Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Heart of Breckenridge - 4,200 Sf - Treasure of Klack

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms4
Half Baths1
Space 4,200 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 4 - 5 nights

Overview

VRBO Bear stayed here

We found this property to be beary special

About the property

House, 5 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Note: Please read the entire description of our Breckenridge home. We have provided many details to answer all of your questions. For additional photos and information, please see our website link below.

Thank you for visiting!

This luxury mountain home is located in the heart of Breckenridge, Colorado. It offers everything with 4,200+ square feet, five bedrooms, two living rooms, four and a half-baths, and a three car heated garage.

Our home is located in prestigious Sunbeam Estates right in the middle of town. The bus stop is located only a half block away in the ice skating rink parking lot. The free bus service takes you the five blocks to the ski area of Breckenridge and drops you at the base of the ski lift. Breckenridge is located in Summit County and is close to Vail, Beaver Creek, Keystone, Copper Mountain and Arapahoe Basin ski areas. Ride the Summit Stage to shop or ski at Keystone/A-Basin, Copper Mountain, Frisco, Silverthorne, and Dillon.

An indoor and outdoor ice skating rink is one-half block away and the town sledding hill is two blocks in the other direction! Main Street is just a short ten minute walk where you can enjoy shopping and fine dining. The riverwalk and paved bike trails are three blocks to the west or you can jump on the mountain bike trails right from the garage door!

HIGHLIGHTS OF OUR HOME INCLUDE:

Deluxe chef's kitchen with granite counters, double ovens, Thermadore gas range and TWO dishwashers. Elegant dining room table seats ten with additional seating for four at the kitchen table. We have four barstools around the giant kitchen island/bar. Home theatre system with 90' screen in the lower level with surround sound, digital cable, DVD and VHS players.

Outdoor hot tub on wrap-around deck with breath-taking ski area views. Magnificent great room with a moss rock fireplace that soars 20 feet to the vaulted ceiling.

Luxurious Roman marble master bath with jetted jacuzzi tub and double-headed shower and steam room. Surround sound music individually controlled from every room. Majestic mountain views of Peaks 8, 9 and 10 from nearly every room of our home. Home office which may accomidate up to two adults on the pull out sofa. Complete laundry room with large utility sink located off the kitchen and master bedroom for convenience.

NO SMOKING AND NO PETS!

The main floor consists of the great room, half-bath, dining room, kitchen, laundry room, and master bedroom. The master bedroom has a king size bed, private deck and luxurious bath.

The upper level provides guests with two bedrooms (one queen bed in the north room, and one twin bed and one bunk bed with a full size and twin bed in the south room) each with full baths.

The lower level includes a second living room which will entertain you with a wet bar, foosball table and 90' giant screen home theatre system, two bedrooms (one with king bed, the other with queen) and one full bath.

Breckenridge Business License #38349

Keywords: Private House

More Details

Owner
Jason Swinger
Member since: 2001
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 6, 2018

About Jason Swinger

Hello, my name is Jason and I live in Breckenirdge full time. I own and manage a few select luxury properties in the heart of Breckenridge and Frisco for myself, neighbors and friends. I'm also a Colorado Realtor. Please contact me with any questions. I look forward to seeing you in Breckenridge!

Jason Swinger purchased this house in 1995

Why Jason Swinger chose Sunbeam Estates

All of my homes are in prime locations in the heart of Breckenridge.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This home was perfect! Our family of 8 adults had plenty of space and privacy. The 5 bedrooms, 4.5 baths was the perfect size. The kitchen was well stocked, large family table, and roomy, cozy family room. The fireplace was toasty and the hot tub was a welcome site after a long day of skiing. Located four blocks from the main street was perfect for a quick walk to the shops, restaurants and bars. My favorite were the views of the spectacular sunrises and majestic mountains from the front windows. Great customer service, owner of property was attentive and responsive. Thanks for the welcome bottle of wine- it was delicious! Highly recommend this property/ Arizona 2018
Mar 2018
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Sunbeam Estates House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 4200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Max. adults: 12
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed ...
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • $100 Charge per hour for early check-ins and check-outs.
  • Any additional cleaning costs due to poor condition will be charged to Guest.
  • $100 charge per person per night for additional guests above the maximum number allowed.
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Village
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Alarm Clock
  • Basic Soaps
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Activities Guide
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking
  • Shampoo
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
    Bathroom 4 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room
  • Games
  • Radio
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Outdoor Grill Gas
  • Wood Deck
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Steam Shower
  • Whirlpool
  • Whirlpool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • forests
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • nude beach
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
stereo with surround sound, full kitchen with all appliances and utensils, two dishwashers, wine refrigerator, jetted tub in master bath, steam room, three car garage

Reviews

VRBO Bear warming by the fire!

VRBO Bear stayed here

Nov 7, 2006

No need to look any further, you have found the vacation home you are looking for! This house has everything you would possibly need for a luxurious stay in beautiful Breckenridge, Colorado. My little bear cubs and I started off our getaway in town, scouting out all the great shops. There is a true variety for everyone. With the shops, restaurants and ski slopes near by, it makes this homes location superb. After a fun day out, we were anticipating our time of relaxation in this amazing home. The owners of this accommodation stopped at no expense to make their guests feel right at home. We were very impressed with the fully equipped kitchen and beautiful dining table that seats a large group of people. When we weren’t in the kitchen eating, we were sitting in front of the beautiful gas fireplace or downstairs in the home theatre watching our movies. After the little cubs went into hibernation for the night, papa bear and I relaxed in the private hot tub outside. This home features large windows that showcase an amazing view of the ski slopes. I also have to mention the huge garage to house all your ski/snowboard gear, and the sub floor heating to warm those paws. We were very pleased to have such a kid friendly accommodation. There is something about the Rocky Mountains that is so soothing. I can’t think of a better way than to spend your next vacation to Breckenridge, Colorado in this spectacular home. Come visit and see for yourself. Signed, The VRBO Bear

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Heart of Breckenridge - 4,200 Sf - Treasure of Klack
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 19 reviews
5

Treasure of Klack

  • 5 of 5

The Treasure of Klack truly was a treasure! There were 7 people in our group and the house offered plenty of room to spread out and be comfortable. It was very well equipped with everything you could possibly need. We have rented numerous houses and condo's over the years and we have never stayed anywhere that offered as many of the little extras as the Treasure of Klack. The location was perfect with easy access to everything we wanted to do. I can't imagine staying anywhere that would have been better. I strongly recommend this home to anyone vacationing in Breckenridge.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2015
  • Stayed: January 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
5

Great Spring Break Ski Trip

  • 5 of 5

Our first trip to Breck with two families (4 kids). House was beautiful, well appointed and great location. Huge kitchen area which served as the congregation point. Kids loved the foosball and hotub. We lucked out with plenty of snow and all had a fantastic time. Took us a while to figure out the best logistics for skiing-- free shuttle( house is less than two blocks from shuttle), equipment storage and best lift to start to day, but once we did all was a breeze. Great restaurants (go early to avoid waits) and nice main street to shop/browse.

We stayed for 5 nights and skied 4 days, probably wished we had another day. Less than two hour drive from Denver,

Not sure what the problem is with the previous reviewer. The owner (Jason) was easy to reach, responsive and flexible. A pleasure to work with. Courtesy is a two way street and as a guest one should be considerate of the owners property, rules and requirements.

We loved Breck, loved the house and hope to return again. Definitely recommend!

Michael

Rockville, MD

  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful house in a beautiful town!!

  • 5 of 5

Wonderful house in a beautiful town!!

  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rance, it was a pleasure having you all at the house. Thank you for taking such good care of everything. I look forward to having you all back sometime! Best, Jason
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
2

The home is beautiful but Beware of the owner!!!

  • 2 of 5

Before we left for Colorado we asked Jason (the owner) if we could be let in early due to our flights landing at noon we would be in Breckenridge by 2pm. Check-in was not until 4pm. The website indicated this was an option for an extra $100/hr. Jason was persistent in telling us no even though we explained we had three children under the age of five. Knowing this, we stoped at the store to buy groceries and kill a little time. After leaving the store we communicated with the person who booked the house. In that conversation it was mentioned there was a fridge in the garage to put the cold food. With no intention of going in the house, five of us arrived early around 3pm with a screaming two year old. We unloaded our bags and groceries in the the garage. We did not enter the house and had no plans to until the agreed 4pm check-in. As one of us was trying to calm the two year old down, Jason aggressively pulled into the driveway and approach us in a very threatening manner telling us we were not allowed on the property and needed to leave now! So we got into the car and drove around for thirty minutes then sat out front of the house because our child had fallen asleep. Jason then approached our car and proceeded to tell us that he told us we could not come before 4pm several times and that it was incredibly disrespectful we were on his property early but we were ok to go in now which was slightly before 4pm. We proceeded to put this behind us and enjoy our vacation.

The house was great other then one of the dish washers was broke and the garbage disposal on the island was broke and smelled terrible. After returning home we received an email stating Jason is taking half of our deposit due to a stain on the carpet(which was there when we arrived we have pictures), a stain on a chair (which no one spilled anything it looks like normal wear and tear) and arriving early which I explained that situation earlier. We have never had issues renting before and had many family trips to Breckenridge over the last 10 years. Jason is severely lacking in customer services and came across very unstable and possibly dangerous. We do not recommend renting any properties from Jason and would expect Homeaway to take appropriate action to ensure none of their customer feel threatened by this guy again.

  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Jay W, I’m glad you all enjoyed the house and thought it was beautiful. As I mentioned to you many times, the house was being cleaned and early check-ins are not guaranteed. Unfortunately, it was not available for an early check-in when you arrived at 2pm. However, I’m glad you were able to drop everything off in the garage early and that my cleaners were able to rush and finish early so that you all could check-in at 3pm. I realize you’re angry about being charged for spot cleaning the carpet and upholstery due to spills during your stay but my cleaners and I take a lot of care to inspect the house to ensure any damage is covered by the responsible guest. Also, I did not charge you for damage to the hot tub clips and for additional cleaning to pick up beer cans your group threw all over the yard and hot tub area which is unacceptable behavior for guests. In regard to your personal attacks and false defamatory comments, I’ll refer everyone to all the positive reviews here. It’s my priority to provide a wonderful guest experience and a clean and safe home away from home. Best of luck, Jason
Did you find this review helpful?
0 4
5

Unbelievable

  • 5 of 5

Very easy to contact owner.

Great location

Beautiful home

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Scott, I'm so glad you all enjoyed the house and had a great time celebrating the New Year in Breckenridge. It was a pleasure to have you and thank you for taking such great care of everything. I look forward to having you back again! Aloha, Jason
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0
5

Beautiful home in a great location!

  • 5 of 5

My family included 11 with grandparents, two sets of parents, 3 teenagers, a baby and a toddler. We all had space for ourselves and our families to be together or to take a short nap. The large kitchen allowed everyone to help with meals or sit at the counter and talk while we cooked. There was a high chair for the baby, a pack n play and a crib! The large dining room table was perfect for dinner seating 10 plus the baby and offered a space to play board games. A small kitchen table with TV allowed to the grandparents to catch up on the news with coffee. The game room downstairs was cozy and lots of movies to play on the large screen TV. The location of the home was perfect. We walked downtown and took a free bus back that dropped us off very close to the house. The older children went to the sledding hill on their own, just a block away. Several went skiing everyday and came home and sat in the hot tub then rolled in the snow. It was a beautiful family home that helped to create many memories. Thank you Jason!

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Charlotte, I'm so glad you and your family had a wonderful stay and enjoyed our beautiful Treasure of Klack home and its great location in the heart of Breckenridge. It sounds like you all enjoyed the house and its layout and amenities like my family does! It was a pleasure to have you and thank you so much for taking such great care of everything. I look forward to having you back again! Best, Jason
Did you find this review helpful?
4 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $275
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 12.28%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties