Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ski-In/Out, Private Hot-Tub & Amazing Views at Base of the Slopes!

Bedrooms 1
Space 870 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 1 - 5 nights


About the property

1 BR/2 BA End Unit w/Full Kitchen will Comfortably Sleep Six

Conveniently located inside of Granby Ranch Ski & Golf resort, this is a great destination for year round vacationing.

Skiing and Snowboarding (day/night) or Snowshoeing in the Winter?

Mountain Biking, Golfing, or Boating and Fly Fishing in the Summer?

Attending a Wedding in the Spring or Fall and need a place to relax?

Whenever you plan to visit the majestic Fraser Valley in the heart of the Rocky Mountains, your stay here is sure to be comfortable.

The queen bed in master bedroom, two separate bathrooms, and two sleeper sofas make this home very comfortable for up to 6 people, perfect for either your family vacation or a romantic weekend getaway in the Rocky Mountains.

Enjoy the warmth of the living room's stone sculpted fireplace, a warm soak in your private hot tub, or your favorite beverage on the outdoor patio, all while embracing the panoramic views of the Grand Valley.

The large dining room table is great for gathering after a day on the mountain, to share a meal, work on a puzzle, play cards and games, or use our free Wi-Fi to plan your next day's adventure.

You're only steps away from the Ski Lift, Swimming Pool, Tennis Courts, Hiking Trails, and Golf, with Grocery Stores, Starbucks, and Restaurants very close by. With so much to see and do in the Grand Valley, at all times of the year, the Sasquatch Mountainside Retreat is the best place to come back to relax after a great day of fun.

More Details

Garry Cook
Member since: 2014
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
August 20, 2018

About Garry Cook

I grew up in Philadelphia in the 70s and 80s, before moving to the Pocono Mountains in my teenage years. This is where I fell in love with Winter Sports.

In the early 90s, I moved to Pittsburgh, PA and spent some time working as a snowboard instructor at Seven Springs resort. After a while, I decided that just wasn't far enough west, and I needed to find some bigger mountains.

In the mid 90s I came to Denver, as well as the realization that there aren't many places better to live than Colorado. I've worked hard over the past two decades in order to be able to find the perfect vacation spot for me and my family. Hopefully, you will enjoy staying here as much as we do.

Garry Cook purchased this condo in 2017

Why Garry Cook chose Granby

Granby Ranch is one of the most family friendly resorts that we've ever encountered. It's also got great year round activities like mountain biking and golf. Plus, Grand Lake and Rocky Mountain National Park are just 20 minutes away, so Summers are filled with biking, fly fishing and boating fun.

What makes this condo unique

We purchased the Moutainside Retreat mostly for the amazing views from the living room, hot tub, and patio. But also because it's just so cozy all year round. The fact that it's right in the heart of Granby Ranch and all the amenities and sports available there, was just a bonus.

Guestbook comments from the owner

This condo is furnished with everything you may need for a family vacation. We were in walking distance to the slopes and the hot tub was a great touch after full days of skiing. We will be back!!!! 🎿
Feb 2017
  • 1 of 11


Granby Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • lodge
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 870 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • This is a non-smoking, short term vacation rental, which sleeps a maximum of 6 guests. Quiet hours are between 10PM and 7AM Daily.
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View
  • Mountain View
  • Resort
  • Rural
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Village
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private within Master Bedroom
    Guest Bathroom - toilet , shower
  • Bathrooms both have toiletries and hair dryers.
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 queen , 1 baby crib , Private Bathroom and direct entrance to private Hot Tub
    Sofa Bed with a View - 1 queen
    Sofa Bed - 1 queen
  • The closets are stocked with lots of pillows and extra linens.
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Pool Table ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Sauna ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
16% Complete
11% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
Ski-In/Out, Private Hot-Tub & Amazing Views at Base of the Slopes!
average rating of 4.4444447 based on 29 reviews

Better than the pics!

  • 5 of 5

We go up to Winter Park/Granby quite often over the last few years and this condo was def one of our favorites! It was roomier than it looks in the pics, the in room hot tub was a huge hit with the kids! View and proximity to the slopes in Granby was wonderful, we could walk there in just 5 min. One amazing plus was a closet FULL of extra sheets, blankets and really awesome pillows - that is not something we typically find when renting a condo, we usually bring our own pillows since the ones provided are usually awful. Very happy we stayed here!

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, thanks so much for staying with us, and for the awesome review! As far as pillows go, we like to have a variety available, so everyone has something to choose from. Soft, firm, or double up on the soft ones for extra volume. Everyone should be as comfortable on vacation as they are at home. Or maybe even more comfortable!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
St. Louis

Clean, friendly, and had everything we needed right there in the unit.

  • 5 of 5

We had an excellent stay! I highly recommend staying here!

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2018
  • Stayed: August 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

The rental was so cozy and with a great view :) the surrounding area was beautiful and there is a gorgeous canyon if you ride the ski lift that only is like 3 mins away! I would definitely come back to this amazing place :)

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Agreed, we love that view! We do a lot of fishing in the summer, so mostly ride the ski lift in the winter, but it might be time to go see the canyon again. Thanks for the reminder and the great review!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Booked this place for the privite hot tube

  • 2 of 5

Although is the owner was easy to contact with the hot tube problem we were having, we only got to use the jets for 3 minutes at a time before having to flip the fuse switch for it to do a cycle. He says he has the part on order, so I would definitely check with him on that matter before booking. The place was very clean and had a lot of amenities for cooking and towels. The TV by the bed we could not get a signal with either so that is why the low star rating is given.

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for vacationing with us! We're very sorry about the hot tub issue. We tried to get someone in right away to fix it, but unfortunately both of the local spa repair companies were booked out at least a week. We'll have housekeeping look at the TV, but I'm guessing it's back to normal by now. I wish you would have reached out to us about this during your stay. Sometimes guests will attach a chromecast or similar to the TV and change the input. When this happens, you just need to set the input back to the cable device.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful View

  • 3 of 5

Overall our stay was good. Lots of room, nice view of the Rockies and bathrooms were nice, as was the kitchenette. Being a native Southerner, I kind of expected air conditioning, which understandably wouldn’t be needed during ski season, but was noticeable as our balcony faced West and the sun would warm the front area when highs got around 80. Bed cover looked somewhat unclean.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're glad to hear that you had a good vacation. Not sure what might have been the issue with the bed cover, as our housekeeping staff is top notch. In the future, please let a host know right away if you have any issues upon check in. Most, like us, would be more than happy to rectify the situation immediately.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 4 of 5

We found this rental based on being in the middle of the national Forrest. I figured it would be a great centralized location for some of the things we wanted to do within a 3 hour drive. We were able to visit Pueblo, Denver, Colorado Springs and take drives all the way around, up and down through the mountains. For us, this location was perfect for our trip. The condo it self is what a lot of others have stated about being roomy. Fully stocked kitchen appliances. Sprint services are horrible in this area (and the 3 hour trips we took too). Wifi is shared with the resort, and at times was a bit of a struggle to stay connected to Wifi.

Unfortunately, the hot tub was a struggle for us and one of the biggest reasons we chose this rental. I believe we would have continued to look for rentals if there was no hot tub or we knew it would not work. We read the booklet and reviews and knew we would need to reset the breaker box (which is located by the bathroom next to the front door behind the hanging picture). We would hit the breaker box to get the jets to work. However, for two days we were there we could not get it to work. On the second day was a bit of a rest day for our adventures so we contacted the owners to see if we could get more of guidance to getting the hot tub to work, but no luck. The owners had to call the maintenance department; but they never made it out there to fix while we stayed. We were pretty bummed out about the Hot Tub. However, the owners were very helpful, and did what they were able to do to try to get it fixed. They also kept us up-to-date about the hot tub as well while we were there. That says a lot about the owners and we wanted to say thank you for that. I believe if the hot tub worked, we would have provided five stars; but giving four because the owners were really trying to get everything in tip top shape while we were still there. Thank you for that :)

There are plenty of towels for two, probably three people while there. We never found the washer & dryer on the property (we did not ask either, just went to the towns laundry mat).

We are working on different adventures each time we travel; so we are not sure we will be back due to that reason; however, if we do decide to visit this area again; we would like to come in the fall and are very open of renting this property again.

  • Submitted: May 20, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the great review! We're so glad that you were able to enjoy so much of Colorado during your visit. Again, we're very sorry that the hot tub control panel was experiencing issues during your visit. It seems as though the button for the jets had become a little temperamental. It should have worked with the little trick we mentioned, and has since, but we'll be replacing it very soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Granby/Grand County Airport
Nearest Golf
Golf Granby Ranch
Nearest Train
4 Miles
Granby Amtrak Station
Nearest Motorway
2 Miles
US 40
Nearest Ski
Ski Granby Ranch
Car: recommended

Granby Ranch, just 90 miles from Denver, is situated against the mountainside, providing a family friendly skiing experience in the winter, and an incredible downhill mountain biking course in the summer. An ideal location for exploring Grand County, it truly is a four-season mountain community that your family can enjoy all year long. Your kids will learn how to ski, ride, fish, golf, and enjoy the outdoors in a family oriented environment. And only 20 miles to the North you'll find Grand Lake, the gateway to Rocky Mountain National Park, and home to almost every type of aquatic recreation possible.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $99
Refundable Damage Deposit $180

Until booking is confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties