Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanview 1171 7 Bedrooms/3 baths! 2nd House back, only steps to the beach!

Bedrooms 7
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 28 nights


About the property

House, 7 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 16)

Imagine your family vacation in a spacious, comfortable home just steps from the beach! Perfect for a group of friends or a family reunion. Enjoy our beautiful ocean view from any of the four decks on this house. Plenty of room to get away by yourself or enjoy the company of your group.

Our community has activities for all age groups in our large recreation center, arcade, new miniature golf course, snack bars, two pools (one indoor and one outdoor), huge oceanfront observation deck, and 'pocket playgrounds' throughout the community. There is truly something for everyone. Basketball and Volleyball are also onsite.

Our lifeguards, gated entrance, patrolling security, and 10 MPH speed limit all will contribute to your peace of mind during your vacation. Just move in, unpack, and unwind!

Keywords: Beach House

More Details

Property Manager
Property Manager
Member since: 1999
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
September 13, 2018


Myrtle Beach House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 16
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • All guests must be 25 or older or accompanied by parents.
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • 7 Bedrooms, Sleeps 16
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Downstairs
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Downstairs
    Bedroom 3 - 1 queen , Upstairs
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Upstairs
    Bedroom 5 - 1 queen , Upstairs
    Bedroom 6 - 1 bunk bed , full/twin Upstairs
    Bedroom 7 - 1 bunk bed , full/twin Upstairs
  • Queen size Beds (5), (1) Two sofa sleepers, Bunk Beds (2) Bunk beds have a double size lower unit and twin size upper unit.
  • DVD Player ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Community Pools, Great location with fantastic views


4.3/5 -
(4 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
25% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanview 1171 7 Bedrooms/3 baths! 2nd House back, only steps to the beach!
average rating of 4.25 based on 4 reviews

Perfect location but the house

  • 2 of 5

I’ve been going to ocean lakes for over 20 years. It’s a great place for families and kids. This house was located steps from the ocean which was more than convenient. However the house itself needs work. One of the bedroom on the main floor had several signs of water damage and there was a bucket left on the floor to collect water. The carpets looked grimy and dirty (I kept flip flops or house shoes on the entire time). One of the beds comforter was covered in dog hair and smelled like a wet dog. The mats in the bathroom need to be thrown out they were so dirty and worn I’m amazed they don’t change them exp when they are they cheap $5 kind you pick up at Walmart. For the price per night, I DO expect the property to be clean and not feel like I need to put a towel on the couch before I sit down. The owners really need to take the time to have the place worked on and updated. I wouldn’t stay in that house again and would advise looking for another property.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to comment. While we didn't hear from you during your stay, we did have this house slated for some updates but had to wait until after the house was open. Since your stay, all carpets have been cleaned professionally, the drywall repaired, and all new den furniture (leather with recliners) have been added. We regret that the updates had to happen after your stay, but we had to wait for an open week. We hope to have you stay with us again in the updated home.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great house

  • 5 of 5

Loved the house and close proximity to the beach! The amenities were a good deal too. The ONLY setback were the TVs. They're were a lot of remotes. Good thing we were on vacay and my kids only watched cartoons at night (in the living room). I would get this house again for a large family vacation.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Spartanburg, SC

Great rental property in OL

  • 5 of 5

This was a great rental property for a large group. Plenty of room for the 15 we had in our group. Very close to the beach as well, you will not need to take a cart to the beach. House was clean and linens were very reasonable. They gave us extra linens and PLENTY of towels. The kitchen had all the items necessary to prepare meals. Plenty of great views from the balconies - almost every room has balcony access (I think every room except for 1). Would highly recommend this property and also the rental company that owns it.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great place close to beach great a/c

  • 5 of 5

Typical beach house plenty of room all amenities. The only issue is cell phones and internet are very slow but not sure that's a real problem on vacation

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1


We have over 100 golf courses in the Grand Strand area.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Linens $175
Pet Fee $100
Refundable damage deposit $500

ALL SEASONAL RATES ARE "FROM" THE PRICE LISTED. Pricing may change during that seasonal period. There is no way to include that option on VRBO.
Ex: During the late summer rate, it is listed as $2500/week. Our summer rate ranges from $3450 the first week of August to only $1450 the week of Sept. 17-24.
Linens are included during peak season.

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties