Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Orange Crush Caribe Condo - Sleeps up to 10

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights


About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-10)

Thinking of vacationing in Orange Beach? Then why not try Caribe? Once you enter the 24 hour guarded gate, you will quickly realize why Caribe is second to none in South Alabama. You'll enter a 23 acre paradise of lush natural landscaping and Caribbean styling that sets a special mood for your most relaxing and fun filled vacation. You will be amazed at the fabulous contemporary architecture, featuring a 14 story skylit atrium, gorgeous landscaping, and water features.

While staying at the Caribe, you can unwind at the two-tiered outdoor swimming pools, float around in the lazy river, or head indoors to the pools, jacuzzis, steam rooms, and saunas. Stay in shape at the state-of-the-art fitness centers. If you don't have time to get to the course, but want to work on your short game, head over to one of the two putting greens on site.

There are always complimentary beach chairs and cabanas for your comfort. Attention to every detail is what makes your experience at the Caribe one you will never forget. This unit features top of the line KitchenAid appliances and Jacuzzi brand bathtubs. It is incredibly decorated with a orange theme throughout, maximizing both comfort and aesthetic appeal.

Your luxurious 3 bedroom, 3 bath condominium on the 8th floor, has approximately 1800 heated and cooled square feet. Two bedrooms have king size beds and the third has two twins. In the living room, there is a queen sleeper sofa and two twin sleeper sofas. Your unit comes complete with 20 inch porcelain tile flooring, 9 to 11 foot ceilings and tinted floor to ceiling full view windows and glass doors for the oversized, curvilinear balconies overlooking the gulf. Your unit also has a large wine cooler capable of chilling 20+ bottles.

Caribe Resort is second to none on the Alabama Gulf Coast and our units, Orange Crush and Lemon Slice are two of the best at the resort. Come stay with us and you won't regret it.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

John Plash
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017



Orange Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
  • Waterfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 10 people
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , jetted tub
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
    Convertible bed(s) - 3 sleep sofa /futon , 1 queen sleeper sofa and 2 twin sleeper chair's in Den.
  • King size beds (2), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (3) 1 queen sleeper sofa in den, 2 twin sleeper chairs in den
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna
  • Shared Hot Tub
  • jetted tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(8 traveler reviews)

87% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
12% Complete
0% Complete
Orange Crush Caribe Condo - Sleeps up to 10
average rating of 4.625 based on 8 reviews

Very Nice!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was nice and "very" spacious! I was a little concerned about the orange "everywhere" being too busy & loud, but it went together and was actually very warm and inviting, not bright and busy. Everything was very clean and fresh. The only somewhat negative thing I can say about this condo was the parking, that was only because it was a holiday weekend (it did have 1 parking slip designated right outside the entrance in the parking garage, but finding parking for the other vehicle was difficult, but by the looks of it the complex had to be filled to almost maximum capacity). I will rent this condo again in the future!

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

The Orange Crush - So Spacious and Relaxing!

  • 5 of 5

We were in town for a mini vacation and Little League World Series and stayed at The Orange Crush Caribe Condo. The condo was very spacious and we were able to relax and unwind comfortably. We liked that the resort had several activities on site for all to enjoy. The owner was very nice and available when needed. We would highly recommend this condo. We are looking forward to vacation at The Orange Crush Caribe Resort again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great condo for a family getaway to Orange Beach!!!

  • 5 of 5

We just returned home from our stay at Orange crush and we are already excited about booking for next year! The condo is very clean, comfortable, and equipped with everything you will need for your family vacation. This was our first stay at the Caribe and although not directly on the beach, it provides a beautiful beach view from the 8th floor! The Caribe's many pools, slides, and amenities including my nephews' favorite...putt,putt... cannot be beat. The pools were very comfortable and the lazy river is enjoyable to float the day away. If you wish to go across to the beach the trolley is just a simple phone call away. We loved the Orange decor and would highly recommend this condo! The owner was also very nice and easy to communicate with both before and during our stay.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2015
  • Stayed: August 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

Our family of six stayed here for a week. Everything about our experience was perfect! The condo was beautifully decorated, the unit had everything we could possibly need and more, the beds were all very comfortable, and we very much enjoyed our stay. We have family nearby in Mobile and Biloxi and grew up travelling to Gulf Shores and Orange Beach. We try to visit the area as often as possible and have stayed in many condos in various locations. The Caribe is hard to beat! The owners of this condo are very accommodating and easy to work with. We had nothing less than an excellent experience, and would highly recommend this condo. We would love to stay in this unit again!

  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oklahoma City

Two Families who love the Orange Crush at Orange Beach

  • 5 of 5

We have stayed in the Orange Crush Condo twice and plan to return. We are two families, 4 adults, 5 kids ranging from 8-16 in age. We love how this condo feels so "beachy", we love all orange decor and it is well appointed with things you need to make a great beach vacation. We have found the management easy to do business with, and have always tried to accommodate our needs. If any issues have occurred they have been quick to respond to our request. We find the value they offer is tough to match at The Caribe Resort. We would recommend this team to anyone looking for a great vacation rental in the area.

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2014
  • Stayed: August 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mandeville, Louisiana

nice condo but unprofessional owner

  • 2 of 5

The condo was beautiful and served our needs well. However, we will never stay here again and will not recommend it to anyone. There was a big problem that was not disclosed to us. The air conditioning unit was not hooked up properly, therefore the pan under the unit constantly dripped water. When it got full, the unit shut off (we rented, end of July/early August so could not go without ac) To fix the problem, we had to empty the ac pan with a cup and sponge into a bucket several times a day. It was inconvenient to say the least and at night since we did not get up to empty it, the unit shut off and it got very hot. I understand that things happen, but what upset me most is the owners reaction when I called her. This unit is very expensive and I felt we should be compensated for the inconvenience it caused us. She offered us nothing and even implied that we weren't telling the truth because she claims she went by after we left and there was no water. (the pan filled up constantly when we were there). She also added that according to her maid, the unit was left a mess which really upset me. We left the unit in great condition and I felt she was saying this to lessen my complaint.

  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I wish you would have said something about your problems during your stay and we could have addressed them then. I think you can ask any guest that has ever stayed with us that when a problem arises, it is addressed ASAP, regardless of time of day. However, when people wait until after they check out to let us know about issues it is tough to address them, especially when the issue is no longer occuring. I am by no means saying that the AC issue could not have occured during your stay, it just befuddles me that it was not an issue during your vacation, only after you checked out and wanted compensation for your inconvenience. This is on par with going to a restaurant, ordering a steak, devouring every morsel of it, and then complaining to the waiter that it was overcooked and you'd like it removed from your bill. Now, to address the other issue. It's all in the eye of the beholder! You say "maid," I say "mom," same person, so I'm going to believe her assessment of how clean a unit was left after a guest checks out. She has been cleaning the units for 8 years. When she says that it was the dirtiest of the summer and one of the worst in 8 years, I tend to believe her, and you managed it in 3 days no less, kudos! Now maybe every other guest over the course of the summer has left the units in immaculate condition and great condition is just ok. However, we allocate 10 man hours to clean our units. On Saturdays when we have 2 to clean, 5 hours each unit. On a good day, a unit can be cleaned in 3-4 man hours, your unit took over 10 man hours and still wasn't ready. So "great" condition or not, you left the unit like a pigsty. We pride ourselves on making sure the units are as clean as possible and up to our standards, so regardless of how bad the unit looks when we start cleaning, they are always up to our standards when we are finished. I appreciate you taking the time to fill out this review of our property. I'm sorry that you had issues that you didn't let us know about that we were not able to confirm. I do not appreciate your posting a less than truthful evaluation of our property. However, that is your right, just like it is mine to respond to your review. I hope you had a wonderful vacation and come back to the area again in the future. I'm relieved that you will not be thinking about staying with us in the future. Very few people have made our "Do Not Rent" list. It's never fun refusing to rent to a past guest!
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $400
Tax Rate 11.0%

All cleaning and parking fees are included in the nightly and weekly rental rates, there are no additonal fees.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties