Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Location, Location, Location! Come Share Our Family's Villa!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Villa, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Welcome to our home away from home. My wife and I have been vacationing in Hilton Head Island for the last 18 years with our 3 children. We found the Island Club to be very 'family friendly'.

Our Villa is located on the Atlantic Ocean within 1 minute walking distance to the beach. There’s plenty of activities to fill a vacation or if you prefer, a great place to relax and unwind! Our Villa is beautifully decorated and we think you will find it very inviting! Many of our guests return year after year!

For a personal tour of our Villa please click on Our Villa Website located under 'Links' at the bottom of this page!

Keywords:

More Details

Owner
Tony Del Duco
Member since: 2002
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
October 22, 2017

About Tony Del Duco

My Family and I live in Ortonville, a small community in southeast Michigan. We have bean spending our summer vacations in HHI for 18 years.

Our children are now grown adults but still enjoy vacationing with us at our Villa in Hilton Head!

Tony Del Duco purchased this villa in 1999

Why Tony Del Duco chose Island Areas

The Island Club is located on the Atlantic Ocean. There’s plenty of activities to fill a vacation or if you prefer, a great place to relax and unwind!

What makes this villa unique

Our Villa is located by a beautiful lagoon and has a side ocean view. There are lush courtyards throughout the property with plenty of friendly ducks and rabbits.

Map

The Skull Creek Boathouse
Giuseppi's Pizza & Pasta
Hilton Head Bike Rentals
Walmart
Reilley's North End Pub
Gullah Heritage Trail Tours
Kroger
Advanced Sail Inc / PAU HANA & FLYING CIRCUS Catamaran Sailing Charters
Black Marlin Bayside Grill
Car: necessary

Amenities

Folly Field Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Master Bedroom - 1 king
    Guest Room - 2 twin/ single
  • King size beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Playground, Tennis Courts, Basketball Courts

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(14 traveler reviews)

85% Complete
14% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Location, Location, Location! Come Share Our Family's Villa!
average rating of 4.857143 based on 14 reviews
5

Great property and complex

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Del Duco Villa and would stay there again. The condo is super clean and modern, and with great oceanfront access- only a few steps away from the boardwalk that takes you to the beach. There's a nice view of one of the many lagoons on the property from the living room and the exterior landscaping is attractive. One thing I really liked was that the master bedroom, bathroom, and kitchen all gave the impression of looking either new or recently upgraded- so many beach places can be a bit run down in those areas but this one is not. The Island Club complex was a great place to be as well- very convenient to multiple grocery and restaurant options, and since we are tennis players, it was awesome to have the option to use the well maintained courts (very easy to get court times too). Our family also enjoyed the cornhole and ladderball gaming area which was just off the beach. I can honestly say this was probably the nicest beach condo I've ever stayed in.

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the great review! We are glad you and your Family enjoyed our Villa as much as we do! We strive to make our Villa as close to a "Home away from Home" experience as possible! Hilton Head Island has so much to offer along with the Island Club! There is always something for everyone to enjoy and our Villa is close to it all! We hope you and your Family will share our Villa again in the future! We love to hear from returning Guests! Tony, Vita and Family
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Ridgeville, Ohio
5

Never Disappoints - Great Location

  • 5 of 5

This was our second time staying in this 1st floor condo. This is now our first choice of places to stay. Has everything we need, is close to the Folly beach (2min walk out patio door), and close to all island amenities. Location is fantastic.

  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Oct 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Vita and I are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our Villa. We enjoyed having you as our guest..
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Enjoyed our stay and appreciated finding it at the last minute.

  • 5 of 5

The villa is very nice. We were impressed with how clean it was. The furnishings were in good condition and very comfortable. The location was great - just a short walk to the beach and within easy driving distance to restaurants. It's in a quiet area, with the loudest noise coming from the ducks in the lagoon! We were very pleased with our stay there. Our reservation at another location was cancelled because of storm damage and we were delighted with finding this villa at the last minute. We also liked the Sunday-Sunday rental dates. Thanks for a great week!

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Travelers Rest, SC
5

Very Comfy and Family Friendly!

  • 5 of 5

My best friend and I had a great short stay with our two boys! This was suppose to be a family trip, but last minute my husband found out that he couldn't get off of work. So for the first time since high school she and I took our two boys on a trip! We had a great time with our two 5 year olds! The beach and pools were both within walking distance. I did leave my 11 month old at home with my husband, as I was not sure how far of a walk it would be and was hesitant to risk it, but in the future I know that I could easily handle having both children at this condo. Their was plenty of room for everyone! The building is on the ocean side of the beach and it was easy to gain access to the walkway to the which was just a few short steps away from the balcony! The beds were comfortable and the condo was clean. Only issue we had was we couldn't get the DVD player to work in the spare bedroom, but no issues with any of the other players....so the boys had no complaints. All in all 5 stars and we will be back in the future! :-)

  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Ridgeville, Ohio
4

Best location we have had at HHI.

  • 4 of 5

We stayed the month of Feb at this unit. It was in a unique location as we could see and hear the ocean from our patio. Place was well equipped and priced right. Would rent again.

  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice and relaxing

  • 4 of 5

Very nice condo that is close to the beach. Middle of the island so not very far from anything. Restaurants are always incredible. Weather and beach also beautiful.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $300
Tax Rate 11.0%

Cancellations: 90 day notice – full refund less $50.00 administrative fee; 31 day to 89 day notice – 50% of deposit, less $50.00 administrative fee, will be refunded or applied to another time. Less than 30 day notice – cancellation fee equals deposit and Lessee is responsible for the rent if the unit is not rebooked.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties