Located on the beach, this villa is in Mid Island, a neighborhood in Hilton Head Island. Fort Howell and Harbour Town Lighthouse are local landmarks, and some of the area's attractions include Arts Center of Coastal Carolina and Pirate's Island Adventure Golf. Legendary Golf and Adventure Cove are also worth visiting.
Palmetto Dunes Tennis & Pickleball Center - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
Robert Trent Jones Oceanfront Course - 12 min walk - 1.0 km
The Golf Courses of Palmetto Dunes - 20 min walk - 1.7 km
Getting around
Hilton Head Island Airport (HHH) - 14 min drive
Restaurants
San Miguel's - 5 min drive
Circle K - 5 min drive
Starbucks - 5 min drive
Hilton Head Diner Restaurant - 5 min drive
Ela's Blu Water Grille - 6 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Sunset Rentals | Villamare 2314 have a pool?
Yes, this property has a pool. Pool types include heated pools.
How much does it cost to stay at Sunset Rentals | Villamare 2314?
As of Oct 29, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Sunset Rentals | Villamare 2314 on Oct 31, 2026 start from $348, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Sunset Rentals | Villamare 2314 pet-friendly?
No, pets are not allowed at this property.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Sunset Rentals | Villamare 2314?
Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Sunset Rentals | Villamare 2314?
Check-out is at 10:00 AM.
Where is Sunset Rentals | Villamare 2314 located?
Located in Mid Island, this villa is within a 5-minute walk of Palmetto Dunes Club, Palmetto Dunes Beach, and George Fazio Golf Course. Robert Trent Jones Golf Course and The Golf Courses of Palmetto Dunes are also within 1 mi (2 km).
Reviews
8.8
Excellent
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
We had such a great stay. The condo was so nice and convenient!
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 25, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have you stay with us again! Thank you for choosing Sunset Rentals!
Great property and great location. Plenty of room to relax and the beach was a short walk away. Parking was easy as well. Will definitely come again!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 22, 2024
Glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to host you again. Thank you for the feedback, it is helpful for us and future guests. We appreciate you insights.
This property was everything we expected it to be. Everything was comfortable and all amenities were Exactly as described! Perfect location on the beach. Outdoor and indoor pool were nice. We would love to stay here again!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 16, 2025
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to host you again. Thank you for the feedback, it is helpful for us and future guests. We appreciate your insights.
We have been staying in Palmetto Dunes for nearly 12 years but this was our first time staying at Villamare. We absolutely loved it. We loved how close it was to the beach. Within walking distance to the General Store and Dunes House. The pool had plenty of chairs and shade. The room was nice with balconies for both bedrooms. Will definitely stay here again!
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 5, 2025
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to host you again. Thank you for the feedback, it is helpful for us and future guests. We appreciate your insights.
Place was clean and conveniently located. Easy access to pool and beach. Had a few issues with the place but the rental company was easy to get a hold of and was very responsive.
Stayed 4 nights in Apr 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 21, 2023
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to have you stay with us again! Thank you for choosing Sunset Rentals!
The condo was great!! Clean, updated, everything worked. Would definitely recommend it!!
Stayed 7 nights in May 2025
Response from VrboOwner on May 16, 2025
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to host you again. Thank you for the feedback, it is helpful for us and future guests. We appreciate your insights.
We rented this property because we wanted a space where all three of our grown single girls could room together. This was the only place we could find like that with three queen beds! Was perfect! Had everything we needed, pool was great, and a short walk to beach!
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2019
Response from VrboOwner on Mar 25, 2020
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Head soon!
We picked this unit specifically for the beds/sleeping arrangements- which is perfect with the 3 queens in secondary room. The bathrooms need updated/renovated- very out of date. Washer and dryer are very small, and the couch is very worn down and sagging - almost seems to be broken.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 22, 2022
We are sorry to hear that you had these issues. We will send your concerns over to property management to reach out to the owner. Thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you soon!!
The bathrooms need remodeled. Both shower doors are old and broken, shower enclosers are outdated and grungy.
Dishes were just enough for the two of us, if you had eight people staying it wouldn't be enough.
Furniture isn't comfortable, support broken.
In general the unit was nice with a great location it just needs updated.
Stayed 7 nights in May 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 28, 2022
Thank you for that feedback. I will be working on this with the property manager and the owner so we an make future guest stays a little more enjoyable. We hope that you come back and visit with us again soon
This was our third stay at villamare. We really enjoy the resort. Beautiful pool right by the beach; so convenient for a family of young kids to go back and forth for fun and naps, lunch, etc.
This was not our favorite unit, however. The fixtures in the home were quite cheap and low quality. The washing machine actually broke at the beginning of our stay, requiring a visit to the laundromat. Obviously something you want to avoid in vacation.
We noticed a few other minor annoyances (dustpan but no broom, sheer curtains that let in all the light, broken curtain rod, etc.). None of them would have been remarkable on their own but added together, they did have an effect on our experience.
Villamare is great. But unless the owners upgrade the appliances, I’d probably avoid this particular unit in the future.
Stayed 7 nights in Jun 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 13, 2021
We are sorry to hear about this experience not meeting your expectations. I have forwarded your concerns over to our property management team. We hope to host y'all again!
The bedroom set up was just what we needed (3 separate beds in guest bedroom for 2 kids and a grandparent). Decorations were nice and everything we needed was in the condo. We were disappointed with the communication re: parking passes. The Sunset Rentals email said we’d be mailed the parking passes - they weren’t. We called en route, and were told to come by the rental office for the parking passes. Not only were they not there, the office staff member was quite rude to my wife. The parking passes were at the pass office at entry to Palmetto Dunes, which is fine. But when you’ve traveled 9 hours with kids, the extra 20 min and rudeness were unwelcomed. Suggestions for improvement: black out fabric behind bedroom curtains, update and increase size of washer/dryer, redo showers and shower heads (a little dingy looking, and rain shower heads had poor water pressure)
We had a great stay at this property. Nicely furnished and decorated with 3 beds in the 2nd bedroom, perfect for our 3 kids!
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 21, 2021
Thank you for your response! We hope you stay with us again!!
Verified review
4/10 Poor
John S.
Jul 26, 2021
Liked: Check-in
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Great Location, below average value.
I have been going to HHI for over 30 years. This was our first stay in Villamare. This was a last minute booking to be close to extended family and we were impressed with the photos, especially the three beds in one room for our three boys. The location is perfect but the overall stay was disappointing.
This is a five story building. This unit is on third floor. Elevator was not working on day of check in and evening before check out and a few days in between. No communication from property management concerning this issue. When we arrived, housekeeping had swept all the dirt and debris from the previous guest onto the welcome mat. Unit received a thorough bleaching before our arrival but dirty under beds and furniture. Found an old water bottle and some food under one bed. No room darkening or blackout shades in bedrooms. This is a more of an issue at night as the unit faces the back of another building which is adorned with five levels of outdoor walkway lighting all washing into the bedrooms. Additionally there is a built-in wake up call at 6:40 every morning as a fountain turns on in the pond outside the bedrooms. Bathrooms were OLD. Probably close to original. One bathroom sink was clogged (resolved by maintenance) . Shower door in master bath was off track and would not move. (I fixed myself) Fridge was out of position so door was not closing properly and fridge had a lot of condensation inside when we arrived. Unit did not have a broom which would have helped to keep sand under control. Sadly, all the other reviews had similar complaints but as of July 24 they have not been address. This is a tired unit that looks great in the pictures.