Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Oceanfront - Great View / All new furniture / New 50" Smart TV / Very Comfortabl

Sleeps3
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms2
Space 1,300 sq ft
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2 to 3)

We upgrade a few things every year. We have a full size kitchen and two full baths. Bikes, canoes, chairs on the beach are all available to be rented. The landscaping and area is managed daily, A new hot tub by the pool was completed this past spring, Our rates are listed lower than most because we do not try to get more money for popular weeks.

The villa is in fantastic shape. All the one bedrooms at Windsor Court South have the same floor plan but we think ours is the most comfortable with tile floors and HD TV, new furniture...

Keywords: Villa

More Details

Owner
Penn Rogers
Member since: 1999
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 24, 2018

About Penn Rogers

We live in Atlanta and love the fact that travel is all four lane highways to the island. The island has a very high percentage of second homes so this leaves the best restaurants with short waits 9 months of the year.

Why Penn Rogers chose Hilton Head Island

Hilton Head Island is more family oriented than cities we looked at in Florida. The island also has a fall and spring season that are very comfortable with very little humidity.

What makes this condo unique

We bring our own kayaks, golf clubs, and bikes and stay on the beach as much as possible. The beach is long enough to ride for miles! Bike trails traverse through the all the communities if you want to ride under the old oak trees.

Amenities

Hilton Head Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • villa
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 3
  • Max. adults: 3
  • Min. age of primary renter: 23
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No animals, motorcycles, or RVs
Location Type:
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator
  • Fireplace
  • Free Long Distance
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Hot Tub in master with large closet
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 3
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Convertible sofa - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Single air matress is also there but no sheets supplied
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa queen size
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gazebo
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • 1 bicycles
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • Spa Whirlpool
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

62% Complete
31% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Oceanfront - Great View / All new furniture / New 50" Smart TV / Very Comfortabl
average rating of 4.5625 based on 16 reviews
5

Exactly as represented- Had everything we needed!

  • 5 of 5

Clean and uncluttered, convenient to amenities

Well maintained complex

  • Submitted: May 21, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Buford, GA
4

Great location and quiet condo location

  • 4 of 5

Property could have been cleaned better upon arrival and AC was having issues but owner got back to me and fixed the AC relatively quick. Location was great and all amenities were perfect, especially with small child. The walk in kiddie pool was perfect for our little one and the beach is a short stroll away and not crowded at all. The condo needs some TLC, updating, etc. Overall we had a great experience at this condo and would consider staying again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Palmetto Paradise

  • 4 of 5

We love this condo and have stayed in it several times. Since our last visit it has been upgraded; the lounge is very comfortable and the bedroom looks great. The balcony is a lovely space to enjoy a relaxing breakfast overlooking the well maintained gardens and the ocean. The kitchen is well equipped with appliances including washer and dryer, although pans and baking trays in the bottom of the stove are very old and well used.

This is a great unit in a great location and we would have no hesitation in recommending it. Our only criticism was the quality of the bathroom towels and bed linen; the sheets and pillow cases were discolored off white and the towels were very worn, in fact one of the bath towels was so thin that I could see through it in places. This is possibly the responsibility of the cleaning company and not the owner, however it certainly fell below the standard we’ve previously experienced.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed the stay. I will check with the cleaners on their linens.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Shelburne, Vt
4

nice apartment

  • 4 of 5

The apartment worked fine for our stay. It is a very short walk to the beach and pool and has a nice outside covered lanai with a table and chairs looking out to the Atlantic. The apartment was clean, bed is comfortable and there were sufficient towels. Everything worked in the apartment and the kitchen is stocked well enough to be self sufficient if you don't want to go out for meals. I will say the apartment, and building in general, are a little tired. Minor things like towel bars partially pulling out of the wall, dirty exhaust fans and scummy shower glass are some examples, but generally, it's a nice apartment and a convenient location.

  • Submitted: May 21, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow, you could have asked me to have the cleaners vacuum the bathroom fans and clean the shower doors better. We repainted the exterior 8 months ago, the did the pool surface this past winter, replaced the metal roofing this past winter, refurbished the elevators this past spring, all the furniture is new. I guess there is always room for improvement
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Perrysburg Ohio
5

Nice place to stay

  • 5 of 5

There were a few issues at check in, but contacted owner and he rectified them very quickly. Unit itself was very nice. Great location, nice amenities. Would definitely return.

  • Submitted: May 17, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cleveland
3

Building, to include the elevator under repair

  • 3 of 5

To our surprise upon arrival for a week's stay, major repairs were taking place. Building was mostly empty of residents. Immediately called the owner who apologized saying he thought the work would be done by our arrival. After 3 days of continuous noise from 7:30am to 6pm, which encompassed the weekend, we made arrangements to vacate the unit and, on our own, find an alternate place to stay. Owner was fully considerate by refunding what we had paid for the week.

  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Off season is when repairs are made. All construction was scheduled to be completed by the end of January. I blocked off all rentals from October until the last week in February. Elevator was given a complete replacement of all components. Unfortunately the parts did not come in until the week of Jim’s stay. I offered an immediate refund upon his arrival. He chose to stay and negotiate a discounted price later. When he chose to leave 3 days later I still gave him a full refund. I did everything he asked when exterior conditions out of my control came into play.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
3 Miles
Hilton Head Int

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable Damage Deposit $100

$10.00 car pass fee.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties