Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

2 PALMS 2 BR/3Bth in Crystal Cove on Sapphire Beach-Discount rates thro 2/20/17

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms3
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 7) steps to beach

Our property is at Crystal Cove which is directly on Sapphire Beach, one of the most beautiful beaches in the world (Picture 1). All 4 buildings of Crystal Cove are beachfront. They are arranged in a sort of horseshoe pattern facing the beach. It is a short stroll on a sidewalk through the landscaped lawn setback to get to the beautiful white sand and clear water. Just 150 steps from our stairs to the beach. Come relax on our beautiful Sapphire Beach and swim in our beautiful clear water..

Our unit is D24. It is a spacious (1300 square foot)2 bedroom condo which is fully equipped for your convenience and comfort. The condo is air conditioned and has ceiling fans in every room. The buildings are older but are in top condition and the grounds are well maintained with numerous plantings. Crystal Cove is located on 13 acres, and has fewer and larger apartments than newer resorts.

Your sleeping accommodations consist of 2 bedrooms and sleeping for 3 in the living room. The master bedroom has a beautiful romantic king size bed in a Caribbean style (Picture 3). It also has a newer private master bathroom. The second bedroom has a split king bed (it can be made up as either a king or 2 twin beds.(see pictures 5 & 6). In the living room there are Murphy beds and a day bed. (see pictures 4 & 7). The living room and dining area are Caribbean style(Pictures 2 & 7)with ample seating. The newly updated kitchen (picture 22) is fully equipped with service for 8 and an assortment of cookware and small kitchen appliances as well as a dishwasher and an over the range microwave. Extended Cable TV and a free DSL connection are provided. All linens (including beach towels) and mid week maid service are provided. We also offer an optional shopping service that allows you to email your shopping list and all your groceries will be waiting in the apartment upon your arrival for a nominal fee. The fresh salt water pool, (picture 8) lighted tennis courts (picture 9), and beach chairs and lounges are all there for your use. You can go to the beach early and have a cup of coffee while seeing the sun rise or sip wine at night under the stars. So come and relax and enjoy the lay back life of the Caribbean.

So why stay in a one bedroom unit when you can enjoy the space of a two bedroom unit for a few dollars more or even for less in some cases? Share the rate with another couple and reduce the price per person even more. THERE ARE VERY FEW TWO BEDROOM UNITS IN CRYSTAL COVE.

We currently live on island most of the year and take a personal interest in our condo and it's upkeep. We check things out very often to make sure everything is in perfect working order or if anything needs attention. Most owners live off island and only come down occasionally to their units. So, if no on tells them that something needs their attention, they most likely will not know it as quickly as we we do. We really keep on top of things. We want your vacation to be perfect and we try our best to make sure that it is.

On Sapphire Beach, you can snorkel with the turtles or swim with the fish. Sit under the sea grape trees and read a book or tan in the warm sun. There is a dive shop on the beach. At Sapphire Marina, there are day sails, romantic sunset cruises or you can go sport fishing or rent jet skis. All of this a short walk from your condo. We have relationships with boat charters.

Red Hook is about 1 mile away. Restaurants, stores, a small market for food, fast food, and bars like Duffies or the Caribbean Saloon are among the many there for you. Or it can be your ferry gateway to St. John or the British Virgin Islands such as Virgin Gorga, Tortolla or Jost Van Dyke. There are Safari's that cost $1 to go to Red Hook or to shopping in TuTu.

You can go down town and take advantage of world class shopping at LOW duty free prices. Jewelry, linens, attire, and of course low cost booze. Safari bus service is available for just $2.

We joke with people that after you rent from us once, we have you hooked and we just reel you back in year after year. Seriously, most renters at Crystal Cove are return renters. You get to know what time of year it is by the faces of 'friends' you see on the beach. Come join our group of 'Sapphire Beach Friends'.

It is all yours when you stay at our condo. Relax and enjoy the Caribbean LIFE STYLE! Call us for more info and photos. Call us for anything you need on St. Thomas. We will try to answer any question you might have!!!!!

Keywords: 2BR Beach Front Condo at Crystal Cove at Sapphire Beach, Red Hook 1 mile away, premium TV, DVDs, Play Station 2, snorkeling, free chairs, ferry boats to St. John, Trunk Bay, charter boat deals, maid service, tennis courts, St. Thomas, beachfront, children's beach, gated property, full time guard, discount stores, sapphire resort, sapphire marina, safari bus, gate way to the BVI and St, John, Megan's bay, Coki Beach, sleeps 7, Red Hook nightlife & happy hour, day sail, romantic sunset sail, dive STT, sandy beach

More Details

Owner
Peggy & Bill D'Zio
Member since: 2007
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
April 5, 2017

Why Peggy & Bill D'Zio chose East End

We grew up in the New Jersey Shore area. All our life we were told that when it comes to Real Estate, the rule is 'location, location, location'. Sapphire Beach is maybe the best location in the world. We fell in love with Sapphire Beach the first time we visited St.Thomas. We purchase the unit less then a year later and have never fallen out of love for Sapphire Beach since.

What makes this condo unique

St.Thomas has a very relaxing, lay back life style. What's not to love. You can tan in the sun or sit on the beach under the shade of a Sea Grape Tree and enjoy the view of the off shore islands. The beach is sheltered, so there are never large waves or an undertow. The water is the classic crystal clear aqua color with a nice soft sandy bottom. The trade winds create a nice breeze most of the time. It is truly Paradise.

Amenities

Estate Smith Bay Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed ...
  • children welcome ...
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King size beds (2) Two Separate Besdrooms, 1 king bed and Second king bed can be made up as a king or split into 2 twin beds plus additional Murphy bed in Living rooms and day bed, Twin or Single Beds (1) Second bedroom bed can be made up as 2 twins or 1 king. , Child Beds (1) Youth bed for small child., Baby Cribs (1) Norma, our maid rents baby equipment for a minimal fee. , Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) The Day Bed sleeps one by simply removing the back cushions., Murphy Beds (2) We have 1 Murphy bed which consists of 2 twin beds which can come down separately or together, next to each other.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
  • Video Game Console ...
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Shuffle Board court and equipment available, Salt water pool, tennis courts, free beach chairs, security guard, on-site manager, located NEXT to Sapphire Resort, unbeatable views of St. John, BVI and beach, clear water for snorkeling, small waves like a bay not large rough waves like the ocean. (no undertow)

Reviews

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

2 PALMS 2 BR/3Bth in Crystal Cove on Sapphire Beach-Discount rates thro 2/20/17
average rating of 4.266667 based on 15 reviews
4

Great relaxing family vacation

  • 4 of 5

We had a wonderful time in Saint Thomas and in the unit. Very large 2 bedroom unit with some updates. Clean and ready when we arrived with snorkeling gear for the family to use. The beach was amazing and the reef for snorkeling was right up to the beach. Excellent location within sight of the beach and away from the cruise ships.

  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you and your family enjoy your stay in our 2 Palms 2 bedroom condo on Sapphire Beach. We try our best to have the condo prepared and ready for your arrival. Since we are on island most of the year, we try to double check the condo to make sure everything is done properly and that everything is working as it should. Should we find something that need repair, we try to get it taken care of as quickly as possible. Keep us in mind for future stays. Peggy & Bill
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
United States
4

Excellent Location!

  • 4 of 5

Just returned from a four night stay at Crystal Cove and staying at Peggy and Bills place. I have to say, I am always worried or concerned when renting a place, but this condo is exactly what is says. Its clean, comfortable and the best location on a beautiful beach(literally only steps away). Sapphire Beach is a very beautiful beach, with water that has the most amazing shades of blue. The water is very calm, and their is great snorkeling there as well. We saw stingrays, loads of fish, and even a baby sand shark!

As for the condo, it is exactly what is pictured in photos. The beds were comfortable, even the murphy beds, which surprised me...my kids fought over who slept on them, lol. Kitchen was clean and had every item you could possibly need. And three full bathrooms, was definitely a plus. I imagine the condos were built in the 60s. so somethings are outdated, but we were here for the beach, which did not disappoint.

Peggy was a pleasure to deal with. Spoke on phone with her, and gave me plenty of suggestions on where to shop, eat, and how to get around. Her daughter also prepurchased groceries for us which was very convenient. Paid a small fee, but definitely was worth it to have the basics waiting for us. Food is expensive so I would try to pack some things that you can.

Overall the trip was excellent. Condo was clean and comfortable, which is my top priority. We will definitely be coming back, and staying here again if they will have us! Thanks Peggy and BIll

  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad you enjoyed yourselves in our little piece of Paradise. Looking forward to hearing from you again. Maybe the next time your there, we can play a game of shuffleboard.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Idaho Srpings, CO
1

The Good, the bad, and the Ugly

  • 1 of 5

My family and I have been renting and booking through VRBO/HomeAway for 10 years, both in the U.S. and internationally. This was undoubtedly the most difficult and disappointing experience we have had.

THE GOOD: Location, location, location. Crystal Cove is wonderful, lots of room, quiet, no crowds, lovely beach, great snorkeling. Air conditioning in unit is a champ. Lots of towels. Recommendation of Coki Dive Center for diving was spot on.

THE BAD: When we arrived, NO TV, NO INTERNET, Hot Water to 2 bathrooms + kitchen was not working. TV and Internet sorta back after 5 days, Hot Water intermittent. Washer blew a fuse any time you turned it on and was unusable. We had to switch out some of the sheets because they were so worn there was no elastic and they would not stay on the beds. Club house area under renovation so no pool or other facilities. "Fully stocked kitchen" is a bit of misnomer, there's not a decent knife in the place, and no basic supplies at all (e.g. salt and pepper). NO local support or response to issues.

THE REALLY BAD AND UGLY: It took 8 WEEKS and MANY phone calls to get back a significant overbilling and overpayment. Owner did let me know of the error as soon as they received the check, but it was 2 MONTHS and MANY phone calls, texts and emails before we got a refund back. Very stressful.

WHAT I LEARNED: Be VERY careful about all-cash transactions, the reality is that there is very little recourse if issues arise.

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: It is always our policy to address any and all issues that our guests advise us of. First let me address the overpayment made by your wife. That was her mistake & I’m the one who caught it. I called her & she opted to not replace the check but wait for it to clear my bank & have me send a refund. Every few days I checked with my bank & they said it hadn’t cleared. I wanted you to get your refund check quickly so even though it had not cleared yet, I send you a refund. Unfortunately, it got lost in the mail and I was forced to cancel that check and send you another one, which you did receive. Why you would make this a fault of us, I do not know. Another problem out of our control is the problem with the Internet/cable. This was due to an area wide outage by the provider. We kept calling the company to check on progress for the repair. We kept you informed of this. Such is life in the Caribbean. I don’t know what more we could have done. Hot water: We had just had a new hot water heater installed, so there shouldn’t have been a problem. You and Bill decided it was a battery contact issue. Then you asked for and received new batteries for the hot water heater even though the heater was only a few weeks old. Then you told me that they weren’t needed. We have had no further problem with hot water. Sheets: Even though we spoke many times while you were there, you never mentioned a problem with the sheets. Problems of this type should have been brought to either us or Paradise Properties attention and it would have been resolved quickly. There were plenty of other sheets in the closet. The maids would have quickly resolved this problem had you informed us or the Paradise Property office. Fully stocked kitchen issues: Knives are provided and unless someone tells me, I have no idea if they have gotten dull. The knives will be checked out & sharpened. Thank you for telling us to check them out. Condiments? We do not supply food. Condiments are considered food. Washing machine malfunction: Yes, there was a problem which has been addressed. Again, so sorry for all the problems you encountered. Everything is not always under our control and we did work very hard to address all of your issues. In all the years we’ve rented, we never had such a string of problems. At least the beautiful beach and weather cooperated for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
Mound, MN
5

Wonderful Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time on Sapphire beach!! The accommodations were perfect for our family, Bill dropped by on our first day to make sure we new how to work everything and asked if we needed any help with the island. The condo had everything we needed for a perfect vacation!!

  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2015
  • Stayed: Jan 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We're so glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay at Crystal Cove in our 2 Palms 2 bedroom condo. We hope to see you again in the future.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful Beach Vacation

  • 4 of 5

We are a family of 5 with 3 kids, ages 4, 8, and 10 years. We wanted a beautiful beach for snorkeling with the amenities of home. We found it at Sapphire Beach! The condo was comfortable with some up-grades, but it had all that we needed. The air conditioning, washer and dryer and kitchen appliances worked well. The rooms were spacious and it was great to have 3 full baths. But the location really took the cake. The beach was gorgeous with lots of opportunities for beginner snorkelers. The condo is also well situated. It is close to Red Hook where you can get the ferry to St. John and where there are plenty of restaurants. It is about 45 minutes from the airport and Charlotte Amelie. It is about 15 minutes to Coral World which was a fun morning activity with kids. The weather was gorgeous: 85 degrees and sunny the whole week. After the touch winter in the Northeast, it was just what our family needed.

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Ohioan

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. Bill greeted us the first day and gave us ideas of where to go and what activities we might enjoy. We took his advice and he was right on with everything - the restaurants were all fun and had good food. The beach was just a few steps away and it was absolutely beautiful and convenient. Had good snorkeling. The master bed mattress especially was very comfortable. The place is older than some might be used to, but Peg and Bill keep it up nice and are adding a 3rd bathroom. They are great hosts!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our 2 bedroom condo. Hope to see you again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
9 Miles
King Airport
Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Red Hook
Nearest Golf
4 Miles
Mahogony Run
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Red Hook
Nearest Beach
100 FEET

Day sails to St. John and to other islands in the BVI.,sunset cruises, snorkel or scuba sails, and fishing charters. Red Hook is one mile away.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Estate Smith Bay Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Spring
May 1 2017 - Jun 30 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,925
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
July
Jul 1 2017 - Aug 31 2017
3 night minimum stay
$300
$2,100
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
Fall
Sep 1 2017 - Nov 19 2017
3 night minimum stay
$275
$1,925
 
 
Christmas Period
Dec 20 2017 - Jan 6 2018
7 night minimum stay
$425
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
January
Jan 7 2018 - Jan 31 2018
3 night minimum stay
$325
$2,275
 
Notes: Rates are based on 4 guests; add $20 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$350
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.5%

Rates are based on a 4 person occupancy. Additional people are $20 per night per person. No charge for children 11 and under.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties