Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachside Towers I 4125 - Sandestin! Fully Updated! Gulf Front! Books Fast!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 6

Beachside Towers I 4125 -

Welcome to Beachside Towers at its best. This unit is one of the nicest units on rental in the building. Beachside Towers on the beautiful Sandestin resort is the place to stay on the Emerald Coast. Enjoy the Resort's wide-open space for jogging, bicycling and just plain relaxing. Lounge on the spacious pool deck for hours or get your feet wet in the Gulf. Take a quick trip to Baytowne for fun for the entire family. Whatever you are looking to do this is the place to do it! We offer this unit as well as a few others on the resort and in surrounding areas. When you stay with us we offer a few free things to take advantage of so be sure to ask for details. If you are looking for a first class vacation pick up the phone now and give us a call, we'd be happy to take care of you.

The world renowned Sandestin golf and beach resort is the perfect place for your next vacation! This amazing 2,400 acre resort has everything you could ever ask for. Enjoy 4 championship Golf courses including the Robert Trent Jones designed “Raven” – a former PGA Champions tour stop! Sandestin Also features an onsite marina with boat and Jet Ski rentals, a full grocery store, and a state of the art movie theater. Enjoy nearly 30 dining options including Destin’s only 4 diamond restaurant – Seagars! The resort offers nightlife options for all ages at the Village at Baytowne Wharf. Here you’ll find rides for the kids, an indoor arcade, huge playground, remote control boats, a rock climbing wall and ropes course among so many other attractions. Take your pick among several restaurants at the Village at Baytowne wharf ranging from burger joints and ice cream shops to fine dining and restaurants specializing in fresh seafood! There are night spots for the parents too including a dueling piano bar and live music options on the bay front. The Sandestin Resort also features a complimentary beach tram which runs day and night year round.

Floor Plan - King Master suite with balcony access, guest bedroom with two twins, and queen sleeper sofa in living room.

*Note – This property may have date restrictions that apply. All reservations submitted online are a request until receiving an email confirmation from Ocean Reef Resorts. For more details, please review our Minimum Night Stay under Rental Policies.

More Details

Property Manager
Logan
Speaks: english, spanish
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

About Logan

For over thirty years Ocean Reef has distinguished itself as the leading vacation rental property management company on the Emerald Coast. Our current catalogue of exceptional properties spans the Gulf Coast – from Destin to Panama City Beach. Steeped in a tradition of hospitality and exemplary service, we pride ourselves on providing an unmatched vacation experience.

Why Logan chose Destin Area

Northwest Florida’s premier resort destination – Sandestin Golf & Beach Resort encompasses 2400 acres stretching between the Gulf of Mexico and the Choctawhatchee Bay. Here at the Emerald Coast’s only beach-to-bay resort visitors enjoy access to over seven miles of beach and bay frontage. Often referred to as the “Gated City”, this first-class vacation destination features a selection of unparalleled amenities that includes four championship golf courses, a world-class tennis center, a bustling marina, multiple entertainment venues, a massive selection of restaurants and two of the top lifestyle destinations in the region – the Village of Baytowne Wharf and Grand Boulevard. Accommodations offered within Sandestin include beachfront high-rise condominiums, golf course and lakeside villas, bayside hotel rooms and executive-styled vacation homes.

What makes this condo unique

24-Hour Guest Services

Guestbook comments from the manager

I have stayed in Sandestin for years and you guys were definitely the easiest to work with. Will absolutely book with you again.
Jun 2012
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Sandestin Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 12
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Golf Course View
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Village
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • Queen Sleeper Sofa Located in the Living Room.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • luaus
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Be sure to ask about our free amenity program!

Reviews

3.2/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

40% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
20% Complete
Beachside Towers I 4125 - Sandestin! Fully Updated! Gulf Front! Books Fast!
average rating of 3.2 based on 6 reviews
Lakeland, TN
3

Spring Break 2017

  • 3 of 5

Had a good time, despite the cool temps. Condo was great. Property was great. No hot water, free wifi did not work well at all, and because of cool temps had to turn the heat on. The unit itself was exposed and had a curtain covering it up which would stick to the unit. Very hazardous.

  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Casey, thanks for the feedback and staying with us. Sorry to hear that the weather wasn't as warm as you would have liked. I don't see that we were contacted regarding any issues with the hot water and has no complaints after your stay about this issue either. The Wifi is controlled through the HOA and is building wide. We have contacted them to make sure that this portion of the building is receiving a better signal than what you experienced. We hope that these minor items don't deter you from returning to the beautiful beaches of Destin and look forward to having you back next year.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Central Minnesota
5

Winter Get-Away Resort

  • 5 of 5

We love Sandestin and all the amenities associated with the resort; from the groomed white sand beaches to the manicured golf courses. Walking the paths or riding our bikes on the many trails throughout the resort was most enjoyable and relaxing without the crowds of people. The resort was close to everything from grocery stores, restaurants, outlet malls, church, and other off-campus golf courses. One of our favorite events was ”Happy Hour” at the end of the pier. We not only enjoyed the beautiful sunsets, but made many new friends while sipping on a glass of wine.

The beach and ocean view from the 12th floor condo was breath-taking. The master bedroom window walls were 2nd to none. The drapes were never closed and the sliding glass door was almost always left open so we could hear the ocean waves all day and night. Loved the open kitchen/dining/living rooms, but our feelings would not be hurt if the older sofas were replaced and balcony furniture was added. Lounging chairs and a table would be appreciated. Also, the entry door whistled loudly due to the worn-out weather-strip seals and a loose door latch whenever the winds blow out of the north.

The property managers, Ocean Reef, were contacted on three separate occasions to handle some minor issues and the response was immediate. I never had to call twice and they treated us very professionally and attentively.

We look forward to coming back to our home-away-from-home for many winters to come.

  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tom & Donna, thanks for staying with us. We are glad to hear that you made new friends while staying with us and look forward to having you back again next winter. Be sure to give us a call when you are ready to return to the beautiful Emerald Coast.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
St. Louis
2

Dirty condo

  • 2 of 5

We arrived excited for vacation to find the housekeeper still cleaning we waited went inside still dirty pile of sand on the floor junk from previous renters under beds, sand over furniture. We had housekeeping come back and clean it. Went to bed the first night the sleeper sofa in the living room was broken through and hanging to the ground I do not u feet and how they expect guests to pay 3k for a vacation and come to a broken sleeper sofa to sleep on we called thy said they will send out a tech to fix it that night they never came we had to go out that night to Walmart and buy a blow up that now they will not refund money to even stopped replying to our emails because we did not have a receipt to show which I understand but I emailed them pictures of the blow up we bought and the box photo with bar code to be able to get a price off Walmart they never replied in the email after I explained we do not have a recipe to and no credit card statement since it was a cash purchase.few nights into vacation a cockroach was in the hallway they said it was a beach bug or something like that I wish it would have worked out but it was a very disappointing vacation. Very disappointed been Destin 5 years In a row now stayed at multiple places on the Destin beach this was the most expensive condo we expected much more yet to be disappointed the most. Only good part was the views and bedroom views from master bedroom and that we had a washing dryer in the condo.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: GKI, first we want to thank you for staying with us. We do apologize that this property did not meet your expectations. We are happy that we were able to resolve most of the issues quickly. Unfortunately, without a receipt we are unable to provide any compensation for items like air mattresses because we would have no proof that this was purchased during your stay. The pest that you described is called a Palmetto Bug and they are indigenous to our area. They are attracted to palm trees and other plant life. We have since sprayed the property and taken steps to ensure this doesn't happen again. We do apologize again for the inconveniences during your stay and hope we can see you back of the beautiful beaches of the Emerald Coast next year!
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

A Disgusting Disappointment

  • 1 of 5

This property needs a thorough cleaning! The rugs and carpet need deep cleaned as well as it needs dusted and sand cleaned out of furniture. Trash from previous guests needs cleaned from under the beds. There was grime on the walls and surfaces and BLACK MOLD on the walls and ceiling. The master shower needs fixed as the handle is broke and we could not adjust the water temperature at all during our stay. The walls need repainted over the spots that repairs have been made. (The plaster was not repainted after the master bath fixtures were relocated.)The lack of cleanliness was obviously an issue as we had to have this condo sprayed to kill the cockroaches. The extra standard size pillow cases left in the room do not fit the extra king size pillows. The telephone in the unit does not work either. All of these issues were brought to Ocean Reefs attention numerous times and only a few other random issues were addressed. I did not feel like a valued guest of ocean reef and do not feel that they are representing the owner justly as the property is not being maintained nor are the issues being addressed. I believe Ocean Reef Resorts removes negative reviews from this listing as I previously posted a review right after our stay and it is no longer visible for potential renters to see! What a shame. If I had known the truth about the maintenance of this property, I would not have booked.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your feedback. I must say this review is unprecedented with this condo and most alarming for a number of reasons. We were alerted to some lapses in the cleaning procedure upon arrival which we corrected promptly and compensated the guest in full monetarily. We also corrected the minor maintenance issues and had the condo tested for mold, the results of which came back negative. Upon departure we were threatened with a negative review and additional dispute unless further compensation was provided. We of course declined as our compensation and reaction was prompt and forthright. It must be noted that this fully updated unit is among the best this building has to offer and hosted no less than 28 very happy families in 2015 prior to this guests reservation and an additional 14 happy guests in 2015 who stayed without incident after this guests departure. This review was posted some 6 months after departure and should be taken with a grain of salt.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Just perfect

  • 5 of 5

This place is wonderful. Am here now with my wife and two girls, ages 9 and 11. Sitting on the 12th floor balcony looking straight on to the gulf. Blue-green water, the sound of waves, and a few people walking along the beach.

Was amazing to wake up to a large view of the gulf from the bed in the master bedroom. My girls enjoyed having their own beds and full bathroom. Cable TV in all rooms. Large walk-in closet.

The decor of the condo is eclectic. Truly a vacation feel to it. Nice kitchen, open to the dining area, sofas, and beyond to the ocean. What a great place!

  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at Beachside Towers I! We hope your travels bring you back to the Emerald Coast soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Destin - Fort Walton Beach Airport (VPS)
Nearest Barpub
Elephant Walk
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Sandestin Golf and Beach Resort
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
Highway 98
Nearest Restaurant
Seagars
Nearest Beach
Sandestin
Car: recommended

www.destininformation.com

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees