Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Stand-alone Home w/High End Finishes, Huge Decks, Hot Tub, Sleeps 27

Sleeps27
Bedrooms 8
Bathrooms6
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

VRBO Bear stayed here

We found this property to be beary special

About the property

8 Bedrooms, 6.5 Baths, Sleeps 27

A stand-alone mountain home just a little over a mile from the lifts, this 5,662 square foot home has 8 bedrooms and 6.5 bathrooms and sleeps 27. It’s the perfect place for a large family vacation, a family reunion or a wedding party. Split the cost amongst multiple families & it’s affordable for everyone! And with the free Keystone Resort Shuttle picking up nearby you’re just minutes from all Keystone has to offer.

This home is nestled in the side of Keystone Mountain & offers plenty of parking with a 2-car garage and a driveway large enough for six cars. There are spacious covered decks with plenty of seating that offer scenic views, not to mention a six-person hot tub for your enjoyment & relaxation. Enjoy the hiking trails right in the backyard or in the neighborhood.

The living room features cozy furniture around a beautiful floor-to-ceiling stone gas fireplace with a flat screen TV mounted above. The stunning full-sized kitchen is stocked with cookware & tableware to make a meal away from home & features granite countertops, stainless steel appliances & two dishwashers. The dining area features a beautiful table that comfortably seats ten with five additional seats at the breakfast bar. Just off the living area is a small bar & an additional seating area for four with a sofa & chair. There is a half bath on the main level for your convenience. All bathrooms are stocked with towels and an initial supply of toiletries.

On the main level are two master bedrooms that feature king beds. One has a television & an en suite bathroom. The other features a flat screen TV, its own entrance to the deck with a hot tub & an en suite bathroom with double sinks, soaker tub & walk-in shower.

Downstairs is a large recreation room featuring a pool table, foosball table, & a small bar. There's also a sectional in front of a large flat screen TV, as well as additional seating areas. There's a spacious, walk-in shower and a sauna. On this lower level, there are two bedrooms. One bedroom has two bunk beds (twin over twin, twin over full), and other has three bunk beds (two are twin over twin, one is a twin over full). There is a full bathroom in one of the bedrooms & a washer and dryer in the other.

Upstairs are two masters & two more bedrooms that share a bathroom. One has a king bed, television & an en suite bathroom. The other master has a king bed, flat screen TV & an en suite bathroom with a walk-in shower. One guest bedroom has two queen beds, while the other has a queen bed & a futon. There is also a washer & dryer and laundry soap is provided.

(There is a security deposit for parties over 20 and any weddings or reunions. For additional sleeping options, air mattresses are available upon request for a small fee.)

ENHANCED GUEST SERVICE: Rest assured that this home away from home is professionally managed. We provide cleaning services, regular maintenance, lock-out service & 24/7 emergency call service.

GUARANTEED BEST PRICE: If you find a better deal at the time of booking on a comparable property, then provide us with clear evidence and we will beat the deal by 10%.

DISCOUNTS YOU WILL USE: As a guest of Summit County Mountain Retreats, you can take advantage of discounts on an array of services including ski rentals, ground transportation, bike rentals, horseback riding & more. Let us know during the booking process, and we'll make sure you have what you need.

More Details

Property Manager
Summit County Mountain Retreats
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 21, 2017

About Summit County Mountain Retreats

This property is professionally managed for the owner by Summit County Mountain Retreats. We are guest oriented, and we offer the following when you rent with us: hassle-free check-in and keycard pick-up, a generous supply of towels and an initial supply of consumables for your stay. We are also in the resort and have the longest business hours of any management company.

Why Summit County Mountain Retreats chose Keystone

Keystone is the closest large resort to Denver. Plus, A-Basin, Breckenridge and Vail are also close to offer a variety of ski levels and experiences to all. It is beautiful and quiet yet close to the party if you want that occasionally. We really feel we are away from the usual hustle and bustle of our lives in Keystone.

What makes this house unique

Luxury, space, privacy, fun, upgrades abound at 1608 Soda Ridge. Thoughtful upgrades to accomodate a large group set our property apart. Dual diswashers, dual washers and dryers, 4 King suites are just a few.

Amenities

Keystone House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 24
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking
  • Garage ...
  • Gas Fireplace
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 14 people
Bathrooms:
  • 6 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 8 Bedrooms, Sleeps 27
  • 4 King beds, 3 Queen beds, 5 Bunk beds, 1 Other bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
  • Sauna
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • groceries
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • ice skating
  • mountain biking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling

Reviews

Your own mountain right in the backyard!

VRBO Bear stayed here

Aug 21, 2009

This bear never gets tired of the Colorado Mountains! I was overwhelmed at the all the extra special touches this Keystone house offers its guests. The owners of this magnificent house have made every effort to make you feel like you are at home. There were 4 master bedrooms with the most comfortable king sized beds. Each master bedroom had a private bath- a truly nice feature when adults are traveling together. The owners took extra care in choosing beautiful tile and fixtures for all of the bathrooms. There were additional rooms upstairs for the kids and bunks in the basement, also. With so many beds it was easy for everyone to have their own space and privacy. The kitchen was packed with top-of-the-line amenities such as a huge stainless steel gas stove and refrigerator. There were two dishwashers, which turned out to be a big help with all the cooking we did! Plus, granite counter tops made after-dinner clean up easy. This house backed up to a mountainside and when we sat on the porch or relaxed in the hot tub at night, we felt like we were the only ones around. Stargazing was our favorite pastime at night and there were plenty of shooting stars and constellations to see in Keystone. At 9,000 feet, the sky was so much bigger and brighter. During our stay, we made time to shop at the Silverthorne Outlet Mall and found some amazing deals. The Oulet Mall was only a 7 minute drive from the home. We thoroughly enjoyed our summer stay in Keystone and plan to go back for some skiing in the winter. The home’s mud room provided plenty of space to hold ski and snowboard gear and the location can’t be beat. It’s only a short drive to 3 major ski areas! The VRBO Bear

Excellent! 4.3/5 -
(93 traveler reviews)

55% Complete
30% Complete
8% Complete
2% Complete
3% Complete
Stand-alone Home w/High End Finishes, Huge Decks, Hot Tub, Sleeps 27
average rating of 4.3333335 based on 93 reviews
5

Wonderful Night!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The entire stay was great. The home was well kept and we had a blast. The cable was a little difficult to work in rooms other than the living room, but our stay was incredible with many fun memories!

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Summit County Mountain Retreats
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Better than we hoped for

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Huuuuuge! Great kitchen. New hot tub is amazing!

  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Summit County Mountain Retreats
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Keystone Hose

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Unit was clean and in good shape. Management communicated details of location, amenities, and checkin very well.

  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Soda ridge 9-1-17

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

overall was good. Nice place but a few minor maintenance issues.

  • Submitted: Sep 11, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fort Worth, TX
1

Deceptive Advertising

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was more than happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

What was wrong? Mattresses were horribly soiled (GROSS) and some did not have mattress pads and furthermore, were BROKEN. There was a hole in the bathtub in the basement. There was a hole on the wall going down to the basement with wires (live?) hanging out of it. The kitchen drawers are off of their tracts and hard to use. The coffee maker is not functional--something slightly brown comes out of it that tastes like water. The vacuum cleaner did not work, it just spewed out dirt. The toilet in the main bedroom was leaking when we arrived. The property badly needs an intensive overhaul. For $10,000 a week, you would think this would be in prime shape. It wasn't. The managers told us that they have complained repeatedly to the owner to get things fixed but the owner won't do that. I was so severely disappointed in this property, that I have lost faith in the quality of homes listed on homeaway. I will never rent again from homeaway unless I can speak to the owner directly--by the way, this owner hid their identity and you could not reach them. They must know they have a problem. I would never recommend this property given how poorly it was maintained.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: The photos, description and the reviews from other guests speak for themselves. There have been many happy guests who recognize that this property is not perfect, but none are. This home has many great features and is priced according to its condition. $1000 per night is quite the deal during peak summer for an 8 bedroom house! Too bad this guest could not appreciate the brand new hot tub or the band new appliances or the recent interior upgrades. Instead she verbally abused our staff as she screamed at our maintenance technician who came out to help her. She actually ripped sheets off the bed to point out old stains that were under the mattress protector. Who does this? Really!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Wonderful House in the Mountains

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I recently booked the 1608 Soda Ridge property in Keystone to celebrate my husband's 40th birthday. The property exceeded our expectations - the location was fantastic (close to Keystone Resort and downhill mountain biking, close to amazing hiking, as well as restaurants, grocery stores, etc but far enough away to feel secluded), the house was clean and well kept, the amenities were great (pool table, Foosball table, huge hot tub, fire pit, sauna, hammock, etc), and the property management responsive. Also, the house layout was ideal for hosting the varied group who stayed and celebrated with us. Would certainly book a stay here again!

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Summit County Mountain Retreats
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

The Best

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • **If you have reached our listing through VRBO and choose to reserve your stay using the VRBO "book it" button you will be charged up to 9% more due to their new service fee.**