Entire home

Great for Big Groups, Mile from Lifts, High End Finishes, Huge Deck, Hot Tub

Photo gallery for Great for Big Groups, Mile from Lifts, High End Finishes, Huge Deck, Hot Tub

A spacious living area with leather furniture, a wooden coffee table, and a stone fireplace.
A covered outdoor seating area with wicker furniture and a wooden table, overlooking a forested area.
A wooden deck with two green chairs and a table, surrounded by a wooden railing, overlooking a forested area.
A rustic cabin with a large wooden deck and a teepee in a forested area.
A two-story log cabin with a stone foundation, large windows, and a porch.

Reviews

8.8 out of 10
Excellent

Highlights

  • Fireplace
    A rare find - cozy up in front of a warm, inviting fireplace.
  • Centrally-located
    You're never far from where you need to be with this convenient location.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to Keystone Lake

Popular amenities

  • Hot tub on site
  • Deck or patio
  • Free WiFi
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
  • Washer

Explore the area

View in a map
Keystone, CO
  • Place, Keystone Lake
    ‪18 min walk‬
  • Place, Keystone Ski Resort
    ‪3 min drive‬
  • Place, Keystone Conference Center
    ‪4 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

8 bedrooms (sleeps 19)

2nd Floor Guest Bedroom 1

1 King Bed

2nd Floor Guest Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

2nd Floor Guest Bedroom 3

1 King Bed

2nd Floor Guest Bedroom 4

2 Queen Beds

Basement Level Bunkroom 1

1 Twin Bed, 1 Double Bed and 2 Twin Bunk Beds

Basement Level Bunkroom 2

1 Twin Bed, 1 Double Bed and 1 Twin Bunk Bed

Main Level Primary 1

1 King Bed

Main Level Primary 2

1 King Bed

7 bathrooms, 1 half bathroom

2nd Floor Bathroom 1

2nd Floor Bathroom 2

2nd Floor Bathroom Jack and Jill

Basement Level Bathroom 1

Basement Level Bathroom 2

Main Level Half Bathroom

Main Level Primary Bathroom 1

Main Level Primary Bathroom 2

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Dining area

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

Keystone

West Keystone, a neighborhood in Keystone, is home to this vacation home. Keystone Ski Resort and Arapahoe Basin Ski Area are worth checking out if an activity is on the agenda, while those wishing to experience the area's natural beauty can explore Frisco Adventure Park. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's going on at Keystone Tennis Center, or consider a night out at Dillon Amphitheater. Enjoy the area's slopes with cross-country skiing and snowboarding, and don't miss out on the ice skating and snowmobiling.
Map
Keystone, CO

What's nearby

  • Keystone Lake - 18 min walk - 1.6 km
  • Keystone Ski Resort - 3 min drive - 3.0 km
  • Keystone Tennis Center - 3 min drive - 3.3 km
  • Keystone Conference Center - 4 min drive - 4.1 km
  • Magic Carpet - 4 min drive - 3.7 km

Getting around

  • Vail/Eagle Airport (EGE) - 78 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Pug Ryan's Tiki Bar - ‬11 min drive
  • ‪The Goat Soup and Whiskey Tavern - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪The Goat - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪Cala Pub and Restaurant - ‬5 min drive
  • ‪Keystone Ranch Restaurant - ‬4 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Great for Big Groups, Mile from Lifts, High End Finishes, Huge Deck, Hot Tub pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Great for Big Groups, Mile from Lifts, High End Finishes, Huge Deck, Hot Tub?

As of Nov 1, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Great for Big Groups, Mile from Lifts, High End Finishes, Huge Deck, Hot Tub on Nov 2, 2026 start from $1,479, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking?

Onsite parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Great for Big Groups, Mile from Lifts, High End Finishes, Huge Deck, Hot Tub?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Great for Big Groups, Mile from Lifts, High End Finishes, Huge Deck, Hot Tub?

Check-out is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Great for Big Groups, Mile from Lifts, High End Finishes, Huge Deck, Hot Tub located?

Located in West Keystone, this vacation home is within 2 mi (3 km) of Keystone Lake, Keystone Conference Center, and Magic Carpet. Keystone Tennis Center and Peru Express Ski Lift are also within 2 mi (3 km).

Reviews

8.8

Excellent

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 134 out of 226 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 55 out of 226 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 21 out of 226 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 8 out of 226 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 8 out of 226 reviews

7.2/10

Cleanliness

9.6/10

Check-in

9.0/10

Communication

9.4/10

Location

8.4/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Our family enjoyed our stay. The location was perfect, trails right out back, and the river was a couple of blocks away. We loved the decks and hot tub.
Stayed 5 nights in Jun 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 15, 2026
Thank you for your wonderful review! We're so glad your family enjoyed your stay. It's great to hear you loved the convenient location, with trails just outside the door and the river only a short walk away. We're also happy you were able to relax on the decks and enjoy the hot tub. We appreciate you staying with us and hope to welcome you back for another mountain getaway soon!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness
Positives:-Lovely home resting in the foothills of Keystone valley-Great number of well appointed bedrooms upstairs-Spacious living quarters to accommodate a large group or in our case a large family-Hot Tub and views from windows and patios unbeatableNegatives:-Much of the home is aged and decrepit (doors/windows/one dishwasher)-Mold and soggy floor in the basement made for poor living conditions - possibly unsafe conditions -Parking - the driveway can accommodate more than four cars. If you have a large family of adults and guests even with carpooling a 4 car minimum is unacceptable-Cost the price tag for this VRBO despite the positives definitely tips the scale
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 17, 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. We're glad you enjoyed the home's setting, spacious layout, views, and hot tub. We do want to clarify that the parking limitation is not a rule set by our company. The property is subject to local short-term rental regulations that limit the number of vehicles permitted, regardless of how many cars the driveway may physically accommodate. We're also sorry to hear about the concerns with the basement, dishwasher, doors, and windows. These issues were not reported to our team during your stay, so we did not have an opportunity to inspect or address them while you were there. We always encourage guests to reach out as soon as they notice something that isn't right so we can determine what can be done during the stay. We appreciate you bringing these items to our attention now and will have our team review the concerns you've mentioned. Thank you again for staying with us and sharing your feedback.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
The kitchen had everything we needed for cooking however many of the cabinets and drawers are loose or falling apart. The house overall is fantastic, with some amazing space it could just use a facelift and some maintenance repairs. The hot tub worked and was very warm, the family enjoyed it. We had more than enough bedrooms and the double rooms with bunk beds is ideal for those coming with many kids or multiple families.
Stayed 4 nights in Mar 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 16, 2026
Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad to hear you enjoyed the space, layout, and hot tub, and that the home worked well for your group. Regarding the cabinets and drawers, we wish this had been reported during your stay so we could have addressed it promptly. We do have maintenance available for issues like this and are always happy to send someone out when notified. We appreciate the note and will have our team take a closer look. We’re glad overall you found the home fantastic and hope to host you again in the future.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great place for our work meeting

Our group had a great stay and enjoyed the home and area. Highly recommend.
Stayed 3 nights in Mar 2025
Response from VrboOwner on May 1, 2025
Thank you so much for your rating and kind feedback! We’re truly grateful you chose to stay with us and are so glad to hear you had a great experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again on your next visit. If there’s anything we can do to make your future stays even better, please don’t hesitate to let us know.
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Black mold inside the dishwasher, black mold in the non-operating sauna, mouse infestation, gross surfaces everywhere, garage full of a mess and owners junk, mouse traps everywhere in the house, all pool sticks were broken, some in half with duct tape, broken glass outside on the patio right by the hot tub, the propane heater near the hot tub was spewing propane and a fire hazard. This place is gross and a health hazard.
Black mold in the dishwasher
Black mold in the dishwasher
Garage full of junk, couldn't park a car
Orkin man instructions for a rodent trap tapped to the wall
Stayed 2 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on May 16, 2026
We take cleanliness and safety concerns very seriously and were surprised by this review. During the guest’s stay, our team remained in communication and offered reasonable resolutions and compensation in an effort to address their concerns, however the guest declined to work with us toward a resolution. Following departure, the property was thoroughly inspected by both our housekeeping team and a licensed pest control company, and the next guests checked in immediately afterward without reporting any of the issues described here. While there were a few maintenance items that required attention, many of the claims in this review are significantly exaggerated and do not accurately reflect the overall condition of the home. We remain committed to promptly addressing concerns and providing a clean, safe, and enjoyable experience for our guests.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great retreat!

Super setting for a group retreat.
Stayed 2 nights in Jun 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 1, 2023
Thank you for leaving a 5-Stars review!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Great House Near A Bay

My buddies and I stayed here during our ski trip to A basin. The house was incredible, had really nice accommodations - from kitchen supplies to plenty of towels & soap. Hot tub was fun too. We definitely recommend!
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2025
Response from VrboOwner on May 8, 2025
Thank you so much for your rating and kind feedback! We’re truly grateful you chose to stay with us and are so glad to hear you had a great experience. We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again on your next visit. If there’s anything we can do to make your future stays even better, please don’t hesitate to let us know.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great Stay!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Was great! Beautiful house. Great for big groups. Awesome location
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 29, 2025
Thank you for your review!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great home and location

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We stayed here for a long weekend with a group of friends and handful of kids for our annual ski trip. The home was beautiful with a great kitchen and communal space, along with large bedrooms all with bathrooms. It is so close to Keystone, which was helpful. The listing says there is only room for 4 cars which made me a bit nervous, but on arrival there was easily room for 8+ cars in the driveway, which was a huge relief. Property management was very responsive to questions and brought over some additional towels when asked. Would stay again!
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 14, 2026
Thank you for your review, please note this property only allows 4 vehicles to be parked, anymore will result in fines.
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

Great for Big Family Gatherings But Needs Reno

The house had the right number of rooms and beds for our big family gathering. It was quiet and the community space (living/dining/kitchen) was great. However, the property is quite tired and needs an update.
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2023
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
This was the perfect place for our family Christmas! We stayed 5 nights and had no issues. The listing could be updated as the place sleeps 23, all in beds. The 2 bunk rooms sleep 6 and 4, just like the pictures. We were 20 people and had plenty of room, The space was really fabulous! The place was immaculately clean and the beds were great. The crock pot didn't work and the owner brought us a new one within hours. Plenty of extra bedding, linens and humidifiers and 2 sets of washer and dryers. We enjoyed the hot tub and had no issues. Some of the furniture and lamps have taken a beating from renters but it all worked. I would highly recommend this place!
Stayed 5 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 10, 2026
Thank you for your review!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Very Enjoyable Stay!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Overall we had a very enjoyable stay at this vacation rental. The property had everything we needed for a summer get away. Communication with the rental group was flawless. We would stay again.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 1, 2024
We are so happy you enjoyed this property as well as we could be of service during your stay, we can't wait to have you back!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Third Visit for a Group Stay

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This is my third year renting the house for a staff retreat. Lots of work spaces, areas to spread out, lovely outside spaces to work and great kitchen to cook and socialize in.
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 28, 2023
Thank you for your review!
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Check-in, communication, location

Good and reccomend

The only thing I think that’s important here is a update and remodel of the interior of the home.
Stayed 6 nights in Dec 2022
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Good location but needs updating

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was clean. I was happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We had several instances of no hot water, dishwashers need replacememt.
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 21, 2024
We are grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. Your feedback helps us to improve service for everyone.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Amazing home in a great location!

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This house had everything we were looking for. We were able to have a tremendous stay in the mountains thanks in large part to this incredible home. Management company was extremely responsive to any question we had and I would highly recommend this home.
Stayed 3 nights in Jul 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 1, 2023
Thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us. It’s nice to know that our staff helped you enjoy your stay. We appreciate guests who are so kind.
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Summers in Keystone - Who New They Were so Beautiful

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Fantastic experience with this rental location. The digital guest book was great. I was able to easily share it with all the other guests so everyone had any of their questions answered. The house is in a great location with easy access to all of Keystone and the mountains.
Stayed 2 nights in Aug 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 23, 2023
We appreciate your comments about our property. We take pride in attending to our customers’ needs in the best way possible. Should you come back to the area, don’t hesitate to call on us.
From a partner site

8/10 Good

Great stay

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was very clean. I was very happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: Everything was great. house well stocked. Location was lovely. Plenty of off street parking.Garage space could have been useful. Garage was full of clutter.Construction materials left haphazardly out back.
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 1, 2023
Thank you for your honest review!
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Keystone 2025

The house provided generous spaces for all our needs. 19 people. A few maintenance issues. Technician “fixed” downstairs TV after we called. It never worked without being hooked up to one of our computers. Several lightbulbs need replacing in first floor bathrooms. The kitchen was well equipped for the cooking we did - 3 meals a day for a large crowd.
Stayed 7 nights in Jul 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 28, 2025
Thank you for sharing your experience! We're glad to hear the house offered plenty of space for your group of 19 and that the kitchen was well-equipped to handle your impressive meal schedule — three meals a day for a crowd is no small feat! We appreciate your feedback about the TV and lighting. It’s helpful to know the technician responded quickly, though we’re sorry the fix didn’t fully resolve the issue. We’ll also make sure the lightbulbs in the first-floor bathrooms are addressed promptly. Your insights help us improve, and we’d love to welcome you back for another spacious and comfortable stay! SCMR
Verified review

6/10 Okay

Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness, listing accuracy
Disappointed in the condition of the property. Multiple pieces of ripped/damaged furniture, pool table was broken, one of the rooms had a lightbulb duct taped into the fixture. Shower curtains in poor condition. Tables were sticky, garage was cluttered partially unable to be used for parking.
Stayed 4 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Oct 25, 2025
Thank you for your feedback. Since the time of this guest's stay, the homeowner has put a lot of work into the home and many things have been improved!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Highly Recommend

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We have stayed at this property 5 years in a row. This year, I noticed there had been some updates to the property making it an even nicer stay. The layout is perfect for several families and large ones at that. You are literally only a couple of minutes from parking at the ski resort. Anytime I had a question, the property management responded promptly. I give this property a thumbs up in every category.
Stayed 5 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Jan 11, 2024
Thank you for your review and kind words! We are always happy to hose guests like yourself and can't wait to have you back!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Keystone fun

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We recently celebrated our 50th anniversary with family at a Keystone property. It was wonderful - from the inside to the outside. The one issue we had with the oven, was promptly addressed by the management company. The location was perfect - close to all the outdoor activities we enjoy. I would absolutely recommend this for mixed ages as well. Thank you!!
Stayed 3 nights in Aug 2021
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 1, 2023
We are glad to hear that these guests chose to stay with our company for their 50th anniversary and enjoyed it from the inside to the outside! We try to fix any issues that we are notified of as soon as possible. We hope to host these guests again in the future in Summit County!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Great place and close to the Keystone Ski Resort

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: This is a great place for large groups of families and friends who are looking for a place close to Keystone Ski Resort. A lot of rooms and bathrooms so everyone can be comfortable. The kitchen had two sinks and two dishwashers, which was really nice. The house was clean and the property manager was very responsive to any concerns. There were some damaged furniture's such as the couches and pool table, but that didn't affect our stay here. I highly recommend this home and plan on renting it again in the future.
Stayed 3 nights in Jan 2024
Response from VrboOwner on Feb 3, 2024
We are so happy to see you enjoyed your stay and can't wait for you to visit again!
From a partner site

10/10 Excellent

Beautiful Home For Big Families

Rating Details: The property manager was very helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was very happy with the location. I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: We stayed in this home with about 15 family members. We were welcomed to a very clean home. This house was beautiful with lots of amenities to keep the whole family entertained. The location is great and only 10 minutes to Lake Dillon and 20 minutes to Breckenridge. The management company was very responsive. I needed propane for the gas grill and they were able to get a replacement tank very quickly. The next time we plan a big family getaway in the area I would love to stay here again.
Stayed 3 nights in May 2024
Response from VrboOwner on May 29, 2024
Thank you for your review! We are so happy to see you were able to enjoy this house and we are happy to see we were able to be of assistance during your stay!
From a partner site

6/10 Okay

Keystone Rental

Rating Details: The property manager was more than helpful. The vacation rental was spotless. I was more than happy with the location. I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental. Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental. Reviewer Comments: The home was beautiful but had many issues. Maintenance came out every day we were there to fix toilets and hot water problems. We also did not have wifi the entire stay, it really hindered those of us that needed to work while on our trip.
Stayed 4 nights in Nov 2023
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 12, 2023
Thank you for your review and feedback! We will be sure to follow up with our teams here on these concerns, however we can confirm the wifi is operational!
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback