expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Brezza Marina - Prime Oceanfront Location - on Promenade!

Seaside, OR, USA
  • House3000 sqft
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps12
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths1
  • Minimum Stay1 - 5 nights

House, 5 Bedrooms + Loft, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

Welcome to Brezza Marina! All you need to do is read our testimonials and look at our pictures on this site to understand your search is over. Our Seaside home is the very finest Seaside has to offer. The location and quality of this home is unmatched.

757 S. Prom, Seaside, located on the Promenade just a few blocks South of the famed 'Turn Around.' This location is the best Seaside has to offer. A stunning unobstructed oceanfront view, just steps to the promenade and only one hundred feet from stairs leading to the sand. Our home is newly constructed, finished in February of 2007. We tore down a badly deteriorated home and replaced it with two new homes, each sharing a common soundproof wall.

Our home is 3000 square feet on three levels, five bedrooms, 2.5 baths, two gas fireplaces, washer and dryer, decks front and back, two car garage, gas barbeque, a fleet of cruiser bicycles, wireless internet, 2 color TV's, VHS & DVD, stereo with speakers on basement and main levels with an IPOD attachment for the stereo. The house is very well appointed and well stocked with supplies. Our occupancy permit limits guests to a maximum of twelve.

On the basement level you will find one bedroom with a full size bunk bed capable of accommodating four children or two adults. On the main floor, the master bedroom has a queen bed, private bath and sliding glass door to the rear deck. The upstairs has a smaller master bedroom with the best view in the house. French doors open onto a loft area with a stunning ocean view. This room has a queen bed and access to the upstairs bathroom. Two more bedrooms are found upstairs, one with a full size bed and the other with another set of full size bunk beds. Futons can be found on the loft and lower level. This makes nine sleeping surfaces for those that don't want to share.

No Pets and No Smoking.

NOTE: Summer stays require a 5 night minimum however shorter blocks may be available. The VRBO system has limitations showing a two night minimum. This is true except for holidays and Summers as noted under rate information.

Keywords: House

Owner

Mike Meyer

Member Since 2008
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Mar 14, 2018
About Mike Meyer

Mike is an airline pilot for a major carrier and Susan is an elementary school teacher. More importantly we are the parents of two lovely young ladies. We are both from the Portland area.

Mike Meyer purchased this House in 2007

Why Mike Meyer chose Seaside

We are native Oregonians so the Oregon Coast and Seaside have been a fun and exciting part of our lives. We had the opportunity in 2006 to build two homes on the site where an older home was in need of demolition. The owner of the demolished home now owns the adjacent home.

What makes this House unique

The greatest benefit is spending some quality time with friends and family. Being able to enjoy the company of others with the beautiful Pacific Ocean as a backdrop allows us to take a deep breath and enjoy the experience.

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Fireplace
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
        • Queen size Beds (2), Double Beds (1), Futons (2), Bunk Beds (2) full size (double) bunk beds

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms, 1 Half Bath
          • 2.5

          Location Type

            • Beach View
            • Beachfront
            • Ocean View
            • Oceanfront

              Meals

                • Guests provide their own meals

                  General

                    • Clothes Dryer
                    • Garage
                    • Gas Fireplace
                    • Linens Provided
                    • Parking Off Street
                    • Telephone
                    • Washing Machine
                    • Wireless Internet

                      Kitchen

                        • Cooking Utensils
                        • Dishwasher
                        • Ice Maker
                        • Kitchen
                        • Microwave
                        • Refrigerator

                          Dining

                            • Dining Area

                              Entertainment

                                • CD Player
                                • DVD Player
                                • Satellite / Cable
                                • Stereo
                                • VCR

                                  Outside

                                    • Balcony
                                    • Deck / Patio
                                    • Outdoor Grill

                                      Attractions

                                        • churches
                                        • cinemas
                                        • library
                                        • live theater
                                        • museums
                                        • playground
                                        • restaurants

                                          Leisure Activities

                                            • scenic drives
                                            • antiquing
                                            • boating
                                            • horseback riding
                                            • outlet shopping
                                            • paddle boating
                                            • beachcombing
                                            • shelling
                                            • shopping
                                            • sight seeing
                                            • walking
                                            • whale watching
                                            • wildlife viewing

                                              Local Services & Businesses

                                                • ATM/bank
                                                • groceries
                                                • hospital
                                                • laundromat
                                                • medical services

                                                  Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                    • hiking
                                                    • basketball court
                                                    • deepsea fishing
                                                    • fishing
                                                    • fly fishing
                                                    • freshwater fishing
                                                    • golf
                                                    • cycling
                                                    • hunting
                                                    • kayaking
                                                    • mountain biking
                                                    • surf fishing
                                                    • surfing
                                                    • swimming
                                                    • tennis

                                                      Notes

                                                        • seven adult cruiser bikes, 1 kids bike

                                                          House Rules

                                                          Check-in: 4:00 PM

                                                          Check-out: 11:00 AM

                                                          Cancellation Policy

                                                          Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

                                                          25 Reviews

                                                          Exceptional5/5

                                                          Latest reviews

                                                          Nice Overall

                                                          Meegan C.wenatchee, wa

                                                          A fantastic location with easy access to walking anywhere downtown and the boardwalk is literally 20 feet from the front door. Big and spacious for lots of people! The main floor furniture is beyond its prime and wasn't the most comfortable gathering spot. The carpets are stained and the walls really need painting (they are really dirty). The garage was full of wonderful add ons like bikes, sand toys and lawn chairs however we couldn't use it for parking. We had a Chevy Suburban, a Toyota Tacoma with a roof rack and a Chevy Silverado.....none of them would fit into the garage so we had to park them outside or on the street. Overall, we would really recommend this place and hopefully next time it will be a bit spruced up but we WILL go back. This is a prime location!

                                                          Owner's Response:

                                                          No excuses and a catalyst for getting things up to our high standard. Our first rating in ten years less than 5 stars so disappointed that our guests were less than thrilled and didn't communicate with me directly. They had between 11 and 13 people in their group according to the information they provided which is the typical size for our 5 bedroom, 3,000 square foot home. The home is booked an average of 160 nights a year so we are a victim of our own popularity when it comes to keeping on top of wall dings and carpet stains. We implore our guests through our contract and house information to please be good stewards of our home. The reality is coke, wine, candy (taffy from this stay) etc etc ends up on the carpet and is an ongoing battle. We have a no pet policy but on occasion we have people that don't believe the rules are meant for them. Our cleaning crew is exceptional but we will communicate with them regarding the "dirty" comment. We routinely get compliments on the cleanliness of the home and the carpets are routinely cleaned. This is the time of year we repaint for the upcoming busy season so admittedly we are due for our yearly painting other than the touchups done throughout the year. We have been trying to schedule the carpet installer who is coming from Portland since January to replace the carpet in the master bedroom and on the stairs. I in fact called him yesterday and left another message so time to move on to the next guy. The main floor couch was replaced last year and is the first complaint about not being the most comfortable gathering spot. My house information states that the garage will accommodate one car comfortably. It will not accommodate larger vehicles such as suburbans or trucks and especially one with a roof rack. I do park my chevy 3/4 ton pickup in the two car garage but length wise it's a tough squeeze. Being a property owner of a vacation rental home is a tough gig but I work diligently to provide a quality experience. Hopefully I addressed the issues brought up here with a plan in place to correct them and without sounding too defensive.

                                                          Perfect location and beautiful home

                                                          Amaryah D.

                                                          We loved staying at Brezza Marina. Such a beautiful, clean house. Loved that it was right on the beach and only a block from downtown Seaside. We will definitely be back!

                                                          Perfect place for lots of people!

                                                          Sherie C.Seattle, Washington USA

                                                          This was the perfect place for the 9 of us! With 5 bedrooms, (two with bunk beds) it worked perfectly. Being right on the Promenade and 1 block to town, it is also the ideal location! They have bikes for everyone, so leave yours at home. Well equipped with everything, from plenty of plates, utensils etc.

                                                          Highly recommend this place if you want to stay in Seaside. Michael was great to work with and prompt with any questions we had.

                                                          Spacious, Spotless, Wonderful home

                                                          A guest from Seattle, WASeattle, WA

                                                          This home was perfect for our extended family of 3 generations, 11 people ranging from 2 to 70. Having rented many VRBOs over the years, this was the most well stocked kitchen I have ever seen. The house is comfortable and very clean, and the kitchen is the heartbeat and hub of the house. Perfect for cooking and laughing together. The downstairs was perfect for New Years Day TV watching. And the view from the loft is amazing. I totally recommend this house. Mike was also very nice to work with.

                                                          Great Girls Getaway

                                                          Audrey W.Kirkland, Wa

                                                          Thanks for sharing your beautiful and well stocked home with us! I truly have never rented a home with so many kitchen items!/utensils. Your place was spacious enough for everyone to have their own bedroom and the beds and furniture were all so comfortable. Loved the discount as Normas's too! Thanks again!!

                                                          Fantastic location and amenities!

                                                          uhomebodyVancouver, WA USA

                                                          Stayed here for on a quick corporate retreat/leadership meeting. This house is perfectly located (steps to the beach and to downtown). It is equipped with all the modern amenities needed. Mike was fantastic to work with and extremely responsive. Would definitely rent again!!

                                                          Location

                                                          Seaside, OR, USA

                                                          Rates & Availability

                                                          Additional information about rental rates

                                                          Cleaning Fee
                                                          $200
                                                          Tax Rate
                                                          11.8%

                                                          Stays during the holiday periods of Christmas, Thanksgiving and New Years are $475 per night. There is a FIVE NIGHT MINIMUM STAY FOR SUMMER and three night minimum stay for holidays/3 day weekends and school breaks outside of the Summer period. There are instances when shorter blocks are available. Discounts are considered for midweek stays off season, short notice stays within 7 days and stays of one week or longer that are not during the Summer months. We do not require a damage deposit. We trust those renting our home will treat it with respect. Any damages, extra cleaning or excessive garbage will be charged to the guest. We do offer refunds that do not match VRBO's canned cancellation options. Please see our cancellation policy for details and ignore Owners Cancellation Policy note below.

                                                          $475avg/night
                                                          25 Reviews
                                                          Exceptional 5/5
                                                          Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                          For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                          Property # 200514

                                                          x