Sunset Rentals | South Live Oak 25

Photo gallery for Sunset Rentals | South Live Oak 25

A house with a swimming pool, a covered patio, and a lawn.
A swimming pool with a curved design, surrounded by a patio area with lounge chairs and a covered seating area.
A living room with a sofa, a coffee table, a TV mounted on a stone wall, and a ceiling fan.
A living room with a fireplace, a ceiling fan, and a kitchen area with cabinets and a refrigerator.
A modern living room with a sectional sofa, a round coffee table, and a ceiling fan.

Reviews

8.4 out of 10
Very good

Highlights

  • Dive into relaxation
    Unwind in the top-rated pool, your perfect spot for relaxation.
  • Enjoy the heated pool
    A rare find in this area - swim in comfort or have a relaxing dip.
  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Walk to Atlantic Dunes by Davis Love III

Popular amenities

  • Hot tub on site
  • Patio
  • Private pool
  • Barbecue grill
  • Air conditioning
  • Refrigerator

Explore the area

View in a map
Hilton Head Island, SC
  • Place, Atlantic Dunes by Davis Love III
    ‪9 min walk‬
  • Place, South Beach
    ‪14 min walk‬
  • Place, Sea Pines Forest Preserve
    ‪2 min drive‬
  • Airport, Hilton Head Island, SC (HHH)
    ‪17 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 13)

Bedroom 2

2 Double Beds

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 King Bed and 1 Double Sofa Bed

Master Bedroom

1 King Bed

4 bathrooms

Bathroom 2

Bathroom 3

Bathroom 4

Master Bathroom

Spaces

Deck or patio
Kitchen
Garden

Add dates for prices

Have a question?

AI iconBeta

Get instant answers with AI powered search of property information and reviews.

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

Hilton Head Island

Located in Sea Pines, a neighborhood in Hilton Head Island, this vacation home is next to a golf course and on the waterfront. Shoppers can check out Coligny Plaza, while everyone can enjoy the natural beauty of Coligny Beach and Tybee Island Beach. Lawton Stables and The Sandbox are also worth visiting.
Map
Hilton Head Island, SC

What's nearby

  • Atlantic Dunes by Davis Love III - 9 min walk - 0.8 km
  • South Beach - 14 min walk - 1.2 km
  • Sea Pines Forest Preserve - 2 min drive - 1.4 km
  • Harbour Town Golf Links - 6 min drive - 4.3 km
  • Harbour Town Lighthouse - 7 min drive - 5.0 km

Getting around

  • Hilton Head Island Airport (HHH) - 25 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪The Quarterdeck - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Harbour Town Bakery & Cafe - ‬7 min drive
  • ‪The Crazy Crab - ‬8 min drive
  • ‪Loggerhead Landing - ‬4 min drive
  • ‪One Hot Mama’s Garage Bar - ‬8 min drive

Frequently asked questions

Is Sunset Rentals | South Live Oak 25 pet-friendly?

No, pets are not allowed at this property.

How much does it cost to stay at Sunset Rentals | South Live Oak 25?

As of Oct 29, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Sunset Rentals | South Live Oak 25 on Oct 31, 2026 start from $780, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking?

Onsite parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at Sunset Rentals | South Live Oak 25?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at Sunset Rentals | South Live Oak 25?

Check-out is at 10:00 AM.

Where is Sunset Rentals | South Live Oak 25 located?

Located in Sea Pines, this golf vacation home is 0.8 mi (1.3 km) from South Beach and 1.7 mi (2.7 km) from Coligny Beach. Sea Pines Forest Preserve and Atlantic Dunes by Davis Love III are also within 1 mi (2 km).

Reviews

8.4

Very Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 3 out of 5 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 5 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 5 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 5 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 0 out of 5 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

8.0/10

Check-in

7.6/10

Communication

9.6/10

Location

8.8/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
House was great. Super clean, and just as advertised. The only issue was the water in one of the showers was hard to get hot water out of. Otherwise everything was perfect.
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 28, 2026
We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your feedback regarding the shower. We will address with the management team. We would love to host you again soon! Sincerely, The Sunset Rentals Team
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Everything was ready for our arrival with very nice amenities.
Stayed 7 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 8, 2025
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and we hope to host you again. Thank you for the feedback, it is helpful for us and future guests. We appreciate your insights.
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy

Vacation

Vacation
Stayed 3 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 12, 2023
Thank you for staying with us!
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Location
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, listing accuracy

Recap

-Clogged sinks/toilets/bathtubs when we arrived -house was not clean at all -wash machine is about to fall apart -tried to contact management multiple times -wifi was in and out -had trouble with some of the TVs -Roaches and bugs all outside and inside the house -a company left 8 bikes sitting in the driveway (I called and was able to get ahold of someone in the office when we arrived. I informed them about the bikes, and they informed me they would be picked up right away. that never happened. from that call forward I was never able to reach the property management again) *overall, not happy at all with the stay. For the price we paid for the house it was not justifiable at all.
Stayed 4 nights in Sep 2022
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 12, 2023
Hi Curtis, Thank you for this review. Some times clogged plumbing happens and we aren't aware until a guest lets us know. We do our best to address any issues brought to our attention. It is noted from the inspector that roaches and other pests were not present and she did not observe water in the tub. Our staff reached out to the 3rd party vendor for the bikes left by the pervious guests and we were assured they would be picked up. I see notes in your reservation that you had spoken directly to our General Manager about your issues with this home. We hope that despite our shortfall, that you were able to enjoy our beautiful island.
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, location, listing accuracy
Stayed 5 nights in Jul 2026
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback