Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

5BR AMAZING MNT AND CITY VIEWS EASY DRIVE UP PARKING FOR 5 CARS

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Space 2,500 sq. ft.
Property type chalet
Minimum Stay 2 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Cabin, 5 Car Pull Thru Parking w/Gentle Slope, 5 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

Heaven Bound is a beautiful 5 bedroom chalet in Gatlinburg, Tennessee with spectacular views of the Smoky Mountains and the city lights of Gatlinburg.

There is a large deck with outdoor seating on the main floor to enjoy the view. The 2nd deck is off the game room and has a secluded hottub that overlooks the mountain views. Heaven Bound is also unique in that it is one of the few chalets on the mountain that has a usable back yard. Enjoy a meal on the picnic table in the yard or relax in the mountain air on the swing. There is a charcoal grill on the main level driveway for cookouts.

Heaven Bound is only 3 miles from the fun of downtown Gatlinburg, less than half a mile from the ski resort Ober Gatlinburg, less than 3 miles from the Great Smokey Mountain National Park, 9 miles from Dollywood, a Tanger Outlet Mall, and other attractions in Pigeon Forge. Our guests also enjoy the benefits of the Chalet Village Owners Club swimming pools, tennis courts, and exercise room. Heaven Bound is just around the corner from the South Baden Club House

If you wan to enjoy a breathtaking view from a nice, comfortable, and convenient location, you have found the right cabin!

Keywords: 5 bedroom chalet,Great Smokey Mountain National Park, Greatest mountain views, Gatlinburg view, cabin rental by owner, cabin rental Gatlinburg, cabin rental by owner Gatlinburg, Close to Pigeon Forge and Cherokee

More Details

Owner
Bert Baker
Member since: 2009
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 13, 2017

About Bert Baker

Tammy and I grew up in Mississsippi, we moved to Charlotte in 2006. We have always gone to Gatlinburg for New Years. We hoped that one day we could spend more time in the mountains and when we moved to Charlotte we started thinking about a place in Gatlinburg.

Bert Baker purchased this chalet in 2013

Why Bert Baker chose Chalet Village

In early January of 2013, we were checking out from our New Years stay and ran into the owner. We struck up a conversation, she was so nice. She mentioned that they may sell it one day. We had admired this house for over 15 years, great veiws, 5 bedrooms, two lots, easy parking, and a great location. So...... we made an offer on the place. We are so glad we did.

What makes this chalet unique

The views from this house are amazing, easy parking for 5+ cars, great location

Guestbook comments from the owner

I took my family for our Hollidays and wish we could have stayed.

We didn't want to go home.

My kids had a wonderful time at the ski lodge and playing at all the arcades in town. We had the best steak ever downtown and saw all the fireworks and parade for the New Years.

We loved it so much we are coming back in a few weeks. There is nothing like having coffe on the decks watching the skies over the mountains.
Dec 2011
  • 1 of 4

Map

Nearest Airport
25 Miles
McGhee Tyson Airport
Nearest Barpub
3 Miles
Many downtown Gatlinburg
Nearest Golf
10 Miles
Bent Creek
Nearest Motorway
3 Miles
Hwy 441
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Many downtown Gatlinburg
Nearest Ski
1 Miles
Ober Gatlinburg Ski Lodge
Car: necessary

Ober Gatlinburg Ski Lodge is located approx. 1/2 mile from the cabin. Try one of their challenging slopes or learn from one of the their friendly instructors. Ober Gatlinburg also has an indoor ice skating rink, snowboarding, snow tubing, bob sled, black bear habitat, video arcade, restaurants, lounge and much more. Take a round trip ride on the aerial tramway to downtown Gatlinburg.

Amenities

Chalet Village Chalet Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • chalet
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2500 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown
  • Mountain
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort
  • Town
Theme:
  • Budget
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Free Long Distance ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Grill
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
  • Bathroom 1 is in the Lower Level, it is a full bathroom with a combination tub and shower, Bathroom 2 is on the Main Level, it is a full bathroom with a shower. Bathroom 3 is on the Upper Level, it has a shower. The house has a tankless water heater for unlimited hot water.
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 1 bunk bed
    Bedroom 4 - 1 king
    Bedroom 5 - 1 double
  • Bedroom 1 is on the Lower Level, it has 1 Queen. Bedrooms 2 and 3 are on the Main Level. Bedroom 2 has a Queen and Bedroom 3 has 1 Full on bottom Twin on top Bunk Bed. Bedrooms 4 and 5 are on the Upper Level. Bedroom 4 has a King and Bedroom 5 has a Full.
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Game Room
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Barbecue
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Patio
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis Court
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Outdoor Hot Tub
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • autumn foliage
  • caves
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • forests
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • rain forests
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • waterfalls
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
Notes:
Because of the cabin's location, it is one of the first places on the mountain to have the snow cleared off of the road by the snow plow.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(106 traveler reviews)

88% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
5BR AMAZING MNT AND CITY VIEWS EASY DRIVE UP PARKING FOR 5 CARS
average rating of 4.8679247 based on 110 reviews
4

The views are incredible and the house was an awesome experience.

  • 4 of 5

I would give it a 5 star rating if they had one more bathroom or they were slightly larger. Other than that, everything about the stay was incredible. We also got to see 3 bears right near the cabin. Awesome awesome time!

  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Gorgeous cabin in the mountains!

  • 5 of 5

My family so enjoyed spending a weekend in the beautiful cabin. It was very clean and well-kept - an extra cozy place to spend time with three different generations of our family.

  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad our home could be a part of your family gathering. We hope you made some wonderful memories. Thanks for the 5 stars!!! Warm Regards, Bert and Tammy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect weekend getaway!

  • 5 of 5

We booked this location for the first weekend in November for a getaway with our friends. It could not have been more perfect! Very reasonably prices, amazing view, close to downtown! The leaves were breathtaking! We spent time downtown, however the most fun was had during the nights we stayed in and made dinner ourselves, played pool, and relaxed in the hot tub. We will certainly be back for sure!

  • Submitted: Nov 16, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad you guys really enjoyed the house and timed the leaves so well!! We hope you can come back soon. Warm Regards,Bert and Tammy
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Beautiful views and a cozy cabin

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was perfect! It had everything you'd need at a home away from home. Very easy to check in and out and everything was very straight forward. The views are spectacular and Ober is so close for a fun outing and great experience on the Tranway to the parkway in Gatlinburg.

  • Submitted: Oct 25, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your review. There is nothing better than a guest saying your cabin was perfect. We really appreciate your kind review. Warm Regards, Bert and Tammy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dickson Tn
2

Disappointed

  • 2 of 5

I'm usually not one to be negative but there were some things we were't pleased with. First there were suppose to be two grills, only one & no outside lighting where it was located.. Hot Tub jets didn't work, continuously ran out of hot water. Bathrooms were not very clean, downstairs tubs full of hair. We did enjoy our stay but just disappointed.

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: The lowest rating we have ever gotten is four stars. The guests that were in after you mentioned in their review that they enjoyed the hot tub? The water heater is a propane tankless? The driveway light by the grill is automatic? There is only one tub in the house? I just don't get most of this, but most all I wish you had called because we are truly sorry that you were disappointed in any way. Warm Regards, Bert and Tammy
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Great family cabin

  • 5 of 5

The cabin was a great place for the nine of us, including 4 kids. The hot tub and pool table provided plenty of entertainment, and the morning views are amazing. I would definitely go back!

  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the nice review. We are so glad you guys enjoyed the hot tub and the pool table. Look forward to you all coming back!! Warm Regards, Bert and Tammy
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $129 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Tax Rate 12.75%

Damage deposit will be quickly returned if check out procedures are followed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the owner or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties