Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SPECIAL: FREE Kayak Rental Lovely Lake HOME.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,200 sq ft
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Beautiful Lake Home Retreat.

Very clean, tastefully decorated 3/2 Family Lake home nestled on 2 acres with Beautiful Lake views, quick and easy access to Old Hickory Lake less than a minute walk from the home.

FREE ! FREE ! Kayak Rental: FREE With each Cabin rental.

One free single-Kayak rental for an hour's f.u.n. MORE Kayaks are available for those traveling with you. ONLY Available from our friend and neighbor Miss Leslie who lives on a Beautiful Lake-Side Property. Miss Leslie is owner of "Come as you Are Camping" AND "Nashville Kayak Rentals " .See her property at vrbo # 1091828 Only a 2-3 min drive from our Cabin. Miss Leslie is a Certified Kayak Instructor who published "Quiet Water Kayaking - A Beginner's Guide". ALSO Plan now for Kayak Lessons that are also available. CALL home owner should you have any questions.

Extended stay dates AVAILABLE. Call Home Owner

* Lovely Lake and Pastoral Setting * Tastefully Decorated and Furnished* Fully Supplied Kitchen* Large front Deck Facing Lake And* Two PRIVATE Decks (front and back )

* Close Full-Service Marina for launching/docking renting boats/nice restaurant.* Wood Burning Fireplace, (Open December 1 - thru March 31) Fire-Pit, and Horse Shoe Pit open year around* Well stocked Kitchen* HDTV Satellite.

Stocked with family friendly DVDs, board games, toys for the little-ones. Close by Marina for restaurant and only a 10 min drive to Gallatin's historic town square with restaurants, coffee/bakery, Art Gallery/Museum and shopping. A real delight.

Need More Room?

ALSO See vrbo Listing #154531 which is our lovely 2 bedroom 1 bath home that sleeps 4. Located on the same property as this home. Combined rental will sleep 10 in beds. Some shared common areas if both cabins are rented separately.

WiFi is not provided. But there is Great cell phone Hot-Spot reception. NOTE: Washer and Dryer are provided for your use.

***See our other lovely HOMES vrbo # 388213, 500139, 473982 and # 621815 each about 12-15 minutes to Nashville .

CABIN DESCRIPTION:

'EAGLE'S LANDING' is our lovely 3 bedroom, 2 bath vacation home with: beautiful pine wood floors, vaulted ceiling, 2 sky lights that provide wonderful natural light, and Large wood-burning fire place -(Open from Dec 1 thru March 31), all add to the warmth and comfort of this home Enjoy 2 private decks for your exclusive enjoyment. Sleeps 6.

'Peaceful' and "quiet" is the best description for this beautiful 'destination' property.

The upstairs Master Bedroom has a Lake view which is seen from your Queen Bed through the French doors that lead to your own PRIVATE ' Coffee deck.' The lovely master bedroom has a very comfortable pillow-top Queen-size bed with fine linens.

The second upstairs Bedroom is also beautifully decorated and has 2 very comfortable Twin beds. Comfortable for adults and children. Hair Dryer, fine Linens and plush Towels provided in both Bathrooms. The downstairs Bedroom (Queen Bed) has it's own Private Bathroom.

The upstairs Kitchen is equipped with everything you need. Micro- wave, dishwasher, toaster, Refrigerator with ice-maker, pans, dishes blender, mixer, dish towels, saran wrap, aluminum foil, dishwasher soap, sugar, and a great selection of spices, salt and pepper.

Our Guests have usage of a large front deck and for those that don't cook, you can enjoy a great meal at 'Shady Cove Marina' on the lake, just a few minutes away or other restaurants located in nearby Gallatin, TN,

If you enjoy History, there are numerous Historic Homes and other close-by sites for you to explore. It's all here and close to our home.

This area is well known for it's National Fishing Tournaments, Wake Board tournaments, World Class Water Skiing, Soft Ball and Golf Tournaments. Right here in the wonderfull lush hills and valleys of Tennessee! There are Three golf courses within 15 to 20 minute drive from the lake house.

Our 'EAGLE'S LANDING' Home is a special place... Join us and see for yourself.

Jack and Lenore Brown

Home Owners

PS. We recommend you try the 'Chocolate Covered Strawberry' restaurant in Hendersonvlle about a 15 minute drive. Or Govans Coffee at the town square where you can also access free wifi....or other great restaurants on the square.

RECENT GUEST COMMENTS:

Dear Lenore and Jack: Your home is lovely and absolutely perfect and we (5 sisters) had a relaxing time. We will stay at your home the next time we come to visit each other and Nashville. Martell Sisters 'from all around'.

We most thoroughly enjoyed our brief stay at your lovely retreat. We particularly loved the hospitality extended to us by the people of the area. We leave rested, rejuvenated and fulfilled..thank you! C & L from Ontario Canada

This is truly a beautiful 'home away from home' with all the conveniences provided. We appreciate all the wholesome books and videos, as well as the fun children toys. Thank you so much for a wonderful week! L & D Erickson from MI

SEE also our other VRBO property #313904 minutes to Nashville and VRBO Home 388213, 500139 and 473982 located in Goodlettsville only 12-14 minutes to Nashville.

Keywords: Lake, lake house,Cabin, Old Hickory Lake,vacation home, honeymoon, CMA Festival, country music, fishing, boating, golfing, Grand ole Opry, reunions, tournaments, water, get-away, activities, girls weekend, historic, marina, cabin, fishing,

More Details

Owner
Jack or Lenore
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2018

About Jack or Lenore

We have traveled all over and enjoy hosting other travelers at our 'Home Away From Home'. When we first saw this home...all we wanted to do was stay and never return to the stresses of life. Alas, we couldn't escape to the Cabin as often as we planned, so the next best thing was to make it available to those discerning Vacation Home Rental travelers that know the secret of comfortable hospitality and surroundings at prices and an environment superior to city-centered small Hotel Rooms. ENJOY!

Jack or Lenore purchased this cabin in 2006

Why Jack or Lenore chose Castalian Springs

Our Home is in the perfect location for those who want to enjoy: the 'Gatlinburg Cabin' feeling without driving all the way to East Tennessee, being close enough to participate in Nashville's BIG-CITY 'sights and Sounds' and, enjoy local festivals and visiting wonderful historic sites and activities just minutes from our Home. Why rent just one room when you can get a whole Home?

What makes this cabin unique

When we first pulled into the driveway and saw this home it felt to us like we had just arrived at a 'vacation destination'. The setting, the trees, the lake, the cabin and the scent of pine trees were welcoming and familiar. Our home offers a relaxing atmosphere, beautiful lake, the freedom of 'doing nothing' (and not feeling guilty about it) and plenty of things to see in the area. Forget about your 'rushed life', the job, tons of 'appointments' to keep. Come and reconnect with your family and friends, enjoy the awesome sunrises/sunsets and feel the 'pressures' just melt away.Rent both cabins for your large 'family gathering' needs. Both homes combined will 'sleep' up to 10 people.

Amenities

Castalian Springs Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed ...
  • Non smoking only ...
  • No loud music or loud talking on back deck after 10:00. No gatherings or parties allowed. Parking allow in median only. No parking on the street. HAO
Location Type:
  • Lake View ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Rural ...
  • Village ...
  • Water View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Child's Highchair
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Located on first floor
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Downstairs Comfy Queen with your own Private Bathroom
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single , Twin beds upstairs off of main Cabin area
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen , Upstairs Master bedroom w/comfy queen bed and private deck
    Other (See Description) - 1 child bed , pack-n-play
  • Queen size Beds (2) Lovely and Very Comfortable Queen Beds. One in Master BR. Other in downstairs BR., Twin or Single Beds (2) Very Comfortable Twins, Child Beds (1) Play-N-Pack' for a Little one and a fold-out cot, Baby Cribs (1) Play-N-Pack
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
  • Toys
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Attractions:
  • arboretum
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
Notes:
Enjoy time around the fire-pit preparing smores and making family memories. ALSO horse-shoe pit with 'shoes' for children as well.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(37 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
18% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
2% Complete
SPECIAL: FREE Kayak Rental Lovely Lake HOME.
average rating of 4.6216216 based on 37 reviews
5

Wedding weekend stay

  • 5 of 5

Enjoyed our stay very much! We took my 3 year old grandson fishing for the first time and he caught a large catfish as well as a couple sun fish. It was very close to my daughter’s wedding venue and allowed the family to relax and enjoy themselves. The owners called to make sure we had what we needed and to offer suggestions for dinner; their hospitality was appreciated by all. Thank you Jack and Lenore!

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our Home for your recent stay. We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay and took the opportunity to really relax and even go fishing. "WOW" is all I can say about your grandson's first fishing experience and the lasting memory it will bring. We hope it wont be his last "fishing expedition" at our lovely lake cabin . We hope to be of service in the future. All the best !
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Stephens City, VA
5

Awesome house! Well stocked and comfy!!

  • 5 of 5

The house was fantastic, views beautiful. Close enough to Nashville and the owners, Jack and Lee, were super helpful and kind. Definitely recommend!!

  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2018
  • Stayed: July 2018
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice.

  • 4 of 5

Lovely and comfortable with all the amenities. Particularly enjoyed the rural setting, and the mornings and evenings on the porch watching and listening to nature. Would like to have had access to laundry facilities, but that was not included due to the length of our stay.

  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2018
  • Stayed: June 2018
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for the lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed our quiet country cabin at the lake. I am sorry for the misunderstanding about use of the convenient W/D that we provide for our Guests. We advertise its availability in our site in the amenity section. You mentioned in our conversation today that "you planned to give me a call about the w/d but decided that it was ok as you didn't really need it." I wish you had called.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Arkansas
4

Perfect location for our adventures

  • 4 of 5

We had a girls trip for a graduation party in Lebanon. Only trouble we had was trying to get service at any of the nearby marinas. The House was perfect for our needs. Room for six women. Jack and Lenore were great to work with.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2018
  • Stayed: May 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are so glad to hear that you; enjoyed our home, that you six ladies were comfortable and that our home was perfect for your needs. I am not sure what your needs were at the nearby marinas and wish you had asked me about them as I could have been of help. All the best.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Willoughby, Ohio
2

Disappointing

  • 2 of 5

We were disappointed that the place wasn't better kept. We should have been charged half of what we paid. There was no grill available as indicated (and we had purchased groceries for cooking out) and it appeared that the outdoor areas had not been touched all winter (i.e. the horseshoe area was neglected (horseshoes buried in year old sand/dirt) and the outdoor furniture wasn't well maintained). The inside was clean but it didn't meet our expectations based on photos we reviewed. We thought we could fish (no poles were available) and enjoy the outdoors. The backyard is a steep hill so couldn't play games (or have an Easter Egg hunt) in the grass. Overall we were very disappointed and wouldn't return. For the price we paid we expected more. The uber drive to downtown Nashville was almost 45 minutes.

  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you again for choosing our home for your March stay. We were glad you were able to take advantage of our deeply-discounted March special Rental pricing offer at our lovely home. However, We regret that your expectations were not realized. Tennessee Weather can be very tricky during this time of year and we did receive alot of rain and chilly weather. Adverse weather delayed our groundskeeper from sprucing up the outside to our high standards. We advertised a grill but unfortunately had to quickly retire it. I am sorry that we were not able to deliver its replacement to you in time. We offer a great fishing cove at the lake, so I was also surprised to learn that you forgot to bring fishing poles as you knew that we do not provide them as part of the rental. We hope you caught lots of fish and enjoyed your time at our home in spite of your disappointments. Our cabins sits on two lovely acres. The back yard is not steep. It consists of a gently rising hill. And it also has a nice flat and very Large grassy area by the Apple trees which families before you have utilized and enjoyed. We are surprised that you did not discover the large play area.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Lovely location, a few quirks

  • 4 of 5

Lenore and Jack welcomed us via text and made sure we got in ok. Everything was just as described and pictured inside. The rooms were comfortable with plenty of space for our things. Comfortable beds and a cozy kitchen with nice appliances and all the extra items we needed (pots, pans, utensils, coffeemaker, etc.) We also loved the games that were available in the home. There was some confusion about wifi as info I received after reserving mentioned a wifi password. There is no wifi- this does match the initial listing. One strange thing we noticed was that the windows are treated in a way that one can not see out of them at night. We would have liked to have been able to see out- especially when there were severe storms one night. Severe weather info would be helpful to have in the welcome book (we had limited cell coverage and did not find any local weather channels). Please be advised that the owners prefer that renters do not consume alcohol while staying at the property. Overall, this is a great place to stay for a peaceful getaway with family or friends.

  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for choosing our home and for your great review. We love to hear words such as "great place to stay", "peaceful getaway" and we will return. Its Music to our ears and indicates that our guests enjoyed the home. We go to great lengths to make our guests feel comfortable. We even installed see through shaded insulation and sunblock screen on our windows to make our guests more comfortable. in fact, you can see in and out of the windows without any problem. I am also a bit confused about your statement that we do not prefer alcoholic beverages in our home. We have no such restrictions. Perhaps that was at another home you stayed in. We also offer DISH satellite service which has the "Weather Channel" and all of the local news/Weather stations. We wished that you did not have rain during your stay. Hopefully, the next time you visit the weather will cooperate better. All the best.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
38 Miles
Nashville
Nearest Golf
8 Miles
Multiple choices
Nearest Motorway
2.5 Miles
Hartsville Pike Hwy 25
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Shady Cove Marina
Car: necessary

Multiple HISTORIC Sites to Visit Within 5-10 Minutes of the Cabin; Trail of Tears, Civil War Trail, Parks with Hiking Trails, boating and fishing. Everything from Canoe to houseboat rentals at the nearby Shady Cove Marina.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $95
Refundable damage deposit $100

Call Owner for special CMA base Rate Offer. Posted rate is our Standard NON-CMA Rate. $185.00 plus $20 per night ea. addl guest. Cleaning $110.00. Personal check ok for balance if time to clear bank. Deposit by credit card to reserve home. 2.5% fee if choose to use credit card for balance. This Fee paid from Deposit at refund date.




Rates are subject to change without notice and are not firm until booked/confirmed.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties