Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Best View Waterfront Home -Premier Fishing-Beach & Pool Close

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Space 2,357 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

House, 4 Bedrooms + Bunk Area that sleeps 8, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12 total)

This Vacation Home is an upscale 4 bedroom 3 bath gorgeous waterfront home. It has a unique location right at the mouth of the bay which allows for spectacular views and premier fishing. You'll find beautiful upscale coastal decor and furnishing in this waterfront home including wood flooring throughout, granite counter tops, and stainless steel appliances. It also has Cable TV and WiFi. The home has 2 king beds on the main floor and on the second floor there is a queen bedroom as well as a bunk room with a queen bed and two full bunk beds. There is a very spacious balcony which overlooks the bay and is great for sipping your morning coffee or watching fabulous sunsets in the evening. There is a private lighted fishing dock which has great fishing and a boat ramp if you want to launch your boat. In addition to the great fishing, boating and kayaking is very popular in this area. You will be able to see blue herons, ducks of all kinds and many other types of wildlife in this area. Rockport-Fulton, Texas offers some of the best fishing on the Texas Gulf Coast. Leave your boat at the dock and relax on the deck overlooking Copano Bay. No boat - no problem - just fish off the lighted dock and experience the 'fish freeway' where fish come in and go out to the bay.

More Details

Owner
Paula Rowe ,Owner/Property Manager
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
October 12, 2017

About Paula Rowe ,Owner/Property Manager

Owners, Paula and Ricky Rowe.

Paula Rowe ,Owner/Property Manager purchased this house in 2010

Why Paula Rowe ,Owner/Property Manager chose Gulf Coast

Rockport, Texas is a special place to us. It is so relaxing and peaceful but also a great place to party and enjoy the gorgeous water views.

What makes this house unique

Great fishing either off our docks or from your boat or kayak. Fishing Lights and Boat Ramp provided. Kids love it here. Kayaking, swimming, crabbing, tubing, boating, sking,and much more. Close to the beautiful Rockport Beach and Acquatic Park.

Guestbook comments from the owner

We loved this place and have already booked again for next year. Can't beat the views from the balcony and from the huge windows inside. Great location for fishing off the dock. We loved being close to downtown Rockport but still very peaceful and relaxing.
Mar 2012
  • 1 of 1

Map

Nearest Airport
5 Miles
Rockport Airport
Nearest Barpub
5 Miles
Los Comales
Nearest Ferry
20 Miles
Port Aransas
Nearest Golf
5 Miles
Rockport Country Club
Nearest Motorway
5 Miles
Hwy 35
Nearest Restaurant
5 Miles
Los Comales
Nearest Beach
8 Miles
Rockport Blue Wave Beach (Super Clean)

Rockport's many festivals, Aquatic Park with swimming and skateboarding, Whooping Crane tours, Whooping Crane viewing, Dolphin viewing, Crabbing,

Amenities

Rockport House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2357 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • pets considered ...
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Parking Off Street
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , tub , shower , Elegant Master Bath with large tub,glass shower, lrg vanity
    Bathroom 3 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub , Upstairs full bath has cute coastal decor
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 king , Guest bedroom on main level
    Bedroom 4 - 1 queen , Very cute guest bedroom with Queen bed
    Bedroom 1 - 1 king , Master Suite has a King bed, luxury master bath
    Bedroom 3 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , 2 bunk bed , 1 Queen bed and 2 full bunk beds kids love this room
  • King size beds (2), Queen size Beds (2), Bunk Beds - 2 full size (2) The full size bunk beds sleep two on the bottom and 1 on the top.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
  • VCR
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Exceptional! 5/5 -
(66 traveler reviews)

96% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Best View Waterfront Home -Premier Fishing-Beach & Pool Close
average rating of 4.969697 based on 67 reviews
5

Perfect Mother's Day at this lovely home😍

  • 5 of 5

This is a beautiful home with lovely water views! The view is very important to me and this home did not dissapoint. I was very pleased with the sumptuous bedding and linens. I rarely sleep well away from home and I slept fabulously at this home! Peaceful, quiet beauty. My children and I really loved and enjoyed our visit. Highly reccomend

  • Submitted: May 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for sharing your experience with others. We agree that the water views from this home are fantastic! As you could tell, this is an upscale, extremely nice vacation home that never disappoints our guests. In addition to beautiful décor, and quality bedding it also has an extremely well stocked kitchen. The home is kept extremely clean and is very well maintained. We are so glad we were able to help make your Mother's Day wonderful. Please come back and see us very soon as you and your family are excellent guests! Sincerely, Paula and Ricky Rowe, Owners/Property Managers Coastal Views Vacation Rentals, LLC
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Oak Ridge North,Tx
5

Did not get to stay! Hurricane Harvey came to visit!

  • 5 of 5

Owner was very nice, still working on refund, Thank Goodness we bought the insurance!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Lorrie So sorry your trip didn't work out due to Harvey. We hope to see you soon as our home is currently being repaired due to some minor damage. We anticipate we will be ready for guests early October. I'm glad you purchased the CSA trip protection insurance too. Since you purchased it through VRBO instead of directly through me I'm not in control of the process. However, I'm calling CSA again today to see if I can speed up your refund. I'll give you an update today. Thanks Paula Rowe
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

We had a great time

  • 4 of 5

Beds were super comfy!! Loved being able to fish from pier from home. Plenty of room for family in main areas .

  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Judy, We loved having your group stay at our Best View Waterfront home. This home is a favorite of many of our guests due to it having such a fantastic water view and its many amenities. It's unique location right at the mouth of the bay allows the fish to come in and out of the canal right at the dock. We are glad your family enjoyed fishing right off of this dock and did so well. We hope you and your group come back and stay at one of our Coastal Views Vacation Rentals homes soon. Sincerely, Paula and Ricky Rowe, Owners/Property Managers
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved it

  • 5 of 5

A great place

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great House

  • 5 of 5

This is the second year we have spent our Rockport vacation at this property. It is a wonderful house for a family to stay, we had 9 people, 3 generations. So convenient for fishing, kayaking, paddle boarding. The house is equipped with everything you need. Recommend it highly.

  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: How wonderful to have your family back with us again. We are thrilled that you have chosen our home twice to spend your vacation time in and visit with your family. You and your family are always welcome at any of our Rockport Vacation homes. Thanks, Paula Rowe, Owner/Property Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Rockport Trip

  • 5 of 5

We rented this house as part of a family reunion trip to Rockport. We found everything in the house nice and as described. The deck and inside were great for socializing and the downstairs was great to fish at night. No problems at all and would recommend this house to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jun 15, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $165
Pet Fee $75 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $200
Damage protection Fee $49
Tax Rate 15.0%

Cleaning and processing fee - $160 includes sales tax required by law.
Government Required Hotel Tax - 15%
Damage Protection fee - $39 - covers $1,500 in unintentional damage.
Pet Fees are $65 plus tax for each pet.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.