Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Turtle Bay Luxury 2 Bedroom. Upper Floor with Upgrades.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 925 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Come relax and play at our Turtle Bay hideaway. Our lovely 2 story condo is perfect for families or couples who like more spacious accommodations while staying here at Turtle Bay. Vaulted ceilings and a large lanai add to the feeling of roominess. Well stocked, gourmet kitchen.

We have a 47 inch LCD TV for your enjoyment, as well as all the essential beach toys....boogie boards, snorkels, fins, etc...

Turtle Bay beach is just a short but scenic 5 minute walk. Hidden beaches are also a short 5 minute walk as well. When the surf is big you can hear it roar from the bedroom and from the lanai.

Many families come to Turtle Bay since it is the perfect kid friendly beach for swimming and snorkeling all year round, even when the waves are huge here on the North Shore. Turtle Bay is also perhaps the most romantic place in all of Hawaii. Enjoy moonlight walks and starry nights. No city lights here! ...and with 880 acres of coastline, you will have plenty of sandy beaches all to your self.

For the golfers...

We are located on the 17th fairway of the Fazio course--home of the first Senior Skins game. We have 36 holes of golf including an Arnold Palmer course that has hosted several LPGA and Senior Tour Tournaments

A favorite pastime for many is to watch the sunset at the resort. There is a great surf break right out in front of the bar so you can enjoy a drink while watching surfers catch perfect waves as the sun sets on the horizon....a true Hawaiian experience in every way. There is even a blow hole by the bar!

$$$ For those of you on a tight budget....we offer some nice discounts for filling in the gaps in our calendar, so give it a look.

Thanks for stopping by! Paradise awaits. (90/TVU-0512)

More Details

Property Manager
Mark W.
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 18, 2017

Why Mark W. chose North Shore Oahu

Fell in love with Turtle Bay in the 70's....thankfully it hasn't changed much and it still has its pristine beauty.

Amenities

Kahuku Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 925 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • pond
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(29 traveler reviews)

72% Complete
17% Complete
6% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Turtle Bay Luxury 2 Bedroom. Upper Floor with Upgrades.
average rating of 4.586207 based on 29 reviews
4

Nice, comfortable place to stay.

  • 4 of 5

Well appointed.

  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Warm welcome, Lovely location!

  • 3 of 5

This condo is in a lovely location , only steps from turtle bay. There is access to a nice little pool and BBQ area. Although the condo doesn't have a private BBQ, we found that it was nice to BBQ by the pool and get to know other families at the same time. This group of condos are located next to turtle bay resort so you can easily use their facilities and the resteraunt.

We received a really warm welcome from Beverley and the condo was really well equipped with lots of kitchen utensils and crockery, loads of towels, extra bedding and spare dried food/condiments. For those with little,ones, there was a cot, high chair, even a huge pile of nappies. The are swim toys and body boats as well as plenty of beach towels. Just about everything you need is there!

A small balcony looks out at a few trees and the golf course so you are not really overlooked, it's a nice view.

I would agree with previous posts that it's looking slightly tired and in need of updating, the carpets also need to be cleaned/replaced but having said that, the condo was very clean and that's always the most important thing to us.

I must mention that the only air conditioning is in the main bedroom. Some people may be used to the heat so this may not be a problem, previous reviewers do not seem to have had a problem with this but being Brits, A/C is important to us in a hot country! (After all it rains all the time where we are , we are used to being cold!) The property description does clearly state this so it was totally my fault for not reading the description properly! The lack of A/C made our stay very uncomfortable and it also meant that we had to keep the doors and windows open at all times to get the breeze. We didn't like this at all as we prefer doors to be closed and locked at night time. It also meant that we had to be very quite as the neighbours also had theirs open all the time too. I did notice that many local people do not have A/C and instead keep everything open to catch the trade winds so if this is ok for you, I would recommend this nice place but if you need a break from the heat and you like to be cool when you come home from the beach, this is probably not the place for you.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very Nice

  • 4 of 5

Nice place, convenient location for North Shore.

No AC but not necessary

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

You could not ask for a nicer place to stay on the Norrh Shore.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was beautiful- comfortable, spacious, and a fantastic location. Mark and Beverly were helpful and provided so many extras that made our stay even nicer. We had the best time and would definitely stay here again. Make sure you walk down to the beach at the resort. The snorkeling was great and we got to share the shore with a monk seal. Amazing!!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Price, Utah
5

Great condo, great location, great vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Bev and Mark made our trip to the North Shore perfect! Great condo with everything we needed and plenty of room for two couples. Pool was very nice, a great walk down to the beach and every amenity we needed. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Misleading Unit Discription - Nicer Units Available at Turtle Bay

  • 2 of 5

Mark and Bev were lovely to work with leading up to our trip and welcoming us to the condo when we arrived. We appreciated that they held several packages we had shipped to us. Turtle Bay and North Shore are absolutely amazing - highly recommend making this part of your Oahu experience.

However, we saw much nicer units within Turtle Bay. The kitchen and some of the furniture in this unit have been updated but overall the unit is tired; the bathrooms have not been updated, the beds, pillows and linens need updating, the carpet is old and there is only AC in the master bedroom. There were only 3 beach towels and they were threadbare. We didn't feel this lived up to its "luxury with upgrades" billing and it's disappointing when you pay this much for a vacation that does not meet expectations.

As a previous poster noted, the owners give you only enough toilet paper for the first 3 days of your stay. We've stayed in several rental properties and this was certainly a first for us! It's not a huge deal, but it felt strange to be running to the grocery store (15 min away each way) for toilet paper and paper towels in the middle of our vacation. 

Some of the issues we had were not dealt with in a professional manner. For example, the screen slider door was broken- something the owners knew about and had scheduled a repair for after we left. As a result, anytime we had the door open to get ventilation (necessary with no AC), bugs got in and we got tons of bug bites – including bites on our two small children. Also, the downstairs shower/tub was clogged and there was standing water for showers - makes you feel more dirty than clean after your shower!

Overall we had a wonderful vacation but we recommend looking at alternate options in the North Shore area.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am happy you had a wonderful stay overall. Thanks for the feedback. In regards to the supplies....we provide enough supplies for alot more than 3 days. 5 rolls of toilet paper and 2 rolls of paper towels (for example) last some guests a month or more, yet oddly some guests manage to use it all up in 3 days(which is quite strange to us). As for the slow drain in the downstairs tub...it's odd that you mention it since we offered to have our handyman come right over and fix it but you told us not to bother you so we didn't. A little bit of drano fixed it easily upon your departure. We had mentioned there was drano under the sink as well, which apparently you didn't want to try. Linens were all new, and after you departed we put in new beach towels as well. The one valid complaint was the screen door that had just broke, but as you noted we had it scheduled to be fixed asap, and everything is now taken care of. Thanks again for the feedback--we are always looking to improve.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Surfing, boogie boarding, kite surfing, paddle boarding, luau, helicopter rides, ocean kayaking,

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $120
Additional Guest Fee $7 per person per night

Cancellation policy: There is a fee of 20% (on the total amount for the reservation) for cancelling 31 days or more in advance. The fee is 50% if cancelling 30 days or less in advance. The fee is 100% if cancelling 15 days or less in advance. If we are able to re-rent all your cancelled dates we generally refund 100% of your deposit as a 'courtesy', however our formal policy is as just stated.

Christmas/New Years rates may be 10% higher than quoted. (90/TVU-0512)

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties