Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Turtle Bay Luxury 2 Bedroom. Upper Floor with Upgrades.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 925 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6)

Come relax and play at our Turtle Bay hideaway. Our lovely 2 story condo is perfect for families or couples who like more spacious accommodations while staying here at Turtle Bay. Vaulted ceilings and a large lanai add to the feeling of roominess. Well stocked, gourmet kitchen.

We have a 47 inch LCD TV for your enjoyment, as well as all the essential beach toys....boogie boards, snorkels, fins, etc...

Turtle Bay beach is just a short but scenic 5 minute walk. Hidden beaches are also a short 5 minute walk as well. When the surf is big you can hear it roar from the bedroom and from the lanai.

Many families come to Turtle Bay since it is the perfect kid friendly beach for swimming and snorkeling all year round, even when the waves are huge here on the North Shore. Turtle Bay is also perhaps the most romantic place in all of Hawaii. Enjoy moonlight walks and starry nights. No city lights here! ...and with 880 acres of coastline, you will have plenty of sandy beaches all to your self.

For the golfers...

We are located on the 17th fairway of the Fazio course--home of the first Senior Skins game. We have 36 holes of golf including an Arnold Palmer course that has hosted several LPGA and Senior Tour Tournaments

A favorite pastime for many is to watch the sunset at the resort. There is a great surf break right out in front of the bar so you can enjoy a drink while watching surfers catch perfect waves as the sun sets on the horizon....a true Hawaiian experience in every way. There is even a blow hole by the bar!

$$$ For those of you on a tight budget....we offer some nice discounts for filling in the gaps in our calendar, so give it a look.

Thanks for stopping by! Paradise awaits. (90/TVU-0512)

More Details

Property Manager
Mark W.
Member since: 2009
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 23, 2017

Why Mark W. chose North Shore Oahu

Fell in love with Turtle Bay in the 70's....thankfully it hasn't changed much and it still has its pristine beauty.

Amenities

Kahuku Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 925 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach ...
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View
  • Resort
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Activities Guide
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Basic Soaps
  • Ceiling Fans
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Laundry Soap
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Local Maps
  • Paper Towels
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Sofa Bed
  • Telephone
  • Toilet Paper
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • 4 Ring Stove
  • Blender
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 5 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Full 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Full 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 baby crib
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Toys ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Beach Chairs
  • Beach Towels
  • Deck / Patio
  • Gated Community
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Tennis Court
  • Unscreened Porch / Veranda
  • Walkway to Water
  • Water Sports Gear ...
  • Wood Deck
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • Low Allergen Environment
  • suitable for elderly or infirm
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Outdoor Pool
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • pond
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • waterfalls
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
14% Complete
3% Complete
3% Complete
0% Complete
Turtle Bay Luxury 2 Bedroom. Upper Floor with Upgrades.
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 27 reviews
4

Very Nice

  • 4 of 5

Nice place, convenient location for North Shore.

No AC but not necessary

  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

You could not ask for a nicer place to stay on the Norrh Shore.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was beautiful- comfortable, spacious, and a fantastic location. Mark and Beverly were helpful and provided so many extras that made our stay even nicer. We had the best time and would definitely stay here again. Make sure you walk down to the beach at the resort. The snorkeling was great and we got to share the shore with a monk seal. Amazing!!

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Price, Utah
5

Great condo, great location, great vacation!

  • 5 of 5

Bev and Mark made our trip to the North Shore perfect! Great condo with everything we needed and plenty of room for two couples. Pool was very nice, a great walk down to the beach and every amenity we needed. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Submitted: May 31, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Misleading Unit Discription - Nicer Units Available at Turtle Bay

  • 2 of 5

Mark and Bev were lovely to work with leading up to our trip and welcoming us to the condo when we arrived. We appreciated that they held several packages we had shipped to us. Turtle Bay and North Shore are absolutely amazing - highly recommend making this part of your Oahu experience.

However, we saw much nicer units within Turtle Bay. The kitchen and some of the furniture in this unit have been updated but overall the unit is tired; the bathrooms have not been updated, the beds, pillows and linens need updating, the carpet is old and there is only AC in the master bedroom. There were only 3 beach towels and they were threadbare. We didn't feel this lived up to its "luxury with upgrades" billing and it's disappointing when you pay this much for a vacation that does not meet expectations.

As a previous poster noted, the owners give you only enough toilet paper for the first 3 days of your stay. We've stayed in several rental properties and this was certainly a first for us! It's not a huge deal, but it felt strange to be running to the grocery store (15 min away each way) for toilet paper and paper towels in the middle of our vacation. 

Some of the issues we had were not dealt with in a professional manner. For example, the screen slider door was broken- something the owners knew about and had scheduled a repair for after we left. As a result, anytime we had the door open to get ventilation (necessary with no AC), bugs got in and we got tons of bug bites – including bites on our two small children. Also, the downstairs shower/tub was clogged and there was standing water for showers - makes you feel more dirty than clean after your shower!

Overall we had a wonderful vacation but we recommend looking at alternate options in the North Shore area.

  • Submitted: May 29, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am happy you had a wonderful stay overall. Thanks for the feedback. In regards to the supplies....we provide enough supplies for alot more than 3 days. 5 rolls of toilet paper and 2 rolls of paper towels (for example) last some guests a month or more, yet oddly some guests manage to use it all up in 3 days(which is quite strange to us). As for the slow drain in the downstairs tub...it's odd that you mention it since we offered to have our handyman come right over and fix it but you told us not to bother you so we didn't. A little bit of drano fixed it easily upon your departure. We had mentioned there was drano under the sink as well, which apparently you didn't want to try. Linens were all new, and after you departed we put in new beach towels as well. The one valid complaint was the screen door that had just broke, but as you noted we had it scheduled to be fixed asap, and everything is now taken care of. Thanks again for the feedback--we are always looking to improve.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Beautiful home

  • 4 of 5

Wonderful location. We enjoyed our stay!

  • Submitted: May 11, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Felt like home

  • 5 of 5

This place felt like home immediately. It is very clean and spacious. The layout of the condo was very amenable for us and the location was hard to beat. If you are looking for a quiet, friendly, homie place to enjoy the North Shore this is your spot.

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Surfing, boogie boarding, kite surfing, paddle boarding, luau, helicopter rides, ocean kayaking,

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kahuku Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Summer
Jun 12 2017 - Aug 31 2017
2 night minimum stay
$166
$1,140
$3,990
 
 
Winter 2017
Nov 20 2017 - Feb 20 2018
4 night minimum stay
$166
$1,140
$3,990
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $7 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$158
$1,080
$3,750
 
Notes: Rates are based on 2 guests; add $7 per night, per additional guest

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $120
Additional Guest Fee $7 per person per night

Cancellation policy: There is a fee of 20% (on the total amount for the reservation) for cancelling 31 days or more in advance. The fee is 50% if cancelling 30 days or less in advance. The fee is 100% if cancelling 15 days or less in advance. If we are able to re-rent all your cancelled dates we generally refund 100% of your deposit as a 'courtesy', however our formal policy is as just stated.

Christmas/New Years rates may be 10% higher than quoted. (90/TVU-0512)

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties