Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

"Everything was as described and was what we needed for a quick holiday trip."

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,060 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 7

Surfside Beach is located seven miles south of Myrtle Beach South Carolina. Come and enjoy relaxed oceanfront living! Surfside Beach provides a calm and relaxing atmosphere yet with proximity to one of South Carolina’s most popular tourist destinations. With its thirty six beach access points finding an entrance to the beach is a breeze! Of course you won’t need to step foot on the beach to enjoy beautiful sunsets from our condo! Nicknamed 'The Family Beach' Surfside is an ideal place to visit and bring the whole family.

Cleaning fee: $175

* Cleaning Fee can vary based on length of stay

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
June 27, 2017

Amenities

Surfside Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • floor 3
Floor Area:
  • 1060 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) full size bed, Bunk Beds (1) Captain's bunk - full size bed on bottom, twin size bed on top
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • tennis

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(11 traveler reviews)

"Everything was as described and was what we needed for a quick holiday trip."
average rating of 4.090909 based on 11 reviews
5

Amazing view, price, and location!!!

  • 5 of 5

The condo was everything we had hoped for. Quiet, great view, and most importantly affordable. If you want to go to the beach this is the place to be it's twenty minutes from anywhere. The beach is not crowded like myrtle is. The condo had everything we needed and then some. We didn't want to leave come Sunday and it was a very depressing ride back home to say the least. We have a cabin picked out for our mountain trips and now we have a condo picked out for our beach trips. You won't find anything to complain about at this condo.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Exactly as described

  • 5 of 5

Staying here is exactly what you see from the pictures. Direct walk to the beach and a private pool! We happened to pick a week that was not busy at all and were the only people at the pool and one of the only people on the beach. Very nice stay!

  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

BEACH WONDERFUL...RENTAL NO SO MUCH

  • 1 of 5

My sister and I had a wonderful time on the beach, shopping, and sightseeing, but the rental was a nightmare. Upon going to bed, we found one bed contained sand and a dirty child's sock which required our stripping the sheets and laundering them before using. Comforters were also stain and appeared dirty so we did not use them and used the two blankets in the closet. TV did not work in small bedroom. The master bathroom sink was clogged and we had to wear our flip flops in the shower due to both bathroom tubs/shower curtains moldy and dirty. Found a roach running around in the kitchen one morning. The sofa sleeper could not be used and cushions sunk in when sitting on it. Kitchen bar chair cushions not attached and could not sit at counter to eat food. Dog barking one level down on balcony. Unit instructions were very conflicting. One said to put air on 75 upon departure and sign on wall said to leave it at 70. Another indicated to put linens and towels in tub upon departure - so we pulled all the stuff off the beds and put them in the tub along with the towels when we left. Upon departure, we returned the keys and told the receptionists about the sandy sheets. Got an email three weeks later for an extra cleaning charge applied to my credit card referenced as "extra cleaning fee" so I called the management company. I was told the charge was added to my credit card due to cleaning folks saying we took linens down to beach and they were soaking wet with sand. Needless to say, we will not be staying in this unit again.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We at Marion’s Place apologize for any inconveniences the issues listed may have caused you. Please be assured that if we had known about the issues at the time of your stay, we would have resolved them immediately. We always encourage our clients to reach out to us at any time to report any problems that might have arisen during your stay. In all of our years renting our condo, we have never had a customer put linens and/or towels in the tub. Upon inspection, we did not find any literature that stated that. Marion’s Place prides itself on providing our guests with a positive, memorable vacation. Marion’s Place also listens to the concerns of our guest, so we have changed our Property Management team, as well as our cleaners. In the past we have received 4 – 5 stars on this property; let us show you that we can provide you with a wonderful vacation experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
Anderson, IN
3

Good but not great

  • 3 of 5

The condo was nice, compared to what I have stayed in at other locations, even though it is a little dated and worn. It has a great view of the ocean, and of the amenities we tried, most worked. Overall it was a good experience, however I will not be staying there again due to the following issues, because let’s face it, when you are on vacation, you do not want to trouble shoot the landlord’s property issues, you want to relax and enjoy your time in a fully functioning condominium.

Cleaning is questionable considering the master bathroom sink was clogged from day one and housekeeping should have known that if they actually cleaned the sink/bathroom. The sink did not get fixed while we were there; it was suggested that we buy some Drano and pour it down the sink and see if that fixed it. Other cleanliness issues were mold on the both shower curtains, dust on the walls, ceilings and vents throughout the condo.

The microwave in the kitchen smelled like it was going to catch on fire and sparked while warming up cinnamon rolls. Needless to say, it ruined our food with black peppered stuff that it sprayed out. We contacted management to let them know about the issue and the microwave was replaced, on the last full day in the condo. Also, something smelled horrible in the kitchen sink; turns out it simply needed to have the garbage disposal run.

What should have been a great week with nothing to worry about did not turn out that way. I understand that you can only fix what you have been informed of that is broken/not working, but when you are in the business of renting to people on vacation, your reaction time has to be faster. It is not acceptable to keep expecting people to wait for things to be fixed while they are on vacation, we did not pay for part of the condo; we paid for all of it.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
4

fabulous

  • 4 of 5

Think about putting pull up bars in the bathtubs for seniors. I am not old but found it very hard to get out of the tub, there was nothing to hold on to or to pull yourself up with. Ended up taking showers,Think about putting pull up bars in the bathtubs for seniors. I am not old but found it very hard to get out of the tub, there was nothing to hold on to or to pull yourself up with. Ended up taking showers,

all in all we had a great time, weather was beautiful, Villa was immaculate, view were fantastic . We would definitely stay there again. recommend it very highly.

all in all we had a great time, weather was beautiful, Villa was immaculate, view were fantastic . We would definitely stay there again. recommend it very highly.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved our stay at the Channel Marker!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this unit for the 4th of July weekend and had an overall great stay! The only issue we ran into was when my daughter locked us out of the unit on Sunday, but that was taken care of pretty promptly. On Monday the maintenance guys brought out and installed a new washer and dryer and they were very professional and quick to get out of our way. The unit does pretty much look like the pictures and was very clean. The beds were comfortable and the unit had plenty of towels for the 4 of us! Kitchen had everything we could have possibly wanted. We had a great stay and definitely will rent this unit again even with the stairs!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties