Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

"Everything was as described and was what we needed for a quick holiday trip."

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,060 sq. ft.
Property type villa
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 7

Surfside Beach is located seven miles south of Myrtle Beach South Carolina. Come and enjoy relaxed oceanfront living! Surfside Beach provides a calm and relaxing atmosphere yet with proximity to one of South Carolina’s most popular tourist destinations. With its thirty six beach access points finding an entrance to the beach is a breeze! Of course you won’t need to step foot on the beach to enjoy beautiful sunsets from our condo! Nicknamed 'The Family Beach' Surfside is an ideal place to visit and bring the whole family.

Cleaning fee: $175

* Cleaning Fee can vary based on length of stay

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2006
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a few hours
Calendar last updated:
April 29, 2017

Amenities

Surfside Beach Villa Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • villa
  • floor 3
Floor Area:
  • 1060 sq. ft.
  • 1 story
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • pets not allowed
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
Theme:
  • Family
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King size beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) full size bed, Bunk Beds (1) Captain's bunk - full size bed on bottom, twin size bed on top
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
Attractions:
  • museums
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • outlet shopping
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • sailing
  • tennis

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(9 traveler reviews)

"Everything was as described and was what we needed for a quick holiday trip."
average rating of 3.8888888 based on 9 reviews
1

BEACH WONDERFUL...RENTAL NO SO MUCH

  • 1 of 5

My sister and I had a wonderful time on the beach, shopping, and sightseeing, but the rental was a nightmare. Upon going to bed, we found one bed contained sand and a dirty child's sock which required our stripping the sheets and laundering them before using. Comforters were also stain and appeared dirty so we did not use them and used the two blankets in the closet. TV did not work in small bedroom. The master bathroom sink was clogged and we had to wear our flip flops in the shower due to both bathroom tubs/shower curtains moldy and dirty. Found a roach running around in the kitchen one morning. The sofa sleeper could not be used and cushions sunk in when sitting on it. Kitchen bar chair cushions not attached and could not sit at counter to eat food. Dog barking one level down on balcony. Unit instructions were very conflicting. One said to put air on 75 upon departure and sign on wall said to leave it at 70. Another indicated to put linens and towels in tub upon departure - so we pulled all the stuff off the beds and put them in the tub along with the towels when we left. Upon departure, we returned the keys and told the receptionists about the sandy sheets. Got an email three weeks later for an extra cleaning charge applied to my credit card referenced as "extra cleaning fee" so I called the management company. I was told the charge was added to my credit card due to cleaning folks saying we took linens down to beach and they were soaking wet with sand. Needless to say, we will not be staying in this unit again.

  • Submitted: May 31, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We at Marion’s Place apologize for any inconveniences the issues listed may have caused you. Please be assured that if we had known about the issues at the time of your stay, we would have resolved them immediately. We always encourage our clients to reach out to us at any time to report any problems that might have arisen during your stay. In all of our years renting our condo, we have never had a customer put linens and/or towels in the tub. Upon inspection, we did not find any literature that stated that. Marion’s Place prides itself on providing our guests with a positive, memorable vacation. Marion’s Place also listens to the concerns of our guest, so we have changed our Property Management team, as well as our cleaners. In the past we have received 4 – 5 stars on this property; let us show you that we can provide you with a wonderful vacation experience.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 2
Anderson, IN
3

Good but not great

  • 3 of 5

The condo was nice, compared to what I have stayed in at other locations, even though it is a little dated and worn. It has a great view of the ocean, and of the amenities we tried, most worked. Overall it was a good experience, however I will not be staying there again due to the following issues, because let’s face it, when you are on vacation, you do not want to trouble shoot the landlord’s property issues, you want to relax and enjoy your time in a fully functioning condominium.

Cleaning is questionable considering the master bathroom sink was clogged from day one and housekeeping should have known that if they actually cleaned the sink/bathroom. The sink did not get fixed while we were there; it was suggested that we buy some Drano and pour it down the sink and see if that fixed it. Other cleanliness issues were mold on the both shower curtains, dust on the walls, ceilings and vents throughout the condo.

The microwave in the kitchen smelled like it was going to catch on fire and sparked while warming up cinnamon rolls. Needless to say, it ruined our food with black peppered stuff that it sprayed out. We contacted management to let them know about the issue and the microwave was replaced, on the last full day in the condo. Also, something smelled horrible in the kitchen sink; turns out it simply needed to have the garbage disposal run.

What should have been a great week with nothing to worry about did not turn out that way. I understand that you can only fix what you have been informed of that is broken/not working, but when you are in the business of renting to people on vacation, your reaction time has to be faster. It is not acceptable to keep expecting people to wait for things to be fixed while they are on vacation, we did not pay for part of the condo; we paid for all of it.

  • Submitted: May 10, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 1
4

fabulous

  • 4 of 5

Think about putting pull up bars in the bathtubs for seniors. I am not old but found it very hard to get out of the tub, there was nothing to hold on to or to pull yourself up with. Ended up taking showers,Think about putting pull up bars in the bathtubs for seniors. I am not old but found it very hard to get out of the tub, there was nothing to hold on to or to pull yourself up with. Ended up taking showers,

all in all we had a great time, weather was beautiful, Villa was immaculate, view were fantastic . We would definitely stay there again. recommend it very highly.

all in all we had a great time, weather was beautiful, Villa was immaculate, view were fantastic . We would definitely stay there again. recommend it very highly.

  • Submitted: Oct 1, 2015
  • Stayed: Sep 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

We loved our stay at the Channel Marker!

  • 5 of 5

We rented this unit for the 4th of July weekend and had an overall great stay! The only issue we ran into was when my daughter locked us out of the unit on Sunday, but that was taken care of pretty promptly. On Monday the maintenance guys brought out and installed a new washer and dryer and they were very professional and quick to get out of our way. The unit does pretty much look like the pictures and was very clean. The beds were comfortable and the unit had plenty of towels for the 4 of us! Kitchen had everything we could have possibly wanted. We had a great stay and definitely will rent this unit again even with the stairs!

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Beautiful place!

  • 5 of 5

This place was very clean and comfortable. Everything we needed was there. It looks exactly like the pictures, we had a great time! The only thing that would make it better is a hot tub but not a deal breaker.

  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 1
3

A Little Disappointed

  • 3 of 5

The condo was pretty much as it looks in the photos w/ a little more wear. Tote up 48 stairs we discover the air isn't working.Called the maintenance # on the paperwork & he does what he can from the phone, nothing. WE called a number on the new air conditioning unit after my husband went down & checked that out. They won't come without $. Called Amanda. She is very nice and professional & she DID contact the company that installed the unit. He called to ask if I decided to pay...no, the owner is paying. He's still not coming without $! Called Amanda back. It's all been arranged he's coming.Oh,did I mention it's now SUNDAY afternoon? Yes, we slept in the hot, humid apt.the first night. (opening the slider only helped if the front door was open) We hung around for the repair. Sunday we have air. I should point out that the dryer was also broken. I rent with a washer and dryer for a reason....so I don't have to go OUT to wash clothes. It's vacation. I want to relax. So far,not so much. I feel slightly more stressed than home at this point. They did have a note on the dryer and sent an email AFTER we left to go down. I don't have a smartphone, got the email on Sun. from the laptop. Part should be in Monday. Monday we hang around the condo again. I finally call Marion's at 5:00 to see if someone is coming. He didn't call? No. (I did have a message on my HOME phone when we got back on 6/8) Now there is no part. They ordered a new dryer. Will let us know when it's being delivered. We are extremely frustrated at this point. Time out of our plans for laundromat. I express this and hope there is some financial compensation for not getting what we paid for. A unit with air & a dryer to go with the washer for my convenience. The owner (?) emails me and explains in detail how much they tried to get the part and how she's sure I understand that these things happen and she's sorry about the air, but it's fixed now. I do understand that these things happen. I don't think THEY understood that it was inconvenient for us to wait around the first three days of our vacation for repair people, one that didn't show & that we shouldn't need to be worried about any of this on vacation. Our compensation came in Amanda finding a laundromat for us and they credited our card $25 whole dollars for the gas and quarters. Thanks? We've used VBRO for years & never had an issue. I'll use a realty next time so if there's a problem we can be moved. No email or dryer by departure time. :

  • Submitted: Jun 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Dawn, Thank you so much for your feedback. We regret that we had an issue with the dryer and the air conditioner mid-summer with back-to-back reservations. What a nightmare! We are lucky to have wonderful vendors in Surfside Beach to assist us with such unexpected problems, and we did our very best to communicate with you and get everything taken care of as quickly as possible. We are glad that the air conditioning company was able to remedy the problem on a Sunday, and that our maintenance crew did everything they could to secure a new part for the dryer on a weekend. Again, we apologize that we were not able to complete that dryer repair before you checked out, and did our best to compensate for your troubles. Thank you again for your response, as we take every review into consideration to make sure future guests' stays are as comfortable as possible!
Did you find this review helpful?
12 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties