expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

Watch Dolphins and Manatees from Your Fifth Floor Balcony!

Indian Rocks Beach, FL, USA
  • Condo
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • Bathrooms2
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay14 nights

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Watch the most beautiful sunsets in the world from your own 5th floor private balcony, while enjoying your stay in this light and spacious updated corner unit condo. Gulf views can be seen from the living room, dining room, breakfast room, kitchen AND master bedroom. Not to be left out, the second bedroom has a view of the intercoastal waterway.

The master bedroom has a king size bed, while the second bedroom has two double beds. Four leather recliners are built into the living room sectional.

Take just a few steps across the private access to the beach to swim, sun, walk the beach, collect shells and count the pelicans. Swim in the pool, lounge in the jacuzzi, or enjoy a game of tennis.

Dine in the wonderful local restaurants. Shop along Gulf Boulevard or in Tampa's many malls. Charter a boat and go deep fishing.

Polish your swing at the 80+ golf courses in the Tampa area. Visit the Clearwater aquarium. Enjoy Busch Gardens. And, don't forget that Disney is close enough for a day trip.

Be happy! Sit back and relax! Enjoy your vacation!

Keywords: Rental, Hi-Rise, Beach, Vacation, Gulf, Waterfront

Owner

Mary Breckeen

Member Since 2010
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within one day
Speaks:
english
Calendar last updated:
Apr 20, 2018
About Mary Breckeen

I moved to Florida in 2006 and immediately fell in love with the Florida lifestyle! I convinced my family that we should all go in together on a vacation rental and then spent a year shopping for the perfect vacation spot. It had to be directly on the beach. There had to be a view from every window. The condo had to be light, spacious, updated and comfortable. In my opinion, Indian Rocks Beach is one of the most beautiful beaches in the world! I am so excited to have found this little piece of paradise!

Mary Breckeen purchased this Condo in 2010

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Air Conditioning
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Hot Tub
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
        • King size beds (1), Double Beds (2)

        Bathrooms

        • 2 Bathrooms
          • 2

          Location Type

            • Beachfront

              General

                • Air Conditioning
                • Clothes Dryer
                • Elevator
                • Linens Provided
                • Parking Off Street
                • Telephone
                • Washing Machine
                • Wireless Internet
                  Secure highspeed Internet connection.

                  Kitchen

                    • Cooking Utensils
                    • Dishwasher
                    • Ice Maker
                    • Kitchen
                    • Microwave
                    • Refrigerator

                      Entertainment

                        • CD Player
                        • DVD Player
                        • Music Library
                        • Satellite / Cable
                        • Stereo
                        • VCR

                          Outside

                            • Balcony

                              Pool / Spa

                                • Communal Pool
                                • Sauna
                                • Shared Hot Tub

                                  Attractions

                                    • cinemas
                                    • museums
                                    • restaurants
                                    • theme parks
                                    • zoo

                                      Leisure Activities

                                        • boating
                                        • miniature golf
                                        • shelling
                                        • shopping
                                        • sight seeing
                                        • wildlife viewing

                                          Sports & Adventure Activities

                                            • cycling
                                            • fishing
                                            • golf
                                            • jet skiing
                                            • parasailing
                                            • sailing
                                            • snorkeling/diving
                                            • swimming
                                            • tennis
                                            • wind-surfing

                                              House Rules

                                              Check-in: 3:00 PM

                                              Check-out: 10:00 AM

                                              Cancellation Policy

                                              100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                              10 Reviews

                                              Excellent4.3/5

                                              Latest reviews

                                              Beautiful views from the balcony!!

                                              Paula S.

                                              Had a wonderful vacation at the condo. The building is very secure needing a key to get in and there is a security guard at night. They do have luggage racks and shopping carts to help with carrying your stuff up to the condo, I didn’t discover them until later. They are in the closets in the club room. The view from the balcony is great, watching the waves and the sunsets. The pool is heated and was the perfect temperature every day. The condo is well equipped and had everything we needed and the other residents were very friendly and helpful. The welcome center is right down the street and was very helpful with information about the area and discounts. I highly recommend Haze ice cream, all home made and the best ice cream I’ve ever had, wonderful couple running it too, and Guppy’s restaurant too for a great meal.

                                              Owner's Response:

                                              I hope you will stay with us again!

                                              One word desciribes it all MAGICAL.

                                              Milan B.

                                              The place was great from the incredible view to experience dolphins swimming by. Theres everything you need to enjoy agreat family vacation .We even got to experience the joy of life as the sea turtles hatched.I will definitely be returning . Thank you Mary Sincerely Milan NYC

                                              Owner's Response:

                                              And, thank you for the picture of the hatchlings! Hope you will come back soon!

                                              Great vacation on the beach

                                              viacheslav s.Chicago

                                              Our two weeks vacation was great! View of the ocean is amazing, the people around so nice, the condo is big, the kitchen was beautiful, but the bathroom needs some updates. Although it is not so important when you are outside most of the time. We are going to be back. And the owner Mary was very helpful, very nice, it was a pleasure.

                                              Owner's Response:

                                              Good news! The bathroom updates are scheduled for December. Hope to see you again next year.

                                              Very Disappointing

                                              JJYardley, PA

                                              To say that this condo was disappointing would be a gross understatement. I realize now why there are no photos of the bathrooms. They desperately need to be renovated. The cabinets were warped and the wallpaper was peeling. It didn't help that they were so poorly cleaned. The chair rails, furniture, even the wall art over the bed in the master haven't seen a dust rag in a very long time. The kitchen had been renovated, but the lack of proper cleaning was disturbing.I attempted to clean old grease splatters from the microwave door and stove top. The condition of the pans and cooking utensils was such that I bought a pan and new utensils to use while there. We love Indian Rocks Beach and will return, but never to this condo.

                                              Owner's Response:

                                              I am so very sorry that you did not call me if you spotted a problem. If I know that the cleaning service is an issue, I can have it fixed. They could have been out there the next day. I am disappointed that you did not speak to me about this.

                                              Great views. Not so great interior

                                              Six ChicksUnited States

                                              Upon arrival we did not find the unit very clean. There were potato chips on the porch floor. The crock pot had baked on food still attached to its walls and the ceiling fans were covered in dust. Then, a couple of days later my daughter found Disney paraphernalia under the bed in the second bedroom. Also, the closet doors in the second bedroom fell off the tracks anytime we used them. And even though the granite counter tops were nice in the kitchen, it would have been nice to have overhead lights in the living room or main bedroom. The ceiling had cracks. The old wooden doors were loud. And the screens in the fifth floor windows were so old that I could not let me kids near therm when the windows were open out of fear that they might fall. There was no parking permit to be found and the security guard was only there a limited amount of time to give us one. And not knowing his hours we were at a loss as to when to catch him.

                                              Therefore, due to finding more and more little things that were not up to our expectations and the weather limited our view ( the only thing this condo has going for it at this point), we decided to leave early and stay in a hotel the last four nights.

                                              It is a great location for a condo. The view of the gulf are fantastic. But so much work needs to done on the inside. The things that need to be changed, fixed or updated can be done. You can't change the view and after some time and effort in updates this condo could be a winner.

                                              What a great view

                                              OzzySwitzerland

                                              We had 3 glorious weeks in Mary's condo. A very clean airy and light condo. It is a corner condo so it has some great views down the beach and the wndows on the side make the condo very bright. The balcony had plenty of comfortable furniture. We had our breakfast there every day and drinks in the evening to watch the sunset.The balcony was also enclosed by a fine net so we were never bothered by bugs of any kind. Everyone in the 2 blocks of condos were very helpful and friendly. Jimmy the night guy was very good, what a nice helpful guy. Plenty of restaurants within walking distance and so easy to go further afield by using the trolley bus if you needed to have a drink and not have to drive. We are looking forward to returning next year. Dave & Kaye

                                              Owner's Response:

                                              I am so glad you had a good holiday! I hope you will book your stay with us again.

                                              Location

                                              Indian Rocks Beach, FL, USA

                                              80+ Golf Courses in the Tampa Bay Area, Deep Sea Fishing Boats Available for Charter

                                              Rates & Availability

                                              Additional information about rental rates

                                              Cleaning Fee
                                              $65
                                              Tax Rate
                                              13%

                                              Refunds are not available within 60 days of contracted rental date.

                                              $124avg/night
                                              10 Reviews
                                              Excellent 4.3/5
                                              Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                              For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                              Property # 311832

                                              x