Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Lovely Vacation Condominium in Whitefish... Affordable!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 950 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 7-9)

Enjoy the awesome wonder of Northwest Montana at our quiet mountain resort, beautifully situated on 52 forested acres. Experience skiing at Big Mountain, offering over 4,000 acres of challenging slopes and trails, and an annual snow fall of 335 inches. In summer, the hiking is fabulous.

The valley is a world-class golf destination with courses surrounded by forests, lakes, and mountains. Our resort offers indoor and outdoor pools, tennis courts, kids' fishing pond, and playground.

The beautiful village of Whitefish is only ten minutes away, and the distance to the unparalleled scenery of Glacier National Park is only 30 miles.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details

Owner
Susie De Luca
Member since: 1999
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 17, 2017

About Susie De Luca

We are retired and love to travel. We have always loved Whitefish and the area surrounding the friendly town. Seems to be a great place to relax.

Susie De Luca purchased this condo in 1972

Why Susie De Luca chose Whitefish Lake Area

Because the area is outstanding and beautiful and the people are very friendly.

What makes this condo unique

skiing, hiking, golf, horseback riding, lake offers many water sports, swimming in two pools, 8 person hot tub, relaxing and good food

Amenities

Whitefish Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 950 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Max. adults: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21 ...
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • Clean BBQ Fill and start dishwasher Empty garbage and trash
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Mountain View
  • Water View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wood Stove ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • Main floor bathroom, tub, shower, toilet and small room set off by door to toilet, Garden level bathroom, shower that has the sink, toilet and mirror, etc.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 1 sleep sofa /futon
    Loft - 1 queen , 1 twin/ single
  • 2 queens, 3 single, 1 queen sofa bed
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Indoor Pool
  • Sauna ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Beach for use of guests of Ptarmigan on Whitefish Lake, hiking trail throughout Ptarmigan village and on Big Mountain

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

74% Complete
16% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Lovely Vacation Condominium in Whitefish... Affordable!
average rating of 4.645161 based on 31 reviews
Orlando, FL
5

Great View!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. The condo was very clean and comfortable for all of us the area was well kept and a lot of signs so easy to find. We had a lot of fun and the view of the mountains were amazing.

  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad your stay was so good. Come back😊�
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Lovely little place perfect for our family Will rent again.

  • 4 of 5

The condo was good, plenty of sleeping area. Loved that it was fully stocked with kitchen utensils frying pan's plates cups forks and knives. plenty of towels for everyone there, as well dish towels and everything. loved the artwork hanging on the wall, beds were comfortable view was amazing. Not far from the town of whitefish a perfect spot to see nature strolling by all the amenities were perfect and clean. Children younger than five could fit through the railings I would recommend children five and older to be on the upstairs level in the loft. We will most definitely be renting from Sue again!! :) I recommend this rental and I recommend the owners for the rental as well honest people

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Enjoyable, warm stay

  • 3 of 5

We had a very nice stay at the condo. The Whitefish area was having a heat wave while we were there with temps 90+ each day. The condo doesn't have AC (but to be fair, none of the lodges within Glacier did either). There is a good number of fans at the condo that were very appreciated and well used. Our girls really wanted to sleep in the loft, but it was not comfortable with the heat. Luckily there was still plenty of space for the 4 of us in two downstairs bedrooms. One issue was that a few of the windows had broken cranks making them difficult or impossible to open.

The kitchen is well equipped for all basic cooking/dining needs. The deck is very small and shared with the neighbor. Really only room to grill or for one person to sit. It was great to have two bathrooms. Lots of extra towels and bedding provided. Located very near outside pool which was nice in the heat. Pay laundry facility also nice and just a very short drive away on the property. We also visited the private beach which is not directly on the Ptarmigan property, but only a short drive away and located on beautiful Whitefish lake. It is not a sandy beach so I would recommend water shoes.

If primary reason for visiting the area is Glacier NP, I would look in the park or West Glacier for lodging first to avoid 30 minute drive each way, but this is still a great location. If you are looking to ski at Big Mountain, this seems like a great location. The town of Whitefish is awesome and the condo is located just a short drive out of town. We really loved the area! All in all the condo was a nice place to start our day and come back to after long days in Glacier.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for your great review of our condo. We are having all main-floor and loft windows changed out but has taken quite a bit of time because they are doing many condos and it has stalled due to some disagreements. We hope to have this corrected before the end of the year. We are also looking into air conditioning, however, the HOA rules are pretty tight on what you can install and where. Again, thank you for your information, we really appreciate it as we don't get to the condo about once every two years. Susie
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
San Antonio
3

Nice and quaint but dated amenities

  • 3 of 5

Very beautiful and majestic setting. Susie was great to work with. Will return again in the future.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great Place, Great Location, Awesome Owners!!!!! 5 star+

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time exploring the Glacier NP area, using Rod and Suzie's Condo as home base. The Condo was very clean, comfortable and spacious for two couples. We had great communication with the Owners. Also met the very friendly neighbor. Swam in the pool and enjoyed the hot tub. You can't go wrong renting this condo, convenient to the town of Whitefish with many fine restaurants and shops!! We hope to return soon!!

  • Submitted: Jul 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

A great spot to explore Glacier!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time at Glacier and this homebase worked out great! For our two families, the space really worked and we had everything we needed in terms of comfort, beds were very comfortable for all of us!

Only a few minutes outside of Whitefish yet feels miles away. The staff at the Village were all very helpful, they let us borrow bear spray so we didn't have to shell out $30 for something we hoped we didn't need to use, we didn't! Would highly recommend this location and the value of this for being a place you mostly just sleep because there is so much to do in the area, if you like hiking, etc.!

  • Submitted: Jul 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you had a great time. Come back again. Susie
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
18 Miles
Kallispell
Nearest Golf
3 Miles
Whitefish Golf and Country Club
Nearest Train
2 Miles
Downtown Whitefish - Amtrak
Nearest Ski
3 Miles
Big Mountain
Nearest Beach
5 Miles
Whitefish Lake
Car: recommended

Seven nearby golf courses, Skiing, 78 marked runs, hiking and biking trails, heavily wooded area, small fishing pond on campus (no need for a license). 45 minutes driving to Glacier National Park where you can enjoy whitewater rafting, Middle Fork of the Flathead River for whitewater and float trips, horseback riding at Bar W Guest Ranch.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Whitefish Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Season
Dec 1 2017 - Dec 1 2018
3 night minimum stay
$145
$870
$2,625
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$145
$870
$2,625
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $98

For long-term rental: one month is US$2,025; two month is US$4,050 which works out to be US$67.50 per day.

Upon receipt of email confirmation and receipt of deposit to solidify booking then balance balance due 30 days prior to check in date

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties