Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gorgeous Slopeside Condo at Okemo/Sleeps 8

Bedrooms 2
Half Baths1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 5 nights


About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Loft, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Enjoy Okemo Mountain in this beautifully-appointed, slopeside townhouse with two bedrooms plus loft that sleeps 8 comfortably. Main level: fully-equipped, recently updated kitchen that opens onto beautifully furnished living/dining area with stone fireplace, balcony, and 1/2 bath. Lower level: #1 BR with Queen; #2 BR with two sets of bunk beds; full bath. Upper level: a spiral staircase leads to a loft with twin beds. Cable TV and wireless internet. Well-behaved pets welcome! Linens provided. (Additional fourth floor with bedroom/bath/fireplace may be available as additional lease. Please inquire.)

Walk to the end of the drive and swoosh down the Sachem Trail toward Okemo base lodge. Pop home for lunch or a quick cocoa -- no long lines and frozen toes for you! Come enjoy the popular Trailside Village at Okemo mountain, consistently ranked as one of the top snow-making resorts in the East.

$650/night non peak. $950/night peak (including Christmas, New Year's, MLK and February break -- minimum number of rental nights will apply.)

Summer rentals available -- offering on-mountain location, and use of association pool and tennis courts.

Considering a seasonal rental? Contact us now!

Keywords: slopeside townhouse

More Details

Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
October 28, 2017

About The Owner

We love our Trailside Condo. We are a family of five (Mom, Dad, three teens) and we have had some of our best family moments and cherished memories in Trailside 1D. We bought a house off-mountain, which is why the condo is available for rent. Okemo is a great community and family -- we're lucky to have found it.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2004

Why The Owner chose Ludlow

We moved to NY from Switzerland and wanted a place where our children would grow up skiing/loving. Okemo fit the bill perfectly.

What makes this condo unique

Okemo is a great family mountain. When you bring little kids skiing, they can't handle a full day -- everyone gets cranky! What's great about this condo is that it's on a beginner's trail (Sachem) and cranky little people (and big people) can come in easily for a break if the weather's a bit too chilly or you need a cocoa-fix. I hate finding the crowds at the lodge -- this is the perfect alternative. The condo is so cozy that it's hard to leave once you've come inside to warm up!



Ludlow Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Ski-In
  • Ski-Out
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (2), Bunk Beds (2)
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony ...
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • sledding
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • skiing
  • snowboarding


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(13 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
7% Complete
Gorgeous Slopeside Condo at Okemo/Sleeps 8
average rating of 4.5384617 based on 13 reviews

Great Weekend Ski Trip at Okemo Trailside Condo

  • 5 of 5

Could not have been more pleased with our recent stay this trailside condo. The location is great, truly ski on/ski off. There is nothing better than being footsteps away from the trails, so easy to stop home for lunch and get back out to the trails within minutes. The kitchen was well stocked if you wanted to cook, there were lots of movies, books and board games plus pretty much every cable channel which made our sports lovers quite happy. Very clean, comfortable and felt like home. We appreciated the extra blankets, towels, and firewood. Boys enjoyed their space up in the loft and the girls were happy with the bunk beds. Owner super easy to deal with, quick responses, and very helpful and accomondating. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2015
  • Stayed: March 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Outstanding experience overall!

  • 5 of 5

The condo is immaculate. Great communication with owner. We look forward to renting another weekend. Location was ideal for Spring skiing and hiking.

  • Submitted: May 1, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Worcester, Pennsylvania

Fun stay at Okemo

  • 5 of 5

This is a neat ski condo right next to the slopes. The owner and property manager were both great to deal with. I would absolutely stay here again. Thanks!

  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location, 4 1/2 stars

  • 4 of 5

Sachem trail is across the street allowing family members to ski on their own schedules. The mountain views from the living areas and both bedrooms was beautiful. The condo was well stocked with kitchen supplies, bathroom supplies as well as games and books. The living room had a flat screen TV with premium cable channels for those late night movies. If you are cooking for the family, the kitchen has plenty of pots, pans, dishes, coffee filters, and some basic condiments. Shaw grocery store was about 7 minutes away and had everything I needed. We really enjoyed the open concept kitchen, dining room, living room area where the family gathered when not on the slopes. Ladies, the only drawback was the narrow bathrooms that could really use an update( My husband and sons said they really didn't notice). Major plus, my dog was welcome and many neighbors also had dogs so no disapproving frowns walking down the street.

  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Overall disappointing experience

  • 1 of 5

Obviously, you cannot control Mother Nature but a slopeside condo on a trail without any snow is not a great starting point. Next, finding a large pyramid of beer cans outside the door adjacent to this condo as we excitedly approach with our young family was another "surprise". Lastly, once inside realizing this condo is different from the mental image created by the pictures and description (best days have come and gone/not well suited to toddlers).

  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As this guest acknowledges, her principal complaint was that the historically poor snow conditions in New England this past December put an obvious damper on her family's ski vacation -- as it did for all of us in Vermont over the holidays. Unfortunately, this guest thought she was entitled to a refund, which of course is not how vacation rentals work. We did offer to allow her family to re-book their ski vacation later in the season, when conditions improved, as our guests. Her response was this negative review, which she offered to withdraw only if we refunded her money. We did not feel that was fair or appropriate.
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Trailside Peace

  • 5 of 5

We were absolutely thrilled with this condo. It was beautiful, peaceful and just what we needed to decompress. Our daughter LOVED the board games and children's books. All the amenities necessary for a carefree vacation have been provided. The owners are wonderful and the caretakers amazing. Any questions or concerns we had were addressed promptly and efficiently. We can not wait to return!

  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2015
  • Stayed: June 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Management $75
Property Damage Protection $59
Cleaning/linens $200
Tax Rate 9.0%

Higher peak rates apply during Christmas/New Year's, Martin Luther King weekend, and February school break.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

Canceled bookings will not receive a refund