Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Living Savannah: November Deals at Oceanfront Oasis!!

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 6

Oceanfront Oasis is located Mid Beach just a short walk to the pier and strand. Luxury Living Savannah's Oceanfront Oasis is an exclusive property for those who choose to vacation in grand style and will accept nothing less than a luxury oceanfront location with panoramic ocean views.

Frequent sightings of dolphins and daily scenes of large container vessels originating from the Savannah Shipping Channel make binoculars a must! The rhythmic crashing of waves signal low tide, which is the perfect time for walking or biking on the wide beach

The minute you enter Oceanfront Oasis a custom wall mural hand painted by a local Tybee artist greets you. Follow the Bamboo hardwood floors up to the exquisitely detailed and furnished living space. One bedroom and full bathroom are on the main living floor and two additional bedrooms with private en suite baths are on the 3rd floor.

You are met with breath taking ocean views in the Living/Dining area with large sliding glass doors that open onto a inviting deck. The deck is perfect for enjoying your morning coffee, afternoon cocktails and alfresco dining with seating for six. The Dining Room table has 6 chairs.

As you head up to the master bedroom, you are again met with miles of ocean views from the large set of sliding glass doors. Your private, romantic deck is ideal for watching the sun come up over the Atlantic. The spacious, newly renovated master bath has separate his and hers vanities and shower.

Property's AC is cooled to comfortable 72 degrees

All linens and towels proved except beach towels.

Location: Directly Ocean Front on Tybee’s Wide Central Beach with .

More Details

Owner
Luxury Living Tybee
Member since: 2004
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great traveler experience.

Speaks: english, russian, polish, Lithuanian
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
November 18, 2017

Why Luxury Living Tybee chose Tybee Island

The View!

Map

Amenities

Tybee Island Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • 1 King bed, 2 Queen beds
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • duty free shops
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • synagogues
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Guest provides their own beach towels

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(49 traveler reviews)

83% Complete
8% Complete
6% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
Luxury Living Savannah: November Deals at Oceanfront Oasis!!
average rating of 4.714286 based on 49 reviews
3

Tybee Vacation July 2017

  • 3 of 5

One week before our check-in, we were notified that the pool was not in working condition. This was never stated in the advertising of this property, even though the pool had been damaged since the Hurricane in October 2016. Of course, this left us with no time to re-schedule for a different property, so we asked for a rate reduction. The owner did agree to a reduction, of about 10% off our total. We received this about a week after our stay was complete.

The property itself was as advertised. It was clean, comfortable, and had good beachfront location. The beach was fairly quiet most days and overall very nice. It was an easy walk to the beach, and you get a decent view from both living room and master bedroom. The security gate to the community is still down (from the hurricane), and there is construction going on behind the building and in some of the units within the building. So...construction workers are parking in and hanging about in the condo "gated" area all day.

We did not care for Tybee as much as other beach locations where we have stayed. There was only 1 grocery store on the island which was a bit run down and had limited selections - along with people shopping barefoot. Restaurants on the island did not appeal to us, and general clientele of the island was not what we expected. Any time we ate out, we went into Savannah or onto the larger neighboring island (Wilmington / Whitemarsh Island).

Savannah was lovely, and we did a lot of sightseeing there to help round out our trip. Again - this particular property is very nice, and had been updated recently, but we did not fall in love with the surrounding area and would probably choose a different location for our next trip.

  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Owner and description misrepresented

  • 1 of 5

We arrived, I from NY and my daughter and 3 boys from Tampa, and the on site manager guided us into the property because there was no locked gate or other way to find the property. Then she informed us that the pool was not available due to hurricane Matthew last Oct. She explained that the owner had emailed me 3 days ago about this, but I was travelling from NY and I never received the email. She offered a small refund which we refused or full refund if we wanted!! Full refund and 3 kids and Memorial Day weekend & nowhere to stay @ 5PM on Sunday. Interior was fine but the porch in the ad is directctly above the air conditioner which was NOISY--SO FORGET LISTENING TO THE WAVES!! We contacted the rental agent who negociated a 20% refund but as of 2 weeks later, I am still trying to get the full promised refund as negociated. My credit card has been credited with most of the refund but not all. We enjoyed the beach, condo was clean and well equipped but I would never deal with this owner again. Total misrepresention and aggravation. Also, plan to spend money per day for umbrella and two chairs or bring your own.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: As an owner of a vacation rental company for 15 years I am prepared for the occasional irrational guest. But when the guest is belligerent and screaming at everyone in the complex, you know that nothing you do will satisfy them. This was the case with this guest. Yes, the pool was still out of operation due to Hurricane Matthew. Tybee Island was hit very hard by the hurricane and it has been a very slow road back to recovery. Our 12 unit town home complex is very fortunate to be one of the first properties back in business. That is not the case with our neighbors at Beach Side Colony which is where our pool complex resides. We have no control over the repair and were told many times by the contractor that everything would be operational early May. That was accurate. In 15 years we have never received a complaint about the AC being noisy. I cannot address a complaint that is not valid. We went and purchased umbrellas and beach chairs for this family and their 3 teenage boys to enjoy the beautiful beach that is steps from the house. This guest was given a 20% refund of the rental fee. She also wanted a 20% refund on the cleaning fee and the fees that VRBO charges that I do not receive. She did not receive that. The guest left the property in such poor condition that it took our housekeeping staff an extra 2 hours to prepare the property for the next guests.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice place and appointed as stated

  • 4 of 5

The only reason this place gets 4 stars is we did not have a pool because of much construction going on. We did not find out about the pool issue until the day before our trip. We were offered a refund, but where else can you book the day before? Beach is awesome and layout of the condo is excellent for our small family of 4.

  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Knoxville, Tennessee
3

Condo property is under renovation which meant no pool or hot tub

  • 3 of 5

The condo itself was absolutely perfect for my family of 4. We just love Tybee Island and all it has to offer. Condo was perfectly furnished and beautifully decorated. Only draw back was that the owner did NOT disclose the fact that the pool and hot tub are under renovation which was disappointing to myself (being 7 month pregnant) and my 3 year old son. Otherwise we had a great stay and hope to visit again!

  • Submitted: May 20, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Well appointed, very clean and as shown in photos. Sleep to the sounds of the ocean.

  • 5 of 5

This unit is exactly as shown. High quality furnishings and finishes albeit slightly worn in some places. Fabulous views - with the patio doors open we finished the day with waves putting us to sleep and started our day waking to the sun rise. Central location makes for an easy walk to the pier, lighthouse and both north and south restaurants. Owners were very available to us and neighbors checked in on us.

Note: Due to Hurricane Matthew, the pool and related amenities were closed, security gates were out of order, and lots of construction activity in adjacent building created a bit of a mess and some noise, but that was true throughout the island as they are still cleaning up and will be for a while.

Otherwise, a great property and stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very pleasant stay.

  • 4 of 5

The condo was clean and well appointed with a wonderful view. The one disappointment was"Marlin Monroes" next door. Although the contract we had to sign had us agree to a curfew at 9 pm, the loud music from MMs lasted until 11 pm on the night before we had to drive home. And it wasn't very good music at that! I think your tenants should be given a heads-up regarding this before they sign on the dotted line.

  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • From $300/nt - $1800/wk
  • US Dollars
  • Low season (Nov 01 - Mar 14) .. $1800/week .. $300/night....3 nights min
  • Mid season(Sep 11 - Oct 31,Mar 15 - May 25)...$2200/week..$350/night..4 nights min
  • Peak season (May 27 - Septemebr 11)... $3000/week...$500/night (Sun/Sun)
  • Holiday Thanksgiving, Christmas, New Years (4/5 nights)...$2200/week..$350/night
  • June 29 - July 6, 2013 - $3300.00/week
  • Monthly Rental Available in Off Season. Call or Email for Details.
  • Additional Charges: Sales & Hotel Tax; Cleaning fee;