Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Azure 502 - 3 BR/3 Bath - Plus Den! - Huge Balcony! 1 King, 3 Queens, 2 Twins

Sleeps10
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms3
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 30 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

We would love you to enjoy our luxury condo directly on the white sugar beaches of the Gulf of Mexico on Okaloosa Island. The spacious 1,654 sq ft unit is decorated with a Tuscany flair to reflect the Mediterranean ambiance of the Azure resort which was built in 2005. We previously owned two units at the Island Princess where we had been very happy for years - until we laid our eyes on the Azure!

Key Features and Amenities:

* High Definition TV's in LR and all Bedrooms

* DVR - record live TV - choose from 6 HBO stations

* Keyless Entry Access

* Den w Queen bed, twin bunk and twin trundle

* No need for anyone to Sleep in the Living Room

* Private Glamor Bath in the Master - Private Water Closet

* Jacuzzi Tub

* His and Hers Closets off Master

* Three Full Bathrooms

* Hair Dryers (one in each bath)

* Stainless Steel Appliances

* Large Pantry

* Full size Washer and Dryer

* Wi-fi

* Large Dining Room Table

* Large 25 x 8 private and covered balcony

* Great Panoramic Gulf view from the 5th floor

* Upscale Decor, Tile, Granite

* Saturday check-in/Check out

As soon as you drive onto the property you are immediately struck by the fact that this is not your typical beachy condo...this is an upscale, yet family oriented resort. From the large courtyard entrance with center fountain, to the luxurious lobby area, large covered walkways, large exercise room, two large pools, quality poolside furniture, beautiful landscaping, covered garage parking and premium beach setups (umbrellas and chairs) everything is first class. We supply 2 Beach Chairs and an Umbrella at no charge ($20.00/day savings to you!) everyday from March thru October! Just tell the guys on the beach where you wish to have them set up for you each day!

As you walk into our condo you are greeted by a quaint entry way with a Palazzo table leading to a sconce lit hallway with artwork to link the Palm Tree theme with the Tuscany styling of the unit. The tiled hallway leads you to your home for the week where you will enjoy a well appointed Master Bedroom with King Sized Bed, glamour bath and Gulf Views; Two Queen Size Bedrooms with attached Full Baths, a cozy Den with TV and Queen Sofa Bed. The Open Living Area offers a Large Kitchen, Dinette, Granite Breakfast Bar and Living Room with a wide view of the Gulf of Mexico. One of the things our guests love about our condo is the fact that two people can sleep in the den so that you don't need to deal with anyone sleeping in the Living Room. You'll love our Den!

All the bedrooms offer plenty of closet and drawer space to store your clothes. The Master is especially convenient with an extra large armoire and His and Her closets. Assuming that you check in close to dinner time you might want to spend a little time to check out the grounds, the pool and the beach and then head out to one of the many restaurants on Okaloosa Island or over in Destin which is just 10 minutes away. For the sports enthusiasts either Anglers or Johnny O'Quigly's are good choices to watch just about any game you are interested in. We like to start our week at Anglers where the food is good, the bartenders are friendly and the pier is right there for a nice stroll.

Once you get back to the condo you may want to relax on our comfortable living room furniture watching a 37' flat screen HDTV. Feel free to set the kids up in the den to watch their favorite shows as well. You'll love our Private Den! Eventually you will want to retire to the King Size bed in the Master to watch TV, look at the Gulf or get some sleep. We are huge fans of very comfortable pillow top mattresses. You will not be disappointed!

When you wake up in the morning you will be able to take advantage of the large Master Bath with Jacuzzi tub, marble tiled shower and double sink granite counter top with permanently installed hair dryers. There is a private commode tucked away in a little room off the bathroom. For the early risers you can have your coffee (set the timer the night before and your coffee will be ready when you wake up) on the large 8x20 private covered balcony where you can watch the sunrise (in the off season) and look for dolphins swimming past the condo.

Fix yourself a nice breakfast or lunch in our well-appointed kitchen with stainless steel appliances. Take advantage of the large pantry to store your goodies. The dining room table fits six adults comfortably with room left over to squeeze in some kids. If you have an extra large group there are four counter height chairs to handle the overflow. The large table is also great for cards or board games! If you need to do a little laundry you will be pleased with the full size washer and dryer in the unit continently set apart in the Laundry Room off the main hallway. Bring your Laptop, we have Ethernet and Wi-fi.

One of our favorite things to do is to go spend a few hours at the pool in the morning where we alternate from reading a book, yacking with friends, taking a swim, relaxing in the spa and then taking a short beach walk to get a great grouper sandwich and cold one. Queue the island music please!

After lunch there is still plenty of time for lots of other entertainment choices around Okaloosa Island and Destin. Golfers bring the clubs - there is a wide range of golf courses that range from a decent muny course in Fort Walton Beach to a very upscale course at Kelly's Plantation. Of course you have all the usual fun things for the kids, Dolphin Cruises, Miniature Golf or Pontoon & Jet Ski Rentals, etc! Do a Google on Fort Walton Beach and Destin to get an idea about everything that is around.

Whatever you decide to do we hope you are blessed with a beautiful vacation on the beach!!

Your Friends,

Carol and Fritz Nagel

Cleveland, Ohio

Keywords: Gulf Front Condo, Ocean Front Condo, Beach Condo, Azure Condo, Destin Condo, Okaloosa Island Condo, Fort Walton Beach Condo, Fully Furnished; Newer

More Details

Owner
Fritz (Fred) Nagel
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
September 22, 2017

About Fritz (Fred) Nagel

Fritz is employed by Progressive Insurance in the IT department and Carol is a Real Estate Broker. We love to get down to the beach in Florida as often as we can ,,,which is not often enough!!

We have a couple of great grown up kids and four grandchildren that are just the best. We also have two grand dogs.

We enjoy talking to people about our unit so feel free to call us if you like!

Fritz (Fred) Nagel purchased this condo in 2006

Why Fritz (Fred) Nagel chose Florida Main North West

We have visited several beaches in the US and various Carribean Islands and this is the best beach that we have seen anywhere! Everytime we visited the area we noticed that everyone was so friendly and easy going!

What makes this condo unique

Convenient to everything! Comfortable and relaxed atmosphere!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Our vacation was wonderful!! You have a very nice condo we absolutely loved it! We had great weather also!! Everyone had a lot of fun!! Thank you so much for sharing your condo with us..we didn't want to leave!!



Thanks.



Wendy
May 2014
  • 1 of 3

Map

Gulfarium within walking distance - dolphin shows! Air Force Museum, Naval Museum, USS Alabama tours!

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 10
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed ...
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 10
  • King size bed (1), Queen size Beds (2), Twin/Queen Bunk with Trundle Bed in Private Den
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • VCR
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • jetted tub ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Heated Pool, Stainless Appliances, Granite Countertops, Glamour Bath with Whirltub and Tiled Shower, Large Private Covered Balcony, Professionally Decorated, yet Family Friendly!

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(73 traveler reviews)

94% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Azure 502 - 3 BR/3 Bath - Plus Den! - Huge Balcony! 1 King, 3 Queens, 2 Twins
average rating of 4.9452057 based on 76 reviews
Chillicothe, MO
5

Wonderful family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

This condo was as pictured. This condo & the entire property were very clean and well maintained. The kitchen had everything I needed to cook for our family. My husband & I , our daughter and husband, our son & wife, and our three grandchildren ages 7, 5 & 2 had plenty of room. The 7 & 5 year old really liked having their own sleeping space on the fold out couch in the den. It is an easy walk to elevators and on to the beach or to the parking area. There are very nice gas grills near the parking area, too. The pools are huge, clean, and beautiful. The sand on the beach was like powdered sugar! We would love to spend more time here.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2015
  • Stayed: May 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Connie, I am glad you guys had a great time! Fritz
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
5

Really a great condo! Best we've stayed in.

  • 5 of 5

Best condo yet. We've stayed in 5 or 6 from Panama City to Pensacola.

Called a 3 bedroom but the 4th den with the bunk beds give more individual room. The view from the 5th floor balcony is beautiful. A real plus is parking in the garage. it's nice getting into a car not in the sun. Two large pools. We would go back in a heart beat.

Fritz is a great owner to work with.

Court Snell

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great condo! Great location!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at this condo! There was plenty of room for my family of 6 and my parents! Great location with great beaches! Will definitely consider staying there again!!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Condo was just as described

  • 5 of 5

There were 9 of us we had a wonderful vacation.

  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Beverly!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Incredible Views!

  • 5 of 5

The property contains a large balcony with a huge view of the gulf. Our favorite part of the vacation was just hanging out on the balcony enjoying the views. Even the view from the kitchen was beautiful (felt like we were on a cruise ship because all you could see was water!). The condo was very spacious, well-stocked, and a had a nice, calming décor. We had one minor maintenance issue and a repairman showed up within one hour to remedy it! The keyless entry pad was very handy. The only downside to our vacation was that the June Grass was pretty bad the week we were there. Overall, we really liked the Okaloosa Island area. No sky rises or crowded beaches. The pier with a lot of restaurants is just a short walk down the beach (or a short drive down the road). The Azure is definitely one of the nicer resorts in the area. I would highly recommend this unit!

  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Kim!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great condo, but a few minor issues

  • 4 of 5

First off, let me say this condo is perfect for a large family with kids! The bunk room easily fit 4 kids and the fact that there were still 3 other bedrooms was a HUGE bonus. We have never had a condo that so perfectly matched our large family. The kitchen was well stocked, even had a pot big enough for us to steam crab legs. Typically we have to bring our own! A keurig and a "real" coffee pot was also a nice bonus for us coffee lovers. Because of all of this, we would definitely stay in this unit again.

The downsides: The cleaning staff was running behind and we could not get in our condo until nearly an hour after checkin time. That was really inconvenient with a newborn! They were super nice about it and even offered for us to come in while they finished, but I didn't want them to rush a clean job, so we waited in car.

The bed in the master bedroom really needs replacing. The mattress sinks in so bad that the fitted sheet and mattress pad kept coming off. Laying our 8 lb baby on the bed even made it sink in!

Finally, RED TIDE. This is no fault of the condo owner, but this year's Red Tide was the worst ever. We confirmed this with locals! Seriously HUNDREDS of dead fish littered the beach everyday. Other complexes in the area did a better job of keeping the beaches cleaned off. Azure did not. Therefore dead fish, nasty flies, maggots, etc RUINED our week on the beach. We as well as every other Azure resident had to literally dig holes and bury the dead fish to get any relief, and that still didn't help much. Plus, who wants to spend their vacation burying dead stinky fish?! Again, no fault of the condo owner, but the owner should definitely let Azure staff know they could have and should have done a better job. We went down to another part of the beach on our last day to check it out, and it was cleaned off. I wish Azure had done the same.

  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback about the bed Tiffany. This is the first time I have ever had a complaint about the mattress. We replaced it not that long ago and we paid a pretty penny for it. I will check with the association about the beach. Since the beach is public I am surprised that you had this problem. I have heard about the red tide but never to the extent you described. Glad you liked the condo and plan to return!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $150
Damage Deposit $300

I have found that most travelers prefer a Saturday check in so I normally rent for a Saturday check in and a Saturday checkout!

Snowbirds - I am only extending my monthy rate through February 28th for 2015.

The easiest way to book our unit is to use the "Bookit" feature on the website.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.