Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

4BR Mtn Cabin - Skiers Paradise - Sleeps 13 Wood Burning Fire, Dedicated WiFi

Sleeps13
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms3
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 0 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, Sleeps 13

Welcome to the vacation of a lifetime! Tucked into the woods, our luxurious home is a four bedroom rustic mountain cabin that is built in a light wooded area, close to golf and the Alpine chair lift to the slopes. You get the best of both worlds - golf and skiing!

This professionally decorated cabin has a master bedroom with king bed, hutch with TV and DVD player, and private bath. Second bedroom has a queen bed, television and its bath just off the foyer. The third bedroom has a queen bed, TV, and dvd player and the forth has an awesome queen/twin bunk bed in it.

This cabin includes following technology features everyone is sure to enjoy:

- Dedicated Wifi private to guests staying in this cabin

- Wireless Speaker System Throughout the Cabin. That’s right, you can connect to the wireless speaker system via your iPhone/iPad and use the Sonos wireless system.

- Unlimited Movies via Netflix. We also have a NetFlix account so you can watch unlimited movies with any of the Samsung Smart TVs. (they are all smart TVs)

The living room has a wood burning fireplace (with unlimited firewood for renters – no need to bring your own), TV with DVD player and a couch that folds out to accommodate two adults.

The walk out full basement provides a great place for a second family to reside during a stay at the mountain.

There is a washer and dryer in the unit.

Our condo has a gourmet kitchen and amenities include coffee maker, toaster, microwave, refrigerator, range, dishwasher, dishes, cooking utensils. There are lots of windows and an incredible view of northern Michigan from the living room. The unit has a spacious deck with a hot tub that is completely private and available exclusively for our renters.

This condo is a short walk to a ski trail that you can take down to the Alpine chairlift. This property utilizes a chairlift with lift schedule that is subject to change. Please access the Boyne Mountain website to view lift schedule.

Boyne Mt. is a golfer and skier's paradise offering the top-rated skiing and snowboarding and golf courses in the Midwest. Boyne also has the largest water park in the Midwest, tennis courts, Deer Lake/beach and several dining options. Golf, skiing and snowboarding lessons are available, and so is childcare.

If you find yourself having trouble deciding which unit to choose, and there are many options, just feel free to give us a call. We rented and stayed with Boyne prior to buying and we can walk you through the resort layout and give you practical advice. By the way, Boyne rents condos similar to ours for much more than we charge so you’ll get significantly better rates with us. Moreover, once you rent from us, we suspect you’ll book with us again, and again, and again as many of our renters do.

Note: We also rent a different 4BR and 3BR Mountain Cabins

More Details

Property Manager
Rachel Walsh
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 18, 2018

About Rachel Walsh

We both grew up in Michigan and the husband grew up in Gaylord and has skied Boyne Mountain his entire life. We enjoy renting our mountain cabin out to people who will treat it like their own and build lifelong memories as we do everytime we set foot in it.

Why Rachel Walsh chose Boyne Falls

This cabin offers the following technology features everyone is sure to enjoy:

- Wireless Speaker System Throughout the Cabin. That’s right, you can connect to the wireless speaker system via your iPhone/iPad and use the Sonos wireless system.

- Unlimited Movies via Netflix. We also have a NetFlix account so you can watch unlimited movies with any of the Samsung Smart TVs. (they are all smart Tvs)

- Local Wireless Internet. We have a dedicated internet connection in the mountain cabin so no matter how many people are at Boyne, your internet will be very fast.

What makes this cabin unique

First of all, this is a spacious and elegant place so it gives us great joy to entertain our family and friends. The wooded setting is wonderful and is the wood burning fireplace (the only ones allowed at Boyne) and unlimited firewood. The private deck and hot tub are great as is the fully finished basement with separate living area if more than one family is sharing this home. Another plus is that the unit has its own washer and dryer which is great for week long get a ways.

Guestbook comments from the manager

What a darling cabin, 4 bedrooms, 3 baths, a great kitchen, hot tub. It was quiet, clean and stocked with dry wood. Boyne Rentals was super easy to work with and very responsive. The ski in/ski out feature made it so easy... even in late March we had plenty of snow, it was awesome.
Mar 2014
  • 1 of 3

Amenities

Boyne Falls Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
Meals:
  • Catering available
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 13
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Resort
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 3
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 13
  • 1 King bed, 3 Queen beds, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Bunk bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Ski & Snowboard
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
This cabin includes the following technology features everyone is sure to enjoy: • Wireless Speaker System Throughout the Cabin. That’s right, you can connect to the wireless speaker system via your iPhone/iPad and use the Sonos wireless system. • Unlimited Movies via Netflix. We also have a NetFlix account so you can watch unlimited movies with any of the Samsun Smart TVs. (they are all smart Tvs) • Local Wireless Internet. We have a dedicated internet connection in the mountain cabin so no matter how many people are at Boyne, your internet will be very fast.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(44 traveler reviews)

81% Complete
13% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
4BR Mtn Cabin - Skiers Paradise - Sleeps 13 Wood Burning Fire, Dedicated WiFi
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 47 reviews
Portage, MI
5

Great cabin, great location!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The property was as described, very clean up to date and all the amenities you will need for a pleasant stay.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC
Owner's Response: Hi Scott - I am glad to hear that you had a pleasant stay at this cabin and that you found it updated and well appointed. We always love hearing from our guests that they have had a good experience both at the property and with our company. We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback and would love the chance to help you with a return visit. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Macomb Twp , Michigan
5

Fall color tour

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Every year we go on fall color tour usually in Traverse City this year we decided to visit Boyne City, Petosky ,Harbor Springs and drove thru the tunnel of trees. The mountain lodge was perfectly located within a 30 minute drive to all the places we visited. It was roomy enough for the 10 of us. The house was exactly as pictured on the website and was very clean and the beds were comfy: We enjoyed our stay and would definitely return:

  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC
Owner's Response: Hello Violeta - I am so happy to hear that you chose the Boyne City area to stay for your fall color tour. It sounds as though this cabin worked out well for you and your group and I am so glad to know that you enjoyed yourselves and this beautiful area. Please be sure to bookmark our website so that we might have the opportunity to help you in the future. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Novi, MI
4

Boys in Boyne Falls

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It was a good time spent specially the living area was good. We enjoyed the hot tub after a good game of tennis. Renee was very cordial and we were able to talk to her whenever we needed help. Sound system details could have been given upfront or part of the welcome package. Everything was awesome. One other thing, the basement toilet flush has a problem where the water keeps running and it was kind of noisy in the basement.

  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Jaffar - Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback regarding your stay at this great Mountain Cabin. I am so happy to know that you were able to enjoy the hot tub and that Renee was helpful and responsive. I apologize if there was any confusion with the sounds system and appreciate your thoughts on being sure that our guests are familiar with how it works at the time of check in. I have contacted our maintenance crew and have asked them to go and look at the toilet. I am sorry if this caused an inconvenience and please know that if you ever have a disruption during your stay in one of our properties we ask that you notify us so that we can try and rectify it. We would love the chance to help you with lodging for a return trip to beautiful Northern Michigan so please do not hesitate to contact us or visit our Northern Michigan Escapes website where you can view all of the 150 properties that we manage and use our online reservation system. Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
clarkston, MI
5

mountain cabin

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

nice layout for privacy in cabin.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Sally - I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed your time at this cozy cabin. Please be sure to bookmark our Northern Michigan Escapes website and let us know if we can assist you with any future trips up North! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Rochester, MI
5

Upper Michigan Stay for Youngest Daughter's Wedding in East Jorda

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a wonderful experience/vacation stay at cabin 839 for our youngest daughter's wedding up north. It was an easy drive back and forth to East Jordan for the wedding at the church and the reception at Jordan Valley Barn. Easily slept our group in comfortable quiet setting. Plenty of room and beautiful setting.

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC
Owner's Response: Hello Sharon - I hope that your daughter's wedding was wonderful! - Congratulations!! Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this review - we love hearing back from our guests and are glad to be a part in providing you with a great experience. We are happy to hear the cabin worked out so well for you! Enjoy the rest of your summer! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Davisburg, MI
5

Beautiful Cabin!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We had a lovely weekend in this cabin. The view is gorgeous. The hot tub was one of the main reasons we chose this rental and it did not disappoint. It was the perfect relaxing weekend we hoped for. The only negative thing that happened was some of our food that was covered (apparently not well enough) and sitting on the counter became infested with ants. So just keep an eye out for that and when in doubt, keep everything in the frig.

  • Submitted: May 9, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: Northern Michigan Escapes, LLC
Owner's Response: Hi Stephanie - Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us with your feedback. I am so glad that you had such a great weekend! We love hearing back from our guests!! I am very sorry to hear that you had some ants on the counter and on your food. This is not something we have had issue with in the past nor did the housekeeping staff notice it prior to your arrival. We have contracted an exterminator to come and remediate the situation. We apologize for any inconvenience and appreciate you letting us know so that we can prevent this from happening in the future. We would love the opportunity to assist you with a return trip up North so please consider using Northern Michigan Escapes in the future! Sincerely, Rachel Walsh and NME Staff
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Our cabin is located in an exclusive area of Boyne Mountain and is a stand alone condo. There is a real wood burning fireplace with unlimited firewood. The condo has an outdoor hot tub and is just a great place to stay.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees
  • From $300/nt-$1,000/nt
  • US Dollars
  • From $300/nt-$1,000/nt
  • $39 damage protection fee
  • optional travel insurance, good for those booking vacation in advance
  • Nightly, weekend, and weekly rentals are welcome

You might like these similar properties