Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beachfront Resort. Corner Unit with Double Balconies.

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2.0 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

We help make the most of your vacation by providing Free Admission to some of the area's top attractions each and every day! Create exciting memories, have more fun, and truly experience your destination!

Corner Unit with Double Balconies. Beachfront Resort.

Stay in one of the few units in Sunset Vistas with two balconies. The main balcony looks toward the Gulf of Mexico with a water view from the fifth floor, and the second balcony opens up the living room with a view facing the Bay. Sunset Vistas offers one of the finest set of amenities of any resort in the area, with two resort style swimming pools, two hot tub jacuzzi spas, a beachfront Tiki bar, cafe, business center with computer internet access, and a nicely equipped exercise room. All of this, and you're just a few steps from the elevator to the sand.

This corner-unit condo features two bedrooms, each with a comfortable Queen size bed. The master bedroom includes a private bath with shower/tub, and the second bathroom has a large walk-in shower. Both are well stocked with plenty of bath towels, and come complete with a full set of beach towels. The living room includes a pull out sleeper couch with a comfortable Queen size bed, a new flat screen TV, dining area for four, and extra seating to comfortably fit everyone. There is new patio furniture for relaxing, and the location makes for a quiet and very relaxing stay.

The condo has free secure high-speed WiFi internet included, cable TV, a full size washer and dryer, all kitchenware and cookware, and all the kitchen appliances you will need. All you need is a bathing suit.

If your stay is between the dates of December 5, 2016 and December 19, 2016, please note the following information from the Sunset Vistas building management:

** Starting December 5th, 2016 for approximately 14 days, our main pool and deck will be closed for resurfacing and upgrades

** The children’s wading pool, whirl pool spa and deck will be open during this time

** The pool at the Marriott next door will be available guests during the pool closure

Free Fun Program not eligible for stays over 28 days.

More Details

Property Manager
iTrip Vacations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within 2 days
Calendar last updated:
July 25, 2017

Guestbook comments from the manager

We had a great time at the Sunset Vistas! The Condo was perfect and had no problems at all. We loved the ocean view from the balcony....



I will contact itrip for my next stay in the Florida.



Thank you for a beautiful vacation.
Oct 2012
  • 1 of 1

Amenities

Treasure Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Near The Ocean
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Internet
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(33 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
30% Complete
0% Complete
3% Complete
6% Complete
Beachfront Resort. Corner Unit with Double Balconies.
average rating of 4.3636365 based on 34 reviews
5

Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5

My family including myself, my husband, and our two boys (4 and 1 years old) just stayed at Sunset Vistas for the first time and could not be more pleased! If you and your family are looking for an affordable getaway with all the amenities of a beach, pool, and cafe...this is the place! We loved having a kitchen in the unit so we could cook most of our meals in. The beach in front is a short walk, clean, and was not busy at all, which made it even more serene. We had no problems in May finding a spot by the pool with an umbrella for shade for the kids. They loved being able to choose between the floaty and sand toys from the communal bucket in front every day. Our unit was clean and comfortable. We loved the washer/dryer right in the room and when the boys went to bed at night we enjoyed a cocktail on the patio. Restaurants within a few miles were nice as well.

  • Submitted: May 24, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Very nice!

  • 4 of 5

Stayed here 2/23-3/1/17 prior to moving to month-long rental in Clearwater Beach. The unit was as described and the photos were accurate. The folks at iTrip were very responsive to my requests for extra time at the end and for help with locking the door ( my own fault I needed help!)

We ate dinner out most nights, so didn't have to deal with equipment shortages as noted by other reviewers.

Location was good; being the last unit on the floor and therefore having part of it face the street was not a problem at all. We were still steps from the beach and had a reasonable view of the Gulf.

Am already planning to return in 2018!

  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

getaway

  • 5 of 5

great place on the beach

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2017
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: iTrip Vacations - St. Petersburg Beaches
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great place for families

  • 4 of 5

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this condo. We did use the kitchen for most meals and would say that there are not a lot of baking dishes and no cutting board. We had to wash dishes often, as there were not many spoons and forks. The blender did not work, we informed the staff when we checked out.

We had a great stay and loved to spend time in the pool area r on the beach. We did not use the restaurant, but it appeared to only be open at breakfast and lunch. We did not use the beach bar either.

We had no real issues and were treated great by all staff.

  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback. Based on your comments, we have done a complete inventory of the kitchen, restocked utensils, and purchased a new blender. See you again soon!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Aquebogue, NY
5

Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here for 6 days while attending a graduation at Eckerd College. The condo was perfect for our family of 4. It was clean and spacious and stocked with all the items we needed. The balcony was nice to sit on and look at the Gulf. It was on the south side of the building so we couldn't watch the sunsets from our balcony, however, we did have nice views of the sunrise! The pool is very nice and had plenty of lounge chairs. We spent most of our time on the beach, which is beautiful. It is very wide and is powder sugar sand. You can rent lounge chairs and umbrella's for the day.

The condo is not far from Johns Pass in Madiera.

Plenty of restaurants and food stores lose by too. I would definitely recommend this place and will stay here again if we are in the area. It's about the same price as a hotel, but much better than a hotel room!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
1

Wedding Weekend

  • 1 of 5

We were at this resort for a weekend wedding. Our unit was very dirty. There were other friends and family staying in condos that were in the same place. It seemed to be very 'hit or miss' when it came to cleanliness. Some units were better than others. The secondary bathroom had a slime/residue in the shower. The ceiling fans were covered in heavy dirt and dust. The couch in the living room was torn. There were vertical blinds that had missing blinds. One of the towels that we removed from the bathroom was folded into a design. When we unfolded the towel, there were dust/dirt lines at the creases, where the towel was folded. The beach and pool area attached to the property were very nice, and made for a beautiful location to hold the wedding. When you visit this Sunset Vistas, you are paying for the beach. We would not recommend this unit.

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2015
  • Stayed: Oct 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the feedback. All the items mentioned have been discussed with the cleaning crew, and we will make sure to take care of each as quickly as possible. If any of our Guests find any issues like this, we encourage them to call our 24hr maintenance line to get it taken care of right away.
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0

Map

Other Activities:

Busch Gardens Tampa Theme Park

Downtown St.

Sunken Gardens is a botanical garden located in the City of St.

Art Museums in the St.

Explore pristine Florida beaches in the St. Petersburg area, home to Madeira Beach and Treasure Island. Pick from houses, condos and cottages, and get ready to enjoy sugar white sand and warm breezes. Vacations in the St. Petersburg area offer abundant outdoor recreation – on and off the water – a lively arts scene, and award-winning restaurants.

Madeira Beach, located west of St. Petersburg is home to John's Pass Village and Boardwalk, a fun attraction for all ages. John's Pass, or the Pass to locals, offers top dining and nightlife options, family-friendly attractions, shopping and water sports. While walking the 1,100-foot boardwalk, see alligators at The Alligator Attraction and dolphins playing in the Gulf's waters. Walk into dozens of unique shops that sell everything from beachwear to shells to find the perfect souvenir or gift.

Madeira Beach's restaurants welcome family and friends to try the fresh local flavor. Many top-rated restaurants at the Pass feature entertainment, specials and events as well. The Seafood Festival at John's Pass – held annually in October – hosts more than 100,000 guests to celebrate food, music, and arts and crafts.

Water lovers can parasail, rent jet skis or deep-sea fish to complete their beach vacation. John's Pass is also a popular fishing destination and brings in more grouper than any other place in Florida. Visitors can also relax while birdwatching, boating and canoeing, all within easy access of their vacation rental.

Treasure Island – adjacent to St. Petersburg – is another favorite beach town in Florida. Swim, snorkel, fish, parasail and shell at this hot spot, which was named from an early hotel owner who buried and discovered treasure chests on the beach.

Known as a secret spot for sunsets, Treasure Island's 3 miles of beaches serve as the perfect place to watch the sun set over the Gulf of Mexico with someone special. Treasure Island also offers guests fun-filled attractions and things to do, paired with restaurants serving everything from breakfast to fresh seafood dinners.

Other popular attractions in the St. Petersburg area include the award-winning Salvador Dali Museum and Fort De Soto Park, the largest park within the Pinellas County Park System, measuring more than 1,100 acres.

View the properties to find your perfect vacation home, and plan to discover all St. Petersburg offers!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Notes

  • Major Credit Cards Accepted.
    Monthly rates show the rental amount of a four week trip.
    A 30% deposit is required upon confirmation of all reservations.
    A $44 limited damage waiver will be applied to all bookings in lieu of a security deposit.
    Local, State & Federal Taxes 13%.
    Processing Fee - Discounted $49 per trip.
Contact Manager
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties