Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautiful Updated Clean DIRECT Oceanfront 2BR/2BA Sept dates still available

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,025 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 4 - 6 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms+ New Convertible bed, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8) New Beds &Flat TVs

Wake up to beautiful sunrises and a spectacular 180 degree view of the Atlantic Ocean and white sand beach. Well appointed & clean roomy (1000+ sq ft) 'Direct Oceanfront' nicely decorated, seven year new condo located at the Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort in the most desirable and central location of Myrtle Beach. Located on the 8th floor, center of building away from elevators for privacy and quiet. Fully equipped kitchen with microwave, refrigerator with ice maker, garbage disposal, dishwasher, washer and dryer, Wireless Internet in condo, CD/DVD, TV in every room, and a spectacular view of the Atlantic Ocean. Linens & towels are provided. There is an on site mini mart and Scooby’s sandwich, bar and ice cream shop, open seven days, morning to night. Enjoy the extensive amenities, which include a new, full exercise room, Hot Tub, 4 pools including indoor and outdoor heated pools, indoor and outdoor kiddy pools with mushroom waterfall and bubblers, fun 170 ft lazy river. All pools with beautiful views of the beach and the ocean! Relax and sun on a complimentary chase lounger at the spacious pool deck or beautifully kept lawn areas overlooking the colorful beach activity and Atlantic Ocean - only footsteps away. We are 10 minutes from the airport. Driving, park your vehicles, up to 2, with additional off lot parking, in one of five covered floors or 6th floor open parking garage. Additional open lot across the street for larger vehicles and trailers. Exit the garage into comfortable enclosed hallways. During the winter months, you can leave your condo, take an elevator to the bottom floor and access the beautiful indoor: pool, kiddy pool, winding lazy river with rafts and fitness center without ever stepping outdoors! Tennis and basketball courts are also available at a public park within walking distance of the Grand Atlantic.

In addition, nearby shopping is available at the Coastal Grand Mall, Tanger Outlets, Barefoot Landing and Broadway at the Beach. The Pavilion, a family theme park is only a 9 short walking blocks away. Attractions such as Alligator Adventure, Dixie Stampede, the Carolina Opry, The Palace, Hard Rock Cafe, House of Blues, Alabama Theater, Ripley's Aquarium featuring thousands of sea creatures, NASCAR Speed Park, Brookgreen Gardens, a multitude of miniature golf, mini-race tracks , water parks, deep sea fishing, and river cruises are all just minutes away.

The Grand Strand is a golf haven with over a 100 golf courses to choose from, all within a short drive from the condo. Many courses were designed by such famous names as Arnold Palmer, Jack Nicklaus, Tom Jackson, Pete Dye, Greg Norman, Tom Fazio and Davis Love, III. Many have dubbed Myrtle Beach the “Golf Capital of the World”.

There are an abundance of restaurants and shops to fit every taste. We’re certain that you’ll enjoy your stay in this beautiful 2-bedroom direct oceanfront condo.

Keywords: Beautiful Oceanfront Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths (Sleeps 6-8) Hot Tub, IHeated Indoor Swimming Pools, Lazy River & indoor Outdoor Swimming Pool, Kiddie Pools, Exercise room, Garage, Cafe with bar, Store, Central Location

More Details

Property Manager
Brad Hack
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
May 27, 2017

About Brad Hack

I was invited on a golf vacation by some friends 30+ years ago. After experiencing the golf, restaurants and entertainment, I had to come back with my family and friends. I have been coming back almost every year.

Brad Hack purchased this condo in 2007

Why Brad Hack chose Grand Strand - Myrtle Beach

Over the years, I have been an owner in a few resort condos. Having sold these units, I looked for a new, fresher and conveniently located condo. Grand Atlantic Ocean Resorts fulfills all my needs for an extraordinary vacation location.

What makes this condo unique

Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort is conveniently located to the airport and bi-pass, which makes travel easy. Once at the Resort, you are close to so many family attractions, great golf courses and dining. One of the things I enjoy is oceanfront dining, which is plentiful in this area.

Amenities

Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 8
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1025 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets not allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Oceanfront ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Elevator ...
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet ...
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Very large Jack and Jill for bedroom and hall
    Master Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower , Private bath
  • 2 full
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 double
    Living room(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (2), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1). All new 2016
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Game Room
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Hot Tub
  • Indoor Pool
  • Private Pool ...
Onsite Services:
  • Staff
Attractions:
  • botanical garden
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(43 traveler reviews)

Beautiful Updated Clean DIRECT Oceanfront 2BR/2BA Sept dates still available
average rating of 4.581395 based on 43 reviews
Northern, NY
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5

First off, this was my first time ever using VRBO or booking thru the owner. Not sure I'll ever book thru the resort now that i know how easy this was. The owner was great to deal with. If this unit is available next year i'll without a doubt book it again. Got to our hotel 2 hours prior to checkin and the room was ready for us. Beautiful condo, no issues what so ever. We thoroughly enjoyed our vacation. Looking forward to our next vacation and using the condo again.

Thanks

  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago, IL
5

Owner is terrific to deal with...great condo complex and unit!

  • 5 of 5

We arrived to find a very clean unit. The view to the ocean is outstanding, The unit was very comfortable, like home. The grounds of the condo complex were better maintained than in other condos surrounding the Grand Atlantic, in my opinion. I utilized the pools, hot tub and lazy river, and all were maintained outstanding. The staff and visitors staying in the building seem to come back year after year and are all very friendly. I would rent this unit again from this owner any day of the week!

  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Collingwood, Ontario, Canada
5

Great Oceanfront Location

  • 5 of 5

Clean spacious condo, heated outdoor pool was a very pleasant surprise.

Owner was very accessible and easy to deal with.

Easy check in and check out.

Great size for families.

Close to all attractions and Airport.

We definitely book again.

  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Newton, NC
5

Enjoyed our stay

  • 5 of 5

The owner was very easy to work with and condo was nice and clean when we arrived. The bedrooms are near the entrance and stay dark when lights are off. A good place to sleep in if some family members are early risers, as it is separated from the living areas. The dining and living areas are OK for 6 people or less, but we still moved the chair from the bedroom into the living room for more sitting. Kitchen is fairly roomy, in fact, we had Thanksgiving dinner there. The view from balcony is beautiful; great place to sit and enjoy the beach air.

There are plenty of towels in this unit and pool towels available at the pool.

The pool area in this building is wonderful. All of the pools, even outside, were well heated. We enjoyed being able to swim in the larger pool in November. Exercise room is also well equipped. The game room is OK, not great.

Depending on how far you want to walk, there are restaurants near enough that you don't have to drive. Ice cream shop was not open while we were there. The mini mart across the street is convenient, but expensive.

The parking garage is a negative. Spaces are close. The best parking is on 6th floor but it takes a lot of turns to get there. There is parking across the street if you don't mind walking a little farther to your car.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Nov 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North Carolina
1

Unit okay, owner unfair

  • 1 of 5

We were to arrive on October 9th, and stay until the 13th. The owner emailed us on the 6th to inform us that the building was closing that day due to Hurricane Matthew, and would probably not reopen until the 10th. We called the building in the afternoon on the 10th to learn that the building was open, even though we hadn't heard back from the owner. We arrived in the evening of the 10th. When we inquired about a refund for the 9th, we were told that our travel insurance should cover the cost. We didn't cancel, the owner did. Our insurance won't cover the cost, since we didn't cancel. We are unimpressed with the owner's unprofessional attitude in this situation. Obviously, he is more interested in money, than being a business owner.

We won't be renting from him again, and I would suggest that if you are considering renting from him to think twice. There are plenty of other places to rent in the area.

The unit is nothing spectacular. In fact, the living room furniture needs to be replaced. The couch cushions sink into the frame, and the upholstery on the chairs is faded. The air conditioning vents in the bedrooms were too small to cool the rooms. Like I said, nothing spectacular.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Patti, I did send you a notice stating Grand Atlantic was open. I called CSA insurance 888-501-3025 and they told me you had a policy and to call them to discuss a claim and loss or delay due to the hurricane is covered. You never told me CSA denied you which would have changed things. I refunded your one lost day with taxes. Thank you for updating me on the sofa. I will have it checked out as it was just purchased January 2016. Yes the chairs are faded but as to be expected with an average of 218 days of sunshine. Being they are not damaged, they are next to be replaced. I cannot do anything about the way the building HVAC was constructed. Yours is the first complaint. I recently returned from my condo. There is nothing wrong with the sofa sleeper. there is nothing wrong with the HVAC. I did add two new ceiling fans to the bedrooms Regards, Brad
Did you find this review helpful?
2 1
Kingston, Ontario
4

Great property.

  • 4 of 5

We loved our stay at Brad's property. It was clean and well equipped. I would recommend this property for sure. While, no fault of the owner we did find and see people smoking on the balcony. I think better policing somehow would make a stay more enjoyable. (smoke wafted up from the balcony below.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Airport
2 Miles
Myrtle Beach National
Nearest Barpub
Alcohol on premises at Scooby's
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
110 golf courses
Nearest Train
78 Miles
Florence
Nearest Motorway
0.7 Miles
17 Kings Highway
Nearest Restaurant
Next door
Nearest Beach
Directly on beach
Car: not necessary

Onsite exercise, mini mart. Scooby's Ice cream/sandwich shop with full liquor sales and pool side waitress available (on site). Pool deck and beautiful grass area loungers provided. Optional beach rentals.

Midway Park - 0.4 km / 0.3 mi

Art Museum of Myrtle Beach - 1.7 km / 1 mi

Family Kingdom Amusement Park - 2 km / 1.2 mi

Splashes Oceanfront Water Park - 2.1 km / 1.3 mi

Warbird Park - 2.3 km / 1.4 mi

The Market Common - 3 km / 1.9 mi

Mount Atlanticus Miniature Golf - 3.3 km / 2 mi

Myrtle Beach State Park - 3.7 km / 2.3 mi

SkyWheel Myrtle Beach - 3.8 km / 2.4 mi

Chapin Memorial Park - 4.2 km / 2.6 mi

Captain Hook's Adventure Golf - 5 km / 3.1 mi

Myrtle Waves - 5.2 km / 3.2 mi

TicketReturn.com Field - 5.2 km / 3.2 mi

Pelicans Ballpark - 5.2 km / 3.2 mi

The Children's Museum of South Carolina - 5.4 km / 3.4 mi

The preferred airport for Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort is Myrtle Beach, SC (MYR) - 2.1 km / 1.3 mi.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Myrtle Beach Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Manager accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Spring
May 20 2017 - May 26 2017
6 night minimum stay
$159
$990
 
 
Spring
May 27 2017 - Jun 2 2017
6 night minimum stay
$206
$1,290
 
 
Summer
Jun 3 2017 - Jun 9 2017
6 night minimum stay
$255
$1,590
 
 
Summer
Jun 10 2017 - Jun 16 2017
6 night minimum stay
$270
$1,690
 
 
Summer
Jun 17 2017 - Jun 23 2017
6 night minimum stay
$286
$1,790
 
 
Summer
Jun 24 2017 - Aug 4 2017
6 night minimum stay
$302
$1,890
 
 
Summer
Aug 5 2017 - Aug 11 2017
6 night minimum stay
$290
$1,790
 
 
Summer
Aug 12 2017 - Aug 18 2017
6 night minimum stay
$232
$1,450
 
 
Summer
Aug 19 2017 - Aug 25 2017
6 night minimum stay
$221
$1,380
 
 
Summer
Aug 26 2017 - Sep 1 2017
6 night minimum stay
$175
$1,090
 
 
Fall
Sep 2 2017 - Sep 29 2017
4 night minimum stay
$126
$790
 
 
Fall
Sep 30 2017 - Nov 3 2017
4 night minimum stay
$88
$550
 
 
My Standard Rate
4 night minimum stay
$116
 

Additional information about rental rates

Refundable damage deposit $200
Exit cleaning $98 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.0%

Payment is usually accepted in the quoted currency ($) unless the currency and the amount is specifically agreed in advance with the owner / advertiser.
Cancellations 60 days prior to arrival are refundable less credit card fee.
Linens and towels are included. Additional daily cleaning is extra.
Rates are subject to change until reservation is confirmed.
$200.00 refundable security deposit/damage
SATURDAY TO SATURDAY RENTALS JUNE - JULY
Cleaning service at your departure.
Check-in 4:00 PM. Check-out 10:00 AM.
Must be 25 years old to rent at the Grand Atlantic.
Non-smoking condo! Non-smoking Balconies (designated areas only)
No pets allowed!

Manager's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable