Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

6 Bedroom Home on Andy Rosse - Sorrento

Bedrooms 6
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights


About the property


Located on Andy Rosse Lane in the Heart of the Captiva Village, Sorrento is an upscale six bedroom private home offering lots of extra's and amenities.

The main portion of the house offers an upper level with master suite with King bed and upscale master bathroom and 32” LCD TV/DVD Combo

Second bedroom offers two twin beds and full bathroom.

Main Living Level

Living area with 46” LCD TV with HD Cable box and Blue Ray DVD Player with Netflix Streaming

Dining area for 8

Power Room and laundry room

Gourmet kitchen with Keurig Coffee Maker and 9 K Cups

Front bedroom has Queen Bed with TV/DVD Player and bath with tub/shower combination.

Middle Bedroom offers queen bed and bathroom with shower.

Off the living room is a covered deck overlooking the courtyard pool and hot tub. Outdoor seating for dining.

Lower level offers a two car garage, King bedroom, living level with pool table, sitting area with flat panel TV and French doors leading out to pool/hot tub. (No bathroom on this floor)

Across the courtyard on the upper level is in the in-law suite. With Queen Bed, TV/DVD Player and full bathroom with step in shower.

The lower level of the courtyard suite off the pool area offers sitting area with flat panel TV and ping pong table.

Other amenities include:

Beach Towels

Beach Equipment

Keurig Coffee Maker

Free Netflix Streaming

BBQ Grill

Free Internet access.

Welcome toiletries kit in master bathroom

Two Bath Robes in master bathroom

Triple Sheet Bedding

*Royal Shell Vacations requires a separate Rental and Use Agreement to be executed prior to any proposed event. We ask that you disclose your event during the booking process and coordinate your plans with our event coordinator for the best possible experience. Events are defined as but not limited to: Weddings, Receptions, Rehearsal Dinners, Family Reunions, Any Group or Professional Organization, Birthday Parties exceeding the maximum number of people that a home can accommodate or any function not considered a family vacation. Bringing items such as large tents, rental equipment and outside vendors on the property will be considered an event. Please discuss your event plans with the event coordinator prior to any event and be sure to execute the additional Rental and Use Agreement.

Homes rented without Royal Shell’s prior knowledge of an event will be charged double the standard event fee plus any additional cleaning or repair fees above and beyond the rental rate. This determination can be made anytime during or immediately following the rental period by any member of the Royal Shell Staff or Royal Shells contracted vendors.*

More Details

Property Manager
Royal Shell Vacations
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
October 21, 2017



Captiva House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Events Allowed
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 6 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool


1/5 -
(1 traveler reviews)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
6 Bedroom Home on Andy Rosse - Sorrento
average rating of 1.0 based on 1 reviews


  • 1 of 5

I don't normall write reviews; however, potential renters need to know about some of the issues we encountered during our stay.

PROS: It is a nice house in a good location close to the beach and near several good restaurants. We had a total of 12 guests (9 adults and two children) and the house was spacious enough to easily accomodate our party.

CONS: Unfortunately, we had many problems with the house that lead me to rate this property one star. The upstairs AC did not work properly during our entire stay which meant the master bedroom and guest bedroom were practically unhabitable. It got to the point that I considered getting a hotel room just to get a good night's sleep. After having to wait on maintenance people each day, we were finally told that the current AC unit is too small for the space it needed to cool. If you stay here during the summer, be prepared to be extremely uncomfortable each night.

In addition to the AC not working, we also had problems with our washer/dryer and dishwasher. It took several hours to dry a small load of towels. The management company finally brought us a new dryer the last day of our trip. The dishwasher required a new part which never arrived so the dishwasher never worked properly during our stay. When you are staying at house this nice, I don't think it is unreasonable to expect basic appliances to work.

If you enjoy spending your vacation waiting on maintenance people and being uncomfortably hot at night, this is a great property.


  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2015
  • Stayed: Jun 2015
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to provide us with valuable feedback; it is what allows us to continue our pursuit of exceptional guest service every time. Most importantly please accept our apology for the service failures you experienced during your recent visit. Upon notification of each issue; we had our maintenance technician to the home. The A/C was repaired Sunday evening, and a new dishwasher and dryer have since been installed. Although we cannot guarantee that appliances won’t break (just as they can in your own home); we believe responsiveness is the key and we did address all issues, as soon as notified, in order to resolve them. We do hope that your future travels to the area will provide us with another opportunity to make your stay a wonderful vacation to remember.
Did you find this review helpful?
11 1





  • Royal Shell makes every effort to ensure the information on our website is accurate however it is not guaranteed. Descriptions, rates and property amenities listed on the website are subject to change without notice. Royal Shell reserves the right to make adjustments at any time with regard to rates, descriptions, images as well as any other information contained on the Royal Shell Vacations website.

You might like these similar properties