Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Leis of Luxury Updated Penthouse, Awesome Ocean Views, Full AC, Close to beach

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6

Aloha and welcome to Leis of Luxury! Unpack, unwind and relax in our spacious island themed condo. Free parking spot which is the 2nd closest to the elevator. We are unit 6-402 on the top floor. You are welcomed in with ease through our keyless front door entry system. It's time to kick off your shoes - yippee you are on vacation!

Sit outside on the lanai and take in all the sights. Admire the beautiful multiple views of the Pacific blue ocean, the tropical gardens with the sweet smell of Plumeria trees, color changing water features, an evening sunset and the family friendly swimming pool.

Or are you ready for the beach? Put your valuables in the in-unit safe and then pack up the ice chest, grab the beach towels and chairs and go right across the street to Kamaole Beach Park III voted one of the best and safest beaches in Maui with a lifeguard on duty.

You will have no problems cooking up some yummy meals in the newly remodeled kitchen. Fully equipped with new granite and appliances. You have your own washer/dryer in the unit as well. The living room has a beautiful armoire which houses an entertainment center. There is a flat screen TV, a DVD library, as well as games for all ages and a library of books all for your enjoyment. There is also free WiFi.

A beautiful grand wooden spiral staircase goes up to the master loft bedroom. Retire for the night in the new king size bed that has a foam mattress topper for extra comfort. In the downstairs bedroom there is a queen size bed as well as a single sleeper chair that unfolds onto the floor. The bed set up in this room will accommodate couples as well as children. Both bedrooms have flat screen TV's to watch your favorite shows when you are ready to hit the sack. There are also split air conditioners in each room to keep you cool. Or if prefer the "island way" of temperature control there is a security locked screen door, windows and ceiling/floor fans through out the condo.

Make plans for a round of tennis or a work out at the on site gym before a day of snorkeling, swimming, or whale watching (Oct.-April). Or maybe you want to relax at the pool and order a tropical snow cone at the poolside snack bar. There is a game room poolside too if that sounds fun to you. On Wednesdays make sure to attend the resort's complimentary poolside Mai-Tai party and hula show.

If you want to treat yourself to someplace "extra special' and get more bang for your buck, then Leis of Luxury is for you!

Our Location:

The Kamaole Sands Resort lobby is open 24/7 for your arrival with complimentary coffee and local newspaper from 7 a.m. to 9 a.m. This is a non smoking complex except in designated smoking areas. It is situated on 15 acres of lush tropical gardens, just 30 minutes from Kahului Airport and within 10-20 minutes to golf courses, great restaurants, boutique shops and groceries. Whether it’s a zipline through the rainforest, a snorkel boat to Molokini, or a helicopter ride over the island, our resort concierge located at the swimming pool will help you plan and book your adventures.

More Details

Owner
Alyson Delbrook
Member since: 2004
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 15, 2018

About Alyson Delbrook

We are the proud owners of Kamaole Sands 6-402, Ron and Alyson. We live in Santa Barbara, California and have a vacation rental in Maui as well as one in Arizona. We obviously like the sunshine and Ron loves to golf! We spend time visiting both Arizona and Maui throughout the year. We both have worked in the medical field (a chemist and medical secretary) for years at our local hospital.

Alyson Delbrook purchased this condo in 2004

Why Alyson Delbrook chose Kihei

We admit to being Hawaii addicts and we were going 2 to 3 times a year and finally decided it would be wise to purchase a place. We are so happy we did! We love sharing our home away from home with others and do our best to add special touches for our guests to enjoy while they visit paradise. Kamaole Sands has an 'old Hawaiian' feel with the beautiful landscape and pulmeria trees. The Mai Tai party at the pool with the music and dance is a special Hawaiian treat too.

What makes this condo unique

We love the beach, golfing, the pool, sitting on the lanai, reading and the local food. We love the warm tropical breezes and the clear warm ocean water. It is a great place to relax and recuperate. Once we arrive and step off the plane and the tropical air hits us - we instantly relax - it is magical!

Amenities

Kihei Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 4
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6 ...
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • No smoking in condo or on lanai. Guests will not disturb others or could be charged fine. At check out start a load of wash (towels) and dishwasher.
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Mountain View ...
  • Near The Ocean ...
  • Ocean View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Broadband Access
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Convertible bed(s) - 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen sofa sleeper in Living Room
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , 1 sleep sofa /futon , Queen bed plus Twin size sleeper chair
    Bedroom 2 - 1 king
Entertainment:
  • Air Hockey
  • Books
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Game Room ...
  • Games
  • Ping Pong Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Toys
Outside:
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • luaus
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Fax, copier, new air conditioner in living room, ceiling fans and floor fans in bedrooms, new ceiling insulation installed throughout condo, security screen front door, Surround Sound, 350 thread count sheets, down pillows, Beach accessories.

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(41 traveler reviews)

90% Complete
7% Complete
0% Complete
2% Complete
0% Complete
Leis of Luxury Updated Penthouse, Awesome Ocean Views, Full AC, Close to beach
average rating of 4.8536587 based on 41 reviews
5

Terrific Condo and Location

  • 5 of 5

The Leis of Luxury Condo at the Kamaole Sands complex in Kihei was an excellent place to stay. The location across from Kamaole Beach III was great as this is a beautiful beach with great snorkelling and just an easy short walk, particularly to see the beautiful sunsets. The condo was exactly as advertised with nice size bedrooms, comfortable beds, well stocked kitchen and spacious living room. The balcony was big enough for 4 of us to sit out there each day after a long day out touring the island and it has a beautiful view of the grounds of the complex which is extremely well kept. The boogie boards, coolers and beach chairs and towels stored in the condo were much appreciated! The barbeque areas at the complex are immaculate and a fun place to meet other vacationers. The proximity to the elevator and the parking space right next to the elevators was great (elevators are fast and usually no waiting). Kihei is a terrific location as it is central on the island (Hana (east), Haleakala volcano, West Maui, and the hidden gems of beaches and lava flow area to the south). The owners were very responsive to e-mails or questions. I would certainly recommend this condo to my friends and would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Such a wonderful detailed review! We appreciate your positive comments and we are so happy you enjoyed your stay at Leis of Luxury. We really try our best to please our guests as much as possible and you made my day with this review. Please do come again - you are always welcome :0)
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Awesome property!!

  • 5 of 5

We Are Back!

We live on island and had a couple days off during the Thanksgiving holidays so we decided to stay at our “new” favorite place, Leis of Luxury. This is now our second stay there. We will continue to book this unit since we feel it is one of the nicest in the complex. We are so happy we found this place! Mahalo Alyson and Ron for letting us stay in your beautiful home.

  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Wow so nice of you to return to our property. That's what we like - happy repeat guests! Hope to host you and your family in the near future. Look forward to hearing from you again. Mahalo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great complex. Perfect location to beach. Nice pool area!

  • 4 of 5

Unit is nice. Bedding needs update in downstairs bedroom. Plastic cups for the pool would be great, and a wooden cutting board would be helpful.

  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Aloha, So you suggested just a few little things...thanks for your feedback. There are plastic cups in the kitchen. You may have missed them. We purposely do not have a wood cutting board since the Center for Disease Control says they are unsafe and can carry pathogens that can cause food borne illnesses. Our glass cutting board can be cleaned and disinfected to prevent our guests from getting ill. The bedding was just two years old, but we have now ordered replacement bedding per your suggestion. We are happy to hear that you thought the unit was nice and that you enjoyed all that we do provide in our fully equipped unit. We do our best! Mahalo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

ABSOLUTELY BREATHTAKING!!! Clean, Well Kept, Updated and Beautiful Views and Grounds!

  • 5 of 5

This was a fabulous place to stay for vacation. The kitchen had all the amenities one could need, we cooked almost every day! The unit was beautifully decorated and the beds and couches were extremely comfortable. You don''t have to leave here in order to enjoy Hawaii, this was a little slice of heaven!

I had only seen one review on lack of cleanliness, and boy do I believe they were wrong! The many other reviews raved on how nice the unit was, and it went way above expectations. It was updated and clean! As a clean-freak myself, I examine all the crevices and cracks, and they were spotless. A job very well done, and it made us feel right at home.

I would recommend this place to anyone!

  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Out with the old cleaning crew and in with the new! Glad to hear that they are doing a good job. We realize we can't please everyone but we try our best :0) It seems you were pleased with Leis of Luxury which makes us very happy. Thank you so much for your kind words Violet! We welcome you back with open arms.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

The Best Unit and Stay

  • 5 of 5

Wow, we don’t agree with Seattle’s comments. We live on island and whenever our family wants a little get away we go to Kamaole Sands. We have stayed in many units there over the years and now that we found Leis of Luxury we won’t go to any others! It has everything we need and it is decorated and updated nicely. It has air conditioning through-out which is a luxury in itself since most units at Kamaole Sands only has a window a/c in the living room. The ocean view from this unit is the best we have seen plus it is close to the pool which my family loves. We didn’t have any of the cleaning problems as Seattle stated in fact we didn’t have any problems at all! We are so happy we found Leis of Luxury and we will most certainly be returning in the near future. Mahalo Alyson and Ron for letting us stay in your beautiful place!

  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are pleased to hear positive feedback from an experienced local. It sounds like you are well aware of the Kamaole Sands complex and that you have stayed in many different units over the years. We truly appreciate your acknowledgement that Leis of Luxury is different than other units, in a good way! Your family is always welcome (kou ohana ka hookipa ana) :0) Mahalo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
2

Not luxurious! But well equipped with necessities & great location.

  • 2 of 5

Was not as pictured. Cleaning service must have done a quick job-all dishes in cabinet were dirty. Bathrooms not very clean. Postives were the beds were super comfortable & perfect location! It also had everything you need. Just wasn’t luxury at all-might be better represented in the photos then in person. But lots of room & pretty good overall. Had good communication response from owner & easy check in as well. In the end, just wish the cleaners did a better job:)

  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: This is the first time in 13 years that we have received a negative review. It seems that over all you enjoyed so much about your stay and a rating of 2 may not be a fair assessment. We were just there in July and August 2017 and updated the unit and got the new photos taken at that time so the unit IS as pictured. Like you stated mattresses super comfortable, great location and it had everything you needed. So we aren't sure what more you could have wanted or expected? Thankfully most of our guests have been very happy with our unit over the years. In August we did sign up with a new property management company, the front desk Castle, who is responsible for the cleaning. We are very upset to hear about the cleaning and have forwarded your comments to them. We are in the process of terminating our contract with them. As you stated communication and response with owners was good so we only wish that you would have contacted us right away about this situation so we could have rectified the problem immediately rather than hearing about it later in this review. We are disappointed that you didn't give us a chance to correct the problem. We always encourage open communication with our guests. As long time vacation rental owners we take pride in our unit and have a good track record and do our best to make our guests comfortable. Mahalo
Did you find this review helpful?
0 1

Map

Nearest Airport
20 Miles
Kahalui
Nearest Beach
Kamaole Beach Park III

Kamaole Beach Park III across street with playground. Activity Center and a fitness center and tennis on site.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $140
Damage Deposit $250

Out clean fee $140. Long Term stays during low season only - 10% discount. Rates subject to change without notice until signed contract and first payment is received. Parking is FREE. There is a $35 plus tax (can change without notice) resort fee that the front desk collects at check in. Hawaii Act 326 Point of Contact Edy & Clint Daniel 808-280-6453

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.