Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

SD 208:Large beachfront unit- WiFi, balcony, pool, tennis,Free Beach Chairs

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,450 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, Sleeps 8

EVERYONE LOVES THE SURF DWELLER CONDOS! Very spacious second floor condo with amazing views and huge beach front balcony. Very comfortable and cozy but most of all with AMAZING VIEWS of the sugar white sand and emerald water. Welcome to paradise!

This spacious 2 bed 2 bath non-smoking 2nd floor condo is located directly on the white sandy beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. The living room and 2 bedrooms are carpeted and the kitchen, dining room, baths, laundry room and halls are tiled for easy maintenance. The kitchens updated appliances make you feel at home. The full size washer and dryer make laundry a breeze. The living room and master bedroom have patio doors leading to a 30' private balcony overlooking the beautiful Gulf of Mexico. This condo easily sleeps 8, with a king bed in the master bedroom, 2 full beds in the guest bedroom and a queen sleeper sofa in the living room. A pool, kiddie pool, tennis courts, a dune walkover are all added features as is the Santa Rosa Sound view from the guest bedroom. A condo library, board games for guests, beach chairs & umbrella are stored for your use.

- BEACH FRONT MASTER

- Fully equipped kitchen

- Full size washer and dryer

- KEY-LESS entry

- FREE BEACH SERVICE

- FREE MOVIES

- FREE GOLF

- FREE DOLPHIN CRUISE

- FREE SNORKELING

- FREE WIFI

- Free parking

- Tennis court

- Heated Swimming pool

- Kiddie Pool

- Updated WIFI and television

- Charcoal grills and picnic area

- Elevators

- Direct beach access via boardwalk

All units at Surf Dweller

have a breathtaking view of the Gulf of Mexico and miles of beaches, with white sands extending past the Okaloosa Pier. Heated Pool, tennis courts, updated internet and television, lots of parking are a few of your amenities while staying at the Surf Dweller Condominiums.

ALL OF OUR DAILY AND WEEKLY GUESTS RECEIVE THE FOLLOWING COMPLIMENTARY GUEST PACKAGE: 2 BEACH CHAIRS AND UMBRELLA SET UP FOR YOU ON THE BEACH (MARCH 1 TO OCTOBER 31); 18 HOLES OF GOLF WITH 1/2 CART AT SHALIMAR POINTE GOLF CLUB DAILY; ONE FREE PASS TO A 2-HOUR DOLPHIN CRUISE DAILY (MARCH - OCTOBER ), 1 ADULT PASS TO SNORKELING DAILY (MARCH - SEPTEMBER); NIGHTLY MOVIE RENTALS, FREE INTERNET ACCESS.

PLEASE VISIT GUEST AMENITIES TO VIEW INFORMATION ABOUT ENTERTAINMENT AND ACTIVITIES AVAILABLE IN OUR COMPLIMENTARY GUEST PACKAGE (SOME EXCLUSIONS APPLY).

More Details

Property Manager
Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Speaks: english, czech, polish, hungarian
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
November 19, 2017

Amenities

Fort Walton Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Meals:
  • Catering available
Floor Area:
  • 1450 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 100
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • 1 King bed, 1 Sofa Bed bed, 2 Full beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Golf
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • duty free shops
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(97 traveler reviews)

69% Complete
26% Complete
3% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
SD 208:Large beachfront unit- WiFi, balcony, pool, tennis,Free Beach Chairs
average rating of 4.6391754 based on 97 reviews
Hendrrsonville, TN
4

October Vaca

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was great, the beach was pristine and the service was just very friendly and helpful. The condo was spacious and comfortable. The only thing I would change is the sofa. It was worn and uncomfortable if sitting longer than 15 minutes. The restaurants in the area were very good and loved visiting the “Gulf”. Visited several in Destin that were outstanding.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Our beautiful Okaloosa Island truly has the ideal pristine gorgeous white sandy beaches, we're thrilled you experienced the beauty of our Emerald Coast. Surf Dweller condos are huge in space making sure everyone in your traveling party is comfy throughout your vacay. We appreciate your remarks, we'll make sure this couch gets inspected by a manager to make sure it's up to standards still and we'll get it seen about if not. The Gulf has an amazing location and view, we're so glad you got to enjoy our local atmosphere :) Thank you so much for booking through Brooks and Shorey Resorts, please come see us again soon!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cullman, AL
5

great view and room

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

condo very clean and furnishings comfortable. The small swivel rockers were great as we had children with us. direct tv was great we have it at home

  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review . We are glad to hear how amazing your stay with us was! We are looking forward to your next stay with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

August 2017

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This is a perfect location - right on the beach. Our 4th year here and it is great.

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Brooks and Shorey Resorts, Inc.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review ! We are so happy to hear from our return guest ! We look forward to your next visit to your home away from home!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice, Clean Condo on Fort Walton Beach

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The condo was very clean and pretty. The beds and furniture were extremely comfortable. There was a great view of the ocean from the balcony. The only issue was there were no blankets. We have never stayed in a condo that didn't have blankets/extra blankets.

  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Surf Dweller 208 certainly provides all one could need on vacation plus it's upgrades keep it classy and exciting! These are very spacious condos that do give lots of comfort to every guest in your party. Extra blankets are provided in one of the closets in the unit, along with pillows which would be suitable for the sleeper sofa. We would have had the pleasure of making sure to get you a blanket while you were here if you had called and let us know..please note that we are in our office every day of the week 830-5 with maintenance and housekeeping on standby. These are the types of issues we take pride in addressing and correcting as they arise for each guest while they are here..please call us next time you are here if there aren't any blankets in your condo we'll have one brought to you ASAP! Thank you for your high ratings on your feedback of your stay, we sincerely look forward to having you back for another amazing getaway to paradise!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Holiday Island, AR
4

Beautiiful View and Awesome Accessibility

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This was a beautiful oondo with lots of space for the six of us.(adult couples and teenage boys) The view and the location were fantastic. Because of the size of the property and the surrounding properties our beach had a very manageable crowd. Beach chairs were set up in one row vs bodies everywhere. The condo itself was very updated and well furnished. However, unlike many condos I have stayed at in the past, you must bring EVERYTHING. From coffee filters to toilet paper to laundry detergent to beach toys. This particular condo had dishes and silverware and that was about it. Also, the pool is STREET SIDE not beach side. This was pretty disappointing to us because we love the ocean but don't necessarily like swimming in the June grass, algae and getting targeted by the tiny jelly fish. Also, there are NO amenities at this property except the pool and beach chairs.

  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Yes, Surf Dweller, like advertised on our website, does have a smaller pool and it's on the parking lot side of the property, we hope you saw this when you were browsing and finding the right condo for your vacation. Unfortunately we cannot change the setup of the property, but we do have it advertised exactly how it is this very moment and we hope all future guests see in the photos on our website. ON the positive side of this, there is literally nothing in between you in your condo and the Gulf of Mexico so you don't have to worry about noisy kids in the pool ruining your morning coffee on your private balcony. Beach chair setup is complimentary and provided to you by us at Brooks and Shorey Resorts, as all our condos get this amenity also. There are plenty of properties that we rent that have great amenities including gym, gulf side pool, hot tub, please just call us next time you are looking to book so we can give you details on everything available to you. This is an amazing condo and the updates are endless, we hope you enjoyed these. We do provide starters of necessities in our condos but no perishables, this is our policy and was in the confirmation email you received immediately upon booking with us. We hope you come back for a repeat visit to the beautiful Emerald Coast!!
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
somerdale, NJ
5

Perfect Beach View and Beach Access

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This place was perfect, beach view was amazing and it was close to gulfarium, boardwalk and lots of other places. We really had a great time. Would definitely go back next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We love the Surf Dweller condos and all the SPACE they give everyone, it makes for a true home-away-from-home. We're so grateful to you for booking through Brooks and Shorey Resorts, for taking the time to submit this lovely review, and for the amazing 5 star ratings!! You truly reflect the state of this condo. Great upgrades, nice furnishings, massive private balcony right on the Gulf of Mexico. You can't find this amount of room in any other condo, they just don't make them this big anymore! We're so glad you enjoyed your stay here and we truly hope to have you and yours back soon!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees