Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Affordable Mtn Cottage W/ Wood F.P. +Hot Tub + WiFi! 4th Night FREE! Feb/March

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms1
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

Cottage, 2 Bedrooms, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4), wood fireplace, hot tub, mountain view

Specials! 4th Nigh Free! February - March Only. (excludes holidays) YOU MUST REQUEST A QUOTE FROM SMOKY MOUNTAIN FALLS PROPERTY MANAGER ASKING FOR FREE NIGHT BEFORE BOOKING TO RECEIVE YOUR 4TH NIGHT FREE.

Located in a private, secluded setting yet convenient to area attractions, Piney Crest offers guests comfortable, peaceful, and affordable accommodations.

Guests will enjoy the cozy interior and real wood-burning fireplace. Each bedroom has a comfy queen size bed.

Just outside the cabin, enjoy sitting with friends while grilling or enjoying a gentle swing on the front porch with mountain views seen far in the distance.

The covered porches include a 4-person hot tub, porch swing and rockers.

Only a short drive to Gatlinburg, Pigeon Forge, and Sevierville, and only 10 minutes to Newport and white water rafting. Entrance to the Great Smoky Mountains National Park (Cosby entrance) is also less than 10 minutes away! Reserve your stay today!

Keywords: Private , hot tub, easy access, affordable, wood burning fireplace, Smoky Mountain Falls, out door grill, mountain views, cabin, vacation rentals, overnight rental cabin, Great Smoky Mountains, Gatlinburg, Tennessee cabins, 2 bedroom cabins, white water rafting, lodging, attractions, pigeon forge, sevierville attractions, national parks, gatlinburg cabin, mountains,cosby cabins, vrbo., white water rafting, fishing, hiking, wildlife, pet friendly,

More Details

Property Manager
Smoky Mountain Falls Inc.
Member since: 2007
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
April 19, 2018

Guestbook comments from the manager

My husband and I needed a little weekend getaway and this was the perfect place to come! The cabin was wonderful and we enjoyed the hot tub very much. We hope to come back soon for a longer stay!
Feb 2012
  • 1 of 5

Amenities

Cosby Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered ...
  • Non smoking only
  • No smoking inside the cabin.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Living Room ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Wood Fireplace ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Plus TV
  • Queen size Beds (2) Linens Provided
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible ...
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub ...
Attractions:
  • live theater
  • museums
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • shopping
  • shuffleboard
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • snowmobiling
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(32 traveler reviews)

75% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
9% Complete
0% Complete
Affordable Mtn Cottage W/ Wood F.P. +Hot Tub + WiFi! 4th Night FREE! Feb/March
average rating of 4.5625 based on 37 reviews
4

Nice cabin very quiet

  • 4 of 5

Nice little cabin for a weekend stay. Very quiet neighborhood. Little bit of a drive to gatlinburg but for the price it’s well worth it.

  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2018
  • Stayed: March 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Cozy, comfy, great place!

  • 5 of 5

The cabin is just as you see it in the photos, cozy, clean, smells good, the place is great, because is close to Cosby and just 20 min to Gatlinburg. You got privacy, the road is in good condition, the kitchen has everything you need, we cooked a few times, of course you should take everything you need for cooking (oil, coffee, seasoning), but if you need anything you have a dollar store just 5 min away. The views are great, we didn't use the hot tub because it was too cold. But we used the fireplace and was great. I found the furniture comfortable. I think the property is well maintained, the only thing is that one of the door of the rooms was broken, however this doesn't affect your stay at all. I would definitely go back this place.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0
5

Clean & cozy!

  • 5 of 5

My husband and I came for our anniversary and loved this cozy little cabin. Everything was very clean and nice. The hot tub and fireplace were awesome and very romantic, which is what we were looking for. Small town feel, too!

  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Sweet little cabin in a great place!

  • 4 of 5

Great little cabin perfect for 3-4 people! About 30 mins from Gatlinburg- but beautiful

Drive and easy access to the main roads.

  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
2

Quiet & Peaceful

  • 2 of 5

Cabin was very quiet and peaceful. Not very clean. Beds and pillows too soft. Furniture uncomfortable to sit on. Appliances were old and dated. Pots and pans were scratched and stained. Very disappointed.

  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 3
Chattanooga
2

Nice cabin and great setting but property management needs improvement

  • 2 of 5

Cabin is well designed and uses space efficiently. Views are great and definitely recommend an afternoon spent on the porch swing. The living room furniture needs updating. The slipcover kept coming off the recliner every time I got up and it was hard to close if you opened it to elevate your legs. The love seat was not comfortable at all and when I looked I found the owners have inserted a board under the cushions to support it. You have to sit in the middle to find limited comfort and its not conducive for two people to share.

The kitchen Is not stocked at all with anything except salt and pepper. Other cabins we have used have provided some basic items like cooking spray and a few condiments. This is owner choice however and really didn’t present a problem but go in knowing you will need everything for preparing any meals you cook. Cooking requires some guess work here as well as the microwave numbers are only partially readable and the oven ready light didn’t work. However these are minor and the oven and microwave were spotless inside and out.

Last tip, take your own toilet paper. We ran out and could not find more in the cabin and no one answered the phone to help us. We had to go buy some.

Biggest issue we encountered was lack of communication from the owner or property manager after booking. Booking was fast and easy and requests for information was timely. But apparently once you’ve booked you are on your own. After arrival we called twice with questions about the cabin but no response. I don’t know who the calls go to but there apparently is no after hours or weekend support if you have a problem or question, and our messages went unreturned. Bottom line for me is that’s not ok, you take care of your guests.

  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mr. Higgins, we sincerely apologize that the quantity of your stay was not as you had hoped. It is indeed our policy that we do not stock condiments for food safety reasons. Our records do not indicate that any problems were called in - I am wondering if you contacted VRBO customer service perhaps, instead of our manager? I hope that you will consider us again on your next trip to the area.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Great Smoky Mountains National Park. Tour Mountain Caverns & Caves, Shop Indoor & Outdoor Flea Markets, Treetop Ziplines, Casino Action, Biltmore Estate, (Nascar)-Bristol Motor Spreedway, Blue Ridge Parkway. Other area attractions: Cades Cove, Cataloochee Valley, Carvers Orchard, Cosby entrance to the National Park with picnic area and hiking trails, Douglas lake, French Broad River , Gatlinburg , Pigeon Forge-Dollywood.

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning & Hot tub fee $75 + Tax
Pet Fee $50 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.75%

February - March 4th Night Free! (excludes holidays) YOU MUST REQUEST A QUOTE FROM SMOKY MOUNTAIN FALLS PROPERTY MANAGER ASKING FOR FREE NIGHT BEFORE BOOKING TO RECEIVE YOUR 4TH NIGHT FREE.


877-370-8406 or Book with coupon at www.smokymountainfalls.com "Piney Crest Cottage"

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties