Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Walk To Ocean & Village - In The Lanes, South Of The Highway. Beautiful Decor.

Bedrooms 5
Space 2,600 sq ft
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 - 21 nights


About the property

In The Lanes At The End Of A Cul-De-Sac. 4BR, 3Bath, Heated Pool On 1/2 Acre

East Hampton Rental Reg# 16-2,405 exp 5/27/2018. Lovely sun drenched home with lots of special design touches, photography, and art. Decorated with furnishings from Ralph Lauren, Design Within Reach, ABC, Sylvester, and vintage and estate mix. Beautiful artwork (contemporary, photography, sculpture). This will not feel like a rental house but a home.

House has two separate bedroom wings + den + pool house.

Open space living and family room. Living room has two comfortable couches around fireplace. Family room has large television, games.


- Master bedroom with oversize king bed, flat screen tv

- Second bedroom with 2 twin beds

- Bathroom/shower


- Large bedroom with queen bed. Opens to patio. En suite bathroom/shower.

- Bedroom (upstairs of wing) with 2 twin beds

- Office/den with pull out sofa

- Dining room

- Bathroom with tub/shower

- Fully equipped eat-in-kitchen with beautiful tabletop

Fabulous outdoor shower.

Very private pool area with loungers. - Outdoor seating area, dining, heated pool.

Extremely private location at the end of a cup-de-sac, yet within an easy walking distance to two ocean beaches, village shops, restaurants, markets, farms, NYC bus and train as well as a children's playground and village main square. Guest can walk to bike to most places without using a car or can bike.

Within a 5-7 minute driving area there are numerous recreation areas, additional beaches, hiking and beyond that movie theaters, world-class shopping in East Hampton, fishing, beaches and surfing in Montauk.

Wonderful restaurants (all types - farm to table, seafood, sushi, Italian, Mexican, etc. - and price levels) located nearby.

Guests have access to internet, wifi, towels, kitchen equipment, dishes, etc.

More Details

Alexandra Stenmark
Member since: 2014
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
April 11, 2018

About Alexandra Stenmark

World travelers, foodies, art lovers, do a lot of cooking at this house (with produce from the local farms).

Why Alexandra Stenmark chose Amagansett Lanes

We are avid travelers who have visited nearly 60 countries. But, of all the places in the world, we find the Hamptons, and, especially Amagansett, one of the most beautiful, peaceful and special. We come here to relax, recharge, eat fresh from the farm, smell the ocean air. It's simple and pure joy.

What makes this house unique

This home offers the best of all worlds. It is in a terrific location at the end of a cul-de-sac which feels so private yet, you are so close to everything and can be at the beach, the village, other Hamptons towns, wineries, farms, all within a matter of minutes. It's the perfect getaway for families, couples, friends. And, the home is super comfortable, has great light, and a special feeling. Even a few days away feel like a great vacation.


Amagansett Lanes House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 2600 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:30 PM / Check-out: 10:30 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Village ...
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom - 1st Floor - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1st Floor - toilet , shower , en-suite to Jr MBR
    Bathroom 2nd Floor - toilet , shower , Adjacent to MBR
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Den/Office - 1st Floor - 1 sleep sofa /futon , double sofabed comfortable for 1 individual
    Master Bedroom - 2nd Floor - 1 king , Tempurpedic, walk-in closet, chest, flat screen TV, balcon
    Kids Bedroom - 2nd Floor - 2 twin/ single , two twin beds
    Junior MBR - 1st Floor - 1 queen , 1st floor Jr MBR with ensuite bath/shower
    Guest BR - 2nd Floor - 2 twin/ single , upstairs guest BR
  • Books
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
  • Toys
  • Video Games ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Heated Pool
  • Private Pool ...
  • autumn foliage
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • coin laundry
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • pond
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • hiking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis


2/5 -
(1 traveler review)

0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
100% Complete
0% Complete
Walk To Ocean & Village - In The Lanes, South Of The Highway. Beautiful Decor.
average rating of 2.0 based on 1 reviews

Stay was nice but experience with owner to get back deposit was a disaster

  • 2 of 5

The house was as per the pictures, kinda charming, just disappointing to see it had not really been cleaned up before our arrival (spider webs everywhere etc...).

The stay was great, the location is perfect and the town is amazing.

But then getting the deposit back was an adventure.

2 months after the end of rental I finally got a check back and at my great surprise the owner overcharged everything on the broken items (like one missing bowl for 120usd, or some sheets for 650usd...)

I had negotiated the price down a little before renting and all was taken back in inflating costs of repairs and when asked to provide proofs the owner hung up the phone....

I would advise anyone really willing to go there to be very cautious and take pics of everything and asked for an itemization of what s in the house and its supposed value (according to the owner).

Also make sure the house is cleaned BEFORE you get in and not after at your expense!

Good luck

  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We have rented the house for years without a single complaint and have had return and happy renters. We provide a personalized high end experience. We only rent to families and almost everyone took care of our house as if it was their own. The furnishings, art, and supplies in the house have been collected from all over the world and are not run of the mill IKEA type that many rental houses use. Some happen to be somewhat expensive and, thus, this house is not for everyone. We make this very clear to renters and in the contract and the deposit is intended to take care of any breakage. First, as for having the house cleaned - we have a cleaning crew that we have used for 7 years - they are exceptional and no one has ever complained. While we can't guarantee a spider web free zone given that the Hamptons are in the country, we can guarantee a perfectly clean house. When we returned to the house at the end of the rental period, we were shocked beyond belief - furniture has been moved around, some of the furnishings and accessories, including a unique set of large wooden lanterns have been moved outside and left out in the rain. There were broken and/or damaged candlesticks and other accessories, broken china, missing flatware and towels, torn outdoor cushions and damaged outdoor furniture, dirty or destroyed furniture slipcovers as well as many other items too numerous to list. Furthermore, the sheets which he is referring to were not sheets, but rather a gorgeous Portuguese bedspread for the master bedroom which cost almost a thousand dollars and we charged him half the amount to replace. We sent him a link to the website confirming the price. We also told him that if we could get all of the stains out with cleaning, we would refund the difference. The item is still at the cleaners. The lease states that the deposit will be returned within 45 days and it was returned within the period. We always aim to please and this renter didn't want to work with us on anything; all he wanted to do was to get his way and post a negative review. The renters did not read the lease, violated the terms by having another family stay in the house, left a huge mess, broke things, and now are refusing to take responsibility. We are still finding things that are broken and it will take a lot of time to bring this house back to original condition.
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0


Nearest Airport
7.4 Miles
east hampton
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
stephen talkhouse
Nearest Ferry
13.6 Miles
sag harbor
Nearest Golf
1.3 Miles
South Fork Country Club
Nearest Train
0.9 Miles
amagansett station LIRR
Nearest Restaurant
0.8 Miles
Meeting House Restauarant
Nearest Beach
0.6 Miles
indian wells
Car: not necessary

The most charming and relaxed village of the Hamptons with great beaches, restaurants, hiking, surfing, cycling, restaurants, yoga and health clubs. Low key, relaxed feel with all the amenities. Between East Hampton to the west and Montauk to the East. Massive dunes and national parks to the east provide for hiking, boating and bird watching.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $500
Damage Insurance $99
Damage Deposit $5,000

For 2 week rentals - power/ac and pool heating bills (per exact bill) will be deducted from deposit.
For monthly rentals - above + cable/ garbage removal/ lawn service (per exact bill) will be deducted from deposit.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund

You might like these similar properties