Santa Ynez is home to this vacation home. Santa Ynez Valley Historical Museum and Janeway-Parks Carriage House and Hans Christian Andersen Museum are cultural highlights, and some of the area's landmarks include Old Mission Santa Ines and Solvang Windmill. Traveling with kids? Consider Labyrinth at St. Mark's-in-the-Valley Episcopal Church and OstrichLand USA. Relax and indulge in the area's winery tours and health/beauty spa, or seek out an adventure with hiking/biking trails and horse riding nearby.
Fess Parker Winery & Vineyard - 20 min drive - 20.8 km
Santa Barbara Zoo - 53 min drive - 67.8 km
Getting around
Santa Ynez, CA (SQA) - 12 min drive
Restaurants
Center Bar - 10 min drive
Brothers Restaurant at the Red Barn - 9 min drive
The Tavern - 8 min drive
S.Y. Kitchen - 9 min drive
Gainey Vineyard - 11 min drive
Frequently asked questions
Does Whispering Hills Ranch 5 minutes from Wine Trail have a pool?
Yes, this property has an outdoor pool.
How much does it cost to stay at Whispering Hills Ranch 5 minutes from Wine Trail?
As of Oct 28, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at Whispering Hills Ranch 5 minutes from Wine Trail on Nov 1, 2026 start from $851, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.
Is Whispering Hills Ranch 5 minutes from Wine Trail pet-friendly?
Yes, this property allows dogs (limit 2 total) with a maximum weight of up to 50 lbs per pet.
How much is parking?
Onsite parking is available at the property.
What time is check-in at Whispering Hills Ranch 5 minutes from Wine Trail?
Check-in begins at 3:00 PM.
What time is check-out at Whispering Hills Ranch 5 minutes from Wine Trail?
Check-out is at 11:00 AM.
Where is Whispering Hills Ranch 5 minutes from Wine Trail located?
This family-friendly Santa Ynez vacation home is within 2 mi (3 km) of Santa Ynez Valley and Bridlewood Winery. Roblar Winery is 2.2 mi (3.5 km) away.
Reviews
9.4
Exceptional
Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Our stay was amazing! The communication was excellent. The accommodations were fantastic and was perfect for our group for the weekend! Views were spectacular and beds super comfy! We will be booking this again for next years lacrosse tournament again!!
Everything was great! we really enjoyed our time there and would like to come back again. Our only complaint was that the hot tub was not very clean (there was an odor emanating from it when we lifted the lid), and the pool was not heated and also a little dirty.
Absolutely gorgeous location. Beautiful sunrises and sunsets. Enjoyed our long weekend here. Look forward to returning soon.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Verified review
8/10 Good
Jeannie H.
Jul 9, 2026
Liked: Communication, location, listing accuracy
Pros: gorgeous pool, beautiful property, abundant space,great locationCons: we had some issues with check in by got it worked out. Linens were dirty with bloodstains. We were able to find the cabinet with the linens and change them out.
This place is much larger than the photos do it justice. It was the perfect stay for our big family. The house was clean and the property was stunning. Would definitely stay again!
The house was beautiful. Amazing views and even more spacious than we expected! There was plenty of room for everyone to spread out. It was easy to find with the detailed driving instructions and very close to the venue of wedding that we were there to attend. Also great proximity to downtown Los Olivos.
Stayed with family friends at this house for 2 weeks. It was warm, spacious, beautifully decorated and had everything we needed during our stay. We are looking forward to coming and staying here again!
Lovely property , peaceful location and beautiful views . Very comfortable and well equipped. Great for families and friends for togetherness and bonding .
The house and surroundings are wonderful. Our family, which includes a 4 and 7 year old, had an amazing time. House was warm and family style. Comfortable beds and clean house. Easy access to town. Great time.
The property was beautiful! We had a wonderful stay with room enough for seven women to have our own space, but also to lounge, cook and enjoy the great outdoor area. We will be back!
Stayed 2 nights in Feb 2025
Verified review
8/10 Good
Pam P.
Jan 6, 2025
Liked: Check-in, communication, location
Disliked: Cleanliness
Family Getaway
The location and size of the property were great. The cleanliness of the property needed more attention. The host was responsive to our needs.
Perfect girls getaway to visit Solvang and nearby towns. The house exceeded our expectations. It was much more spacious and well appointed than the photos and site conveyed. We enjoyed leisurely mornings in the home and ventured out to explore the wineries, shops, dining and scenery during the days and evenings. We would definitely return!!
Beautiful house but was disappointed to find used flossers on the floor, old pizza in the fridge, and hair trimmings on all the bathroom counters. Unable to reach the host for help, and on top of all of that, only allotted one roll of toilet paper in each bathroom…. For the whole weekend for 10 people? So cheap! We also found a piece of body piecing jewelry in the bedroom, very evident nothing was wiped down or vacuumed.
Stayed 3 nights in Apr 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Apr 13, 2026
We are sorry to hear you didn’t absolutely love your stay. Yes, our housekeeper did accidentally leave their lunch in the microwave(not the fridge) when they left and we did feel bad that the housekeeper missed one flosser that was behind the trash can in the bathroom. We communicated with you as soon as this happened and offered to have the housekeeper come in to address it but you declined. It is also a false statement that there were beard clippings in all the bathroom counters. What we found shocking was that you removed all the toilet paper from the house at check out and are now claiming there wasn’t enough for your stay. I confirmed with house keeper that there were extra rolls under the sink in all 3 bathrooms and they were gone at your checkout. Your comment that you couldn’t reach the host is just a blatant lie. We had all the correspondence documented on the Vrbo platform. Needless to say I am glad you did enjoy your stay, but we will not be hosting you again and we have also left a tenant review so future hosts will not have to endure a terrible experience as hosts like we did.
Lovely property, well equipped. We had a wonderful stay to celebrate my mother’s 85th. Unfortunately my mother fell and broke her hip on the Saturday evening- but the 911 responders were amazing.
This place was perfect for 10 girls celebrating 50. It was alot bigger than it appears. It was fully stocked with everything you need.
Stayed 2 nights in May 2024
Verified review
10/10 Excellent
Keyur
Nov 8, 2025
Liked: Cleanliness, amenities, property conditions & facilities, communication
Beautiful property with fully equipped kitchen, good swimming pool.
We could enjoy breathtaking views at sunrise as well as sunset as the house has both east and west view spectrums
We could also enjoy perfect countryside peace and tranquility. We could hear horses neighing and wolves howling in the night
The best part about this property is something that wasnt advertised and nobody could think of...they had solar which fed into chargepoint point and i could charge my EV for free...helped me avoid taking extra stops on my drive back
Lovely property - great for our group. On our final day, the yard maintenance people showed up and started blowing leaves while we were trying to enjoy our last hours sipping coffee over conversation. Kitchen was well stocked with cooking utensils, but the Teflon pots and pans were badly scratched - I was afraid to use them especially on the baby's food.