check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Gulf Front-Best Location on the Cape - pets welcomed

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms3
Half Baths1
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview


Details
Property
house
Sleeps
14
Bedrooms
5
Bathrooms
3
Half Baths
1
Minimum Stay
7 nights

Description

Port Saint Joe House Rental Photos and Description

House, 5 Bedrooms + Den, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 10-14)

Location, Location, Location! Those words say it all. This Gulf Front Beach Home offers emerald waters, white sugary sands, and sunsets that are at your door step. 'Beach Retreat' is located in the private Secluded Dunes Subdivision which adjoins St. Joseph State Park. If beautiful sunsets on a 'Secluded Beach' is what you are looking for, you will not be disappointed.

Allow me to give you a guided tour. As you enter 'Beach Retreat' you will be standing in our entry way, you can access the stairs to the main level or go through the entry way to the first Master Suite. This Master Suite has a King size bed, TV, game table, kitchenette with a small refrigerator, coffee pot, and microwave. It also has its own full bathroom. This room is very spacious and is great for those who do not like or can not go up and down stairs. Since this bedroom is at ground level you can access the beach with only a couple of steps.

The main level has two guest bedrooms, with a bathroom between them, kitchen, dining areas, greatroom, laundry room, and half bath. The Gulf Front bedroom has a Full size bed and the additional Bedroom has aQueen size bed. The views from this floor are FANSTASTIC! You can see the beach from the gulf front bedroom, dining areas, greatroom and kitchen. Of course it is hard to cook when you spend all of your time gazing at the waves. You can also access the very large screened deck from these rooms. This deck is great for enjoying the outside without being in the sun. You will probably spend most of your time here. You can watch the kids build sandcastles at the water edge, eat your dinner at sunset, or just read a book. This deck as well as the wrap around decks are really nice.

The top level has the second Master Suite with a cozy sitting area, walk in closet, on suite with double jucuzzi, a separate walk in shower with two shower heads and its own p;rivate deck. There is an additional Gulf Front bedroom outside of the Master bedroom. Both bedrooms have queen beds. The views from these bedrooms can't be beat, they provide a panaramic view of the Gulf and Eagle Harbor at St. Joseph Bay. The large covered deck can be accessed from both bedrooms. This deck is spacious and great for sunbathing.

In summary, there are five (5) bedrooms with 1 King, 3 Queens, and 1 Full size bed, and two (2) sofa sleepers for sleeping a total of 14.

Keywords: Gulf Front Beach House, Cape San Blas, Wrap Around Decks, Large Screen Deck, Two Master Suites, Pet Friendly, Great Sunsets!

More Details
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few days
Response rate:
60%
Calendar last updated:
July 20, 2016
Call Owner

About The Owner

We came here for Valentine's Day in 2000 and loved the Cape so much that we bought this Beach House. We still live close by so we will be here if you need us. We also are known for our cooking, we are Property Managers and Personal Chef's. We have a dachshund who watches TV and has us trained.

The Owner purchased this house in 2001

Why The Owner chose Florida Main North West

When we bought this home at this location the realtor told us the locals called it the Beverly Hills of Cape San Blas. This is because of the location. The water quality is the best on the Cape and the white dunes are prestine.

What makes this house unique

This is a true Gulf Front home, you only have to walk down the stairs from the deck and you are on the Beach. You can not get any closer than that!

Guestbook comments from the owner

Mary Ann, We are having a wonderful time in Cape San Blas. The house is beautiful (and so is the beach, of course)! our dog has discovered that the memory foam bath mats are the most comfortable things he had ever laid on, and I have to bribe him with food just to coax the ornery old furball to get off of them. Thank you again for working with us so that we could enjoy such a wonderful week at the cape. M. Best
Apr 2013
  • 1 of 2

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(7 traveler reviews)

Gulf Front-Best Location on the Cape - pets welcomed
average rating of 4.857143 based on 9 reviews
5

WONDERFUL VACATION SPOT!

  • 5 of 5

Our group of 14 (7 adults and 7 kids) had a wonderful time at Cape San Blas! The home accommodated our needs perfectly and the owners responded quickly to emails and phone calls! The house is located right on the beach which was AMAZING and we had an INCREDIBLE time (beautiful sunsets, time in the ocean, seeing turtles being born, lots of boogie boarding, snorkeling, etc.)! We loved how secluded the area was and how private the beach was! We are already planning a to return next year! Thanks again for a wonderful vacation!!

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
Michigan
5

Great beach house- directly on the water!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great week at this house- plenty of room for extended family with 3 generations to have plenty of space. We really enjoyed the covered decks (extremely pet friendly). Being able to walk out directly to the beach is amazing- some of us did not even get in a car for the full 7 days...

Kitchen is set up well and extra large dining room table is a plus. Highly recommend for large groups and pet owners.

  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2015
  • Stayed: Mar 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
morrow, oh
4

SuzyfromBama

  • 4 of 5

Our 33rd annual trip to the cape was filled with fun, privacy,and perfect weather. The house is spacious and located on the BEST part of the cape. There were several issues with upkeep and maintenance we're not accustomed to for a house in this price range... broken dryer door, rusted sliders, low water pressure (master tub wasn't useable). A section of railing leading down to the beach needs to be replaced. A small child could fall through. We still had a wonderful week eating at all our favorite restaurants, chartering a fishing trip, and can't wait for next May!

  • Submitted: May 29, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Susanne, hi. Thanks so much for your comments and for staying at our beach house on the Cape. We're glad you had a nice family vacation. Our Secluded Dunes beach house does have the best location. It is truly a great setting. We were sorry to hear about the maintenance issues you listed in this review. If you had notified us when you checked in to the beach house, we would have had an opportunity to fix those items immediately. That may have improved the quality of your stay during that week. We have recently taken all steps to make the required repairs: The slider doors tracks have been cleaned and lubed. We are in a harsh salt water environment, so we routinely do that. We've even ordered some new door frames. The master tub water pressure mystery was solved. We had changed the sediment filter (2 dollars) but while doing so, the heavy minerals from our water utility clogged up the new filter. That filter has been replaced and now the jacuzzi tub is producing water like "old faithful". The section of railing down to the beach was replaced today with new spindles and rails. (Those had been damaged in a recent storm.) All of our decks and stairs are safe. We've repaired the dryer door and it is functional. Again, thank you for the business and we hope you'll visit us again at Beach Retreat in Secluded Dunes. Thanks and best regards, Steve and Mary Ann
Did you find this review helpful?
6 0
Fort Myers, Florida
5

Bliss at 'The Cape'

  • 5 of 5

It was a perfect month at Beach Retreat. I was there mostly solo, with my four legged best friend. Busy, 'harried' husband & friends bounced in and out. We enjoyed shelling, long walks on the most beautiful beach on earth and watching our highly energetic Vizslas, run. Beach Retreat is located steps away from St. Joseph State Park. Pristine, is an understatement. Mile after mile of nature and beauty. We all felt we were worlds away from stress of any kind. Gourmet meals were cooked nightly and afterward we ventured to the beach for our evening bonfire and 'Oyster' radio, played on an old fashioned transistor with batteries. The house is large, clean and the view is breathtaking. The owners are delightful and go out of their way to be responsive and helpful. The pictures on the site accurately reflect the property. Ours was a winter stay. There is something just magical about that time of the year at The Cape. The weather is quite changeable during that time, which all just adds to the magic. It is not your typical beach escape with nightlife , traffic or restaurants on every corner. It is wonderfully quiet. The skies are clear. Nature abounds. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute. If you want a real 'escape' ... Beach Retreat is bliss.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
5 0
Fort Myers, Florida
5

Bliss at 'The Cape'

  • 5 of 5

It was a perfect month at Beach Retreat. I was there mostly solo, with my four legged best friend. Busy, 'harried' husband & friends bounced in and out. We enjoyed shelling, long walks on the most beautiful beach on earth and watching our highly energetic Vizslas, run. Beach Retreat is located steps away from St. Joseph State Park. Pristine, is an understatement. Mile after mile of nature and beauty. We all felt we were worlds away from stress of any kind. Gourmet meals were cooked nightly and afterward we ventured to the beach for our evening bonfire and 'Oyster' radio, played on an old fashioned transistor with batteries. The house is large, clean and the view is breathtaking. The owners are delightful and go out of their way to be responsive and helpful. The pictures on the site accurately reflect the property. Ours was a winter stay. There is something just magical about that time of the year at The Cape. The weather is quite changeable during that time, which all just adds to the magic. It is not your typical beach escape with nightlife , traffic or restaurants on every corner. It is wonderfully quiet. The skies are clear. Nature abounds. We thoroughly enjoyed every minute. If you want a real 'escape' ... Beach Retreat is bliss.

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
Knoxville, Tennessee
5

See you next year

  • 5 of 5

We stay here every year and love it. The beach is right there and the kids and grandkids love playing in the sand and surf while the guys fish. We love the home and Steve and Mary Ann always treat us right. We'll be back next year. Thanks, Matt and Kim.

  • Submitted: Jun 6, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Port Saint Joe House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
Fall 2016
Sep 3 2016 - Dec 30 2016
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 
 
Spring 2017
Mar 4 2017 - May 26 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,200
 
 
Summer 2017
May 27 2017 - Aug 4 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$5,500
 
 
Back to School Fall - 2017
Aug 5 2017 - Sep 29 2017
Changeover Day: Saturday
7 night minimum stay
$3,200
 
 
Winter 2017
Sep 30 2017 - Dec 30 2017
7 night minimum stay
$2,500
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $275 + Tax
Pet Fee $100 + Tax
Tax Rate 12.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable
Calendar not updated in over 2 months and may not be available. Look for rentals with Request to Book or updated calendars.

Amenities

Port Saint Joe House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3500 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Beachfront
  • Oceanfront
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Garage
  • Linens Provided ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Catering Available
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
    Bathroom 3 -
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • King size beds (1), Double Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
Suitability:
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets considered
Pool / Spa:
  • jetted tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • marina
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • shelling
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
Notes:
Gated Community, ajoining State Park

Partner Offers