Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Cute Canalfront Condo w/ Boat Slip - EZ Walk to Beach, Macky's, Seacrets & More!

Sleeps8
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

2-BR, 2-BA, Canalfront, Sleeps 8, Private Boat Slip/Dock, Enclosed Porch

120 53rd Street, Ocean City, MD 21842

Peaceful Waterfront Living

Bayspot 301P is a lovely 2-BR, 2-BA condo located canalfront on 53rd St. Relax and enjoy a drink on the enclosed porch looking out onto the bay. Got a boat? Bring it with you! Boaters will love docking their boat right in the backyard (Boat Slip #15). Travel through the Bay, beautiful waterways, and marshes of the surrounding area - or dock at one of the waterfront restaurants & bars of Ocean City. Lots of great spots for crabbing and fishing, too. Other property amenities include washer/dryer, central A/C, 3 TVs, 1 DVD player, and fully equipped Kitchen. There is also assigned parking for one car.

Great Mid-Town Location

Conveniently located in peaceful Mid-Town Ocean City, Bayspot 301P is within short walking distance of many popular restaurants, shops & activities. These include Macky's Bayside Bar & Grill, Dumser's Dairyland, Maui Golf, and Seacrets - Jamaica USA! It does't get better than that. Also just 2 blocks from the Vantage Resort Realty office for easy check-in/check-out. With an easy walk to the beach (3 blocks) and the bay as your back yard, Bayspot has it all!

This property is in our FlexStay Vacation Rental Program and available for rent for any time period (minimum 3 day rental). Pick your own check-in and check-out days. You choose how many nights you`d like to stay. Non-smoking. No pets, please.

Unit Amenities:

*Enclosed Porch w/ Bay & Canal Views

*Private Boat Slip/Dock

*Fully-equipped Kitchen

*Central A/C

*Cable TV - 3 TVs/1 DVD

*Washer/Dryer

*1-Car Parking

Bed Sizes:

*Master - King

*Bedroom #2 - Two Doubles

*Living Room - Queen Sleep Sofa

Linen information:If you purchased a linen Package from one of our vendors, the linens will be delivered to the property on your arrival date. Linens are not installed on the beds. On Departure remove ALL bed linens (Sheets and Pillow cases ONLY), Bath Towels,Wash clothes,and Kitchen Towels and place them in the bags provided by the Linen Company and place them near the front door.

More Details

Property Manager
Vantage Resort Realty
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
December 14, 2017

Amenities

Ocean City Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only ...
Location Type:
  • Near The Ocean
  • Resort ...
  • Water View ...
  • Waterfront ...
Theme:
  • Budget ...
  • Sports & Activities ...
  • Tourist Attractions ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Iron & Board ...
  • Parking ...
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster ...
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
Attractions:
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • gambling casinos
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

3.8/5 -
(5 traveler reviews)

60% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
20% Complete
Cute Canalfront Condo w/ Boat Slip - EZ Walk to Beach, Macky's, Seacrets & More!
average rating of 3.8 based on 5 reviews
Baltimore
3

Cute, but unclean

  • 3 of 5

The location was perfect, the condo was cute and the view of the Labor Day Fireworks was incredible! There was plenty of space for my friends and I, and the staff at the Vantage office was friendly. However, one of the bathrooms was unclean. I called the office, and although the staff was apologetic and sent a team out of clean the bathroom, they left it still dirty. The comforters on the beds were not clean, at least two of the tv's didn't work and the washing machine (which was advertised for use) was filled with soaking wet sheets and towels. The security person on duty was unfriendly, rude and unhelpful.

If I hadn't enjoyed being with my friends as much as I did, the review would be worse.

  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Morgan -- Thank you for sharing this feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed this location and views of the fireworks. We sincerely apologize for the cleaning issues you encountered, and appreciate you letting us know. We are reaching out to the private cleaner that handles this property to ensure a thorough job going forward. The on-site security guard is not a Vantage employee, but we are certainly sorry that you were not made to feel welcome. We will share this information with the property owner, who may be able to address this with their HOA. We appreciate your patience. Thanks again for vacationing with us, and we hope you will consider us for a future visit to Ocean City. -- Jennica, Vantage Resort Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
1

Dirty & dated but good location

  • 1 of 5

The location is great for sunsets & restaurants/bars. However, the unit itself is in terrible shape. It's missing the front storm door, though pieces of it are hanging from the door frame, the refrigerator and freezer smell of dead fish to the point you cannot open either (so you cant store food in them), the carpet is full of large stains and doesn't appear to have been cleaned, ever, the ceiling fans are so full of dust that you can't turn them on, the TV in the master doesn't work, the shower head in the master is stuck on one strong stream of water and the head is so low that you have to squat to wash your hair. I would never recommend staying in this particular unit.

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Tara -- Thank you for sharing this feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the bay views and location close to restaurants. We are sorry that you were dissatisfied with other aspects of your rental. Our property care team is contacting the private cleaner to request a more thorough job going forward, and we will review the other items you mentioned to identify what improvements can be made. Thank you for your patience. We hope you will consider vacationing with us in the future. We would do everything possible to exceed your expectations. -- Jennica, Vantage Resort Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fairfax, va
5

Convenient

  • 5 of 5

This was my second time staying at this property. The location is perefect for my friends and I as we like to be close to seacrets and mackeys. Also close enough to the boardwalk if we wanted to stroll down there. The price is right as well. The inside is ok but it gets the job done.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Brandon -- Thank you for sharing this feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed the property and location. Thanks again for staying with us, and we hope to see you on a future vacation to Ocean City! -- Jennica, Vantage Resort Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Weekend Stay

  • 5 of 5

Spent the weekend with a bunch of girlfriends, the property worked out great! Awesome location, nice views and easy access. Will consider renting the property again in the future.

  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Molly, It's great to hear that your girlfriends and yourself enjoyed the views and location of the unit. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Will Vantage Resort Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location! Close to a lot of fun places

  • 5 of 5

Great location! Close to all the good bars and restaurants!

  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2016
  • Stayed: August 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Robert, We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for your review. We hope to see you again in the future Sincerely, Will Vantage Resort Realty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties