About the property
- Half Baths0
- Minimum Stay3 nights
2-BR, 2-BA, Canalfront, Sleeps 8, Private Boat Slip/Dock, Enclosed Porch
Peaceful Waterfront Living
Bayspot 301P is a lovely 2-BR, 2-BA condo located canalfront on 53rd St. Relax and enjoy a drink on the enclosed porch looking out onto the bay. Got a boat? Bring it with you! Boaters will love docking their boat right in the backyard (Boat Slip #15). Travel through the Bay, beautiful waterways, and marshes of the surrounding area - or dock at one of the waterfront restaurants & bars of Ocean City. Lots of great spots for crabbing and fishing, too. Other property amenities include washer/dryer, central A/C, 3 TVs, 1 DVD player, and fully equipped Kitchen. There is also assigned parking for one car.
Great Mid-Town Location
Conveniently located in peaceful Mid-Town Ocean City, Bayspot 301P is within short walking distance of many popular restaurants, shops & activities. These include Macky's Bayside Bar & Grill, Dumser's Dairyland, Maui Golf, and Seacrets - Jamaica USA! It does't get better than that. Also just 2 blocks from the Vantage Resort Realty office for easy check-in/check-out. With an easy walk to the beach (3 blocks) and the bay as your back yard, Bayspot has it all!
This property is in our FlexStay Vacation Rental Program and available for rent for any time period (minimum 3 day rental). Pick your own check-in and check-out days. You choose how many nights you`d like to stay. Non-smoking. No pets, please.
*Enclosed Porch w/ Bay & Canal Views
*Private Boat Slip/Dock
*Cable TV - 3 TVs/1 DVD
*Master - King
*Bedroom #2 - Two Doubles
*Living Room - Queen Sleep Sofa
Linen information: If you purchased a linen Package from one of our vendors, the linens will be delivered to the property on your arrival date. Linens are not installed on the beds. On Departure remove ALL bed linens (Sheets and Pillow cases ONLY), Bath Towels, Washcloths, and Kitchen Towels and place them in the bags provided by the Linen Company and place them near the front door.
Vantage Resort Realty
- Response rate:
- Response time:
- within one hour
- Calendar last updated:
- May 23, 2018
Local Services & Businesses
Sports & Adventure Activities
Cute, but unclean
The location was perfect, the condo was cute and the view of the Labor Day Fireworks was incredible! There was plenty of space for my friends and I, and the staff at the Vantage office was friendly. However, one of the bathrooms was unclean. I called the office, and although the staff was apologetic and sent a team out of clean the bathroom, they left it still dirty. The comforters on the beds were not clean, at least two of the tv's didn't work and the washing machine (which was advertised for use) was filled with soaking wet sheets and towels. The security person on duty was unfriendly, rude and unhelpful.
If I hadn't enjoyed being with my friends as much as I did, the review would be worse.
Morgan -- Thank you for sharing this feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed this location and views of the fireworks. We sincerely apologize for the cleaning issues you encountered, and appreciate you letting us know. We are reaching out to the private cleaner that handles this property to ensure a thorough job going forward. The on-site security guard is not a Vantage employee, but we are certainly sorry that you were not made to feel welcome. We will share this information with the property owner, who may be able to address this with their HOA. We appreciate your patience. Thanks again for vacationing with us, and we hope you will consider us for a future visit to Ocean City. -- Jennica, Vantage Resort Realty
Dirty & dated but good location
The location is great for sunsets & restaurants/bars. However, the unit itself is in terrible shape. It's missing the front storm door, though pieces of it are hanging from the door frame, the refrigerator and freezer smell of dead fish to the point you cannot open either (so you cant store food in them), the carpet is full of large stains and doesn't appear to have been cleaned, ever, the ceiling fans are so full of dust that you can't turn them on, the TV in the master doesn't work, the shower head in the master is stuck on one strong stream of water and the head is so low that you have to squat to wash your hair. I would never recommend staying in this particular unit.
Tara -- Thank you for sharing this feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed the bay views and location close to restaurants. We are sorry that you were dissatisfied with other aspects of your rental. Our property care team is contacting the private cleaner to request a more thorough job going forward, and we will review the other items you mentioned to identify what improvements can be made. Thank you for your patience. We hope you will consider vacationing with us in the future. We would do everything possible to exceed your expectations. -- Jennica, Vantage Resort Realty
This was my second time staying at this property. The location is perefect for my friends and I as we like to be close to seacrets and mackeys. Also close enough to the boardwalk if we wanted to stroll down there. The price is right as well. The inside is ok but it gets the job done.
Brandon -- Thank you for sharing this feedback. We are so happy that you enjoyed the property and location. Thanks again for staying with us, and we hope to see you on a future vacation to Ocean City! -- Jennica, Vantage Resort Realty
Great location! Close to a lot of fun places
Great location! Close to all the good bars and restaurants!
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we thank you for your review.
We hope to see you again in the future
Vantage Resort Realty
Perfect Weekend Stay
Spent the weekend with a bunch of girlfriends, the property worked out great! Awesome location, nice views and easy access. Will consider renting the property again in the future.
It's great to hear that your girlfriends and yourself enjoyed the views and location of the unit. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you again soon.
Vantage Resort Realty