Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

338 Ocean View! Quiet Villa W/ Many Amenities VRBO#394687

Sleeps5
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-5)

Enjoy this relaxing and elegant one bedroom one bath villa located on the top floor that offers a separate bedroom with a queen size bed.

The kitchen is fully equipped with microwave, full size refrigerator w/ice maker, and a dishwasher. All new dinnerware, glassware, pots and pans are provided. Ceramic tile covers entire kitchen top and backsplash.

Additional bedding for this villa includes a queen size sleeper sofa in the living room, with the enjoyment of a separate entertainment system. TVs in both master and living area. Ceramic tile encompasses entire floor plan that provides swift maintenance.

The balcony is located off the living room which offers a beautiful ocean view. Seaside villa is a gated community that provides secure parking, luggage carts, and an elevator for convenient access to each floor. This ocean view property provides quick access to the ocean and a short distance walk to the Coligny Plaza and restaurants.

Keywords: Condominium,waterfront,beach,hilton head island,south forest beach,coligny plaza

More Details

Owner
Owner
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, spanish
Response time:
Within 2 days
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
August 16, 2017

About The Owner

I am a family oriented, fun loving man who enjoys spending time with my wife and three children. I am currently serving our country and have dedicated 23 yrs of service thus far. Staying grounded through religious beliefs and enjoying life is key.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2010

Why The Owner chose South Forest Beach

Hilton Head is a beautiful location to unwind and enjoy the atmosphere. Great walking and bike trails to include wonderful eating establishments. Don’t take my word for it experience it for yourself.

Map

Amenities

South Forest Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 3
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 5
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View
  • Ocean View
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Covered Parking ...
  • Elevator
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove
  • Toaster ...
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 5
  • Queen size Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Queen size sleeper sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • parasailing
  • rafting
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(23 traveler reviews)

73% Complete
13% Complete
8% Complete
0% Complete
4% Complete
338 Ocean View! Quiet Villa W/ Many Amenities VRBO#394687
average rating of 4.521739 based on 23 reviews
5

location location location

  • 5 of 5

very clean I will definitely return soon. it is walking distance to heart of Hilton head. good security!!!!

  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2014
  • Stayed: July 2014
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0
logan ville, GA
4

A piece of heaven!

  • 4 of 5

Very clean, great view and awesome location!!

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Pineville, KY
5

Great location. Easiest check-in/out ever.

  • 5 of 5

Would recommend to anyone.

  • Submitted: Jul 2, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Not as pictured

  • 3 of 5

Although it was clean and nice there were some issues.

First of all there are not 2 couches as pictured - Only 1. Thankfully, there was only 4 of us staying because this would not sleep 5 - unless you brought a blow up mattress.

Then, we had a difficult time with the main TV - You have to figure out how to rig the volume. At first it wouldn't turn down, then the sound wouldn't come on. I don't know if someone pressed something and it messed it up or what - but it took 2 days to figure out how to control the volume.

Third, there was not a complete set of sheets for the sleeper. The owner did respond within 24 hours - but that's a long time to try and figure out where to get someone to bring a top sheet to you. And by then - we figured out how to make it work. There were 2 blankets/comforters but the sleeper was so uncomfortable that we used one for padding and our towels to cover with.

Overall, it was good! We were at the beach and had a lovely time! But this condo wasn't as expected.

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your review. I'm sorry you had difficulties with the TV. The sheets for the sofa bed are always in the closet. I will make a note to add that to the guest list. Glad you had a great time!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for two people. Very clean.

  • 5 of 5

This condo was just the right size for two. Decorated nicely and had everything you need to cook a meal if you choose not to eat out. Parking was not an issue. The bed was on the hard side and television was tricky to operate, as you had to use several remotes to turn on and control volumn. Would recommend this condo and would definitely stay here again.

  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nice location!!!

  • 5 of 5

We liked it.

  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Housekeeping (3-4nts) $75

Please add houskeeping fee of $70 for 3&4 nights.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.