check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Island Club 6404 - Remodeled Condo with Spectacular Ocean Views

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
7
Bedrooms
2
Bathrooms
2
Minimum Stay
3 nights

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 5-7)

Welcome to Sunny Hilton Head and the Island Club Oceanfront Resort. The Island Club is a family-oriented resort nestled in 25 acres of prime oceanfront property. Island Club boasts expansive beaches and breathtaking sunrises.

Our two bedroom ocean view villa offers spectacular views that include the ability to watch the sunrise over the Atlantic from your oversized balcony. The villa will comfortably sleep 5-7, so it is perfect for a family get together. The unit has been totally renovated in 2012 which included new tile, paint, custom cabinets, granite countertops, flat screen TV’s, appliances, furniture, etc. If you can name it, it was probably replaced. This is a wonderfully decorated, non-smoking unit that is ready to be booked for your 2014 vacation.

This is a top floor, end unit which offers many advantages. First of all, it means you have no one above you or to the right of you. These units have an oversized balcony which means that the entire family can relax to the sound of the crashing waves or take in the sun. In addition, the end unit offers an oversized window in the dining room area that really lets the light shine in. Every attention has been given to the details in this beautifully renovated villa. The master suite includes a pillow top king size bed and master bath with huge walk in closet. Wake to a spectacular view of the ocean from the master bedroom and walk out to the balcony from your private entrance for your morning coffee. The guest room includes a pillow top full size bed plus a twin bed and a beautifully renovated tub/shower for our guests.

The Island Club is located in close proximity to the beautiful Westin Resort where you can enjoy your favorite tropical drink or enjoy fine dining that is a short walk down the beach (200 yards). If grilling is more your speed, the Island Club offers and maintains gas grills from a beautiful picnic area overlooking the ocean. The Island Club also has every amenity imaginable including nine free tennis courts (including several clay courts), a large heated pool with a waterfall, a children's pool with a mushroom waterfall, a tanning pool, health and fitness center, hot tub, racquetball, basketball, children's playground and bike rentals. The Island Club is also a gated community with 24 hour security. Children's programs are also available from June through September for ages 5-12.

Hilton Head has everything anyone could ever hope for in a dream vacation spot. Play a different golf course everyday if you choose, incredible shopping and dining and the most beautiful sunsets and sunrises anywhere on earth. We look forward to adding you to our list of very special friends who come back year after year. Please give us a call or send us an email anytime if you would like to discuss any details about our villa. Thank You for your interest!

I will process credit card payments directly and will not be using VRBO. This will save you, the traveler, the service fee that VRBO started charging in February of 2016.

Keywords: 2 BR Villa, Secluded, Folly Field, Ocean View, Newly Remodeled, Hilton Head Vacations, Family Vacation

More Details

Owner
Tim Lawson
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english, italian
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
January 21, 2017

Why Tim Lawson chose South Carolina

I will process credit card payments directly and will not be using VRBO. This will save you, the traveler, the service fee that VRBO started charging in February of 2016.

Guestbook comments from the owner

The property feels more homey than beachy. The furniture is comfortable; the entire villa is beautifully decorated. The beds are extremely comfortable. Kitchen is well stocked. We have been staying at Island Club for over 10 years. Decided we wanted to make a change in villas. So glad we did. Ocean view is good and the deck is covered. Very quiet as is end unit with no one above. We have already booked again for next year.
Jul 2016
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

Island Club 6404 - Remodeled Condo with Spectacular Ocean Views
average rating of 4.9259257 based on 28 reviews
5

Wonderful unit! Comfortable with great view!

  • 5 of 5

This was our (myself, daughter and her husband and toddler) first time renting at Hilton Head; it was a great experience! When I sent an inquiry, the owner responded with in the hour. Booking with the owner was very easy, especially since he'll take a credit card over the phone. Upon arrival, the unit was clean and full of nice surprises! First of all, we greatly appreciated the numbered push button lock, so we didn't have to worry about keys. There is a large granite counter top extension in the kitchen, so handy for unloading and also preparing meals. Living room is nicely appointed, and the deck is spacious; it overlooks a beautiful lagoon and there is a great view of the ocean. Bedrooms are spacious with very comfortable beds, and if you have an infant, you could set up a pack and play in the large walk-in closet of the master bedroom for baby's sleeping.

The owners have added thoughtful touches--a couple boxes of tissue, scissors and tape, a notepad and pencil/pen--just little things you don't always think to bring with you, but might need. (We used all the above!). We were supplied with all paper products and soaps to get started. We only stayed 3 nights, so we didn't need to replenish anything. There was nothing lacking in the unit--I just can't say enough of how impressed--and happy--we were with everything.

The beach is a two minute walk away, and the pool area is wonderful! We spent a lot of time at the kiddie pool. The resort has many great amenities--I just wish we could have stayed longer to take advantage of everything!

Our experience here set a high standard --it will be hard to beat. Do not hesitate to book this one--you will be so glad you did!

  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rebecca, What a nice review! Thank you so much. We get excited hearing from our visitors and getting your feedback. We look forward to having you stay with us in the future. Marty M.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very nice!

  • 4 of 5

Booking and paying for the condo was an easy process. Owners were very responsive to our questions. We were very happy when we arrived. The condo was just as the pictures show. The unit was nice and clean, very well stocked kitchen. I wish there had been more silverware but fortunately we had brought some disposable ones with us. There were only a couple of small issues that came up, not enough to interfere with our trip but we did leave a note so that housekeeping and the owners would be aware. We were a family of 5 and the elevators seemed quite small especially when loading and unloading our car and carrying our beach supplies. That being said we never had to wait long for the elevator which was a plus. Overall a good experience and would stay here again.

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Ericka, Thanks so much for your response. We appreciate the feedback. The silverware issue will be taken care of immediately. There is not much we can do about the elevator size but I know the condo association is doing a number of nice capital improvements over the next several years to continue to improve the property. We look forward to you staying with us a again soon. Best, Marty M.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Very nicely decorated and comfortable

  • 5 of 5

The property feels more homey than beachy. The furniture is comfortable; the entire villa is beautifully decorated. The beds are extremely comfortable. Kitchen is well stocked. We have been staying at Island Club for over 10 years. Decided we wanted to make a change in villas. So glad we did. Ocean view is good and the deck is covered. Very quiet as is end unit with no one above. We have already booked again for next year.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Denise, So glad you enjoyed our condo here at the Island Club. We appreciate all feedback and hope you will revisit often. We are glad that we decided to cover the balcony. We have gotten very favorable responses. Marty M.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great time!

  • 5 of 5

Condo was impeccably decorated and beautiful. Everything was spotless. The covered balcony was perfect for outdoor dinners and for watching the ocean when it rained. The whole family loved it. My only complaint was that the beds were SO completely soft that I woke up several times a night thinking I was sitting up in bed, when actually my rear end had just sunk deeply into the mattress. But that's simply a matter of preference. I would highly recommend this condo for future vacationers!!!!

  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed our condo here at the Island Club. We appreciate all feedback and hope you will revisit often. Marty M.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Fantastic

  • 5 of 5

This condo is extremely well equipped, great location, beautifully appointed, clean and comfortable beds and furniture. Overall one of the nicest condos we've ever stayed in. We have put in for the same vacation next year and will definitely try to stay in this same condo. We could watch the ocean from the balcony and watch the turtles and ducks in the pond. Awesome!!!!!!!!

  • Submitted: May 3, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Diane, So glad you enjoyed our condo here at the Island Club. We appreciate all feedback and hope you will revisit often. Marty M.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great location

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay at Hilton Head. The condo was as pictured, clean, updated and very comfortable. Loved the proximity to the beach and pool.

  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice review, Beth. We are so glad you enjoyed it and we look forward to having you again. Marty
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Hilton Head Island Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$259
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 11.0%

I will process credit card payments directly and will not be using VRBO. This will save you, the traveler, the service fee that VRBO started charging in February of 2016.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Hilton Head Island Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
Location Type:
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Elevator
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking Off Street
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • King size beds (1), Queen size Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1), Sleep Sofa or Futons (1) Pullout Sofa
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable ...
Outside:
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill
Suitability:
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Shared Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • health/beauty spa
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • miniature golf
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • fitness center
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • parasailing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • swimming
  • tennis
Notes:
newly remodeled, on-site tennis, on-site bike rental

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties