check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit

Minocqua Chain of Lakes

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 1
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
4
Bedrooms
1
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
2 nights

About the property

Only 75 feet from Lake Tomahawk, this place will sleep 4 comfortable with a pull out sofa in the living room.

Amenities include dishwasher, charcoal grill, fire pit, stove, microwave, DVD player, TV, trash service and more.


Owner
Sean Corsten
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a day
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
January 20, 2017

About Sean Corsten

Property owner and builder of 'new' original unit.

Sean Corsten purchased this condo in 2008

Why Sean Corsten chose Northeast

Property has been a rental destination for 70 years for thousands of familys. Formerly the Schulz's Resort.

What makes this condo unique

Close to everything. Lake Tomahawk is 1/4 mile and Minocqua is 9 miles by car or 13 miles via boat.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(17 traveler reviews)

Minocqua Chain of Lakes
average rating of 4.647059 based on 17 reviews
5

Loved the location, loved the property, loved the lake, great Owner. Will be back!

  • 5 of 5

My Ten year old wanted to do a weekend fishing getaway for his birthday. This place was perfect. The owner was great as was the price.We brought our large fishing boat up and the launch is literally a couple football fields away from the dock. The dock is very nice . The home was nice and clean and is very close to the bait store and town. The lake is incredible as far as the fishing. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Sep 1, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fond du Lac, WI
5

Water sports haven!

  • 5 of 5

This property is just perfect for anyone who loves being near the water and enjoys water sports. We literally walked out the front door and were just feet away from Tomahawk Lake. We relaxed on the lake, on our boat, fishing and watching the eagles and loons that lived on the lake. The property is close to great restaurants, shopping and other recreational activities. The owner is easy to work with and the response time to emails was very quick. The property itself was clean, well equipped and just a wonderful place to escape the hustle and bustle of the bigger cities. We will definitely go back to this property!

  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Relax and Rejuvenate on Tomahawk Lake!

  • 4 of 5

This property is ideal for a couple or family with one or two young children. We literally stepped out of the front door, walked a short distance down the path, and we were on the dock overlooking Tomahawk Lake. We loved watching the loons and eagles on the lake plus lots of great fishing and water activities. The property had everything we needed as far as linens, towels, kitchen utensils and appliances. It was clean and well maintained. We brought our boat with us and the boat launch was just around the bend on the lake so there is very easy access to the lake and then we were able to dock the boat right at the property. There was a space closer to the road where we could park our boat trailer. Although the actual town of Lake Tomahawk is small, the property is located within an easy drive to several larger towns with great restaurants, grocery stores and family recreational activities. The property owner was easy to work with and responded to my emails in a very timely manner. My husband and I would definitely stay at this property again!

Sandy

Fond du Lac, WI

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect for a fishing trip

  • 5 of 5

The place was clean and the access to water was great.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Chicago,IL
5

A Piece of Heaven

  • 5 of 5

We've been coming for several years now for two weeks and we never want to leave. The condo is modern, clean, you have everything you need. The owner is very nice, pleasant and very, very helpful. The lake is beautiful and the fishing is great! It's perfect for any family and or couple. We enjoy snowshoe baseball and love going into Minocqua. We've never been unhappy here and that's why we've been back every year. You can't not LOVE IT!

  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
1

klbmap

  • 1 of 5

I wouldn't go back it was dirty, there was rat poison on the floor and we had our 1year old with us. The bed was very hard and it's not a condo it's a small miniature apartment. It was very crowded like one place on top of another. I loved that it was close to minaqua.

  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2015
  • Stayed: Jul 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Just to separate fact from fiction regarding Kari's review....First I need to explain that Kari had wanted to cancel her reservation 3 days prior to their scheduled arrival date and requested their payment be returned. We informed her that we could refund their payment only if we were able to rebook those same dates and indicated that would be very difficult based on the short 3 day notice. We have a professional cleaning service clean between rentals...change linens and provide clean towels as well a s clean all the rooms so the condo so being dirty has no biases in reality. We close our facility for the Winter months so we do place packs of Decon in various locations as rodents tend to look for warm places to live in the Winter....who can blame them. It appears that one of the packs was under a dresser and was not removed in the Spring when we reopened the unite. For this we apologize but it was simply an over-site on our part. Kari made it sound like those small pellets were there to control rats the size of Pit Bulls. The mattress is firm as Kari indicated...we had to make a choice, sorry. I personally love it and no others have had a problem with that issue as well. The condo is 900 square feet as stated in the listing.....and is very comfortable for two to four people. The photos are accurate and up to date. Please check our other reviews through the years and come stay with us on one of the class lakes in the entire State of Wisconsin.........Thanks,
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0

Map

Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Smileys
Nearest Beach
1.5 Miles
Indian Shores
Car: recommended

Enjoy your vacation on what is appropriately called the 'King of Lakes'. Lake Tomahawk is part of the Minocqua Chain of lakes (over 5000 acres of water to fish, tube, water ski and explore). This lovely condo is just 1/8 of a mile from downtown Lake Tomahawk and you can see the public boat launch from the pier.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Lake Tomahawk Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$120
From
$135
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
$840
$2,250
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 5.5%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Lake Tomahawk Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 900 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Lakefront ...
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Heating ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Parking for RV/Boat/Trailer ...
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 -
  • 1
Bedrooms:
  • 1 Bedroom, Sleeps 4
  • Double Beds (1) Standard bed & one sofa sleeper, Sleep Sofa or Futons (1)
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • horseback riding
  • miniature golf
  • paddle boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • snorkeling
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Shared pier and Fire pit.

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties