Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Just Renovated! More photos coming but take a sneak peek!

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,180 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights


About the property

Booking up quickly! Send in your reservation request today!

Within walking distance of all Old Town attractions including Park City Mountain Resort and Main Street. This condo underwent a major renovation the Fall of 2017. Your family and friends will enjoy a comfortable living area plus three bedrooms and two baths. Check out the slopes from one of the two balconies every morning before heading out to ski some of the best powder in North America. Property also has shared hot tub and laundry facilities available.

Deb Rentfrow
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
December 17, 2017

About Deb Rentfrow

Having only skied in Europe and the East Coast, our family ventured west to Park City in 2006 and never looked back. Park City quickly became our go to spot for every winter vacation. It offers skiing and snowboarding at all levels, plus plenty to do when you aren't on the mountain or if you just want to be in a beautiful place. Although known for its winter activities, it is also an unbelievable summer spot for anyone wanting to get away from the daily grind. You can count on Park City to deliver good memories.

Deb Rentfrow purchased this condo in 2012

Why Deb Rentfrow chose Old Town

In choosing a Park City property, we wanted it to be easy to enjoy all there is to offer. Our condo is located on the free bus route for all the resorts and within a 10 minute walk to just about everything including Park City Mountain Base Area. Many guests choose to shuttle out and forego the car rental; it's definitely an easy and more affordable option.

What makes this condo unique

Hang out on the balcony and enjoy the view, relax in the spa, read a book while sitting can do any of these when you stay here. Secure Wi-Fi is available and each bedroom has a TV with cable. Ready to venture out? There are numerous options for sport, entertainment and relaxation within walking distance.


Old Town Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Building Type:
  • building
  • Guests provide their own meals
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1180 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 22
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Downtown ...
  • Mountain View ...
  • Resort ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking Off Street ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Wireless Internet ...
  • Coffee Maker
  • Cooking Utensils ...
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Hall Bath - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Master Bath - toilet , shower
  • Newly renovated in Fall 2017.
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Master - 1 queen , Private balcony and private bath.
    Bunk Room - 1 double , 1 twin/ single , Twin on top & double on bottom; removable rails & ladder.
    Middle bedroom - 1 queen
  • Newly renovated in Fall 2017. Each bedroom has TV with cable and closet space. Ceiling fan in master bedroom, queen guest room and living area.
  • Games ...
  • Music Library ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Ski & Snowboard ...
  • Tennis ...
  • 3 garden chairs
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Shared Hot Tub ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hot air ballooning
  • ice skating
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • whitewater rafting
  • wind-surfing


Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(18 traveler reviews)

77% Complete
16% Complete
5% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Just Renovated! More photos coming but take a sneak peek!
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 18 reviews

Cozy and comfy

  • 4 of 5

Condo was just fine for our group of two skiers and two non skiers. Nicely equipped kitchen, clean and comfortable. Great location for walking to PCMR and quick drive to grocery store.

  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Happy you enjoyed your stay and the condo met your expectations. We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review & hope you'll choose to stay at Silvertown 414 again should you return to Park City.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Loved this place! Perfect Location.

  • 5 of 5

The condo was cute and comfy! It had everything we needed. The hot tub is located on the first floor and is very close to the condo. The most convenient thing is the bus stop right outside the condo. There's a bus every 5 minutes that will take you to Main Street. If you're trying to go further than Main Street, the buses will take you wherever you need to go. It's very close to the grocery store as well. We didn't need to rent a car. We were pleasantly surprised that the house was stocked with some non-perishable items from previous guests, like sugar, coffee and coffee filters. The condo is a short walk to the Park City Ski Lodge, we walked there every morning with our skis to hit the Slopes. We are very happy with our stay, and would highly recommend staying here.

  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2017
  • Stayed: February 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay at our property in Park City. It's wonderful to have guests share our opinion on the perfect location and support the idea you can do Park City without the hassle and expense of renting a car. Thanks for your excellent review of the condo as well; we hope you'll stay with us again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Cincinnati, OH

Perfect place for a family ski vacation

  • 5 of 5

We stayed over the Christmas holiday and the location was perfect, a very short walk to the slopes or catch the bus right outside the condo building to go anywhere else. There were three bedrooms that gave everyone their own space and also a nice area for everyone to relax together. The owner sent all the information needed to check in and more, making it a very enjoyable stay. We will definitely be back for more vacations.

  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

This condo is great, and perfect for our needs. Very comfortable and the location is ideal.

  • 5 of 5

Other than the fact that all of the firewood available for the month had already been used by the time we arrived on the 19th, everything else couldn't have been better. Modern kitchen, nice bathrooms and showers, comfortable beds. I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else during my annual excursion to Park City.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2017
  • Stayed: January 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the excellent review! The firewood policy change was a disappointment to us as well and we are looking into other supply options for our guests in the future. We are always thrilled to have return guests and look forward to your stay with us next January. Thank you again for your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Plainfield, IL

Park City Condo Review

  • 3 of 5

Overall, the property was average. The downsides were...

The fireplace was nice - but wood was not available. We purchased wood from across the street at the 7-11. The kitchen lacked adequate cooking equipment (pots, pans, utensils); lots of baking cookware...if you want to bake while on vacation. The master bed was very soft and is need of mattress update. Towels were limited, and supplies were scarce; we purchased TP and garbage bags halfway thru a 5-day stay.

The good side...

Shopping for groceries was very close (walking). Ski-lift is close (although you do need to walk uphill the entire way to the ski-lifts). Bus service stop right in front - which is very nice for trip to downtown PC or places like Deer Valley.

In sum, I did not have a poor experience. The condo was clean and well maintained. I did expect more compared to previous stays at other condo's - such as Breckenridge, CO.

  • Submitted: Jan 17, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for submitting your review. We are disappointed you weren't more satisfied with your accommodations. We appreciate you contacting us upon your departure to share your concerns and acted immediately by purchasing additional kitchen and tableware prior to the next guests' arrival. As to the firewood, we apologize for the inconvenience. Unfortunately, our HOA changed the policy on stocking mid-December and we now advise our guests in the welcome email wood may need to be purchased. It has also been changed on our VRBO listing. We provide bath linens based on our occupancy limit of 7 and there are laundry facilities within the building. Our cleaning company provides an initial supply of trash bags and toilet paper prior to each stay and we advertise additional housekeeping services may be arranged if desired. In summary, we truly do want our guests to be pleased with their choice in accommodation as we know there are many options available. We are glad you still enjoyed your time in Park City experience and appreciate your feedback.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Awesome Place / Location

  • 5 of 5

Extremely close to slopes, couldn't ask for a better stay!

  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2016
  • Stayed: January 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
35 Miles
Salt Lake
Car: not necessary

Only a few blocks from Park City Mountain Resort and less than 10 minutes from Deer Valley & the Canyons. Stroll just 8 blocks up to Main Street for dining, shopping & entertainment. Ski/Bike rental only half block away. Property is also on the free bus route. Park City has something for everyone year round and our condo is the perfect location for taking it all in.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $125
Damage Insurance $59

Rentals in excess of 30 days do not pay sales tax. Please contact the owner for details.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • Canceled bookings will not receive a refund