Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Alpine Greens Whistler - 2bd & 2bth Condo sleeps 4+, RATES CA (not US)

Sleeps4
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights

Overview

About the property

Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4+)

Ground floor unit, sits off the 1st T of the Chateau Whistler G&CC. Alpine Greens.

Our unit is centrally located in Blackcomb Village, almost directly across the street from the Four Seasons Resort & Spa. We’re within a 10 minute walk to Blackcomb village and Lost Lake, or ride the free bus services through the village, which has drop-off and pick-up right next to our parking garage. Being a bottom floor and corner unit condo, you’ll have the privacy and open space out the backdoor to the BBQ patio and large open grass area to relax, layout, play games, watch golfers t-off, etc. We provide most all the amenities one would expect: Cable TV, 2 flat screens, dvd, wifi, stereo with CD and iPod input, heated bathroom and kitchen floors, granite kitchen counter tops, In-suite washer/dryer, jetted bathtub/shower in one bathroom, 2-head shower in the other bathroom, wood burning fireplace, Outside - gas BBQ, picnic table with benches, additional folding chairs for outside sitting and two secure-entry underground parking spaces.


Owner
Mike Curran
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
90%
Calendar last updated:
September 19, 2017

Amenities

Upper Village Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM / Check-out: 11:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 4
  • pets considered
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Covered Parking
  • Fireplace
  • Garage ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Telephone
  • Washing Machine
  • Wireless Internet
  • Wood Fireplace
Kitchen:
  • Cooking Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 -
    Bathroom 2 -
  • 2
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
  • Queen size Beds (1), Double Beds (1), Twin or Single Beds (1)
Entertainment:
  • CD Player
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • ski lift privileges
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(21 traveler reviews)

80% Complete
19% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Alpine Greens Whistler - 2bd & 2bth Condo sleeps 4+, RATES CA (not US)
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 21 reviews
5

family vacay

  • 5 of 5

We stayed here after I had purchased a fishing tour for my parents coming to visit from Winnipeg. This place was perfect for the four of us and our very large dog. I have no complaints, in fact it is one of the best places we have come across and my husband and I strictly stay with VRBO or AirBNB. It was clean, stocked full of supplies, communication was excellent. The location was right on a trail that went to Lost Lake, a lovely walk to a beautiful lake that you can also drive to, and it has a dog beach. Whistler Village is just down the hill, totally walkable. There was parking for both cars and if you aren't able to do stairs like my stepfather, you don't have to. It was right on the golf course so it was very quiet in the evenings however it was on the main road to Upper Village but there is no traffic. We were all very happy. My mom was extremely pleased with the well decorated unit and felt very at home. Thanks so much for the memories :)

  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2017
  • Stayed: Sep 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Felt like home !

  • 5 of 5

Loved staying at this property, close to village but far enough away for some quiet. It is equipped with anything and everything you need does not feel like a vacation rental but like a home !! We will be back

  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great dog friendly place to stay in Whistler.

  • 4 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay here. It is a fantastic place for dogs because it is at ground level and has a big grassy area for them to lounge out in. The bedrooms and bathrooms were very clean and comfortable. The kitchen was extremely well stocked but could use a bit of extra attention to cleaning. The patio could also use a good scrub as well as the bbq. One of the cupboard doors was broken. We told the owner about this and he was more than fair to give us a discount and I believe he was on his way to address these few problems. We would rent this place again. It is walking distance to the village and lake. Fantastic place for a summer getaway.

  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Appreciate the comments and fair review of our condo. Living in Seattle and only getting up there but a few times a year, things will happen that our cleaner may miss and it's helpful when renters let us know of any issues they run into. Fortunately we had a wonderful 5 day stay after you checked out and had time to address the issues you made us aware of (and a few others)... Thanks again for the heads up!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect Place for Time Away

  • 5 of 5

This unit was perfect. It was clean, well supplied and nicely decorated. Perfect size for our family including the dog who loved the yard. My favourite thing about it was the location. A quick walk to Lost Lake and close enough to the action of Whistler that you could walk or ride there but far enough away that it was a great spot to retreat to. Very quiet area. Would stay there again and are already planning for when we can return!

  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2017
  • Stayed: Aug 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5

The location was excellent, near enough to the village but far away enough to enjoy the natural beauty of Whistler. Instructions were easy to follow. Overall a great experience and would be happy to book here again in future.

  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Jun 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great vacation spot

  • 5 of 5

One of the best places we've stayed at in Whistler. Close to bus stop, short walk to Blackcomb. Would stay there again.

  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Our unit is centrally located in Blackcomb Village, almost directly across the street from the Four Seasons Resort & Spa. We’re within a 10 minute walk to Blackcomb village and Lost Lake, or ride the free bus services through the village, which has drop-off and pick-up right next to our parking garage. Being a bottom floor and corner unit condo, you’ll have the privacy and open space out the backdoor to the BBQ patio and large open grass area to relax, layout, play games, watch golfers t-off, etc. We provide most all the amenities one would expect: Cable TV, 2 flat screens, DVD, WiFi, stereo with CD and iPod input, gas BBQ, picnic table with benches, additional folding chairs for outside sitting and two secure-entry underground parking spaces.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $200
Pet Fee $50

Cleaning fee of $150 is applied to all stays of 6 nights or less.

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.