Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gulf Front | Great View | Liquid Life Vacation Rentals

Sleeps7
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

Ocean House Condominium unit #2503 is directly located on the white sandy beaches just one mile West of Highway 59 in Gulf Shores, Alabama. Each Ocean House tower holds 48 condos, with just 6 condos per floor.

Unit 2503 is located on the 5th floor in building 2!

We want you to feel relaxed and peaceful at the beach, both by the water and inside the condo. The unit features:

Bathrooms feature: strong water pressure shower heads and bright lighting. Master accessible from the bedroom and hallway and has a tub/shower combo. The 2nd bathroom is private and has shower only.

Kitchen: White cabinetry, porcelain tile back splash, beautiful granite counter tops, and stainless appliances. New dinnerware and glassware, pantry for storage of your grocery items.

Large neutral tile throughout, freshly painted in subtle beach colors, and attractive art.

Entertainment: Cable on flat screen TVs and DVD players in both bedrooms and living room. Board games, cards, a DVD library and a PS2 with games have been provided.

Free High speed Internet.

Sleeping: Comfortable queen sleeper sofa in living room, king size bed in Master, and a twin and queen in the second bedroom.

Seating: Three chairs including a recliner and a large chair with huge ottoman. Dining room table seats 4 and there are 2 stools at the counter.

Sliding glass door leads to the balcony from master bedroom and living areas.

Washer and dryer is provided in the unit.

Balcony has a table and chairs so you can sit outside and enjoy a meal or just watch the action at the pool or beach.

This property has paid parking. One parking pass is included in the price quote. The property will allow up to two cars per unit. If you want to purchase the 2nd parking pass please let us know.

Ocean House has: an outdoor grilling area, covered pavilion areas, two children's pools and a zero entry pool complete with waterfall that is the largest pool along the coast of Gulf Shores. A large green space near the pool can be used to play lawn games.

Parking is right in front of the building. The building has a covered area for you to unload your belongings from your car and carts are provided next to the elevator for free.

Come see why we live here, work here and play here.

*Liquid Life has taken every precaution to ensure accuracy, however, we reserve the right to correct errors.

More Details

Property Manager
Liquid Life Vacation Rentals
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
November 24, 2017

What makes this condo unique

There is security at the front, a 'zero entry' pool with waterfall, two covered pavilions, a grassy picnic area with BBQ, bathrooms right near the pools, a wash off area for coming off the beach, carts available to unload belongings, a covered area to unload your car, and steps away from Alabama's hidden jewel -- the beach at Gulf Shores!

Guestbook comments from the manager

Condo was great, but the pool and view were exceptional! My family loved it! We came to play baseball but enjoyed our free time too
Jul 2015
  • 1 of 3

Map

Amenities

Gulf Shores Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 5
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 3:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 7
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
General:
  • Elevator
  • Internet
  • Parking
Kitchen:
  • Dishwasher
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 2 Full Bathrooms
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 7
  • Bedroom # 1 (King), Bedroom # 2 (Queen & Twin), Bedroom # 3 (Sofa Sleeper)
Outside:
  • Outdoor Grill
Notes:
Easy and quick beach access from pool.

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

33% Complete
46% Complete
20% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Gulf Front | Great View | Liquid Life Vacation Rentals
average rating of 4.133333 based on 18 reviews
3

Condo is in a great location

  • 3 of 5

Ants! I called to report ants in condo. Nothing was done. I did spray with Lysol and got rid of the problem. Furniture in living room needs to be updated. Master bedroom mattress is horrible. But we enjoyed our stay.

  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Brenda! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent stay. We are happy you enjoyed it and appreciate feedback from all of our guests. We take maintenance and customer service calls very seriously. So, I looked in to your reservation. I did find where you reported the ant problem and we called the HOA to get pest control to the unit. We apologize that they did not show up and that we did not properly follow through to make sure it was done. We will use this review in training with our team so we can ensure better customer service in the future. We also appreciate your feedback about the living room and the mattress. We look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach! Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Good

  • 3 of 5

Beautiful view! Cozy and quiet.

  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ryan! We are delighted to hear you had a good stay with us. We look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach! Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice vacation.

  • 4 of 5

Clean. Very comfortable beds. Larger balcony than motels, shady & pleasant. Bed comforter too heavy & lumpy. Think it has seen better days. Not too fond of the condo being shone by realtors since is for sale. We elderly feel like we have to dress and clean up for the viewers! Living room area tv messed up. Had to get a very nice, helpful man from your office to come out & try to straighten out. He finally switched tvs w/ the one in master BR. Seemed as if children might have messed it up??

  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi George! We are delighted you had a nice vacation with us. We apologize about the realtor showing the condo during your stay but that is a decision that is totally up to you. We do not allow realtors to show properties that are occupied unless it is approved by the guest. We also appreciate your feedback about the comforter and the tv. We will get our maintenance and housekeeping out to the unit to address these issues. We look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach! Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Personally, the unit itself was fantastic! The neighbor was a hateful woman & the staff acted rude!!

  • 5 of 5

The unit alone was amazing!!! Very nice, very comfortable!!! Nice stuff, and awesome balcony view and furniture! The lady next door was extremely hateful, and the security staff acted as if they were better than you. Not helpful with parking and acted as if we should've known exactly what to do because it was a hassle for them to help. Of course we experienced Gulf Shores when the water was filthy and the jellyfish were terrible..but we know that can't be helped! The specific unit we were in was perfect though!!!!

  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Ashli! We are so happy to hear you enjoyed the condo and the view from the balcony. We sincerely apologize about your neighbor and the staff at Ocean House. In the future please give us a call when issues like these arise we would be happy to help so you can enjoy a peaceful and relaxing vacation. We look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach! Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Vacation at Ocean House Gulf Shores, AL

  • 4 of 5

I really enjoyed my stay. Condo was very clean. I would suggest putting a shower curtain liner in the master bath. Also, the A/C vents had a lot of condensation on them that dripped onto the tile floor - this might cause someone to slip and fall. Other than that, everything was wonderful!

  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sherry! We are happy to hear you had a wonderful stay with us at Ocean House and we appreciate your feedback about the shower curtain liner and the A/C vents. We have forwarded your review over to our maintenance department so we can get this addressed quickly! Thank you for your review! We look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach! -Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great place for family vacation!

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. The rooms was nice and clean. Nice to have washer and dryer. Loved the direct access to beach. We will be back!

  • Submitted: Jun 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Sharon! We are delighted you had a great time at Ocean House and we look forward to helping you book your next trip to the beach! Thank you, Guest Services Team at Liquid Life Vacation Rentals.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

  • 3 - 7 Night Minimum
  • In US Dollars
  • **NIGHTLY RATE IS BASED ON A 30 DAY RENTAL**
  • *Rates do not include 11% lodging tax and additional fees* **Holiday Rates Apply**
  • *Minimum number of night stay required / rates are subject to change*

You might like these similar properties