Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Beautifully Decorated 3BR/2BA end unit

Bedrooms 3
Space 1,300 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 5 nights


About the property

3BR/2BA End Unit Condo

Come and visit Barefoot Resort and Golf... which is one of the premiere resorts in the Grand Strand. This 3BR/2BA 2nd floor end unit is located in the Willow Bend section and is around 1,300 sq. feet. Willow Bend is nestled away in a private setting and is near the Greg Norman course. While driving to Willow Bend you will enjoy the beautiful tropical landscaping as you pass gorgeous views of the different golf courses.

Enjoy the Sun and Sand... life does not get any better than spending your vacation at this beautiful condo that has decor that reminds you of the beach. The open floor plan provides the perfect atmosphere for families, couples or golfers to stay and play together.

The kitchen is fully equipped and loaded with many extras for our guests. The cook is never out of sight or away from the fun going on in the very large dining room and family room. View the 46-inch HDTV from most anywhere in the living area. There is a DVD player with movies on the premises or feel free to bring your own plus FREE WI-FI. Just outside the family room is the lanai porch overlooking the private setting of woods.

The master suite has a very comfortable king-size bed and a large walk in closet. Plus its own master bathroom that is spacious and nicely decorated. Relax in bed and enjoy the flat panel TV before getting up for the morning.

On the opposite end of the condo is the second bedroom which has a queen size bed with two closets and a flat panel TV.

The third bedroom is located off the family room and it contains two twin beds and a nice size closet and a flat panel TV.

A second full bath, nicely decorated, serves your guests and the 2nd and 3rd bedrooms. Off this hall is a full laundry room.

Willow Bend has its own private pool and pool house. And is just steps from the front door of each Willow Bend villa. Each guest is also welcome to enjoy the Barefoot Resort main pool which is located right on the Intracoastal Waterway. This overlooks the Barefoot Resort marina and is right next to Dirty Don's Oyster Bar & Grill. So while at the pool enjoy some food and drinks that can be delivered by the wait staff.

Myrtle Beach is a premiere area for golfers to visit and there are over 100 courses to choose from. Barefoot Resort has four championship courses designed by four of golf's greatest including Norman, Fazio, Love and Dye, each offering a unique challenge. Some of them have been ranked nationally in Golf Digest magazine. Have breakfast at the Barefoot Golf Club before playing a round or just to enjoy with the family, or lunch on the veranda overlooking some of the most beautiful landscape found anywhere and the 18th hole of the Fazio course. There is also a great driving range and new Greg Normal Golf academy that just opened.

If the beach is your preference, take our complimentary shuttle to the Barefoot oceanfront cabana. This facility has full service bathrooms, showers and vending machines. The shuttle operates from May through September and will pick you up right at the Willow Bend community entrance and bring you back whenever you are ready! You may also take the shuttle to Barefoot Landing, a shopping, dining and entertainment complex across the waterway.

Barefoot Resort and Willow Bend offers the best of both worlds for our guests. Visit our links to find local attractions. Come stay and relax with us and have a vacation filled with memories that will last forever.

More Details

Property Manager
Member since: 2012
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018

About Chuck

My name is Chuck. My wife and I have three girls who enjoy this beautiful condo at Barefoot Resort & Golf. We live outside of Atlanta, Georgia and relocated here in 2011 from NJ. We enjoy going to the condo to just get away and relax.

Chuck purchased this condo in 2009

Why Chuck chose North Myrtle Beach

We purchased this condo after visiting and staying in Barefoot Resort and Golf over the past many years. It is such a beautiful place to vacation and just relax. The North Myrtle Beach area is very family friendly and our children absolutely love the area.

What makes this condo unique

We chose this property because it was in Barefoot Resort and Golf... and this is considered one of the premiere resorts in the Grand Strand area. Plus the very family friendly atmosphere of North Myrtle Beach.


North Myrtle Beach Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1300 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 8
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
  • When verifying renter it will be required to submit a valid driver's license that is aligned with the name on the credit card or debit card.
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided ...
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Freezer
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Dining
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 8 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 8
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
  • Each bedroom has a large closet and a flat panel TV. Plus there is a sleeper sofa for 2 in the family room. This is for kids only and you are required to bring your own linens for that pull out bed.
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
  • Balcony ...
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Porch / Veranda
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • limited accessibility
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • marina
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • water parks
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • boating
  • gambling casinos
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • jet skiing
  • pier fishing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Sleeper sofa couch is located in family room with the ability to sleep 2.


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

89% Complete
10% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Beautifully Decorated 3BR/2BA end unit
average rating of 4.894737 based on 19 reviews

A Roomy, Comfortable and Beautiful Condo for 8

  • 4 of 5

We would say 4.5 of the rating stars. We needed stronger internet signal than what was available (in order to avoid the constant interruption). Other than that, we loved this condo unit.

The beds were very comfortable. The unit/rooms were decorated nicely and very clean. The location is perfect with lots of things to do and beautiful golf courses. We'd check it out again every summer.

  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: Vacation Rentals, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the feedback and glad you enjoyed. I have upgraded equipment with the local cable provider and while the guest was there I even upgraded the MBPs. I tell all guests once you have multiple phones and computers connected... the WIFI could run slow at times and get kicked off.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Beautiful condo very close to private pool

  • 4 of 5

We really liked this large and roomy condo. There were 5 adults and 2 children in our group and there was plenty of room for all of us and we never felt cramped. Everything was very clean and airy and the condo had a great beachy feel which definitely put us in the mood to go to the beach right away after we arrived. There was a great amount of dishes and pots and pans if we felt like cooking and the ice maker in the freezer really helped when filling our small cooler when going to the beach. I did wish that the shuttle ran a little more often than every hour, as parking by the beach was a little tricky, but we figured out if we went a little further out than where the shuttle took us there was more parking available. The neighborhood private pool is pretty close to the condo and we walked to it almost every day. We would drive to the big pool that was close to the intercoastal waterway and there was always plenty of parking very close to that pool. All in all it was a very enjoyable time in the condo, the beach and the pools.

  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much and glad you enjoyed!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Golfers paradise with easy access to area attractions

  • 5 of 5

Spacious yet cozy in a great location with a reasonable price. We will definitely be back!

  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: You were great renters and I am glad you enjoyed your stay!!!!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

What a great unit! It's so much nicer than the pictures. It is very well kept. The owner obviously takes pride in having a clean unit. The kitchen was stocked with more items than any condo unit I have stayed at before. The decor is super cute. I felt very welcomed. The owner was kind and very easy to communicate with. I would certainly recommend this unit to anyone looking for a super clean 3 bedroom condo in Myrtle Beach.

  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad you enjoyed your vacation and the condo. Please come back again. Chuck
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Amazing condo to stay at.

  • 5 of 5

We came down for a family vacation and for my son to attend a soccer camp. The condo is a beautiful, well stocked,--even a

Crock pot--very clean condo. Chuck, the owner, was very very helpful when we had a question. I would recommend this property to anyone young or old. The two pools are very nice. The shuttle is a great way to get to and from the beach. A very nice family stay. The boardwalk is a great place to go to take the family. There is music and great shops--the shuttle can even take you there. Again, a 5

Star property. Would stay here again if we are in the area.

  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay at the condo and had a nice vacation. Please come again. Chuck
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great condo! Great location!

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. It was a very relaxing condo and very exciting area to stay. No problems at all. We are looking forward to coming back.

  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2016
  • Stayed: July 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
17 Miles
Myrtle Beach Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.5 Miles
Dirty Don's Oyster Bar and Putter's Bar
Nearest Golf
Barefoot Resort and Golf
Nearest Restaurant
0.5 Miles
Dirty Don's Oyster Bar, Putter's Bar, Hibachi

Barefoot Resort and Golf is located next to Barefoot Landing and not too far from Broadway at the Beach.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $175
Additional Guest Fee $50
Damage Deposit $250

Manager's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties