expand arrow-rightsvg-balloonsvg-carsvg-dogsvg-fireplacesvg-flat-screensvg-heatersvg-laundry-washing-machinesvg-snowflakesvg-hot-tubsvg-swimming-poolsvg-wheelchairsvg-wifiarrow-right
Magnifiercirclex

The Wood House; a different way to discover Barcelona. Central and comfortable

Sant Antoni, Barcelona, Spain
  • Apartment430 sq. ft.
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • Bathrooms1
  • Half Baths0
  • Minimum Stay3 - 4 nights

nice and central apartment for 4 person, close to Ramblas

The apartment is located in the city center, in the picturesque district of Sant Antoni market whose centenary will see from the balcony.

The area is excellent for exploring the city. Due to its strategic location, you can go either walking or in the countless transportation (bus, metro, bike, etc) to places, neighborhoods and most emblematic monuments of the city.

In just ten minutes walking, you will be in Las Ramblas, Plaza of Spain, the Passeig de Gracia, Rambla de Catalunya, Montjuic, Plaza Catalunya, the Gothic Quarter, the Raval, the gothic, or Maremagnum, among other examples.

Taking the subway home at 50 meters you will find in just 15 minutes at the feet of the Holy Family.

Definitely the best place to see the city.

Owner

Manuel Pestana

Member Since 2010
Response rate:
100%
Response time:
within a few hours
Speaks:
english, french, spanish, portuguese
Calendar last updated:
Apr 12, 2018

Amenities

    • Internet
    • Heater
    • Satellite or Cable
    • Kids Welcome
    • Washer & Dryer
    • Parking
    • TV
    • No Smoking

      Bedrooms

      • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 4
      • sleeping-room
        1 queen
      • sleeping-room
        1 sleep sofa /futon, bed sofa for 2 person
      • upstairs
        1 twin/ single, single bed for 1 person
      • The master bedroom has a double bed with bedside table and a large wardrobe. The living room has a sofa bed for 2 people. The wooden loft has a single bed.

      Bathrooms

      • 1 Bathroom
      • bathroom
        toilet, shower
      • The bathroom has a shower, toilet paper available, hairdryer, shampoo and bath gel, wooden ceiling.

      Location Type

        • Beach
        • Downtown
        • Near The Ocean

          Theme

            • Adventure
            • Away From It All
            • Budget
            • Family
            • Historic
            • Romantic
            • Sports & Activities
            • Tourist Attractions

              Meals

                • Guests provide their own meals

                  General

                    • Living Room
                    • Activities Guide
                    • Ceiling Fans
                    • Hair Dryer
                    • Heating
                    • Internet
                    • Iron & Board
                    • Laundry Soap
                    • Linens Provided
                    • Basic Soaps
                    • Local Maps
                    • Local Restaurant Guide
                    • Paper Towels
                    • Parking
                    • Parking On Street
                    • Sofa Bed
                    • Toilet Paper
                    • Towels Provided
                    • Washing Machine

                      Kitchen

                        • Coffee Maker
                        • Cooking Utensils
                        • Dishes & Utensils
                        • Freezer
                        • Kitchen
                        • Microwave
                        • Oven
                        • Pantry Items
                        • Refrigerator
                        • Toaster

                          Dining

                            • Child's Highchair
                            • Dining
                            • Dining Room
                            • comfy seating for 4 people

                              Entertainment

                                • Books
                                • DVD Player
                                • Games
                                • Games for Kids
                                • Satellite / Cable
                                • Television
                                • VCR

                                  Outside

                                    • Balcony

                                      Suitability

                                        • wheelchair inaccessible

                                          Attractions

                                            • marina
                                            • bay/sound
                                            • cinemas
                                            • coin laundry
                                            • library
                                            • live theater
                                            • churches
                                            • museums
                                            • nude beach
                                            • playground
                                            • restaurants
                                            • ruins
                                            • zoo

                                              Leisure Activities

                                                • beachcombing
                                                • disco club
                                                • eco tourism
                                                • gambling casinos
                                                • outlet shopping
                                                • sight seeing
                                                • walking

                                                  Local Services & Businesses

                                                    • ATM/bank
                                                    • fitness center
                                                    • groceries
                                                    • hospital
                                                    • laundromat
                                                    • medical services

                                                      Sports & Adventure Activities

                                                        • cycling
                                                        • ice skating
                                                        • jet skiing
                                                        • roller blading
                                                        • sailing
                                                        • surfing
                                                        • swimming
                                                        • tennis
                                                        • wind-surfing

                                                          Notes

                                                            • The apartment has been completely renovated in January 2013.

                                                              House Rules

                                                              Check-in: Flexible

                                                              Check-out: Flexible

                                                              Cancellation Policy

                                                              100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date. 50% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date. You must contact the owner directly to request cancellation.

                                                              65 Reviews

                                                              Excellent4.4/5

                                                              Latest reviews

                                                              Everything as expeced!

                                                              Norman S.

                                                              Lovely place close to all main spots of the city.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Hello Norman. Thanks for recommend the Wood House. My best wishes. Manuel.

                                                              Great Location

                                                              trendel c.

                                                              This apartment is centrally located and within easy walking to all of the famed Barcelona historical sites. There's a great restaurant down the street that serves American type breakfast, but also local restaurants serving Paella. Several bakeries are also a couple of doors down and there are several parking structures. The apartment looked as it did in the photos and there's a gas stove. We ate out for every meal. There's Internet and cable television but the channels are all in Spanish. :o) Manuel was great; he was there when we arrived and explained everything to us and was available for questions. The apartment is a secured building and the other building dwellers were very nice. The only reason I didn't give the apartment a 5 rating is because of the traffic noise, but then you're in the heart of the city so those younger than I will probably enjoying the activity. Also the bathroom had an odor but I think it's not something Manuel has control over.

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Hello Trendel.

                                                              Thank you very much for recommend the Wood House. As you said there’s internet and cable TV but there are american channels and international TV in english.

                                                              The Sant Antoni area is really quiet if you compare with the rest of the city. Sant Antoni market is being finished in the early of next year and the area around the apartment is becoming a pedestrian area. A great and quiet place to stay in. Thanks for keeping me informed about the bathroom. This problem has been solved.

                                                              My best wishes.

                                                              Manuel.

                                                              Very very small but good location

                                                              Cristine C.

                                                              Suitable for two people max. No mention was made of the fact that it is on the 3rd floor & that the staircase is very narrow, dark, slippery, low handrail, definitely difficult to haul up/down suitcases. No shampoo or bath gel although the description says there is. In general, the location is good, cute cafe next door, market close by, subway close. The most frustrating thing about this apartment is that it does have potential but the interior design is poor--being only 428 sq ft --there should be pocket doors (which take up less space), lots of hooks & shelves in the tiny kitchen & tiny bathroom, better & brighter lighting, & much better quality linens & bath towels (to make up for all that's lacking)...

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Hello Cristne. Thank you for comment. The apartment is located on a FIRST FLOOR (not third floor). Normally we don’t leave in the bathroom shampoo or bath gel because we understand that it’s a personal choice. For your comfort it’s putting a lift in the building (I’m very sorry if occasionally any disturb). The Wood House has been totally renovated for your comfort with high quality furniture, internationals tv channels and high speed wifi as you can see in pictures and it’s the first time any complains about it. The Wood house is plenty of hooks to hang clothes in the corridor and into the closet in the sleeping room and plenty too of shelves. We look after carefully the bed linen and towels. I’m sorry that your stay has not been as you planned. Our best wishes. Manuel.

                                                              Piccola, ma completa e accogliente

                                                              Enrico and Elena B.

                                                              Siamo stati in questa casa 3 notti. Ci ha accolto Begoña che è stata gentilissima e ci ha fornito tutte le indicazioni. La casa è adiacente al mercato di Sant'Antoni e alla relativa stazione di metro. È piccola, ma ben organizzata e trovate tutto l'occorrente anche per cucinare. Abbiamo molto gradito trovare il sapone, la carta igienica e un po' di dispensa lasciata dagli altri ospiti (olio, sale, zucchero, tovaglioli ecc.). Durante il nostro soggiorno le scale condominiali erano in disordine a causa dei lavori d'installazione dell'ascensore, ma non è stato un problema. Il ventilatore a soffitto presente nel soggiorno ci ha aiutato nelle calde nottate e suggeriamo a Manuel di installarne uno simile anche nella camera da letto! La zona è molto animata e piena di attività commerciali, per cui potrete fare la spesa, la colazione o andare al ristorante proprio sotto casa.

                                                              In una parola: consigliato!

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Hello Elena and Enrico. Thank you very much for your comment. I´m very happy to hear about your nice stay. My best wishes. Manuel.

                                                              Very comfortable good location to see barcelona

                                                              David W.

                                                              Compact but we'll resourced. Manuel was very helpful. Will be a fantastic location when the market is finished being renovated and when the stairs/lift is finished

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Hello David. Thank you very much for recommend the Wood House. My best wishes. Manuel.

                                                              Perfect place from which to explore Barcelona

                                                              Patty S.

                                                              My adult daughter and I stayed at The Wood House on Comte de Borrell, across from the San Antoni Mercat, for two weeks this summer. It was perfect in practically every way. Manuel was the consummate host throughout our stay, greeting us, showing us the many amenities and comforts of the apartment, and then remaining in touch to help us order cabs, and even travel in from his own home to let us into the apartment when we forgot our keys! Such a kind and helpful host. The apartment was lovely, comfortably cozy yet private for two adults on different sleep schedules, with a perfect little kitchen and bathroom outfitted just right. We didn't cook much, but we were very comfortable bringing in dinner a couple of times, and preparing breakfast pretty much every day. Manuel has a nice sense of style, and I appreciated the several books in English, when I needed a break from my own reading material. The location was perfect--felt like a local neighborhood but within easy walking distance from just about anywhere. The shady street kept the apartment relatively cool, and the two fans allowed us to sleep quite comfortably. The neighborhood offered many many wonderful eateries, including our personal favorite, Cafe Parlement. The only downside, which was situational and temporary, was that the stairs were under construction during our stay, leading to some dust, noise and awkward pathways. The upside to that was the lift that was being installed for future visits! Mercat San Antoni was also under construction, and will be a great addition to the adventure and convenience of this very special place to stay. Thank you, Manuel!

                                                              Owner's Response:

                                                              Hello Patty and Eliza. Thanks a lot for recommend the Wood House. It has been a pleasure to know you. My best wishes. Manuel.

                                                              Location

                                                              Sant Antoni, Barcelona, Spain

                                                              Apartment ideally located to explore the city in the heart of Barcelona. The area is very quiet and safe, day and night. Las Ramblas, Plaza Catalunya, Plaza of Spain, neighborhoods of Raval, Gothic and Borne within 10 minutes walk. You can navigate to the most emblematic places of the city by walking or using public transport. Apartment opposite the Sant Antoni Market centennial. In the area you will find trendy restaurants, pubs, supermarkets, banks, hospitals. Buses, metro and bike a few meters away. Ideal for couples with children. Surely the ideal apartment.

                                                              Rates & Availability

                                                              Taxes and fees are additional

                                                              Additional information about rental rates

                                                              Cleaning Fee
                                                              $61
                                                              Additional Guest Fee
                                                              $24 - $30

                                                              To check availability of The Wood House, please contact the owner, thanks you. CHECK-IN PAST 22.00 PM CHARGE 40 EUROS. IN ORDER TO MAKE A RESERVATION AN ADVANCE PAYMENT BY BANK TRANSFER, PAY PAL OR PAYMENT ONLINE OF 25 PER CENT OF TOTAL IS REQUIRED.

                                                              $168avg/night
                                                              65 Reviews
                                                              Excellent 4.4/5
                                                              Enter dates for accurate pricing
                                                              Instant Confirmation
                                                              For booking assistance, call 888-640-7927

                                                              Property # 454706ha

                                                              x