check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag

Large Oceanview 4 Bedroom

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 4
Bathrooms1
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 nights

Pay with confidence

When you book through the VRBO checkout, your booking is backed by our Book with Confidence Guarantee™ offering comprehensive payment protection.

Learn more

Overview


Details
Property
condo
Sleeps
6
Bedrooms
4
Bathrooms
1
Minimum Stay
3 nights

Description

Waianae Condo Rental Photos and Description

Condo, 4 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom and 1 Free Parking Space

Ocean view with back and front lanai. Golf 5 minutes away! Our condominium is located in the peaceful community of Makaha Valley. Makaha is country and away from the big city! It's one of the historic older parts of the island and has the 'real' Hawaii feel. We've enjoyed living there full time with our children. The community offers many amenities. Twenty-four hour gated/guarded entry, 2 swimming pools, card activated laundry, kiddy pool, barbecue areas, tennis, and basketball courts. We have your ocean toys and tennis racquets! This property has a beautiful manicured tropical landscape with absolutely gorgeous peacocks roaming about.

WiFi connection as well as cable TV and 60 in Smart TV + WIFI. One of the only units with an a/c unit in the living area and master bedroom with fans in all bedrooms. The valley usually has a very nice island breeze and with our unit unlike most in the area with a front AND back lanai, it’s most enjoyable.

There are two downstairs bedrooms and two loft bedrooms up the spiral staircase. All but the master bedroom (private) is open concept. There is one large bathroom with a long, granite counter top with two sinks.

The fully equipped kitchen has everything you’ll need. You’ll find beautiful stainless steel appliances including a dishwasher!

The unit is on the second floor so there is one row of stairs to enter.

From the front lanai you have a private panoramic ocean and mountain view with occasional rainbows and waterfalls. From the back lanai you’ll love the open green area with a BBQ. Below the condo is a full tennis court.

You have access to a free parking space and the on-site laundry facility. The island bus also has a stop in front of the complex.

The Waianae boat harbor is 10 minutes away with access to deep sea fishing and dolphin excursions.

Just one mile down the road is the famous Makaha beach. You can take an enjoyable walk to the golf course with mountain and ocean views and the Makaha Valley Golf Club featuring dining, golf, and more. If you enjoy beaches, golfing, fishing and shopping without the crowds you will love it as much as us! Waikiki is an hour away if you do decide to be a “towny” for the day.

The airport is 45 minutes away. Shopping, commercial restaurants, the movie theaters, and a water park for the kids is located in Kapolei just a 25 minute drive away. Koolina resort is 20 minutes away featuring 4 beautiful lagoons, paradise cove luau and the new Disney resort! Restaurants, grocery stores, and fast food (McDonalds, burger king, pizza hut, etc.) are 5 minutes away. At the paradise isle shop down the road you can schedule an excursions and/or rent all beach equipment (snorkel gear, surfboard's, boogie boards, etc.) we will also have some boards and snorkel gear for you.

We have enjoyed our hide-away for years and hope you do too!

Hawaii Tax ID # 30115488-02

More Details
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible

Owner
Penny and Cannon
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
December 9, 2016
Call Owner

About Penny and Cannon

My husband and I rented this exact condo as a vacation rental ourselves when we arrived to Hawaii. We loved the area so much we contacted the owner and purchased it! We had a wonderful contractor remodel. We lived here with our two young children for many years. We are now enjoying some travel and love being able to share our home with new and returning visitors to Hawaii.

Penny and Cannon purchased this condo in 2002

Why Penny and Cannon chose West Oahu

This peaceful Hawaiian property reminds us of being on an outer island.

What makes this condo unique

The ocean and mountain views and the contemporary condo is paradise at it's best!

Guestbook comments from the owner

We’ve been enjoying Oahu and you holiday home here in Makaha. Today I hiked to the satellite tracking station at Ke’ane Point. I explored a WWII tunnel and the former pillbox/bunker installations on the ridge. The humpbacks have been numerous and the ridgeline gives unimpeded views of a wide swath of coastal ocean – love it! A couple days ago we drove round the hills to Haleiwa town and beach (saw Aiko’s Shave Ice shop J), the boys had a surfing lesson and we all enjoyed the turtles swimming (…more like grazing) in the shore break.
Mar 2013
  • 1 of 1

Reviews

Excellent! 4.6/5 -
(35 traveler reviews)

Large Oceanview 4 Bedroom
average rating of 4.6285715 based on 36 reviews
5

Very nice condo with plenty of room for 6. Grateful for 2 A/C units. Plenty of beach toys.

  • 5 of 5

Awesome location and amenities

  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

It was an ok experience for us.

  • 3 of 5

We stayed at this condo in July 2016 overall it was ok. A couple things we did not like was one bathroom for six people to share is difficult. The ac window unit in one room was ok. My boys that slept on second floor said they were hot sleeping there. We paid a cleaning fee, however on the binder book for check out instructions we have to wash towels, fold and put away. Load up dishes and run machine, sweep floor and strip beds and take out trash. I felt like it was a little bit too much to do since we paid a cleaning fee. I had a very uncomfortable time taking a shower there. It was difficult adjusting the hot & cold water. You will either have too much hot water or too much cold water. The communication was excellent with the landlord. On the other hand, my children enjoyed watching outside the property chickens and peacocks and We loved the mountain view.

  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2016
  • Stayed: Jul 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I'm so surprised it as just an ok experience for you being that you were sending me photos and saying how much you all were enjoying yourselves. I know you all were in a 5 star hotel a few days before you came so maybe you were expecting that I'm not sure however, at the end of a vacation rental home there is only one cleaning not like a hotel. When you were there I had a linen closet with over 20 towels and sheets for 12 beds so I had an instruction to wash only if you used all of that excess not the regular amount for a family of 6. I do not have anything in the check out about sweeping. Yes, I always ask for dishes to be loaded and started and trash to be taken out to avoid bugs. I am sorry that your boys were hot upstairs, In July we had some still days and very humid conditions due to the tropical storm. Again, I wish you had communicated to me since you and I did stay in close communication as my husband and I enjoyed your photos. All the best!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
MONTREAL
5

Perfect value.

  • 5 of 5

We are from Montreal, Canada, and we stayed in this condo for a week at the end of June. We were four people and there was enough space to add two more. The apartment is on two floors and is very well organized. The most interesting is its location within a complex of buildings perfectly maintained . It is extremely safe and pleasant. The view from the living room is just wonderful with lots of tropical vegetation and the ocean in the distance. The condo is located just twenty minutes away from the lagoons of Ko'olina and about fifty minutes from Honolulu, which allows to enjoy the tranquility whilst being not too far from other nice places. Penny is very attentive and prompt in his replies although she lives on the continent and we definitely recommend her property.

  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2016
  • Stayed: Jun 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am so glad you all enjoyed yourselves and I really enjoyed your review. Please come back!! :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Beautiful, clean, lovely place to stay.

  • 5 of 5

Such a well cared for beautiful condo. It had everything we needed and Penny was great, responded super fast when I had questions. I would for sure stay again. The particular location of this condo in the complex was great as well. Within walking distance to the pool, closest parking spot, and it had a secluded feel for how large the complex is. The beach down the road was great too, not rocky at all. The mountains are absolutely breathtaking. Close to stores and food.

The peacocks did get a little loud sometimes but do settle down when the sun goes down but if you had a child that was at napping age it could pose a problem.

You really can't beat the price! Very happy with my stay.

  • Submitted: May 23, 2016
  • Stayed: May 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Sweet! That's the Hawaii I know and love. I'm so happy you enjoyed yourselves :) Please come again, you were great guests!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Clean, well stocked condo

  • 5 of 5

Our first visit to Hawaii. on arrival at the apartment we were surprised to find so much was supplied. Well stocked with linen, cutlery crockery toilet necessities, and even had a range of seasoning and spices for cooking. Clean and well maintained, and when we did experience a problem with a sink blockage, plumbers were arranged very quickly, and we had no interruption to our stay caused by this.

The grounds and pool were also well maintained and the peacocks roaming around were a pleasant addition.

The view from the room was wonderful although a tiny bit disappointed that the water was not flowing off the hills as shown in one of the advertising photos, but that's the price we paid for having perfect sunny weather for our entire stay.

Would heartily recommend this apartment to any future travellers.

  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So good to hear that you all enjoyed the condo and the sunny weather :) I also glad you appreciated the "stocked" things. We just want to make sure you have everything you need! You were great guests and we do appreciate you staying!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Peaceful and Relaxing

  • 5 of 5

We had a great stay at the condominium. It was just as expected. It was in good condition, clean and peaceful. My family and I will definitely be back again!

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I hope you do come back! So glad you enjoyed yourselves :)
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
31 Miles
Honolulu International Airport
Nearest Golf
1 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
1 Miles
Nearest Beach
1 Miles
Makaha
Car: recommended

Makaha is country and away from the big city! It's one of the historic older parts of the island. Only 1 mile to the beach and the annual Buffalo's Big Board Surfing Classic & Rell Sunn Menehune Surf Contest. The valley also shares Makaha Golf Course and Kaneaki Heiau Ruins. Hiking, swimming, surfing, watching dolphin and whales from the condo or at the beach. Nature's paradise!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Waianae Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
Christmas
Dec 18 2016 - Jan 2 2017
3 night minimum stay
$159
 
 
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay
$129
$870
$2,950
 

Additional information about rental rates

Property Damage Protection $59
Refundable damage deposit $300
Departure Cleaning Fee $139 + Tax
Tax Rate 13.97%

100% refund if cancelled at least 60 nights before arrival except for $300 deposit.
Note: Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
C Paff 808-551-0133 cannonpaff@gmail.com
Tax ID #W-30115488-02

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
Enter dates for accurate pricing
Contact Me Send a Message
Available arrival
Available stay (no arrival)
Unavailable

Amenities

Waianae Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 2
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
Location Type:
  • Mountain View ...
  • Ocean View ...
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 1 Bathroom
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower , 2 Sink Vanity, entry through open second bedroom
Bedrooms:
  • 4 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Loft Bedroom 2 - 1 twin/ single , Open to living room below and an A frame 6' center ceiling
    Loft Bedroom 1 - 1 twin/ single , Open to living room below and an A frame 6' center ceiling
    Master Bedroom - 1 king , Private with king sized bed
    Bedroom 2 - 1 sleep sofa /futon , open to the hallway for a nice island cross breeze
Entertainment:
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Balcony
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Water Sports Gear ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool
  • Hot Tub
Attractions:
  • churches
  • health/beauty spa
  • marina
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
  • ruins
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • eco tourism
  • horseback riding
  • luaus
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • whale watching
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Partner Offers

You might like these similar properties