Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

AVAILABLE NOW-RENOVATED-MINS TO BEACH,GOLF,TENNIS,MARKET

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 1,100 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights

Overview

About the property

2 br,2 bath-sleeps 6-family room w/fireplace and sunroom overlooking golf course

Accommodations: Cottage, 2 Bedrooms(king and 2 twins) + Sleeper sofa, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

Adorable cottage conveniently located in the West Beach Village, the cottage is a short walk (and even shorter bike ride) to the exquisite Kiawah beach, community pool and West Beach Village Market, Cougar Pt Golf Course and West Beach Tennis Courts. Kiawah is a golfers’ dream come true - five championship courses, including the world-famous Ocean Course.

Kiawah has been named the 'Happiest Seaside Town' in America by Coastal Living magazine and the best 'Vacation city' in the world by Conde Nast. Kiawah was named Number One Tennis Resort according to Tennis Magazine.

Bike to Freshfields village and enjoy shopping, dining, and live entertainment on the grass most evenings during the summer months. Bike the 30+ miles of bike trails or the 10 miles of pristine beach.

The spacious family room includes comfortable sofa and chairs, flat screen TV, DVD player and guests also enjoy wireless Internet access.

The kitchen is fully stocked and has full size new stainless steel appliances and granite counters. Also full size washer and dryer. There is a separate dining area. The sunroom offers a perfect place for reading a book or just watching the wildlife, morning coffee and evening cocktail. Deck off the family room and master bedroom with views of the golf course.

The Master bedroom has a king size bed, flat screen TV, 2 closets and private master bath. The second bedroom has twin beds, TV and direct access to hall bath.

Linens, towels and starter supply of paper products and detergents are provided. Grill provided.

no smoking. PETS ARE NEGOTIABLE

More Details

Owner
Charlotte Gerber
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
June 22, 2017

About Charlotte Gerber

I just purchased this cottage back in early December of 2012 for second home and an investment property. I live in Charleston and have always wanted to have a place on Kiawah. I am so looking forward to relaxing and enjoying all that Kiawah has to offer.........I am an avid tennis player and love to bike- so this is the place to be. Kiawah Island is like no other............

Charlotte Gerber purchased this cottage in 2012

Amenities

West Beach Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1100 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
  • new granite counters, lights, etc.
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • sleeper sofa in family room.
Entertainment:
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
Attractions:
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Notes:
Greenslake Cottage neighborhood, is ideal for families. Explore over 30 miles of paved bike trails or bike down the hard-packed sand on the beach. Tee off on a fabulous golf course- 5 to choose from.... Practice your swings at the Number One Tennis Resort (according to Tennis Magazine.) Enjoy our abundant wildlife during a nature walk or while kayaking. Relax while wandering the shops at Straw Market, Freshfields Village or Bohicket Marina. Enjoy fabulous restaurants at the Resort or at the village or marina.

Reviews

Excellent! 4.4/5 -
(16 traveler reviews)

AVAILABLE NOW-RENOVATED-MINS TO BEACH,GOLF,TENNIS,MARKET
average rating of 4.4375 based on 16 reviews
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

This condo is perfect for a family or even two small families! It's location is quiet and convenient and the condo is VERY spacious. The pictures do not do it justice! The owner is unbelievably responsive and helpful! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks so much and I am glad you enjoyed your stay and excited you will be back have a great summer charlotte gerber
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Frequent Kiawah Visitor

  • 3 of 5

First, the villa was as pictured in the advertising. Second, the location is excellent. Third, the price was fair. However, as in a previous review, the amenities were few. The bed sheets were mismatched and poor condition. The bathrooms outdated and in poor repair. No towel racks in the mastervedroom.

There was no soap, toilet paper, or tissues. We struggled with the lock box and the door locks (both front and terrace). The terrace furniture was absolitely NOT what was pictured and was in poor condition. Charlotte was easy to contact, but unfortunately there was nothing she could do to fix these problems (other than provide an over the door towel rack and change light bulbs. The wifi was pretty much non functional, and the TV did not work. We actually called in a private cleaning service to clean. Thank you Personal Presence. But if you are looking for an inexpensive stay, and are willing to give up on functionality, its a great location!

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry you were disappointed and I tried to accommodate you. When I called -your husband said no worries and not to bother. You then emailed back and I immediately came down and tried to make you happy. My place is not a hotel and I only furnish starter supplies and I don't furnish tissue etc for 9 days. I am sorry you thought I did... You never complained about internet or wifi- I would have had it fixed if you did. I hope your next rental works better for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Very relaxing

  • 4 of 5

Very nice house, clean all conveniences included, all in all had a great stay, close to general store, golf, biking and the beach

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very happy to hear that and hope you can visit kiawah again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

It worked

  • 3 of 5

Our party consisted of 3 men who stayed at this property for a golf weekend. Generally speaking the property was acceptably clean and quite reasonable for the price however we discovered several shortcomings. We had great difficulty opening the lock box on the door which held the key to get in. When I tried to contact Charlotte I only got voicemail. There were some items missing, in our opinion, that are necessities found in all overnight accommodations that I have stayed in over 30 years. Items like soap and tissue in the bathrooms are standard. I have seen a book in many accommodations that identify places to eat and things to do while in the area and a way to contact the owner in case of emergency. The internet was not working for a portion of our stay and the television never worked even though there were no weather issues that could have knocked those services out. Fortunately we did not spend a lot of time in the villa other than sleeping. These items may seem small but are things we took for granted. Overall - it worked! The price was right and that helped significantly.

  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2017
  • Stayed: Mar 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry that you were disappointed somewhat with my cottage. I always put starter supplies for my guests -not sure why the maid did not do this. I have had no problem with internet or Tv down there so I am not sure what the issue was during your stay. Sometimes guests change channel on remote and you have to reprogram it. I do apologize. I am always available by phone, email or text-all my contact info was on your rental agreement. I live locally in Charleston and would have come down to try and fix internet and cable tv. I always get back to my guests asap. I wish you had left a voicemail so I would have known you were having issues. You just have to use 2 hands to open lockbox- one to hold it after putting in code and the other to open it- sorry that it was a pain. Thanks Charlotte Gerber
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice Quite Location

  • 4 of 5

If you enjoy a more secluded quiet area, this is your location. Though the back view is facing the fairway of first hole on the golf course it is quiet. We were there about ten days after hurricane Matthew, the electric had been off until a week or so before arrival so cottage was a little musty smelling. After turning air on and letting fan run on HVAC the odor disappeared. Owner was great getting back to us in regard to a question we had. If you do any cooking be sure to bring salt/pepper. Dish detergents, softener sheets, coffee filters were on hand along with starter supply of paper towels and toilet tissue. We enjoyed our stay at the cottage. We had great lunches at Red's Ice House at Bohicket Marina and southern home style cooking at Stono Market & Tomato Shed Cafe on Main Road (they have daily specials). Staff is friendly and helpful. Across the road from Tomato Shed is a great shop, The Tree House, they have really neat things besides the fountains and pots out front. You need to see AND hear the huge wind chimes hanging in the live oak, beautiful. Ginger and the ladies are really friendly. If you have not seen the Angel Oak you will enjoy this attraction not far from Kiawah. Just be sure to take your mosquito repellent if the little buggers like you for their dining pleasure. Thank you, Charlotte, for letting us rent the cottage and bring our special guests.

  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2016
  • Stayed: Oct 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Aiken, South carolina
5

Nice house as described

  • 5 of 5

The house was clean and as described. Very quiet environment. Close to the beach. No complaints

  • Submitted: Oct 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Sep 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
32 Miles
Charleston International Airport, Charleston, SC
Nearest Barpub
Nearest Golf
Courgar Pt Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
West Beach Straw Market
Nearest Beach
Kiawah Island, SC
Car: recommended

Enjoy the best family, sports, beach, and romantic vacation the USA has to offer from this beautiful Kiawah Island cottage. Located minutes from Kiawah's exquisite hotel, The Sanctuary, with it's exceptional restaurants, bars, and spa; few yards from the Cougar Point Golf Course club house; and just mins. from one of The Travel Channel's 10 best USA beaches-10 miles of pristine sand and dunes.

Photos

Rates & Availability

West Beach Cottage Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly Event
 
summer
Jun 8 - Aug 16
7 night minimum stay
$1,750
 
 
late summer
Aug 17 - Sep 7
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
fall
Sep 8 - Oct 30
2 night minimum stay
$180
$910
 
 
winter
Oct 31 - Mar 22
2 night minimum stay
$150
$700
 
 
spring break
Mar 23 - Apr 12
2 night minimum stay
$240
$1,260
 
 
spring
Apr 13 - May 22
2 night minimum stay
$220
$1,120
 
 
early summer
May 23 - Jun 7
7 night minimum stay
$1,400
 
 
My Standard Rate
2 night minimum stay
$150
 

Additional information about rental rates

Tax Rate 12.5%

Plus 12.5% SC Accommodations Tax. July 4th week 1800.00 per wk

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties