Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927


Bedrooms 2
Space 1,200 sq. ft.
Property type cottage
Minimum Stay 1 - 7 nights


About the property

2 br, 2 ba-sleeps 6-family room w/fireplace and sunroom overlooking golf course

Accommodations: Cottage, 2 Bedrooms(king and 2 twins) + Sleeper sofa, 2 Baths (Sleeps 4-6)

Adorable renovated cottage conveniently located in the West Beach Village, the cottage is a short walk (and even shorter bike ride) to the exquisite Kiawah beach, community pool and West Beach Village Market, Cougar Pt Golf Course and West Beach Tennis Courts. Kiawah is a golfers’ dream come true - five championship courses, including the world-famous Ocean Course.

Kiawah has been named the 'Happiest Seaside Town' in America by Coastal Living magazine and the best 'Vacation city' in the world by Conde Nast. Kiawah was named Number One Tennis Resort according to Tennis Magazine.

Bike to Freshfields village and enjoy shopping, dining, and live entertainment on the grass most evenings during the summer months. Bike the 30+ miles of bike trails or the 10 miles of pristine beach.

The spacious family room includes comfortable sofa and chairs,new flat screen smart TV, DVD player and guests also enjoy free wifi. This cottage has all new wood plank look tile flooring, new trim, new interior doors, both bathrooms were gutted and renovated. Master bath has walk in shower with frameless door. Hall bath opens to kids room and hallway. Hall bath has tub.

The kitchen is fully stocked and has full size new stainless steel appliances and granite counters. Also full size washer and dryer. There is a separate dining area. The sunroom offers a perfect place for reading a book or just watching the wildlife, morning coffee and evening cocktail. Deck off the family room and master bedroom with views of the golf course.

The Master bedroom has a king size bed, flat screen TV, 2 closets and private master bath. The second bedroom has twin beds, flat screen TV and direct access to hall bath.

Linens, towels, beach chairs and starter supply of paper products and detergents are provided. Grill provided.

no smoking. PETS are allowed with non refundable pet deposit (100.00)

More Details

Charlotte Gerber
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
March 20, 2018

About Charlotte Gerber

I just purchased this cottage back in early December of 2012 for second home and an investment property. I live in Charleston and have always wanted to have a place on Kiawah. I am so looking forward to relaxing and enjoying all that Kiawah has to offer.........I am an avid tennis player and love to bike- so this is the place to be. Kiawah Island is like no other place...come and explore. Great shopping, restaurants and a marina.

Charlotte Gerber purchased this cottage in 2012

Why Charlotte Gerber chose West Beach

This area of the island is convenient to everything.

What makes this cottage unique

This cozy cottage was a diamond in the rough and I have enjoyed renovating it and putting my own personal touches in it.


West Beach Cottage Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cottage
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1200 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 25
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course Front ...
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Budget
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Spa
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning ...
  • Clothes Dryer ...
  • Fireplace ...
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating ...
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine ...
  • Free Wifi
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils ...
  • Dishwasher ...
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator ...
  • Stove ...
  • Toaster
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 4 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
  • both baths were gutted and renovated. New tile walk in shower in master bath, vanity, tiolet, etc. Tub with new tile surround, vanity, tiolet, etc in hall bath that opens to hallway and kids room.
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • sleeper sofa in family room.
  • Books
  • DVD Player ...
  • Games
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
  • Bicycles ...
  • Boat ...
  • Deck / Patio
  • Golf ...
  • Kayak / Canoe ...
  • Lawn / Garden ...
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis ...
  • 2 bicycles
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • marina
  • playground
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • equestrian events
  • fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • jet skiing
  • kayaking
  • paragliding
  • parasailing
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • water tubing
  • wind-surfing
Greenslake Cottage neighborhood, is ideal for families. Explore over 30 miles of paved bike trails or bike down the hard-packed sand on the beach. Tee off on a fabulous golf course- 5 to choose from.... Practice your swings at the Number One Tennis Resort (according to Tennis Magazine.) Enjoy our abundant wildlife during a nature walk or while kayaking. Relax while wandering the shops at Freshfields Village or Bohicket Marina. Enjoy fabulous restaurants at the Resort or at village and marina.


Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(19 traveler reviews)

68% Complete
15% Complete
15% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
average rating of 4.5263157 based on 19 reviews

Great Kiawah Cottage

  • 5 of 5

Our family of 4 enjoyed our stay at this newly-renovated Kiawah cottage during the marathon weekend! Charlotte was very responsive to our questions, and the villa was comfortable, clean, and well-decorated. We loved the quiet West Beach location and golf course views. Definitely recommend!

  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed your trip and hope you visit us again in the near future. Happy new year! Charlotte Gerber
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

We had a great time. The room is bigger than what it look like in the pictures. Very clean and updated nicely. Charlotte is very easily reachable by text/ phone and responds right away. Overall great experience and would recommend.

  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much and I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you will vacation here again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Mechanicsburg, PA

Perfect Family Villa

  • 5 of 5

Another great stay in Kiawah. Charlotte is the perfect host and was there for the few questions we had. We can't wait to return next June.

  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much and I am so happy y'all had a great time 🏖
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Frequent Kiawah Visitor

  • 3 of 5

First, the villa was as pictured in the advertising. Second, the location is excellent. Third, the price was fair. However, as in a previous review, the amenities were few. The bed sheets were mismatched and poor condition. The bathrooms outdated and in poor repair. No towel racks in the mastervedroom.

There was no soap, toilet paper, or tissues. We struggled with the lock box and the door locks (both front and terrace). The terrace furniture was absolitely NOT what was pictured and was in poor condition. Charlotte was easy to contact, but unfortunately there was nothing she could do to fix these problems (other than provide an over the door towel rack and change light bulbs. The wifi was pretty much non functional, and the TV did not work. We actually called in a private cleaning service to clean. Thank you Personal Presence. But if you are looking for an inexpensive stay, and are willing to give up on functionality, its a great location!

  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: I am very sorry you were disappointed and I tried to accommodate you. When I called -your husband said no worries and not to bother. You then emailed back and I immediately came down and tried to make you happy. My place is not a hotel and I only furnish starter supplies and I don't furnish tissue etc for 9 days. I am sorry you thought I did... You never complained about internet or wifi- I would have had it fixed if you did. I hope your next rental works better for you.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


  • 5 of 5

This condo is perfect for a family or even two small families! It's location is quiet and convenient and the condo is VERY spacious. The pictures do not do it justice! The owner is unbelievably responsive and helpful! We will be back!

  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: thanks so much and I am glad you enjoyed your stay and excited you will be back have a great summer charlotte gerber
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Very relaxing

  • 4 of 5

Very nice house, clean all conveniences included, all in all had a great stay, close to general store, golf, biking and the beach

  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Very happy to hear that and hope you can visit kiawah again.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Airport
32 Miles
Charleston International Airport, Charleston, SC
Nearest Golf
Courgar Pt Golf Course
Nearest Restaurant
3 Miles
Village Market, Golf course restaurants, Sanctuary
Nearest Beach
Kiawah Island, SC
Car: recommended

Enjoy the best family, sports, beach, and romantic vacation the USA has to offer from this beautiful Kiawah Island cottage. Located minutes from Kiawah's exquisite hotel, The Sanctuary, with it's exceptional restaurants, bars, and spa; few yards from the Cougar Point Golf Course club house; and just mins. from one of The Travel Channel's 10 best USA beaches-10 miles of pristine sand and dunes.


Rates & Availability

Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Pet Fee $100
Tax Rate 13.0%

Plus 13% SC Accommodations Tax.
All holidays -minimum stay is one week

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 60 days before arrival date.
  • Service Fee fully refunded on cancellations that qualify for 100% refund.

You might like these similar properties