Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Whales, Kayaks, Incredible Sunsets, Beach. Dog Friendly & Views to Die For!

Sleeps9
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Half Baths1
Space 3,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 0 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedrooms, 2.5 Baths, Sleeps 9

WHALES, EAGLES, SUNSETS & KAYAK LAUNCH ON THE SPECTACULAR WEST SIDE - DOG FRIENDLY TOO!

When you stay at Three Coves Hideaway, you’ll enjoy a San Juan Island location that is second to none. The home faces west over Haro Straight, so you will bask in amazing sunsets and have a view of the twinkling lights of Victoria BC at night. Oh, and since you’ll have a front row seat over the migratory route of our resident Orcas whales, it’s very likely that you’ll hear them blowing and be able to watch them doing their whale thing right from your deck! Three Coves is also adjacent to beautiful San Juan County Park, a world-renowned destination for kayaking. A path leads from the property to the park so those so motivated might carry a kayak down a path that leads to the park. (Those less motivated might simply drive a minute or two to the beach.) There is also a path that leads downward to a private cove that is shared with a few nearby residences.

Couples and families will find this home spacious and comfortable. The kitchen is a chef’s dream, featuring granite counters, a deluxe gas stove, a large island capped with butcher block, and all the household items you need for meal preparation. The great room includes a dining table, elevated bar table, plush leather seating, a cozy wood-burning fireplace, and window seats focused to the view. The master bedroom is also on this main level, featuring a king size bed and en-suite bath with jetted tub, separate shower, and dual vanities. A powder room is also on this main level.

Upstairs, a large loft overlooks the living room below. This is where you’ll head to watch satellite TV, listen to music, and play a game of pool. One of the sofas opens to form a queen size bed. Two additional bedrooms are located downstairs. One offers a private deck and a second king size bed, the other bedroom is equipped with both a twin bed and a double bed. These bedrooms share a bath with shower and dressing table. A laundry/utility room is also on this lower level. It is impossible not to have an incredible vacation experience when you stay at Three Coves Hideaway.

LIMITED AVAILABILITY OF SERVICES (IMPORTANT NOTICE, PLEASE READ)

Vacation Doorways makes every effort to provide, and provide timely maintenance and service for, all the amenities listed in this property description. However, at times, due to events out of our control, these services may not be as fast or reliable as our guests are used to on the mainland. Please Read your contract for important additional information about the availability of these services.

PLEASE BE ADVISED. Parties are not permitted under any circumstances and the guest occupancy limit will be strictly enforced during your stay.

• Travel Insurance – Unexpected Things Can Happen, We Highly Recommend You Purchase Travel Insurance.

WARNING, THERE AREN’T MANY ISLAND HOMES THAT OFFER THIS LOCATION AND LEVEL OF COMFORT SO THREE COVES BOOKS UP EARLY!

Please note that if you are bring a pet the damage waiver is not applicable. The full security deposit is required.

More Details

Amenities

Friday Harbor House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 3000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 9
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets considered
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Waterfront
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace ...
  • Internet ...
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking ...
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 9
  • 2 King beds, 1 Twin bed, 1 Sofa Bed, 1 Full bed
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Pool Table
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Notes:
Guest Courtesies : Coffee, Shampoo & Conditioner, Bathing Soap & Shower Gel, Laundry Detergent, Paper Products, Dishwashing Soap, Plastic Wrap, Aluminum Foil, Trash Bags

Reviews

Excellent! 4.5/5 -
(60 traveler reviews)

66% Complete
18% Complete
13% Complete
1% Complete
0% Complete
Whales, Kayaks, Incredible Sunsets, Beach. Dog Friendly & Views to Die For!
average rating of 4.5 based on 60 reviews
Brooklyn, NY
5

Lovely, quiet, secluded.

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house at Three Coves was great! We loved the location, and having breakfast and lunch looking out onto the water. Pam was very helpful and checked in with us often. I’d definitely come back.

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: Vacation Doorways
Owner's Response: We're so glad you had a wonderful time during your visit and glad to hear that you had very good interactions with Pam. We hope you return soon! Best, General Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
North, VA
3

Just too much stuff doesn't work

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Virtually everything in this house is in some level of disrepair. From broken locks, broken lights, broken chairs, broken handles, broken windows, broken ice maker, broken warming tray, broken shower handles...the list is endless. The rugs are old and stained...the roof leaks...all the smoke detectors are missing. The management company is sympathetic, but not particularly helpful (they had the wrong codes for the lock box and the wifi!) Mostly, all the broken stuff was just an inconvenience. The view is lovely, but it's lovely from a lot of other places too, for less money and fewer problems.

  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2017
  • Stayed: November 2017
  • Source: Vacation Doorways
Owner's Response: Dear Guest - Thank you for choosing to visit the Islands and for staying with us at Three Coves Hideaway. I sincerely apologize for the trouble you had during your stay and am currently inquiring to understand the problems better. We seek to provide a very high quality rental experience for all our guests and I am concerned that it appears as though that has not occurred here. Best Regards, General Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Flower Mound, TX
5

The most spectacular view!!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

It's hard to imagine there could be a home on the island with a more spectacular view! If we were at the house, we were outside on the deck enjoying the view, enjoying a glass of San Juan wine, watching a harbor seal in the cove below us, dolphins, ships & sailboats passing, deer roaming all around the house. Even after dark, we sat outside & enjoyed a sky full of stars and ships passing silently in the dark. There was an island burn ban in effect, so we were unable to use the lower firepit or the deck firepit. Would have been lovely on chilly evenings. The top two floors of the home are gorgeous. The lower floor is in need of a paint job and new carpet (or at least a thorough carpet was dirty!), but the bed was very comfortable. Clearly, the home is a work in progress...the first two floors are completed and the lower floor is next. There were a few items in disrepair (icemaker, deck umbrella, trash compactor, warming oven)...just minor inconveniences. We enjoyed every moment in this home and are already planning our next stay. I am Canadian and loved looking across Haro Strait to Vancouver Island. We fell in love with this island and cannot wait to return!

  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest - thank you for visiting the Islands and for staying at Three Coves Hideaway. We also appreciate your comments here and they have been forwarded on to the local island manager who will be assessing your recommendations and communicating with the owner if we confirm they are needed. We hope you had a great rest of your stay and will return to see us soon. Best Regards, General Manager Update: We spoke with the owner and they do indeed plan to do the downstairs painting, replace carpet, update parts of the bathroom and update the lighting in that area of the house. Thank you for bringing up this concern and giving us the opportunity to respond. Best Regards, General Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Great San Juan vacation house

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

This home has a gorgeous view of the Haro Strait with beach access. It was great to store our kayaks down there for the ease of going out and returning, and it is a short distance to Lime Kiln with it's often abundance of marine animals. It has a good layout for a large group, large kitchen and great room, expansive deck. It does need someone in the management to go through and identify things that need fixing. Also it was clear the carpeting needed cleaning. Otherwise a wonderful San Juan house.

  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2017
  • Stayed: August 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Dear Guest, Thank you for visiting the Island and for staying at Three Coves Hideaway. We also appreciate your feedback here. Your comments have been forwarded to our staff so we can make an assessment of what needs fixing/cleaning in the home. We're glad you enjoyed your stay overall and hope you will return soon. Best Regards, General Manager
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Magical Reunion House

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

I couldn't have asked for a more perfect house and location for our family reunion.

  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Vacation Doorways
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Family Celebration on San Juan Island

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was very clean.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The house had great space for a family get together with a large dining table that fit 8 people, many sitting spaces to relax and play games and a pool table. The deck had a fire place along with a fire pit that over looked the water with a great view of a Wildlife Refuge for animals mostly birds. The kitchen was well equipped to cook for the family along with a barbeque outside. The house is next door to the county park where a person can put in a kayak and a short drive to Lime Kiln State Park, the best place to watch for orcas. Unfortunately the resident population is not frequenting the area due to the lack of food - the salmon. Had a great time on the island and the house was perfect for our family celebration.

  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Vacation Doorways
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Property Manager

Vacation Doorways
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
February 20, 2018

About Vacation Doorways

Vacation Doorways is the largest LOCAL vacation rental company in the San Juan Islands. We represent more than 70 wonderful vacation homes located on San Juan, Orcas, & Lopez Islands.

When you rent a Vacation Doorway home:

• Our reservation staff will help you find the perfect home.

• The booking process is quick, easy, & secure.

• You����re protected by a Rental Agreement that spells out rates, terms, & conditions.

��� Your reservation and payment are rapidly confirmed.

• The home you rent is professionally cleaned before you check-in.

• A property manager is on call 24/7.

• You’re dealing with a highly experienced, reputable company.

• You can be confident that you’ll have a wonderful vacation rental experience!

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties