Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Gatlinburg Cabin in the mountains HILLBILLY HILTON 525

Sleeps14
Bedrooms 5
Bathrooms5
Half Baths1
Property type cabin
Minimum Stay 0 - 5 nights

Overview

About the property

5 Bedrooms, 5.5 Baths, Sleeps 14

Hillbilly Hilton" #525 is a luxury log cabin just minutes from the heart of Downtown Gatlinburg. However, this mountain cabin sits on a beautiful one acre lot overlooking the Smokies! This vacation cabin rental in Gatlinburg is perfect for any family or group of friends looking to celebrate a special event, family reunion, or any seasonal vacation! Hillbilly Hilton is a beautiful five bedroom, five and a half bath luxury log cabin located in the Gatlinburg area. We built this one to perfection with hardwood floors, tongue and groove light pine walls, stone fireplace, amazing game room and huge windows looking out over the magnificent mountain views! Your group will be entertained by the pool table, air hockey and foosball for hours! How about a covered hot tub for some well deserved relaxation rain or shine! This cabin has swimming pool access during the Summer months, as well for the kids. This cabin has a premium 50" TV with power tower so you can enjoy the Home Theater effect! Play movie or sports for a great evening in this luxury log home in the mountains. Enter this amazing log cabin and you'll see the magnificent great room with vaulted ceilings, living room with luxury furniture, dining room with large custom pine table, and full custom kitchen with stainless steel appliances & granite countertops. Walk to the East side of the main level to enter the two large King bedrooms. They each have a TV, while one has a massive jacuzzi tub. There is a community bathroom for your convenience on this main level. The loft bedroom upstairs also have a large King bed, full bathroom, and TV. You'll enjoy waking up to the amazing mountain views viewed out the wall constructed entirely of glass windows! This large cabin lodge has a large wraparound deck so you can sit outside on rockers or eat lunch on your outdoor dining table. Go downstairs & enjoy the large living area including lounge & Big Screen TV. On the far end of this lower level, you can enjoy shooting pool at the slate pool table or playing foosball with friends and family. Go outside on the porch & find your own large premium hot tub with rooftop cover. This lower level also has two additional bedrooms with King beds and TVs. Each bedroom has their own private bathroom. There is a half bath that is convenient to the game room & lower level lounge area. Must be 25 years old to rent.


Amenities

Gatlinburg Cabin Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • cabin
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 14
  • Min. age of primary renter: 0
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Mountain View
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Bathrooms:
  • 5 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
  • 5.5
Bedrooms:
  • 5 Bedrooms, Sleeps 14
  • 4 King beds, 1 Queen bed, 2 Other beds
Entertainment:
  • DVD Player
  • Foosball
  • Pool Table
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Outdoor Grill
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub

Reviews

Good! 3.9/5 -
(38 traveler reviews)

44% Complete
23% Complete
21% Complete
2% Complete
7% Complete
Gatlinburg Cabin in the mountains HILLBILLY HILTON 525
average rating of 3.9473684 based on 38 reviews
Simpsonville, SC
3

The Garvin’s go to Gatlinburg

  • 3 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was more than helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Great location. Living area is great for large families with plenty of room to eat at the table. View from the main level porch was absolutely amazing. Kitchen was well stocked with items we needed to cook a family dinner with. We even baked cookies from scratch! The only negatives we had was the beds are like concrete. Not just one bed, but all of them. Worst nights sleep ever. And we spent one night trying to get a smoke detector to stop beeping that the battery needed to be replaced. Only to discover that most of the detectors had already had their batteries removed. So definitely not a one time problem. You should change batteries out when time changes so that you’re always protected. We reported this to management. Hopefully they will check all of their cabins 👍🏻

  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2018
  • Stayed: February 2018
  • Source: Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Marana, AZ
4

Sibling reunion at Hill Billy Hilton

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We enjoyed our time at the Hill billy Hilton. However, we like to cook and the cookware was very inadequate. We bought a sharp knife and donated it because there wasn't one in the drawer. However, we would do it again and rent the Hill Billy Hilton or one of Aunt Bugs other properties.

  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2017
  • Stayed: October 2017
  • Source: Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Little Elm, TX
5

Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals is the place you want to stay at!

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals was so much fun to hang out in with our family and friends! Playing pool and relaxing in the hot tub was made it even better! The cabin was beautiful and kept very clean! My daughter and I left a couple of items there and Carol went above and beyond to help us get them back and we appreciate that so much! I would recommend them to all of our friends and family!!! 😊

  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to the Great Smoky Mountains, and your stay at our cabin rental! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Sarasota, FL
5

Escaping bad weather in florida

  • 5 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

We booked this cabin to get away from hurricane Irma in Florida. We brought the whole family up including the kids, grandparents and great grandparents. It was a beautiful setting and plenty of room for everyone.

  • Submitted: Sep 30, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing your experience with us! We are so happy that you enjoyed your trip to the Great Smoky Mountains, and your stay at our cabin rental! We appreciate you, and look forward to your next stay with us!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Jacksonville, FL
4

Hillbilly Hilton #525

  • 4 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very helpful.

The vacation rental was spotless.

I was very happy with the location.

I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

Getting to the cabin was pretty easy. We really enjoyed the leveled parking and easy access. The cabin was clean and smelled great. The employees were really helpful at check-in and gave us the key code even though the rest of our party hadn't arrived, which we appreciated because we were exhausted! My only complaint would be that the furniture is rundown. The couches had loose legs we kept having to prop up. The foosball table was in pretty bad condition also and missing balls. Overall, our experience was great and we would definitely stay with Aunt Bug's again.

  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us, and for sharing feedback about your experience with our cabin rental! We are sorry for any inconveniences that you encountered during your stay, and will address these concerns to create a more positive experience for future guests of this cabin. Thank you! We appreciate you, and hope you enjoyed your trip to the Great Smoky Mountains!
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Hillsville, VA
1

Go see before paying

  • 1 of 5

Rating Details:

The property manager was very unhelpful.

The vacation rental was very dirty.

I was very happy with the location.

I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.

Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:

The location was good. Took my whole family for some weekend fun. But the inside of the cabin was dirty with no hot water in the kitchen there where wall receptacle covers gone not good for the grandbabies then we decided to get in the Hot Tub an relax it was so nasty we could not even get in. On our way to Dollywood we stopped by the cabin reanal to let them know what we had found. So while at Dollywood they called to tell me that the hot water was working beleive me I know how to turn it on. All plugins had covers an that they would clean the hot tub at my cost. I would think at a cost of over $500 a night that the cabin would have been in better shape.

  • Submitted: May 12, 2017
  • Stayed: April 2017
  • Source: Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Owner's Response: Anthony, I am sorry the condition that you found the cabin that is not our standard and the notes that you sent were past on to the appropriate departments. Since your comments and stay these issues of the receptacle covers, now has hot water, and cleanliness. As for hot tub I am sorry it was dirty but it is procedure that the hot tubs are cleaned between stays and if one needs cleaned during a stay there is a $25 dollar cleaner fee. Thanks John
Did you find this review helpful?
2 0

Property Manager

Aunt Bugs Cabin Rentals
Member since: 2011
Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within a day
Calendar last updated:
February 24, 2018

Map

Photos

Availability

Available
Unavailable

Notes

  • Rates shown above do not include taxes and fees

You might like these similar properties