Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Summer is Here, Quiet Waterfront Home On Lake LBJ. Pet friendly

Sleeps12
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 2,000 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

3 bedroom 2 bath waterfront home with big yard for your enjoyment.

The Oaks at Glencove is located in a quiet NO WAKE zone off the Colorado Arm of Lake LBJ. This lovely 3 bedroom 2 bathroom home has enough bed space for 10 people, and additional floor space in the living room for using an air mattress. There is a boat slip for up to a 16' boat. Watercraft rentals are located on this cove. The Colorado arm is just around the corner from this beautiful cove. Plenty of room to go out and just relax and float on the water or even have a meal down at the water. The living room is large with a flat screen TV. Outside is a large wood burning BBQ pit for that wonderful smoked flavor, also a gas grill. And for your charcoal we have a pit just for you. If you are looking for a nice quiet place for your family get together, look no further. Great place to go walking in the subdivision if you are needing some exercise.


Owner
BRENDA L YOUNG
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within an hour
Response rate:
100%
Calendar last updated:
April 28, 2017

About BRENDA L YOUNG

This property has been in the family since 1969. I have enjoyed this place many years as I went to school in Llano and we always had family here. Many memories of great BBQ and fish fries were a family favorite and my dad, mom, brother and others getting together and playing music. Love when there is a rainstorm to sit out under the carport and watch the storm. This area is so peaceful and quiet and on 3/4 acre you don't have your neighbors right on top of you.

BRENDA L YOUNG purchased this house in 1980

Why BRENDA L YOUNG chose Lake LBJ

This was our family house and the yard is huge so you have your privacy. With amenities such as a nice yard for all of your outdoor activities, including boating, water skiing, swimming or just floating. If you are wanting to set up a outdoor game there is plenty of room. The subdivision is very nice if you like to go for a morning or evening walk. Austin is 1 hr and San Antonio is 1 1/2 hr away. We have several wineries in the area and a brewery in Marble Falls which is 13 mi. If you like to shop Fredericksburg is a place with great food and shopping in neat little stores.

What makes this house unique

No-wake cove safe for swimming, fishing and roping off your boat or jet skis without the noise and hassle of heavy boat traffic which create big wakes that beat up you and your boat. LBJ is a constant level lake. Large family room you can all be together with enough places to sit and relax and even a massage chair. Boat launch at Kingsland Community Park which is 1.5 miles away.

Amenities

Kingsland House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 2000 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 12
  • non smoking only ...
  • pets considered ...
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters ...
  • children welcome
Location Type:
  • Lake View
  • Lakefront
Theme:
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room ...
  • Parking ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Ice Maker
  • Kitchen ...
  • Microwave
  • Oven ...
  • Pantry Items ...
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Master - toilet , combination tub/shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 12
  • Master - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom/Office - 1 queen , couch fold out
    Living Room - 2 sleep sofa /futon
    Living Room - Large enough to put air mattresses
Entertainment:
  • Books ...
  • DVD Player ...
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Stereo
  • Television ...
  • Video Library ...
Outside:
  • Deck / Patio
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
Suitability:
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • library
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • winery tours
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • jet skiing
  • spelunking
  • swimming
  • water skiing

Learn more about this vacation rental at the owner's website:

Reviews

Wonderful! 4.8/5 -
(31 traveler reviews)

Summer is Here, Quiet Waterfront Home On Lake LBJ. Pet friendly
average rating of 4.83871 based on 31 reviews
5

Great home and yard.

  • 5 of 5

Very nice clean home. The yard was big and very well kept. My family and I enjoyed the stay.

  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Julee Glad you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. We hope you come back and stay with us again. Have a great summer. Brenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Nice weekend spot

  • 4 of 5

Large, comfortable house with well-stocked kitchen for cooking. Plenty of room for extra bodies, if needed. Comfy beds and nice hearing the rain on the metal roof. The water at the dock was dirty/icky, so we opted not to jump in the nearly 90 degree temps. on Sat. My son happily fished off the dock. Thank you!

  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Feb 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for you review your stay. Last month the lake was let down to let people fix seawalls an clean out areas around there place so it takes a few weeks once they start refilling the lake for everything to clear up. Sorry for any inconvience. They only do this about every 7 years. Normally our cove area is very nice and a great place to swim and float.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Awesome

  • 5 of 5

We had a great time the house was very nice we were there Christmas and loved it Brenda is awesome we can't wait to go back

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review and looking forward to meeting you when you come this way. Hope you had a great New Years and my this be a great year for all of us. Brenda
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
4

Great time at the lake!

  • 4 of 5

Brenda was great to work with and the house is well equipped with everything you need. The kitchen is extremely well equipped with pots, pans, dishes, as well as knives, muffin pans, and we even saw a bread maker. There are ample towels and Brenda allows certain towels to be take out on the boat which was great. The boat rental place is in the cove so renting boats, jet skis, etc was very easy. They will deliver and pick up from the house. The house is very comfortable. There are two separate bedrooms, one with a king and the other with a queen. The two large futons were actually really comfortable and all of the bedding is kept in a compartment under the futon which makes it convenient. Although we only had one person on each futon, two people could fit. We did not use the pull out bed that is in the office. Brenda has lots of floats for hanging out in the water and extra tables and chairs if you want to have dinner outside.

We had lots of rain which helped me realize what a great location we had. The house is on the water but only about 15-20 minutes from Inks Lake State Park and a couple of vineyards.

We were very comfortable in this house and would recommend it to others.

  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2016
  • Stayed: Aug 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Mary, Glad you and your family had a good time in spite of the rain. I appreciate everything you said about how the kitchen is equipped. That was one of the things I wanted to be well equipped. We like for our guest to feel at home during there stay with us. I hoe you have a great rest of the summer and come back and stay with us again. Brenda
Did you find this review helpful?
1 0
5

Perfect!

  • 5 of 5

I rented this property for one night to host my brother's bachelor party. The house, in pristine condition when we arrived, is deceptively large - our group of nine slept comfortably with plenty of room to spare! The living room is huge. In fact, if you have a large group I'd recommend you do what we did and bring a collapsible table and some chairs with you as the dining room table seats only 6 (IIRC) and there's plenty of room to set up a round table that seats six without getting in the way of the other couch/recliner seating in the room. The back porch and lawn were perfect for the group to hang out and enjoy the incredible weather (we got lucky - 70s and sunny). I was kicking myself for not thinking to bring some lawn games along. As far as I know nobody swam in the lake (not quite warm enough), but the cove was nice and quiet and the water looked inviting enough. Oh! And I should probably mention that the quirky and robust selection of VHS movies was a big hit with the group. Somebody popped Rocky II into the VCR within 10 minutes of us being there and the movies kept coming from there, ending at about 6AM with Flubber. (Yes, this group clearly knows how to party.) Brenda, the owner, was great about communication and making our stay as easy on us as possible. We were bummed we only had the place for one night - everyone would've loved to stay longer. I'd highly recommend it to anyone with a group looking for some R&R on the water. I hope to have an opportunity to come back again soon.

  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2016
  • Stayed: Apr 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: We are glad your group had such a good time. Nothing like games and old movies. We do hope you come back and stay with us again. I thank you for the deal with the seating. So I have ordered and 8ft and 6ft folding tables so you wont have to bring one. Thank you for the kind review and may 2016 be off to a good start with the new bride and groom.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Great getaway

  • 5 of 5

We had a wonderful time, the property is very family friendly and everything is so clean. Highly recommend!

  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2016
  • Stayed: Mar 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Matt, Thank you for your review and hope when you want to get out of west Texas again you will come back and stay with us. Brenda
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Photos

Rates & Availability

Kingsland House Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
USD
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
 
April
Apr 19 2017 - May 4 2017
1 night minimum stay
$175
From
$200
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Nightly Rate
May 5 2017 - May 5 2017
1 night minimum stay
$200
From
$200
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
April
May 6 2017 - May 25 2017
1 night minimum stay
$175
From
$200
Fri,Sat
 
Notes: Rates are based on 6 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Memorial Weekend
May 26 2017 - May 28 2017
3 night minimum stay
$325
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
May 29 2017 - Jun 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$275
From
$325
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
July 4th
Jul 1 2017 - Jul 4 2017
4 night minimum stay
$425
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
Summer
Jul 5 2017 - Sep 30 2017
1 night minimum stay
$275
From
$325
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 
Notes: Rates are based on 8 guests; add $10 per night, per additional guest
 
My Standard Rate
1 night minimum stay
$175
From
$325
Thu,Fri,Sat,Sun
 

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning $125
Pet Fee $100
Property Damage Protection $59
Tax Rate 10.25%

Until confirmed, rates are subject to change without notice.
Spring Break and Christmas contact us. Feel free to call me and ask any question i will be glad to help you.
Winter Texans this is a monthly price you can stay longer

Owner's Cancellation Policy

100% refund if canceled at least 30 days before arrival date.

Enter dates for accurate pricing

Send a Message Send a Message
Available
Unavailable

You might like these similar properties