The Ballard Loft | Water View in Heart of Ballard

Photo gallery for The Ballard Loft | Water View in Heart of Ballard

A modern kitchen with a central island, wooden beams, and a dining area with a round table and bar stools.
A modern dining area with a wooden table, six chairs, a vase of flowers, a sofa with cushions, and a large window with a view of a marina.
A room with a large window overlooking a marina, a wooden bench, and a small table with a bowl of fruit.
A modern kitchen with a central island, stainless steel appliances, and wooden shelves.
A hotel room with a neatly made bed, a chair, a stack of towels, a bedside table with a lamp, and a window with curtains.

Reviews

7.4 out of 10
Good

Highlights

  • Discover nearby landmarks
    Close to National Nordic Museum

Popular amenities

  • Balcony
  • Air conditioning
  • Refrigerator
  • Washer
  • Onsite parking available
  • Non smoking

Explore the area

View in a map
Seattle, WA
  • Place, Tractor Tavern
    ‪3 min walk‬
  • Place, Ballard Farmers Market
    ‪6 min walk‬
  • Place, National Nordic Museum
    ‪15 min walk‬
  • Airport, Seattle, WA (SEA-Seattle - Tacoma Intl.)
    ‪43 min drive‬

Rooms & beds

4 bedrooms (sleeps 7)

Bedroom 1

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 2

1 King Bed

Bedroom 3

1 Queen Bed

Bedroom 4

1 Twin Bed

2 bathrooms

Bathroom 1

Bathroom 2

Spaces

Kitchen
Balcony

Add dates for prices

Similar properties

About the neighborhood

Seattle

Ballard, a neighborhood in Seattle, is home to this apartment. Seattle Center and Paramount Theatre are cultural highlights, and some of the area's activities can be experienced at Seattle Cruise Ship Terminal 91 and Bell Street Cruise Terminal at Pier 66. Check out an event or a game at Climate Pledge Arena, and consider making time for WaMu Theater, a top attraction not to be missed.
Map
Seattle, WA

What's nearby

  • Tractor Tavern - 3 min walk - 0.3 km
  • Fraternal Order of Eagles, Ballard Salmon Bay Aerie 2141 - 4 min walk - 0.4 km
  • Ballard Farmers Market - 6 min walk - 0.5 km
  • Portland Building - 7 min walk - 0.6 km
  • National Nordic Museum - 15 min walk - 1.3 km

Getting around

  • U District Station - 9 min drive
  • Edmonds Station - 25 min drive
  • Seattle, WA (BFI-Boeing Field) - 32 min drive

Restaurants

  • ‪Starbucks - ‬7 min walk
  • ‪Old Stove - Gardens In Ballard - ‬4 min walk
  • ‪Bad Albert's Tap & Grill - ‬1 min walk
  • ‪King's Hardware - ‬3 min walk
  • ‪Arashi Ramen - ‬6 min walk

Frequently asked questions

Is The Ballard Loft | Water View in Heart of Ballard pet-friendly?

No, only service animals are welcome at the property.

How much does it cost to stay at The Ballard Loft | Water View in Heart of Ballard?

As of Nov 1, 2026, prices found for a 1-night stay for 2 adults at The Ballard Loft | Water View in Heart of Ballard on Dec 1, 2026 start from $410, including taxes and fees. This price is based on the lowest nightly price found in the last 24 hours for stays in the next 30 days. Prices are subject to change. Choose your dates for more accurate prices.

How much is parking?

Onsite parking is available at the property.

What time is check-in at The Ballard Loft | Water View in Heart of Ballard?

Check-in begins at 4:00 PM.

What time is check-out at The Ballard Loft | Water View in Heart of Ballard?

Check-out is at 11:00 AM.

Where is The Ballard Loft | Water View in Heart of Ballard located?

Located in Ballard, this apartment building is 0.7 mi (1.1 km) from National Nordic Museum and 2.6 mi (4.3 km) from Seattle Cruise Ship Terminal 91. Ballard Locks Fish Ladder and Woodland Park Zoo are also within 2 mi (3 km).

Reviews

7.4

Good

Reviews are presented in chronological order, subject to a moderation process, and verified unless otherwise labeled.
Learn moreOpens in a new window
Rating 10 - Excellent. 3 out of 6 reviews
Rating 8 - Good. 1 out of 6 reviews
Rating 6 - Okay. 0 out of 6 reviews
Rating 4 - Poor. 1 out of 6 reviews
Rating 2 - Terrible. 1 out of 6 reviews

8.8/10

Cleanliness

7.8/10

Check-in

10/10

Communication

7.4/10

Location

8.0/10

Listing accuracy

Reviews

Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Location and amenities were perfect for our group
Stayed 3 nights in Nov 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Dec 8, 2025
We’re so happy to hear that the location and amenities fit your group’s needs so well. Thank you for staying with us—we hope to host you again soon! – Stay Modern Properties
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Came in for a business trip with a colleague. I used to live in Ballard so I wanted to show them my old home. The place is very well situated at the beginning of the Burke Gillman trail which we used to skateboard and bike as a commute in to the city.Huge place that would be great for four people. Overkill for the two of us but still cheaper than two hotel rooms for a week. I read some of the other reviews:Did it used to be an office building: yes probably. Does it have a urinal and what used to be M/F bathrooms: yes.Does any of this matter: No, shutup, this place is cool as hell.
Stayed 4 nights in Jul 2026
Response from VrboOwner on Aug 8, 2026
Haha, we absolutely loved this review! We're so glad the space worked well for your business trip and that you enjoyed the location and all the character that comes with it. Thank you for sharing such a fun perspective—we'd be happy to host you again anytime! — Stay Modern Properties
Verified review

10/10 Excellent

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location, listing accuracy
Wonderful location in a vibrant neighboorhood full of interesting bars, shops and restaurants; all within walking distance. As city stays go, parking is limited and there can be some street/business noise in the evenings. The loft was clean and well appointed. The communication was great from booking to checkout and we even had a quick opportunity to meet the owners upon checkin who were a lovely couple and very helpful. We would stay again!
Stayed 2 nights in Sep 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 26, 2025
Thank you for your thoughtful and honest feedback! We're so happy you enjoyed the location, the loft, and that we had the chance to meet you. We truly appreciate your understanding of the city vibes and hope to welcome you back soon! – Stay Modern Properties
Verified review

8/10 Good

Liked: Cleanliness, check-in, communication, location
The location was perfect, the communication was great, the kitchen was nicely done and well stocked. Definitely not as fine and finished as the pictures make it look though. The bathrooms are extremely basic (think college dormitory), lots of exposed wiring and such in the open beam ceiling (open beams can be a cool look, but came off kind of junky). Heat system wasn’t even throughout the unit (bedrooms were saunas by the time the living area got tolerable). That said, there are very few options for 4br places to rent in Ballard and this worked for us. Just expected something a bit nicer for the price.
Stayed 3 nights in Dec 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jun 23, 2026
Thank you for your feedback, and we’re glad to hear you enjoyed the location, communication, and kitchen setup, and that the home worked well for your group overall. We’re sorry to hear the property did not fully meet your expectations in terms of finish and comfort. We do try to ensure our photos accurately represent the space, and we appreciate your honest perspective. Regarding the heating, we wish you had reached out during your stay as we would have been happy to assist and help balance the temperature for you. Thank you again for staying with us and for your valuable feedback—it helps us continue to improve. — Stay Modern Properties
Verified review

4/10 Poor

Liked: Cleanliness, communication
Disliked: Location, listing accuracy
The positives were a very responsive management company, close proximity to the Sunday market, comfortable beds, and spacious kitchen. This was one of our most expensive and disappointing of many VRBO stays though. The unit isn’t quite ready for vacation stays. You can tell it was an old office space, and aside from the updated kitchen, it feels very much like staying in an office. The bedroom and bathroom doors are all heavy fire doors, but the open ceilings don’t provide any noise barriers between bedrooms, so you can hear even quiet conversations between bedrooms. On the weekend, there was loud music from the bar across the street until 2AM, and we could make out actual conversations from the gallery below until late at night. The bathrooms haven’t been updated from their commercial use, and there are no towel bars. The kitchen is updated and nice, but it’s missing a lot of cooking utensils that are common in most rentals. We wanted to stay in Ballard, but this particular location wasn’t picturesque and the area didn’t feel safe. My teenager and I rented scooters to see the area, but had to abandon the idea really quickly after we got into terrible traffic and a bad area just two blocks away. Parking was also a nightmare. The street right outside is always full and had some campers parked permanently outside, and all the nearby lots are paid but without come and go privileges. We would have been much better off staying in a hotel.
Stayed 6 nights in Oct 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Jul 4, 2026
Thank you for taking the time to share your detailed feedback. We're glad you appreciated our responsive team, the comfortable beds, spacious kitchen, and convenient location near the Sunday market. We're sorry that other aspects of your stay did not meet your expectations. While factors such as neighborhood activity, street noise, traffic, and public parking are unfortunately outside of our control, we truly value your comments and will review your feedback regarding the unit amenities and furnishings as we continue to improve the guest experience. Thank you again for staying with us. – Stay Modern Properties
Verified review

2/10 Terrible

Liked: Communication, listing accuracy
Disliked: Cleanliness, check-in, location
If you are looking for a getaway from the everyday grind of being a home owner, this is NOT the place for you. We arrived (from Alaska and Pennsylvania) at 4:10 pm when check-in was at 4:00. Surprise, the cleaner was still there trying to make the unit ready for us. Once we were able to get in and settled, surprise #2: a toilet which had no seat on it, just a lid covering the bowl. This same toilet also had a cracked tank which leaked all over the bathroom floor anytime there was water in the tank. The host was unable to find another property to accommodate our 6-8 person group, nor make the repair that day as it was getting close to end of business when we isolated the source of the water on the floor. We had to turn off the water to the commode after each use and back on again to flush it to prevent flooding in the bathroom. We also bought and installed a new toilet seat so we had two working commodes. The next day a plumber came in but the host wouldn’t approve the repair cost; but rather sent another plumber the following day. Now this was the day we had 8 people getting dressed and ready for a huge event, and we’re down to one working commode! We asked the host to have the repair done after we left for our event, but oops, the property manager didn’t see the message and arrived with the plumber and replacement toilet while we’re scrambling to get dressed. They were kind enough to step out until we left and then made the repair. The unit also had house warming guests; liv
Stayed 7 nights in Aug 2025
Response from VrboOwner on Sep 26, 2025
Thank you again for staying with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We were a bit surprised by some of the concerns raised and wanted to offer a bit of context, particularly regarding the toilet issue. We completely understand how frustrating that must have been, and we’re truly sorry for the inconvenience it caused during your stay. As soon as we were made aware in the early evening, we acted quickly to resolve it. We reached out early the next morning at 7:30 AM to confirm access, and the issue was fully resolved by 3:30 PM that same day. While the situation was unfortunately beyond our control, we did our best to address it promptly and professionally. In an effort to offset the inconvenience, we had issued a generous refund in good faith during your stay, hoping it would help redeem your experience. We always aim to provide a seamless and welcoming experience for all our guests, and we sincerely appreciate the opportunity to respond.
Tell us how we can improve our siteShare feedback