Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Ocean front Condo ground level REMODELED

Bedrooms 2
Space 1,150 sq. ft.
Property type condo
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights


About the property

2 bdrm 2 bath Ocean front condo

Remodeled kitchen cabinets and granite counter tops. Updated baths with granite tops and new cabinets. New tile floors in all bedrooms. Wet bar with fridge new cabinets and granite counter tops. Ground floor, walk out to the beach. New patio furniture.tGreat beach, two pools, tennis court, Close to historic Saint Augustine. Many restaurants close to condo location. Easy. Parking directly behind condo.

Jeff Thompson
Member since: 2010
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within 12 hours
Response rate:
Calendar last updated:
June 28, 2017


Saint Augustine Condo Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • condo
  • floor 1
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 1150 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • children welcome
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Beach View ...
  • Beachfront ...
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Stove
  • Dining Area
  • seating for 6 people
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower , Master bath
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower , tub
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Stereo
  • Television
  • Deck / Patio
  • Long-term Renters Welcome
Pool / Spa:
  • Private Pool
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • ruins
  • theme parks
  • water parks
  • winery tours
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shelling
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • golf
  • pier fishing
  • racquetball
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • wind-surfing


Wonderful! 4.9/5 -
(27 traveler reviews)

Ocean front Condo ground level REMODELED
average rating of 4.851852 based on 27 reviews
Atlanta GA

Perfect place for a beach get-away!

  • 5 of 5

I totally enjoyed my stay at this condo and honestly thought it was even larger than it appears in the pictures! It's clean, bright and comfortable, and felt like I was staying at a friend's place. The owners were great to work and very kind, and I felt safe even though I was by myself. I love that it's on the first floor so I didn't have to lug my bags up and down the stairs, and the view of the dunes and ocean was awesome. It's a quick walk to the beach and I could hear the waves most every night. There are several good restaurants nearby OR most everything you need to cook a good meal at home and eat out on the patio to enjoy the view. I'd definitely rent this place again!

  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2015
  • Stayed: Nov 2015
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
3 0

Great weekend. Very nice condo.

  • 4 of 5

Property looks nice. I have been staying at Sea Place for over 30 years. Looks as nice today as the first time we stayed here. Great job!!!

  • Submitted: May 8, 2017
  • Stayed: May 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great location

  • 5 of 5

The condo was clean, spacious and well stocked. The owner was very helpful and responsive. Great view of the ocean and right near the community pool. The community was very quiet for our April stay. The beach has soft white sand and a wide sand bar, great for the young ones. Historic St. Augustine is less then 10 miles away, a very easy drive. Plenty of restaurants and grocery stores nearby. I would recommend this unit.

  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2017
  • Stayed: Apr 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Great beach, nice condo, fun times...

  • 5 of 5

Very nice condo. We loved how quiet and peaceful it was. Easy access to the beach. The beach is just about the nicest beach around. The pictures in the advertisement are a good representation of the condition of the property. The kitchen is well stocked with cooking utensils and dishes, as well as enough towels and linens. Several grocery stores nearby. Would definitely recommend this condo.

  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Jan 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

It is truely an ocean front condo.

  • 5 of 5

You can see and hear the ocean from the patio. The condo is larger than condo's that we have rented in the past. The kitchen and bathrooms have been updated recently. There are beach chairs, umbrella and beach towels available. We found the community to be very friendly. A very clean unit.

  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Fishers, IN

Great week by the sea

  • 4 of 5

This condo was amazing! It was very clean, and just as pictured. We loved being on the ground floor, the condo looks over the dunes, you can hear the ocean from the patio, and the beach is short walk away down the boardwalk. Everyone was very friendly on the property, and it was quiet, safe and secure. The kitchen was stocked with spices and oils and plenty of cooking utensils. The only reason I gave 4 stars is that we missed having a grill, there are no grills allowed on the property as we discovered when we arrived. Also, there is a great little bar area, but the bar fridge doesn't work, so really drinks were prepared in kitchen, bar area was not really usable with no fridge. Other than those 2 small things, we had no concerns or complaints. The owner was responsive to questions via text and Overall, it is a wonderful area, beaches are clean, condo is great. Would highly recommend staying here! On a side note, we would recommend the Cafe Eleven for breakfast and the Cantina Louie for an affordable mexican dinner, both close by!

  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2017
  • Stayed: Dec 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Rasjohnson, When we bought this condo we put a nice gas grill on the back porch. We were told they would confiscate the grill and fine us if it did not disappear immediately. So we took it away and took mention of it off our site. The bar refrigerator works you have to turn it on. We leave it off until someone needs it.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0


Nearest Barpub
1 Miles
Nearest Motorway
8 Miles
Nearest Restaurant
2 Miles
Car: recommended


Rates & Availability

Saint Augustine Condo Rental Rates

Rental Basis:
per property
Owner accepts payment in:
Convert Currency
Rate Period Nightly Weekend Night Weekly Monthly * Event
May 13 2017 - Aug 12 2017
7 night minimum stay
Aug 13 2017 - May 11 2018
3 night minimum stay
My Standard Rate
3 night minimum stay

Additional information about rental rates

Maid Service $100 + Tax
Refundable damage deposit $500
Tax Rate 10.0%

Owner's Cancellation Policy

  • 50% refund if canceled at least 7 days before arrival date.
  • 100% refund if canceled at least 14 days before arrival date.
Contact Owner

You might like these similar properties