Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

Luxury Home With Private Pool Situated On Tara Golf And Country Club

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 3
Bathrooms2
Space 1,800 sq. ft.
Property type house
Minimum Stay 7 nights

Overview

About the property

3 Bedroom, 2 Bath, Fully Equipped, Lakeside Home With Large Screened Lanai

Looking for a tropical getaway? Then look no further. This beautifully furnished and tastefully decorated property offers all the comforts of home in a peaceful and tranquil setting.

The property offers a bright and airy feel. The master (king-sized) bedroom, great room and breakfast area all enjoy views of the extended lanai, pool and private pond.

The master bedroom has a king size bed with beautiful furniture including TV and a small desk for your computer/laptop. The ensuite has a separate tub and shower. The second bedroom has a queen size bed and all new furniture with a large walk-in closet. The third bedroom has two single beds with a large walk-in closet as well.

This home comes fully equipped with lots of extra dishes and cutlery, 'real glass' wine glasses, all linens, washer and dryer, high speed internet (wi-fi), cable TV, and phone with free calling in North America. There are 2 bikes (mens and ladies) in the large garage for your use.

More Details

Property Manager
John Conohan
Member since: 2013
Speaks: english
Response time:
Within a few hours
Response rate:
80%
Calendar last updated:
October 9, 2017

About John Conohan

We are from Eastern Canada and purchased this home in 2012.

John Conohan purchased this house in 2012

Why John Conohan chose Tara Golf & Country Club

We are avid golfers, hence the purchase of this home in one of the most prestigious neighborhoods in the area. Since we are still working we cannot spend all the time we want in the home. We love the area and know that anyone that rents it will fall in love with the home and the area.

What makes this house unique

We love to sit in the lanai in the evenings with a glass of wine watching the sunset. We have a keen interest in birds and this lakeside home offers an up close encounter with several different species of wading and diving birds, literally right in our back yard. We catch bass right off our property as well.

You can walk to the clubhouse and enjoy a wonderful culinary experience by one of the best chefs in the area.

The 18 hole championship golf course is impeccably maintained and each hole offers a different challenge.

Amenities

Tara Golf & Country Club House Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • house
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Housekeeping:
  • Housekeeper Optional
Floor Area:
  • 1800 sq. ft.
House Rules:
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • children welcome ...
  • pets not allowed
  • non smoking only
Location Type:
  • Golf Course View ...
  • Lakefront ...
Theme:
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Air Conditioning
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fitness Room / Equipment ...
  • Garage
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Telephone ...
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Pantry Items
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Dining:
  • Dining ...
  • Dining Room
  • seating for 8 people
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , tub , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , combination tub/shower
Bedrooms:
  • 3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 king
    Bedroom 2 - 1 queen
    Bedroom 3 - 2 twin/ single
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable ...
  • Television ...
Outside:
  • Bicycles
  • Deck / Patio ...
  • Golf ...
  • Lanai / Gazebo
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill ...
  • Tennis ...
Suitability:
  • wheelchair accessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Communal Pool ...
  • Hot Tub ...
  • Private Pool ...
  • Sauna ...
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • museums
  • playground
  • restaurants
  • theme parks
  • zoo
Leisure Activities:
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • outlet shopping
  • paddle boating
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • cycling
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • golf privileges optional
  • hiking
  • kayaking
  • pier fishing
  • sailing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • snorkeling/diving
  • sound/bay fishing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • water skiing
  • wind-surfing

Reviews

Excellent! 4.7/5 -
(25 traveler reviews)

76% Complete
20% Complete
4% Complete
0% Complete
0% Complete
Luxury Home With Private Pool Situated On Tara Golf And Country Club
average rating of 4.72 based on 25 reviews
5

Nice Home in a Quiet Neighborhood and Convenient Location

  • 5 of 5

Stayed in the home in the month of June. The worst thing about it is that it rained a lot! The beds were comfortable, the decor fit the tropical location, the furniture was upscale. It was a nice neighborhood to walk in, or take a bike ride. The kitchen was well stocked, enough linens, everything needed for the comfort of a home away from home. The hosts were very prompt at returning messages and working with our schedule. Thanks so much for making our vacation and time with our family something we will remember as a great summer vacation!

  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2017
  • Stayed: June 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Villa on Tara

  • 4 of 5

We stayed at villa 475247 on Tara,a location we know very well as we owned property in the same area so all the places to visit and eat were very familiar.

The villa itself was set out very well and suited the group that visited.

We felt the quality of white goods was pretty poor ( kettle/toaster etc ) or older,(the dishwasher was faulty but was fixed by the handyman promptly ) the owner had his car in the garage full of I assume personal goods & also in the garage cupboards with padlocks on which made it feel that someone had moved out and you were in someones home instead of a holiday let, although it did not detract from our enjoyment.

The only downside was we had our 6 year old with us and had asked for a heated pool,we were told it was and technically it was, except it was not solar or heated by a heating boiler or similar as we have been used to, it was just pipes on the roof and a pump, consequently the pool was cold and not at a temperature for any of the party to be able to use ............................... which was a big disappointment as the pool was to be a big part of the holiday.

  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2017
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you for your comments on my home. However, I am disappointed in this review. I specifically advised the renter that the pool was heated only by solar panels on the roof. Solar panels are just that, pipes running to the roof to 6 solar panels (in this case) through which the water runs. The pool temperature is dependent entirely on the amount of sun at the time. Unfortunately, in the month of December, one cannot determine the amount of sun we will receive or the water temperature. As for the "white goods" this is the first complaint we have had about them and we have already replaced the kettle. The toaster is in good working order, however, will look at whether it needs replacing. We have an ample supply of other small appliances, which you don't normally see in a vacation rental, which are also in excellent condition. While this is a vacation home, it is also our private home which we rent out a few months of the year. All one needs to do is observe the extra personal touches to the decorating to know this. Hence, I don't feel it is uncommon for the owner to store personal items in locked cabinets in the garage. Also the home has a large 2 car garage with sufficient room for a second vehicle. I was not aware that my vehicle parked in the garage would be an issue. It could easily be moved out if requested and warranted. Thank-you for this review..... John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
5

Another fantastic trip!

  • 5 of 5

This is the perfect home and location for anyone considering a trip to Florida in the Bredenton/Sarasota area. Close to IMG Academy, shopping, beaches, restaurants etc. 2 minutes from hgwy 75 as well. Extremely quiet neighbourhood surrounded by lush palm trees, lakes and of course golf.

Home has everything you need and then some. Just pack your clothes/sunscreen and you are ensured worry free trip. For the cost of a motel room you are getting a beautiful home, luxury furnishings in a wonderful location. Owner very easy to deal with and always quick to respond.

  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Myrtle Beach, SC
5

Beautiful Home in a great central location

  • 5 of 5

We found the home to be very clean, well appointed and in a great location to get to all of the places we needed to get to. Neighborhood is very quiet with a private back yard looking onto a pond.

  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2016
  • Stayed: December 2016
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Good villa in nice area.

  • 4 of 5

This was a well presented villa with a few areas needing some attention. Unfortunately the pool is north facing so does not get much sun on it from November to March. It does have a nice view over a pond towards the golf course. It would benefit from electric or gas heating to support the solar heating which was leaking when we were there. The pool deck and pool area are tired and could do with some some refurbishing. The villa is comfortable and has everything you will need for an enjoyable stay. The area is well supplied with restaurants and supermarkets and is close to golf courses.

  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thanks Douglas for your comments. You are correct that the pool is West facing, however, this has never been a huge issue with getting sufficient sun to heat the pool, even during the winter months when I am in the home. Your comments are appreciated, nonetheless. As you remember, we chatted about the pool temperature and we realized that the solar heating source was turned off. I believe we got that worked out while you were still there. I'll speak to my management company regarding the pool area to ensure it is kept up to date and clean. Again, thanks for your comments and I hope to see you back again soon.
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

Overall I was pleased with the home.

  • 4 of 5

The furniture was comfortable, it was nice to have a garage, the appliances were all in good shape. The beds were comfortable as well. The kitchen floor could have been cleaner. That is why I gave it four stars...otherwise it would be a five star.

  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2016
  • Stayed: October 2016
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Thank-you for your review. I'm disappointed that the kitchen floor was not properly cleaned prior to your arrival. I will speak with my management company to ensure this doesn't happen again. Again, thank-you for taking the time to write your review. John
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Nearest Airport
10 Miles
Sarasota
Nearest Golf
0.5 Miles
Tara Golf and Country Club
Nearest Motorway
1 Miles
I-75
Nearest Beach
18 Miles
Siesta Key
Car: recommended

This property is within minutes walk to the Tara Golf and Country Club Clubhouse For a onetime fee of $200 you can assume member privileges and have full use of the Golf Club, Club House, Olympic Swimming Pool, Gym, Hot Tub Sauna and Flood-lit Tennis Courts. The Club House is a very short walk from the property.

There is freshwater and saltwater fishing only minutes away from the property. There is lots of shopping within walking distance with most major shops and the Ellenton Outlet Mall is only a 10 minute drive away. Sarasota, which is known for its arts and culture centres is only a 20 minute drive from the property.

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

Additional information about rental rates

Cleaning Fee $110
Tax Rate 11.5%

Manager's Cancellation Policy

Please ask the manager or check their rental agreement when booking the property.

You might like these similar properties