Verified Review icon check navigate-up navigate-left navigate-right expand mail svg-lightning svg-24hr svg-house svg-sleeps svg-bedrooms svg-bathrooms svg-stay svg-toilet calendar svg-report-flag pet-dog svg-multiunit Default Owner Icon heart-filled Family icon
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927
Book Online or call HomeAway Booking Assistance 888-640-7927

7th Night Free. Affordable Breck Getaway, Steps to Main Street & Gondola, Wi-Fi

Sleeps6
Bedrooms 2
Bathrooms2
Space 919 sq ft
Property type townhome
Minimum Stay 1 - 4 nights

Overview

About the property

1 Car Garage, Complex Hot Tub, Gas Fireplace, Washer & Dryer, Private Shuttle

Message from the Property Manager. The VRBO website doesn't have the capability to show a free ($0) night but its included, the 7th night has been removed from the sub-total amount before taxes and fees. After removing the free night, the remaining total is divided over your entire stay. Please book in confidence that you are receiving a free night!

Long stay special: Pay for 6, get the 7th night free! Valid on new reservations, for travel now through April 20th, 2019.

(Twin Elk - B5)

The Twin Elk Townhomes offer the perfect location only two blocks to Historic Main Street, one block from the Skyway-Skiway Run and less than two blocks from the Breck Connect Gondola. At this main stream location you are within walking distance to everything Breckenridge has to offer!

This charming, 919 square foot unit is a multi-level, getaway sure to be your two bedroom, two bath home away from home. The plentiful windows that line the main area allow the warm sunlight to flood in. There is ample seating on the large, plush couch or loveseat in the living room to enjoy your favorite DVD on the new flat screen TV for a family movie night. If its chilly outside, take comfort in the warmth of the gas fireplace while you read through your vacation book with a cup of hot cocoa.

The gourmet, wood cabinet, marble countertop kitchen is suitably stocked with all the necessary appliances and more; stove, oven, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker and refrigerator. Enjoy your favorite home cooked meal made in the comfort of your own unit at the elegant wood dining table for four people. If you're looking for a grab-n-go meal before hitting the slopes then belly up to the high countertop bar with seating for two.

The master bedroom offers a comfortable Queen bed encased in cozy bedding with a 32" Samsung HD TV. The second bedroom is mountain ranch inspired decor with two twin beds for sleeping and a 32" Samsung HD TV for enjoyment. In case you need additional sleeping space, the unit does provide a Queen sofa sleeper allowing accommodations for up to six people.

Other amenities within the unit are a walkout balcony, Wi-Fi, full-size washer and dryer, private one car garage and exterior decks off the living room and master bedroom. Enjoy the on-site clubhouse with an outdoor hot tub exclusive to Twin Elk guests.

We encourage guests of Ski Country Resorts to take advantage of our complimentary guest shuttle service while visiting Breckenridge! (SEASONAL, MID JUNE TO MID SEPTEMBER & MID NOVEMBER TO MID APRIL).

Bedding: (Sleeps 6)

Bedroom 1: Queen

Bedroom 2: 2 Twins

Living area: Queen sofa sleeper

Breckenridge Business License # 24718

More Details

Property Manager
Breckenridge Reservations Ski Country Resorts
Premier Partner

This VRBO partner has demonstrated and is committed to fast response times, the best rates, and a great guest experience.

Speaks: english
Manager indicates their response time is:
Within an hour
Calendar last updated:
April 23, 2018

About Breckenridge Reservations Ski Country Resorts

We are Ski Country Resorts! We are not just lodging specialists, we are Breckenridge enthusiasts! We are Vacation Specialists & our goal is to help you vacation with a PURPOSE!

Allow us to help plan your Breckenridge Summer or Winter Vacation. From finding the perfect accommodations for your family or group to helping with car rentals or airport transportation our friendly and knowledgeable staff can help take the headache out of vacation planning!

Sit back, let us recommend, help plan and book some of the exciting activities that are unique to Breckenridge. From tubing, snowmobiling, dog sledding, whitewater rafting, zip lining, horseback riding, scenic train tours and so much more! Our full service Concierge staff is here to help! Planning a special occasion? From dinner recommendations and reservations to welcome baskets, spa appointments...whatever you can dream we can make a reality!

So don't leave your vacation to chance - trust the experts at Ski Country to ensure your Breckenridge Vacation is free of stress and worry. With 25 Years of experience, we promise to make it our goal that your Breckenridge stay is a relaxing and enjoyable one – just as a vacation should be!

Why Breckenridge Reservations Ski Country Resorts chose Breckenridge

Boasting 300 days of Sunshine in Winter and Summer, Breckenridge is the perfect retreat all year round! This unique and charming town offers something most Ski Towns don't - A TOWN! Sure, we have a world renowned Ski Resort in our backyard... But we're so much more than that! Breckenridge is rich in history. Having started as a mining town in the late 1800s, Breckenridge has seen a lot more than just the transition from single seated chairlifts to Quad SuperChairs and Gondolas… You know that saying “If these walls could talk?” We’re sure that’s how every meticulously maintained building in our Downtown Historic District must feel. We, as locals, work hard to preserve the history and feel of this Victorian Style themed town and many of the buildings lining Main Street are originals from the old mining days. The Breckenridge locals are proud of their town’s past and eager to tell stories of its colorful history. We also encourage visitors to take part in one of the many historic tours that Breckenridge offers, either by foot or horse drawn carriage or sleigh. So come, experience for yourself the magical town of Breckenridge. Indulge in some of the best restaurants you have and ever will experience, take pleasure in strolling up and down Main Street and window shopping all of the rare and unique shops that it offers, join us for one of our crazy annual festivals – such as the zany Ullr Festival, where we give praise to the Nordic God of Snow in hopes that he will bless us with a snowy ski season. Oh, and while you’re here, get out there and explore our 5 peaks of 2,900+ acres of world renowned ski and rideable terrain!

What makes this townhome unique

Ski Country Resorts provides its guests with several benefits :

Complimentary Guest Shuttle to Lifts/Town (Hours may vary),

Discount Ski & Snowboard Rental,

Discounted Car Rental,

Discounted Airport Transportation,

Full Service Concierge Activity Recommendations/Booking,

Discount Bike Rental,

Grocery/Pre-Made Meal Delivery,

On Call Housekeeping & Maintenance (during normal business hours),

24 Hour Emergency On Call Service

Guestbook comments from the manager

Everything was great. Perfect location!
Feb 2017
  • 1 of 2

Amenities

Breckenridge Townhome Accommodation and Amenities

Property Type:
  • townhome
Building Type:
  • building
Meals:
  • Guests provide their own meals
Floor Area:
  • 919 sq ft
House Rules:
  • Check-in: 4:00 PM
  • /
  • Check-out: 10:00 AM
  • Max. occupancy: 6
  • Min. age of primary renter: 21
  • Children welcome
  • Parties/events not allowed
  • Pets not allowed
  • Non smoking only
Theme:
  • Adventure
  • Away From It All
  • Family
  • Historic
  • Romantic
  • Sports & Activities
  • Tourist Attractions
General:
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Fireplace
  • Garage
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet ...
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Free Wifi
Kitchen:
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
Dining:
  • Dining Area
Bathrooms:
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • Bathroom 1 - toilet , shower
    Bathroom 2 - toilet , shower
Bedrooms:
  • 2 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
  • Bedroom 1 - 1 queen , Queen
    Bedroom 2 - 2 twin/ single , 2 Twins
Entertainment:
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
Suitability:
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Pool / Spa:
  • Hot Tub
Onsite Services:
  • Concierge
Attractions:
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • health/beauty spa
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • recreation center
  • restaurants
Leisure Activities:
  • antiquing
  • bird watching
  • boating
  • horseback riding
  • horseshoes
  • miniature golf
  • outlet shopping
  • scenic drives
  • shopping
  • sight seeing
  • sledding
  • walking
  • wildlife viewing
Local Services & Businesses:
  • ATM/bank
  • Babysitter
  • fitness center
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • laundromat
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Sports & Adventure Activities:
  • basketball court
  • cross country skiing
  • cycling
  • fishing
  • fly fishing
  • freshwater fishing
  • golf
  • hiking
  • hunting
  • ice skating
  • kayaking
  • mountain biking
  • mountain climbing
  • mountaineering
  • racquetball
  • rafting
  • rock climbing
  • roller blading
  • sailing
  • skiing
  • snowboarding
  • snowmobiling
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • whitewater rafting

Reviews

Very Good! 4.1/5 -
(15 traveler reviews)

46% Complete
26% Complete
13% Complete
13% Complete
0% Complete
7th Night Free. Affordable Breck Getaway, Steps to Main Street & Gondola, Wi-Fi
average rating of 4.0666666 based on 17 reviews
5

Awesome place. Nice location and affordable.

  • 5 of 5

Stayed at this unit this past week for my bachelors trip. Awesome time. Walking distance from Main Street. Easy access to shuttles to the slopes. Beds were a little uncomfortable but the unit was nice. Will be making another trip next year for sure.

  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2018
  • Stayed: January 2018
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Brandon - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Twin Elk B5, and its location. I have noted your experience with the bedding, and hope that the owner replaces the mattresses. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area. Thanks again, Ski Country Resorts
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
4

good but not great

  • 4 of 5

got to colorado then once we got to our condo our keys and garage code would work?? i really loved it once we were able to get in but before it was kinda a wreck. i will be staying with them again though. they made everything work out to what we wanted.

  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2018
  • Stayed: December 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Lindsay- Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay with us at Twin Elk B5. We are sorry you had an issue with the garage door code but glad we were able to rectify the problem. We hope you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area, and know we offer discounts for repeat, direct bookings! Thanks again, Ski Country Resorts
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
longmont
5

Very spacious....great location......perfect for our family !

  • 5 of 5

We would definitely stay here again for the above reasons! Great friendly staff when we checked in!

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Patti, We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at Twin Elk's B5. The layout of that unit does offer a great location in its access to town and how spacious it is. We are very proud of the team we have assembled, and it is always good to hear feedback. Hope to see you again soon! Thank you, Loren @SkiCountry
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
longmont
5

September 2017 Stay

  • 5 of 5

We really enjoyed our stay. Perfect size for our family and loved how close it was to down town! Great size to relax and enjoy the evening together as a family!

  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2017
  • Stayed: September 2017
  • Source: HomeAway
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
3

Unimpressive and needs attention

  • 3 of 5

We have stayed in many different properties in Breck and this one in our opinion really needs some attention! I will start with the positive which is the location. The condo is a block from Main Street and in a nice setting. The negative of the location is that this unit is right on a fairly busy street and the bedroom windows/balcony face the street with significant noise. Another positive is the garage and also proximity to the hot tub (right across from the unit). The negatives: It is just completely bare bones! The kitchen was poorly stocked with literally one wine glass and a handful of drinking glasses. There was a tiny garbage can in the kitchen. The stove was hard to cook on with tilted burners and one not working. The condo overall lacks basic furnishings/decor you would expect at this price point. For example there isn't a coffee table in the living room and the master bedroom doesn't have a full dresser. It was probably the most unimpressive unit we've stayed in at Breckenridge. This is one case where the photos make it look better than it is. Bathrooms are small/tight and you can barely close the door. The management company was easy to work with and responsive. Although we would rent through them again, we would not choose this unit.

  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2017
  • Stayed: July 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hello Jill! Thank you for providing very helpful feedback and bringing to our attention the low kitchen inventory and the stove top issues. We are pleased you were happy with the location. We really wish we would have had the opportunity to address these issues during your stay! Housekeeping has since gone to the unit to take inventory and restock the kitchen appropriately. The kitchen garbage can was indeed too small and we have replaced it with a new one. Additionally, we have scheduled an appliance service company to repair the stove top. We are so sorry that this unit failed to meet your expectations. Our reservationist team is always here and happy to help you find a unit that best fits your preferences, please don’t hesitate contacting them on your next visit. We hope to see you again soon! Ski Country Resorts
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0
Dublin
4

Relaxing and refreshing!

  • 4 of 5

Cozy and clean.

Perfect for a week away with kids.

Very conveneiet location to slopes and Main street

  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2017
  • Stayed: March 2017
  • Source: VRBO, from HomeAway
Owner's Response: Hi Andreea - Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your recent stay at Twin Elk B1 including the central location. We hope that you enjoyed your time in Breckenridge and we look forward to your next visit to the area. Thanks again, Ski Country Resorts
Did you find this review helpful?
0 0

Map

Breckenridge Ski Resort
With five huge peaks spanning 2,908 acres, Breckenridge skiing has something for all abiliti...
BreckConnect Gondola
The Breckenridge gondola ascends from the downtown area up to the base of Peak 8 where you c...
Downstairs at Eric's
Offering a large game room for the kiddo's and 25 beers on tap for the adults. Eric's is a g...
Motherloaded Tavern
"Just like mama makes it!" Enjoy Southern Comfort food at it's best! From fried green beans ...
Modis
'Ski Town Restaurants' raves that Modis "is a contemporary, downtown dinner house located on...
Budweiser International Snow Sculpture Championships
Every year snow artists from around the world will compete in Breckenridge, Colo. at the Int...
Nearest Airport
103 Miles
Denver International Airport
Nearest Barpub
0.2 Miles
Gold Pan Saloon, The MotherLoaded Tavern
Nearest Golf
4.4 Miles
Breckenridge Golf Course
Nearest Motorway
110 Metres
Colorado Highway 9
Nearest Restaurant
0.2 Miles
The MotherLoaded Tavern, Downstair's at Eric's
Nearest Ski
183 Metres
Breckenridge Skyway-Skiway Trail
Car: not necessary

At Ski Country Resorts, we have a motto : 'Vacation with a Purpose!' You've worked hard for this Breckenridge getaway, and we want to make sure that it's one that you will remember for years to come! We, at Ski Country, are Breckenridge EXPERTS! We can help recommend and book all of your Breckenridge entertainment and activities. Are you here to relax? We can help book spa treatment or a visit to the oxygen bar. Are you a fiend for adventure? Let us recommend some of Breckenridge's most popular Summer & Winter activities. From whitewater rafting, kayaking, zip lining, horseback riding, hot air balloon rides, golfing and ATV rentals in Summer to Snowmobile Tours, Scenic Train Rides, Dog Sledding and Romantic Sleigh Rides in Winter. Not to mention, Ski Country offers its VIP Guests several additional amenities including an Exclusive, Private Guest Shuttle Service to anywhere in Breckenridge and a 20% Discount on Ski and Snowboard Rentals in Winter & Bike Rentals in Summer!

Photos

Rates & Availability

Available
Unavailable
Taxes and fees are additional

You might like these similar properties